Read how someone scammed people of their cash right inside a bank | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 3 February 2015

Read how someone scammed people of their cash right inside a bank

Read this and tell us if you think this is even possible! What?? See more tweets after the cut...

186 comments:

Chaiii na wa ooo!

The bank should check d recordings of their cctv and put up the guy's face as "Wanted"

Sometimes d bankers help pple pay in..anybody could have fallen....kai!

Maybe from a movie scene

I dont think it is even possible ever.

In Nigeria, everything is possible

BLAQ said...

For where , na lie maybe na Jazz the person use collect the money. In 9aija of today wey pple dey hold money tie. E no possible.

ANYTHING IS POSSIBLE IN NIGERIA

Dat guy is talking trash u hold mino over 100k n hand it over to him..fear no catch u to gv am d moni tah

Heyaa madam sorry

neni said...

Vanishes as in disappear ??!! Lie-lie! Ws there a back exit in d bank? The story does not just sum up

Mk I say d guy use has on demm

If onli they would channel deir intelligence to oda tins oda dan crime

It is well

David Iyke said...

Story. which bank and branch is that? where did he/she follow go out? which counter did he/she enter all with none of them taking note?Or are you trying to see if you can use this method when next you visit a bank? be ware cctv is working in Naija now!

BANK ANME CCTV FOOTAGES EXPOSE THE FRAUDSTER PLS

not possible at all,were re the security men, or did he come with juju?

KP Ventures said...

hmmm it would be possible if he works with the bank staff, cos he would need to have the bank stamp and a desk possible a cubicle to do that... so im not going to fall for that

In Nija, everything is possible.

No be only, wen he was making d announcement, where d main people wey dey work 4 d bank dey? i.e, d security people & cashiers??? Linda take note!

Tnx 4 d info

No be only, wen he was making d announcement, where d main people wey dey work 4 d bank dey? i.e, d security people & cashiers??? Linda take note!

That is really smart and took lots of guts.

Tnx 4 d info

Are there no security men in the arena? Story for the gods, if I hearsay linda u fall victim. ! Linda watch it !

old joke

elo tasha said...

Na wash

Are there no security men in the arena? Story for the gods, if I hearsay linda u fall victim. ! Linda watch it !

HonsylGlobal.com: UK GLOBAL ONLINE FINANCIAL ADVISERS said...

That is also possible with a disgruntled bank staff.

xquisite said...

Didn't the people see him get out of the bank?

TOYOTACAMRY2001 said...

I hope the bank's camera are functioning

you guys are fools, the guy said he's coming back and you guys just sit over there looking....big ode

Lindiway its very much possible.
Whenever I'm in a hurry and want to make deposit I give the money to the bank security and with a tip.

What people do for money, may God help us. Even me sef, hijacks will not let me rest bcos of my 25k which they will never get. Me that already have plans for that money.

Hmmmmmmmmm. Nawa oooo. Bad tin plenty nowadays oooo. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

CHIOMA JESUS said...

HMmmmmm, a dey craze???

So what would happen to the customers? Is it their fault that the bank's security is porous?

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Its true, a banker friend told me it happened @ his branch but it was 10k. #happytuesday

1.The bank must have lots of mugus patronizing them.
2. Where dem stay fill the teller? In an office? Open space or a cubicle?
3. Why does this smell like a lie?

I did that once but it turned out that the guy was actually one of the bankers in that bank.....well lucky me I guess becux that was my school fees.....

••••••QUEENMAYA••••••••

Are u serz smb told mi such 2wks ago bt I didn't believe oooo nd ds again,ok ama bcareful. Tnks 4 d advice

Oladimeji said...

How did that happen? Where was the queue, inside or outside the bank? What are the security doing? Does it mean that the security don't know the bankers? Mmmm!

nothing is impossible nomore they followed my dad from the bank and took away his 200k some months ago.

PLEASE....Linda IKEji is it (Linda NYASH(ike)hold(ji)or Yam) or (Linda STRENGTH(ike)hold(ji)orYam)
Please which one. ...?????

#Linda's give away

Wow...

And no security in de bank saw him????

Can u imagine. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Its possible in "large" banking halls , on days when there are lots of impatient customers and long queues..with few staff to attend to all of them...

what?? this cant happen in naija jooor

Imagine....even inside d bank.....so they didnt see him stepping out? wen he said he was coming, no one watched to see where he was going into??? haba

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

Hmmmm!!! Lailai wen I no just come lagos. Hw on earth will u give ur money to a guy in suit while on queue?i go follow u enter nywhere ooooooo

Vivian Gills said...

that doesnt sound possible at all....so the bankers dont know their colleagues and as that was going on INSIDE THE BANK,none of the bankers or even security men could identify that he aint a staff there....mtcheeww..abeg driver,stop me at that junction,that tweets are lies

dolapo (www.mystudionews.com said...

Yes it does happen. I work in a bank and it happened right under our very nose. The same scenario played out.

www.mystudionews.com

I don't believe the story
Where did he vanish to
He couldn't have gone outside cos they would have seen him
There are cameras in the bank

And if he passed tru d back door of the bank....den d bank shud be held responsible for his actions.........Cos if its tru d front door....someone shud av seen hin

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

bgirl said...

Is very possible

OMG!WOMAN said...

Nah. other bankers didn't notice a strange face leading ppl away?

Doesn't the bank have cameras

bullshit of the day,where did he call them from dat no staff of d bank noticed d crowd around him..story for d oracle

Lmaooo... Oboy this is serious......

So so true I know. Victim personally we just need to. Be very careful

Oh boy

Peter said...

very possible bcos i was also scammed the sum of 100K at FIRST BANK adeola Odekun bracnch 2yrs ago in the so called banking hall. I told the branch manager and wrote that the video camera be played back to me so i can really see the person and where he enters before vanishing with my money but they refuse to comply till date...so I strongly feel they have insiders too that are real staff partnering with them.

It's Possible

Na lie, for which bank?

Wow,its possible

yepa ri pa ooo

Haaaa it's well

Innovation is the cure of neccessity. There is no Art that the Human Brain cannot Craft. Dude is creepily smart. Felt sorry 4 the poor folks though.

Innovation is the cure for neccessity. There is no Art that the Human Brain cannot Craft. Dude is creepily smart. Felt sorry 4 the poor folks though.

FrodoBaggins said...

I know someone that had such experience. Its very real

Sad these days our police doesn't carry out investigations anymore.#smh. This would have been a piece meal for investigators. We need a government that will investigate crimes and not tolerate crimes.

Oboy dat guy na grade 1 criminal...peeps shine ur eye while inside d bank...

Austine ihechukwu said...

Is very possible, if the scammer is smat enough 2 avoid being noticed by bank officials, bt on the 2nd tot, dnt the bank have cameras in the banking hall?

Mr N said...

Confident and smooth.

THIS ONE DON HAPPEN TEY TEY FOR ONE BANK (Not to name ) for ABULE EGBA .E DON TEY WEY THIS KIND THING DEY HAPPEN,GUYS BE CAREFUL AND WATCHFUL OOO..

MOTOLA said...

ITS POSSIBLE, COS HV XPERIENCED A BANK STAFF ASKING US TO COME DROP OUR MONEY AND TELLER IN A BOX DUE TO LONG QUEUE. THOUGH WAS LUCKY HE IS A STAFF, SO IT COULD HAPPEN TO ANY ONE SINCE THE SECURITIES DIDN'T CHALLENGE HIM, THEN ANYONE COULD BELIEVE.JUST THAT WE NEED TO BE MORE VIGILANT NOW

Such tin can't happen bcos bankers knows their staffs so if such man raise his voice other bankers will interrupt him so is not possible

Yori Yori Princess said...

This will be possible because you notice that GTB always have long lines. visit their branches it is possible. Anyway it will be painful if someone falls for this.

SCAM OF LIFE. VERY POSSIBLE!

Naaaa!!!!! so long as it happened within the bank, the bank has a hand innit!!!! the customers shld hold the bank!!!!

That is really weird, I can't trust no one like that........... Not me!

Yet, his "co-workers" were on duty?
How about the security personnel?
OK! Maybe there's an exit reserved specially for bankers?
So, his "colleagues" didn't notice him use that exit?
And someone will, of course, scream "black magic! he hypnotized them all!"
Oh please! It's a clear case of carelessness (if at all the story is true).

That is really weird, I can't trust no one like that........... Not me!

OMG! Imagine if this person channels this wisdom into somthing better eh. Funny sha

Ijanyimitch said...

Not possible

Wtf?

This sounds so crazy,i can imagine how people carried their hard earned money and deposited into the hands of fraudsters,Chai... there is God oh.I can feel their pains. Thanks for sharing cos we are often in a haste at times,that we throw caution to the air.

Tonto Dikeh said...

April fool prank in February...could happen only in the Movie World.

Eastner said...

It's highly possible. Gtbank does it from time to time. Especially, when the queue is too long.

TONY EDEH (SABBENK) said...

What's the name of the bank please? Do respond as soon as possibly please. Edehtony2009@yahoo.com

Its IKE(strength) JI(holds)

THIS HAPPENED WITH THE HELP OF AN INSIDER

Is not possible

It is very much possible. I've given bank messengers money to help me and other people deposit while on the queue in the bank, cos the queues are too long (mind u, that's like five different queues in one bank).
And this has happened more than 10 times!

A MODERN DAY BANK SHOULD HAVE A SURVEYLANCE CAMERA EVERY WHERE IN THE PREMISES.I DONT BELIEVE THAT SCAMER CANT STILL BE APPREHENDED....AKA....SURVEYOR

You said he was well dressed, so I'd say it is very possible. And besides, So many people had never heard of such occurrence before. But dat one na gobe o!

Mz Lolo... said...

It did happen in naija

I have witnessed it to,the guy told the lady to give him the cash that he will gel her pay and the lady who said she come to the bank almost every day to deposit money for her boss fell for it.one just Have to be very careful.

D SECURITY PERSONS R INVOLVED IN DS CUZ DEY KNW VIRTUALLY ALL D STAFF IN D BRANCH N IF SMONE WALKS IN AND ACT LYK A STAFF DEY SHUD KNW BETTER.tomjerryswit

Chike jee luo olu. Efulefu, rap linda aka she has done well for herself, is dat why you don't have a surname? Thank your stars that your own name started with Chi...lol! Just joking but seriously jee weta olu cos u r suffering from joblessness.

jennykurt said...

Hmmmmm is very possible ooo.

There is suppose to be a video footage of the dude nau!

oiza said...

this is serious!

Its definitely JAZZ

Ahaha i know about this scam. But wait the fools in the bank i mean officials didnt hear the man say who is depositing bla bla bla??? But once u attempt to make a phone call inside the bank, they be the first to harass u.

Geeeezzzz
Gats be wise o

Exactly. Where were the security men or they were working hand in hand with them?

PATIENCE IS KEY. '''SINGING... HURRY, HURRY, HURRY, HURRY, YOU SABI HURRY (2X) NO BE YOU ALONE O SABI HURRY O. BROTHER/SISTER, JOIN THE QUEUE!'''

NWUNYE EMI

jpword said...

Big lie

jpword said...

Imppssible

Akin said...

It is not possible. When I give money to counters like that in a bank, I follow them like a dog anywhere they turn inside the bank.

of course this is very possible, remember real Bank staff sometimes approach you if you are on the queue for different reasons all to help reduce the length of the queue, no one would think a fraudster will have the guts to walk into a banking hall and be talking to people especially if he is well dressed and composed.

Chaii.....smart ass

#abbytohxoft

It happens ooo. I work in a bank and it does happen to customers dat likes immidiate attention. Especially, when there's to many queue.

Lol! This is 9ja! Anything can happen here!

Its possible. In some places

Nigerians smh

Is it that the other bankers did not know?
I once heard from a banker about 10 years ago that certain 419 men approached them with arms and jazz for permission to used their office on the pretext that they are the bank managers; the original bank heads were forced to agree.
I doubt I'll hand over my money to anyone who's not in some form of cubicle and in a flow with others.

win said...

This is serious!!!!!. People should be more careful since these scammers are improving daily on their tactics. Its well

shollymama said...

This story nah lie linda the bank should put on their cctv

OMO.
ANYBODY CAN FALL FOR SUCH. MOST TIMES I ALWAYS LIKE TO CUT CORNERS.
I PITY THE VICTIMS.

Wht!

Is only a fool dat wil fall for sth lik dis or probably if he or she has a lot of money to dish out.

Dis is typical Nigeria scam bcos we r too quick to b fooled and gullible too.

Emeka Facts said...

It is possible. May be, he is working with a security man that showed him the backdoor entrance.

@Emekanews reporting frm ur village.

It rare...
It better u do it ursef in person so dat no long story.

For real it happen's.

Over possible...
"No b naija" where d impossibility happen.

Over possible...

U don't knw scores then...
Hear people stories, then u wil knw better.

Oh!
Thank God for ur great comment.

He got misled thinking it was d bank official...
Anyone can fall for dis though even me.
My dear experience is teacher indeed and also hearing of people experience too.

Na wa oh

Oga, for real it does happen...
And d bank is not held responsible for dis.

Of course they wil b so busy to tak note of such...
Or wht do u think???

Redcandy said...

This is one reason why banks try to 'customize' their staff. ID cards, badges, brooches, even customized scarves and ties make the difference. One should watch out for all these things. Also, we have to be vigilant. These scammers don't give a hoot, my people. They are out for themselves only and don't care about us so let's not even give them a chance. Always try to be vigilant wherever you are.

Redcandy
****www.idoncomeagain.com****

Without ur pink copy?? U follow d dude now nd fill a book nd sign.. Chai. *lab scientist *

Redcandy said...

This is one reason why banks try to 'customize' their staff. ID cards, badges, brooches, even customized scarves and ties make the difference. One should watch out for all these things. Also, we have to be vigilant. These scammers don't give a hoot, my people. They are out for themselves only and don't care about us so let's not even give them a chance. Always try to be vigilant wherever you are.

Redcandy
****www.idoncomeagain.com****

E possible die...pray u Dnt fall into their hands

Dolapo said...

This is possible, because this happened to me about 10years ago. I thought he was staff because he came out of one of the offices and I asked him where the bulk room was as I wanted to make a deposit, he asked for the amount and my deposit slip which I gave him, he then directed me to sit in one of the offices. I was still feeling impressed at the "so called service" I felt I was receiving, until I waited for a while and then one of the staff told me that he hopes I didn't have any transaction with the man because he isn't a staff of theirs. That was how I lost the money which was meant as my pocket money for school. I cried and reported the matter to the branch manager, we even looked at the cctv and saw d man running out of the banking hall. The manager was furious with the security men that they saw someone run out of the hall and did nothing about it. In retrospect, I think I should have suspected the staff that came to tell me that the "thief" isn't their staff because he obviously saw me handing money to him as well as my deposit slip. Since then, no matter how long the queue, I make deposits only to the tellers and make sure they stamp it in front of me.

Not possible.. Where will he exit the bank from ?

Did u forgt we r in nigeria?

mccoy said...

Linda, dat story is as false as ''winter in lagos!''

even if it wia by d slightess chance possible, den DEFINITELY d bank staffs r involved, so d victims should simply come together and report d case to EFCC or atleast threaten to report and also go to d media houses!

Please O!
This happens in Gh.
But not 419.

Joy(sharonlady002@yahoo.com said...

Its very possible

This happened inside the banking hall without anyone noticing he was heading to the exist door, which is very visible. Choi !!

The bank should be sued. This is sheer negligence. How come they didn't hear when he made the announcement? Did he not collect the money in the banking hall? where were the security men that usually stand in the banking hall. Guys just sue that bank. They are in on this fraud.

Very Possible

Hmmm is not about that ooo sha be careful

aireek said...

This can only happen if there is collaboration with bank officials. The other bank staff will easily know he isn't one of them na. Haba.

Yea its very possible o! We all need to be very careful! Boys are not smiling at all!!!

Tnx...must be my fellow Onye Igbo..lol

Yea its very possible o! We all need to be very careful! Boys are not smiling at all!!!

Very Very possible

Princess G said...

No be small wa oooo. How come nobody saw him leave d banking hall?

Na wa oo, pple wants 2 make money by fire by force

Is there anything man is not capable of doing? Right inside the bank,people are being duped.this is serious ohhhh.

Mr. Dreamcast said...

this can only happen in 1st bank

This happened at first bank

This Happened at first bank now

See evil brain.But alot of Nigerians including you yes you reading this write up now are at fault and can fall again.We hadly want to wait. U wil see a man or woman well dressed and full of his or her self as they gently look over d counter for som1 dat will do dia transaction so they can skip the people they met at the queue when they entered the bank.

Hmmmm na wa ooo! Careful is wot 2do

Woowwww That is smart.But didnt the front desk bankers see when this happened??

Hw can dis be possible,are their no security personel in the banking hall or Bulk Room? Hw can an unknwn face from no where just appear and strt asking pple such question? If this truely happnd den the bank shuld be held responsible.

Shio, serious shit...DAT guy get mind

Nice 1 abeg help me tell dat he/she

CHAI!!!!! E no go better for that man..Chai!

Damn possible, no one wud ever suspect him @all

Omgeee!??
It's very possible....nawaooo, they r just devicing new means by d day.

Missvee

He will nt eat dat money well. Sorry my pple.

Chikata Chidinma said...

hmmmmmm.na waa ooo..

This is crazy. I'm still trying to figure out how possible this is. Wow!

prettiyz said...

Oh my God,that guy has got guts

its possible... People use ro seek for help in the bank so it can easyly happen.. The bank should trace him ..

. <<100%Nigerian>>

I don't even know what to think. Wondering if he took them to the bulk room and then later left the place without anyone following up. Or weather he 'jazzed' them. It is well o.

It has happened a couple of times in the bank well well....shine your eyes.

Yeah,it's true.it almost happened to me.I was in a hurry,got to the bank and saw a long queue, a guy was standing out of the line.he saw I was in a haste then asked me if he can pay the money for me since am in a haste.I just ignored him because he wasn't with his ID card.Gt bank

LoLsss can't stop laughing.... this story actually loooks cooked up but sadly it's true am currently doing my internship in a bank and I heard it mentioned in one of our meetings.abeg make una shine una eyes oo

Rita said...

This will only happen to people who are never patient, even in oda life situations. sure it happens alot, even though we dont get to hear d stories.

Hahaha izokwu onwegi ihe m'no n'eme echigara aga,nani comenti wa la Linda

#Linda's give away

How can someone u don't know collect money 4rm u whether bank staff or not.

I Was on a que in d bank & d security man dat runs errands withing d banking hall asked people dat had larger sums of money 2 follow him (& dat was bcuz d bank didn't hv enough cash) but he didn't collect our money(cuz I wldnt even give) he directed us upstairs 2d other teller area & we deposited our cash....

Everywhr u wld just find fraudsters & people are still falling MUGU. Its such a pity!!

Yinka said...

If at all true then there must be insiders involved,the criminals pictures MUST be lifted from the CCTV cameras and published in the dailies as wanted.EFCC may now swing in on the bank as I'm sure there MUST be insiders involved!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Annoying!!!!!!!

i witnessed this myself last year at a first bank branch. the scammer was well dressed and well spoken. he just collected 350k from the poor woman and disappeared. the bank security was just clueless. where you have large crowds and long queues, this always happens. my people shine you eyes oh!

Eyah, it has happened to someone b4, they had to play back the cctv b4 they could detect that d guy was not a staff