PDP reacts to Gov Amaechi's claim of N6bn bribe paid to pastors | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 5 February 2015

PDP reacts to Gov Amaechi's claim of N6bn bribe paid to pastors

The PDP has refuted claims by governor Rotimi Amaechi that its party paid some Nigerian pastors N6billion to discredit APC and its Presidential candidate. At a conference press held in Abuja yesterday, PDP Publicity Secretary, Olisa Metuh called on Governor Amaechi to produce evidence of any pastor collecting bribe from PDP
"We are shocked that APC Campaign could impugn the character of Pastors and I dare say that this is ungodly; it is a sin against God. We challenge the DG of APC Campaign to state the facts; the pastors involved and where such huge sum of money can come from. This attack is capable of bringing Christians & Muslims into a major disagreement and major dispute. If truly the person who issued this state is a Catholic as he said, we are asking him to go for confession and seek God’s forgiveness" he said

125 comments:

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Disorganised people

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

They paied the money jooor ...ole

Buhari come Febuhari 14 is all I know.vote 4 change,vote 4 APC

MercyBee said...

Drammar...

CHERRY said...

Not a new tin!

obiora said...

Amaechi show your proof now or forever remain silent.

And pdp finally answered............nothing passes dis party by

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

lol at confession. We go soon know

Now this getting interesting the political bruhahaha in Nigeria is heated up and when ameachi the king of controversy and drama is involved expect nothing less

This is Jamboree, why would they play with the church? I disagree

Hmmmmmm

Story ooooooo,which 1 we go believe.

God 1st---> election madness...still counting down sha
Next news Biko!!

May God have mercy on u Amechi,hypocrites

Next news Biko!!

See amechi mouth like fowl yansh

Why is PDP responding to this if they did not pay such monies indeed!

There is this look of criminal Amaechi has, a look of betrayal, a look of greed and a look of someone that will suffer an incurable disease and die. God have mercy on us.

and the drama between apc and pdp continues

Leave the Holy Catholic church outta this, Baba Adeboye already said it,if you collected any money, return it or expect holy ghost thunder.

U guys should leave Amechi, d guy d Kolo. He will be on exile after election.

Amaechi is just a frustrated bastard who has nothing to offer but noise... Him & bonario & their deluded APCheats should go & look for something better to do than spreading lies everywhere.. There is no way that Is possible i mean N6b?? Impossible. #APCFAILED

GEJ 2015👍

I don't expect PDP to accept is true sef

I hate this so mch. Its a pity one will win between them

@Sophia Stephen

mayb Amechi tired ds and it dint wrk so he came up wit ds..tomjerryswit

barensie wife said...

Y do I feel sorry for rotation amaechi???

Let Amaechi name the Pastors, I respect people that makes claim with facts.

barensie wife said...

Y do I feel sorry for rotimi amaechi???

I think he should go and confess, there is a Bishop that always comments here. Pls sir, what do you have to say about this. For me its wrong to judge anybody and accuse a man of God. Judgement is for God and it starts in HIS house. Ameachi should repent.

Uwa said...

This election should pls come and go let all these they said ,I said,them give ,they receive die down .

Linda abeg leave this people I just wish some else go come out as president slf make we rest , if only God go doam like that another person all together make every body rest jor I done tire for political wahala . CHI.

Nothing is going to bring disagreement between Christians & Muslims or create any fracas. Make una stop to dey instigate violence biko. Linda take note!

AQO said...

Una neva start. I love election period 4 one thing and that is all d dramas and exposed secrets that come with it.

Dave Mide said...

Mumus ... they trying to play the religion card ...calling on God. Hey ...FYI we see thru u now! Bunch of thieves

This is true, what Amechi said is likely to pitch Muslim against Christians and it damages the reputation and image of Christianity. For a Christian, that is an unguided statement in an already tensed environment.

PRETTY GIRL said...

Amaechi is Just an Asshole #Dass all

ADEJUMO ENITAN AYODELE(REKTOR) said...

Na all of dem sabi........... Ennyman on point

This pple wid dere dream

Lol this people and thier drama

Go and seek God's forgiveness first. You people are so intolerant of accusations whether true or false yet your party's creed stands on deceit and falsehood.

Pastor in 9ja are not loyal anymore a well known pastor in port harcourt (OPM) said on Sunday when pdp Governorship Aspirant visited is church 4thanksgiving that is members show vote WIKE bcos wen WIKE wins, WIKE will Give d church COFO which the present Gov ve not given to dem.....oops u can imagine the reason he wants WIKE to win.wike is a well know OGBONI OCCULT MEMBER and a pastor is ready wit members to vote an occult man.mehhh this pastors are not loyal. #THE ONLYBLACKgIRLiN9ja#

ofcuz we expct it denied

This pple wid dere *dreamer

Story 4 d gods

Shut-up olisa metuh, u re the one that suppose to go for confession, I hate u and ur PDP party, because PDP party re too corrupt! Linda and all LIB, no this that OBA, of benin did not receive GEJ, yesterday it was one of the senior chief, who received GEJ, yesterday, because the way corruption is growing in Nigeria now is alarming infact is too much, some of Nigerians do not no what is going on right now in Nigeria, some of the foolish once are saying GEJ should continue. Can u inmagine? Mtcheeeew!!!!!!!!! May God bless u charles soludo, Nigerians my people wake-up and take ur destiny into ur hand oh!!!!!!!! Vote for #change# don't let people deceive people party, deceive u.They are coming again! Shine ur eyes well, OJB, called them hawks that surround GEJ, Its has been proven that we are not moving forward. For past 6 years now, all what they do is to recycle themselves, and continuity embezzlement of Nigerian money, people deceive people party, that is their mentality, my people the rain may fall, the sun may shine, but doesn't disturb the snail to get to its destination. No matter what people deceive people say, about GMB, u nd I'll overcome them! Nigerians! Wake-up! the time has come my people lives matter. PDP party and corruption insecurity darkness no electricity bad government must go. Dear Nigerian's pls forget tribalism especially we the youths, we need change in our country Nigeria, pls lets vote right nd make Nigeria a better place for u nd I,ur children/unborn children nd the next generation. We re tired of CORRUPTION, GREED, ND INSECURITY, etc. That has eaten so deep into our past nd present leaders, the unfair treatment to the masses especially,the rich getting richer while the poor are getting poorer. Its so sad. May God continue to be with us Amen. Vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo. For president on the 14th.

If this is true, then it's wrong n the wrath of God will come upon such pastor but if Amiechi is lying then..... Hmmmm
Only God knows what will become of him

@Ameachi should watch his tongue

Touch not my anointed and do my prophet no harm

U like it.or not

I wil vote for @Good luck Jonathan

"Heaven on earth!!!!!

Was waiting for this but not this way though....

Egede! olugo na omume.. Amaechi ngwa over to u

Amaechi is a bastard!

Hahahahahaha, amechi go for confession plss. # supported

Serious drama, let's sit down n watch yl it last

Anything can happen in nigerian politics. Whatever sha. Who won't deny it if it were to be true.

Chidinma Grace said...

Amechi is a mad man, anyone listening to his rant is just wasting dia time. He is a disgrace to governors. Look at what Akpabio of Akwaibom did with his 8yrs in office n amechi can't even boast of any achievement with all d oil money for 8yrs n he still av face to come out n talk rubbish. He should be ashamed of himself. Useless son like him.

PDP should stop attributing everything to religious differences. Its Pure political and won't be surprised if the alleged rumor is true.

Stupid Rotimi Amaechi. Useless fool. Alwaz talking like Agboro. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

maybe its true but it can also be true that GEJ knows nothing about it. Personally I think both parties should focus on other important issues not slandering each-other in the press

Mr Oga said...

Election propaganda......

Karlsson said...

APC n Amaechi re blatant liars from pit of hell. Ubanagum

Shut-up olisa metuh, u re the one who suppose to go to confession, because u and ur PDP party re too corrupt! Linda and all LIB, no this that OBA, of benin did not receive GEJ, yesterday it was one of the senior chief, who received GEJ, yesterday, because the way corruption is growing in Nigeria now is alarming infact is too much, some of Nigerians do not no what is going on right now in Nigeria, some of the foolish once are saying GEJ should continue. Can u imagine? Mtcheeeew!!!!!!!!! Nigerians my people wake-up and take ur destiny into ur hand oh!!!!!!!! Vote for #change# don't let people deceive people party, deceive u.They are coming again! Shine ur eyes well, OJB, called them hawks that surround GEJ, Its has been proven that we are not moving forward. For past 6 years now, all what they do is to recycle themselves, and continuity embezzlement of Nigerian money, people deceive people party, that is their mentality, my people the rain may fall, the sun may shine, but doesn't disturb the snail to get to its destination. No matter what people deceive people say, about GMB, u nd I'll overcome them! Nigerians! Wake-up! the time has come my people lives matter. PDP party and corruption insecurity darkness no electricity bad government must go. Dear Nigerian's pls forget tribalism especially we the youths, we need change in our country Nigeria, pls lets vote right nd make Nigeria a better place for u nd I,ur children/unborn children nd the next generation. We re tired of CORRUPTION, GREED, ND INSECURITY, etc. That has eaten so deep into our past nd present leaders, the unfair treatment to the masses especially,the rich getting richer while the poor are getting poorer. Its so sad. May God continue to be with us Amen. Vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo. For president on the 14th.

Foolish governor who has no atom for respect for himself..

Amechi always talk carelessly I watched the idiot talking at the event in ph. EFCC should go after that idiot

Steady said...

I know amaechi as a c*lt*st, he ruled his followers with lies so I am not surprised if he does any tricky shit in modern politics

Jeni_zee said...

Amaechi do face like strong shit,was he there wen they gave d pastors the money or he just loves assuming?

We don't need proof...its all written all over the party's desperation to win the election.....I still maintain that pastors should distance themselves far away from politics....even jesus didn't politicised religion

•••••••••QUEENMAYA••••••••••

I don't care about the propagandas, all those are mere campaign strategies. And doesn't in any way affect my choice. I'm voting for change!

7F098C19 said...

See is head. Come to me for forgiveness Gov Amaechi. Stupid man. Just for earthly power and money , you bring Gods men into light. Just like ur Buhari bringing pastors into politics. Cruel group and devilish men in black skin. Engr Emy

This the end of Amechi and APC... GEJ till 2019

amechi too dey talk a beg

Amaechi the foolish fool! Blinded by hate for President Jonathan, advocating for an illiterate to be president. Amaechi may your children give you forged certificates when they finish school and may they also see nothing wrong in giving guguru and ekpa paper or water rate bill or NEPA bill as their certificate.

I have no concern about all this politicians they all liers

Gentletee said...

Who will agree to such an allegation? Not even the alleged pastors would not to talk of the party. Amaechi cannot substantiate such accusation. He is just a rabble rouser!

Story

You get time dey ansa Amaechi ooo

Pere jay said...

Exactly

CHIOMA JESUS said...

Awwwww!!! Catholic and proud, I dnt just kn y I luv my Church. GEJ till Amaechi turn 2 keke driver. #wink#. GEJ till satan ask God 4 forgiveness.

Foolish ameachi....shame on APC

It's official Gov. Amechi is insane.

Ans to your question, where such huge sum of money can come from? From the billions of naira donated to Jonathan to run his campaign. As if u will tells us d truth, all PDPs re corrupt including d so call APC am abt to cast my vote for.

Hmmmm! Nigeria and politice

Segun said...

Amechi should go for confession now. He is too loose to be a campaign DG.

Segun said...

Amechi should visit a mental home. he should stop insulting men of God. How much did he also pay to the pastors that are supporting APC

Mz Naija said...

All we are saying is #CHANGE# #FEBUHARI14#

Getting interesting everyday.

Order for your beautiful bedspreads and Duvets @BBM - 79AEFD3B
WHATAPP - +2349023161941
Delivery available nationwide.

I love this drama just wish I was a cast in this seasonal film.

I heard som of u guys sayin pastors cant be bribed cos they are millionaires. Well cant u blv one of the source of the funds is gov bribes

Word!

I just pray this man (Amaechi) won't invoke the wrath of the Lord upon himself with all these useless and baseless allegations against the men of God, this attempt is just to break the church and the christian. Pls, people should not fall for all of these nonsense

Amaechi yeye, mention the pastors that you saw receiving money

You can easily tell the consequences of the pastor for receiving bribe but for Amechi u want to be diplomatic. Mind how u quickly condemn men of God or u will be judged.

Is Osibanjo not A "Redeemed Christian Church of God" Pastor? So it is already too late.

So u see that in him too? Thought am the only one who see's deperation in his eyes.

Irabo am from edo state and u lie!!!!!!

U always come across as a fool dat believes anyrhinr

Amestupidman your name should have no Chi in it since you don't fear God. Telling stales about pastors.

Somedays to go,d noise will soon be over

Dey paid to ur brain nd blocked it. Wth this kind of spelling.

Just advise those you gave the =N= 6B to return our money. I will not comment again until after FEBUHARI 14.

its obvious dat most pple commenting here are aids of PDP....if not u fail to address d issue nd insulting n abusing Gov Ameachi who knws wat he s sayin.... who cannot collect bribe..it tks d grace of God n d fear of God not to fall into d act of bribery... i am not a fan of both political parties bt just b calm nd stop sayin shits n nonsense abt Gov Amaechi

muchmore Loveth said...

STAND AND BE COUNTED

Men of God are involving themselves in this year’s politics because it's very crucial. The lives of Christians are under great threat. After this election let us not turn our eyes away from politics but become more politically aware. This is a wakeup call that along with focusing on your respective calling, we should stand and defend our faith and country. Vote JONATHAN for continuity.

PDP doing what they know how to do best: pretend to know God when campaign comes and also enlarge the fault line between Christians and Muslim

Ama Hope Pepple said...

Hmm, FGs 6 Billion Naira Bribe to Pastors - Lying against anointed Servants of God. just to score a very cheap Political point is nonsensical, despicable and denigrates the Body of Christ and the essence of his Discipleship. Repent and be saved pls.

yemi said...

Irabo if d matter too pain u, plss go and commit suicide, u cant tell us who to vote.

Ise!!!!!!!!

@Anonymous 10:42am..All the above mentioned shall be your portion Amen.. Imbecile!

God bless you Bonario..

Monkey! AMaechi is this, Amaechi is that...You that is mr goody goody, What have you achieved in your miserable life? Fool!

lami said...

This people should please the poor and innocent christians and muslims out of their selfish fights.

Wish for your fellow man what you wished for yourself. An incurable disease and die? Haba. Sure you won't wish that for your family member.

Pororo said...

DEFEND YOUR RIGHT TO CHOOSE AND YOUR VOTE.
YOUR CHILDREN"S FUTURE IS IN YOUR HAND.
DO NOT SELL, "EAT" OR "DRINK YOUR CHILDREN"S FUTURE AWAY.
VOTE FOR CANDIDATE THAT WILL BEST PROTECT YOUR CHILDREN"S FUTURE.

Eze911 said...

If Free and Fair wins - Buhari wins.
If Bribery, Intimidation and Rigging wins - Jonathan wins.

how come PDP didnt react to what Sambo said in Niger State ,double standand