International Film Community honors Nigerian filmmaker Nodash | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 4 February 2015

International Film Community honors Nigerian filmmaker Nodash

There no doubt to the fact that the ancient recipe for success, hard work and diligence coupled with talents set a man on motion to stardom.

Adekunle Adejuyigbe, Nodash as fondly called by friends in the media industry; is a professional filmmaker and is no doubt reaping from his industriousness and brilliance. They are not often known to many despite been the brain behind the good pictures we see in the movies.

But this time Nodash is not going unnoticed and has been acknowledge by the international film community, Berlin International Film Festival holding from 5th to 15th of February in Berlin, Germany and invited as a special participant.  

The annual Berlin International Film Festival, also known as Berlinale, is the largest publicly attended film festival in the world, attended by the most powerful people in Hollywood and other film industries worldwide.

Every year, Berlinale conducts a global search for the most exceptional, emerging talents in filmmaking and they select just 300 filmmakers to attend a special summit called ‘the Berlinale talent campus’.  This year young Nigerian Director/Cinematographer Nodash was selected.

And that’s not even the best part! Berlinale also conducts an exclusive, strictly-by-invitation cinematography master class called the ‘camera studio’ for only 21 cinematographers shortlisted from all over world, and Nodash was selected as one of the 21 master cinematographers. There are unconfirmed reports that it will be a first time a Nigerian is attending the master class.

Nodash is known for his unusual approach to telling stories, mostly shooting TV commercials, documentaries, movies and, sometimes—music videos.

His clientele includes some of the biggest brands from around the world such as:  Glo, Guinness, Access bank, and the U.S. Department of State—just to name a few.  He also just recently finished shooting a movie with Biyi Bandele (Director of Half of a Yellow Sun). One of the projects that got him selected is his newly released GOOD PEOPLE DEAD video.

Facilitators billed to take the master class are some of Hollywood’s biggest talents who have worked on movies like:  the Hobbit, Man of Steel, Lord of the Rings, Minority Report, Silence of the Lambs, Fight Club, antichrist, etc...

With Nodash on his way to Berlinale, the Nigerian film industry has a lot to look forward to. The industry can boast of another reliable hand to take film making in Nigeria close to standards found around the best of filmmaking industries in the world.

The video...

59 comments:

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Good for him

!!!BIG BROTHER SAYS SO!!

omo jasmine said...

Congrat

Congrats to him...

Only if boko haram will leave us in peace this country would have been great.... Congrat bro and keep doing us proud abeg.....

Congrats my Broda, tnx for making naija proud. Linda take note!

Congrats to him

•••••••QUEENMAYA•••••••••

Congrats to him

Congrat to him!!!

Congrats to him

Congrats Bro!!

Congrats to him.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

felicious said...

Never heard of him. But congrats all the same.
You wan marry serious pikin? Try BV HookUps

Congrats to him

I know he wants to come back to naija
Anytime things are hard for them over there
They run back to naija and start telling us stories of who and what they did over.
But if that place is that good, what are u coming back to do

Congrats to him.

Congrats to him

OKORO UPGRADED **

wow!!!!!!
this is a BIIIGGG one.
naija no dey ever carry last.
well done my brother.

Jane said...

is he single? i mean he is damn good looking. And that cool smile, plus those dreamy eyes... hmm.

Jane said...

is he single? i mean he is damn good looking. And that cool smile, plus those dreamy eyes... hmm.

Evelyn Oputa said...

its not surprising that you havent heard of him felicious. He is a director/cinematographer. They are usually quiet. but i bet you have seen some of his works. I saw that video the first time linda posted and i really liked it.
well done bro.
naija for life

Dts true sports,Art and entertainment brings more honour 2 our great country dan stupid politics dt dy kip disgracing our country.

Evelyn Oputa said...

its not surprising that you havent heard of him felicious. He is a director/cinematographer. They are usually quiet. but i bet you have seen some of his works. I saw that video the first time linda posted and i really liked it.
well done bro.
naija for life

congrats to him

Congrats sir, nice one.

Its refreshing for Nigeria's to have positive publicity.

good
happy for you

Sure would love to attend one of those classes, would really help.

TRUE
#iamGuru...

Ok #onelovefromsnow#

ALL NA WASH...tomjerryswit

Kudos to em!

Linda, nice one! The main actor is singer/rapper Tillaman who a prince and one of the sons of HRH Alaafin of Oyo. Never knew the Prince could act!

Congrats 2 him. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

CHERRY said...

Congrats to him!

We are sorry for the technical challenges which has been resolved,You can now register on blackpatient forums,Join the latest discussions and stand
a chance of winning Exotic gifts, Silverbird movie tickets, Domino's pizza packs,Eveline cosmetics,Telephone call cards,etc...Best of luck

http://blackpatient.com/forums/

Good for him.

congrats to him

I felicitate wit u.Tnx 4 Making Nigeria Proud.Go on & Conquer.#Mawee Janded#

Cool. Linda observe!

at a time

at a time

Congrats man

Billion Jakes said...

Big Congrat...

congrts

nice

Sammy said...

Never heard of the movie 🎥. Congrats to him anyway

Congrats although am hearing abt u 4 de 1st tym. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Amarachi Shirley said...

Congrats to him! Another Nigerian Akinyemi Akinropo was selected for the master class as well back in 2007!!

Linda, please check your email. ☺

Linda,na to plug my very long ting deep inside ur toto be wetin de hungri me now

Yaaaaaaaawn!

CONGRATS BRO.....AKA...GRACING

That's good

Ammee said...

Congrats to him!
That is a good achievement!
However, there are other Nigerian filmmakers that have attended Berlinale before him.
And the Nigerian Cinematographer that was chosen to attend Berlinale in 2013 also participated in the masterclass that year.

I guess Nodash's PR team is better than the rest of them :)

John Dotun said...

Repsect!