Today in Nigeria's history: Gen Gowon and wife visit the Queen of England
Queen Elizabeth II & her husband pictured with former Head of State, Gen Gowon & wife, Victoria, at a State Banquet at Buckingham Palace in honour of Gen Gowon in June 1973. Photo credit - SeeMeSeeNigeria
well......that shows mission accomplished you've killed the Biafrans,come and take your price for retaining our territory,those would be the Queens words,that has been the problem of Nigeria..f00king terrorists...
Gen Gowan`s wife dressing is amazing this is the way our women should be dressing to occasions is lovely and she is so beautiful and adorable on that photo.
Those were the days when Nigeria had some respect. I doubt they will want to organise a banquet in honour of our leader now. No personal beef against Uncle Jo oh, I'm just saying.
dont mind the devil, Bunch of genocidist. Igbo bloods will never let nigeria progress never ever, my ancestors will never let peace rain this contraption
The blood of all the innocent women and and children that u and ur Government starved/killed during the Nigeria/Biafra civil war will never allow u have peace..Ur day at the war crimes is still coming,shamless blood sucker..
They look nice. I wish Dame Patience would learn from Mrs Gowon about the dignity of a first lady. There's no shame in being 'Mrs'. Why does it have to be 'Dame?'
100 comments:
Epic
I hear. # oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#
Queen Eliza's been around along time, Charlie may never be King of England...
Hmmmmm, some 42 years ago. Dem Neva born me den, so I don't know what to say. Linda take note!
So wat do we do about it?see me see wahala o.
Loool...their dressing is nice
Visit my blog
www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com
Hehehe laughing out loud at Mrs Gowon's attire
Nice one.
Will Queen Elizabeth II take them to paradise after snaping picture wit her)????
If am not wrong, he got married to his wife during d war...
Nice pix... Lili, grt job. Keep it up.
Lovely!
Ok #onelovefromsnow#
De wife is not bad ooo. As far back as 1973. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#
Nice! Good of you Linda Nwanyi oma.
Lovely pics.
Wooow they all look so beautiful.
The good old days
Nice to see they represented Nigerian culture well.
Is nice bt I didn't c any tin queen abt dis woman!! Is all gud!
Eeerrmm.... has Jonathan met the Queen??
Beautiful First Lady Victoria
Handsome chap Gowon
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone
Cool!
Hmmmm .... Those days
Queen Eliza really lukd gud then ooo,olda aga na yab shaaa.
Hot legs on mama gowon
Good to no
See cowboy tins. Funny photo.
@Sophia Stephen
I thought is a recent pix am gonna see
3years after killing 3.5 million Biafrans. This man a is a devil, human value devaluer I hate you Gowon. He never wanted any igbo alive
talk about blast from the past!
pls visit my blog...
Liflblog.WordPress.com
LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERY DAY!
Mrs Gowon is hot with her sexy legs. Beautiful lady
GEJ till 2019
!! BIG BROTHER SAYS SO !!
So there were colored cameras in 1973. Thats great. This outfits r still in vogue o. Lovely pix.
He doesn't show off like the rest of them.
Wow! I do like Gowon, he's seen it all
Wow! Lovely
They wanted to congratulate him afta nearly wiping out all the easterners abi. Dere is God oo
They all look happy
Lovely pics
The wife is pretty
If it were This generation of youths, they wont 4get to tell victoria how she forgot to bleach her knee
Waooo this Gowon wife fine no be small. Baby la' hute.
VIVACIOUS
So prince Charles has being tailing his mom all his life? Chai!!! The woman should die already and just let him ascend the throne, even for a moment!
Epic!!!
Ooo I love history, they look young n fine here
#Linda's give away
those days.....mrs Gowon is pretty.
Nice!
How many LIB readers witnessed Gowon's regime? Few i guess...love reading historical books. Good to know sha
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤
Wow !!! Look at the first lady's attire, isn't that what our ladiess are rocking now?..old school come back. ...
It's what we are rocking oh. The same thought came to my mind. Nice though.
Amazing how far we have gone.
MR EDDY said this harmattan is sponsored by MTN. It is everywhere u go.
Lol. Nice one
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.
Just to let you know that this guys are on point. Naijakoko.com u know.... #wink
So cool
Just to let you know that this guys are on point. Naijakoko.com u know.... #wink
That is not true
Blame Ojukwu for that
Na wa for Ojukwu
Gen Gowan`s wife dressing is amazing this is the way our women should be dressing to occasions is lovely and she is so beautiful and adorable on that photo.
Pls goan siddon.
Juliet Take note!
D first lady's attire is d oleku we r rocking now!
Beautiful
Gowon and Wife were very Good looking..credit joor
Haahahaha ur funny,u wan make she die abi.
U scarce dis days, where u go.
Journalism...History in a hurry. Lynda u hv done well with this post, u indeed deserve an award. 70's in 2000
Haahahaha ur funny,u wan make she die abi.
Na desame tin wey dem rock den ,na him we still dey wear up till now.
Those were the days when Nigeria had some respect. I doubt they will want to organise a banquet in honour of our leader now. No personal beef against Uncle Jo oh, I'm just saying.
Redcandy
****www.idoncomeagain.com****
Classic first lady with beautiful elegant legs
dont mind the devil, Bunch of genocidist. Igbo bloods will never let nigeria progress never ever, my ancestors will never let peace rain this contraption
Devil called GOWON genocidist you shall never go free never not while I'm alive
Once upon a time
wonderful
Waooooo
General you carry eye go market ohhhh....
Good looking couple
She does not have to die. She can abdicate. One of the European countries Queen did it for her son last year.
today in nigeria history and you put june 1973at a banquet
The blood of all the innocent women and and children that u and ur Government starved/killed during the Nigeria/Biafra civil war will never allow u have peace..Ur day at the war crimes is still coming,shamless blood sucker..
While in power, you are ontop of the World
This is a very nice picture.
they both look lovely in that yoruba attire. #proudlyyoruba
#secret admirer
they both look lovely in that yoruba attire. #proudyoruba
#secret admirer
....and he went in agbada.. typical
omo so this oleku style na old school love her style sha
They look nice. I wish Dame Patience would learn from Mrs Gowon about the dignity of a first lady. There's no shame in being 'Mrs'. Why does it have to be 'Dame?'
Oleku