SOS...Safety on the Streets! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 28 October 2014

SOS...Safety on the Streets!

Have you guys heard about the SOS Campaign (Safety On the Street) Powered by Sterling bank? It's a breath of fresh air and a refreshing introduction in support from a Corporate Entity. 

As we have a lot of commuters and drivers on our roads, it is imperative we all do our best to be responsible when plying our roads as we go about our daily lives; whether as pedestrians, drivers, passengers, commuters etc. 

Sterling Bank goes a step further to show it truly cares by supporting this campaign for the safety of every Nigerian on the street out there 

Let's get to caring and sharing guys...

Kindly visit: 

38 comments:

This bank is really thriving to be among the best commercial banks in Naija.......

Eugenia said...

Ok. Let's get going.

That is the way to go

Interesting.

Lolol! Na real breath of fresh air, Linda!!! Not bad though - that's if they are able to keep it consistent and effective

A Good one

K

Oh well nice mariam_nike@yahoo.com

I hate wearing that seat belt abeg but i love driving speed.. Lolx....

Bunny said...

Sterling Bank should send the person giving them advertising and PR ideas over to making customer care and service decisions. Their customer service in calabar chased me,applied for atm for over a year(not exargerating) and didn't get it. Had to leave the bank. Now there's a certain NPF man that the bank sends his alerts to my phone,salary payments and withdrawals. Correct all these little sensitive mistakes. Nice awareness concept by the way.

Okay na*****QUEENMAYA****

jerry said...

Lolz

ok...

anoda marketing strategy. kudos. prettyprecious0018@yahoo.com

Jade said...

Let me get this straight, Sterling bank has decided to us images of white people on an ad for the Nigerian populace? Are there no Nigerian models?

fantastic

Nyz move

OK,nice @cusmasgoalboy

Linda, shey you're the Press? The Media? The voice of the people? This is a serious matter o! The roads in Benin City are nothing to write home about. Indigenes have complained on Privately owned Radio stations(Community programs) and on TV, the news are edited and spun to the advantages of the Government due to "Ownership Factor" Please, I beg you to reach out to Edo state government officials to try to do something about the roads. We're in a time where we have too many enlightened people and the backwardness of the people in that Town is alarming! I'm not over exaggerating when I say there are only two good roads in Benin (Airport and Sapele road). Please somebody needs to speak up and do something. Transportation is very difficult because of bad roads and its getting even harder for car owners. Only the rich people and government officials can afford to buy brand new cars and always take their cars to mechanic when there's any small issue. Linda... please help!

Jesus Reigns said...

Ok seen

Dat sound great o wish u guys all d best

Sterling bank. The only bank with one customer. Lol. Good initiative tho.

Blessed Child said...

This is great. I love campaigns like this, just like the 2face campaign held at the mall 2days ago

Uche Emma said...

Just hearing of this

Nice concept in my opinion. ~ceze

Nice1

Lovely Concept! yetty

Am not saying you shouldn't kill yourself, but try not to take other people along with you!

Benin try get 2 gd roads. Aba does nt ve any nt even half

Oskirin said...

9ce concept.d problem is we av law 4 ds kind of offence,but we lack d political will 2 implement such.

More so,every motorist shd b adequately insured against 3rd party liabilities n themselves.

nice up!

Nice one from Sterling. But the last time I checked, Sterling is a Nigerian Bank. Can the PR and Brand Manager please use Nigerians or dark skinned people for the advert? We need to stop lifting pictures off the internet!

Eka Joy said...

I'm not sure yours will be as bad as the ones in ikorodu, lagos. You will enter one so bad that ur car will spoil, you will hustle money to repair it and d next they u will enter another one and d same car will spoil again, yet Fashola will not come to our aid

cremelawyer said...

Nice one from Sterling Bank, the one customer bank

Being top priority shouldn't be a luxury join Union Bank elite Banking.