Photos: Ghanaian singer Lady Jay's manager allegedly assaults her | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 29 October 2014

Photos: Ghanaian singer Lady Jay's manager allegedly assaults her

Found this on popular page on instagram. She's a Ghanaian artist who was allegedly attacked by her manager. I went through her instagram, but she made no mention of the incident on her page so it's hard to say what really happened but according to reports from Ghana, the lady also known as Nancy was punched and headbutted by her manager following a disagreement over money. She is being treated at a military hospital while the police is said to be looking for the manager who has since gone into hiding. Violence against women should never be tolerated. See more pics after the cut...

OK, she addressed it on Twitter

71 comments:

Reward of being desprate to become a celebrity she has being celebrated naa all na celebration sorry my sister

Uche Emma said...

Wow.

na wa ooo

Is that so.

Hmm! See How Makeup Transformed this Lady

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja. said...

He should be arrested abeg. What nonsense!
Thank God her eye isn't affected.

He is a useless pig. ****QUEENMAYA*****

Men who raise their hands to punch ladies shud be punished.....haba

He is a useless pig. ****QUEENMAYA*****

Hope to hear the manager's side of the story.

sorry madam. always look well before you go into any form of relationship. love, business or whatever. some men are just animals in human form. quick recovery IJN. and dont take any begging, there is nothing like " donno what came over me " or "its the devil" cos it will still happen again. just sue the bastard, dem full everywhere.

Haya...

Stop violence against women.

sorry dear.loly.fash@yahoo.com

Disfigured face
This act is barbaric

So sorry oh! But I smell a rat! For d manager to raise a hand n hit her.....hmmm dem de fuck each other hoohaaa......

WaleyTohBad said...

The manger needs punishment toh bad

Too bad. I feel sorry for her.

Too bad,i'm sure he does not have a sister

surshima samuel said...

I hate men who hit ladies, sorry dear. Whatever was btwn u two, u were not suppose to me hit, quick recovery

You are a sick person

is it something in the air or water why all these violence against women?!

Wile managers r busy marrying dier artistes,diis fool is assaultin his...

So wat if dey do!...is dt wt sld gv hm d ryt to do dt?

Well such is life. Am srry 4dat my sister. Am in need of relationship. An interested lady should add me on bbm. 25fc1101 or whatsp. +2348141791567

the manager should say his own part...

Tee said...

HE BRUTALLY ASSAULTED YOUR ENGLISH LANGUAGE TOO! PELE AND GET WELL SOON!

Dis bonario and moses sef...una don mad before??? Linda if u like dnt post it. They've turned into ur bestest pals nt minding d way dey reason.

Daralohi said...

So sorry 4 her.

Hmmmmm
Faceoflib

Men who assault women are cowards. They should measure up their strength with heavy weight boxers or wrestlers.

Awww So sorry #Ladyjay! U should sue that #MF

point of corection...violence against all should not be tolerated...No be mama born man, abeg

The lady "haff" finished english. I hope the manager didn't beat her because her badly written grammar. It is not a must to twit biko. Maybe its this kind of twit that make her manager angry. Sorry ma'am and get well soon.

Same

Hehe. Out of everything I love her english

Nawaoh.....too bag

the man his no shame to hit a female if the rumour is true.Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

Should the man not be given a chance to speak? What if he has also sustained much worse injury? What if he did this trying to protect his life or something.

You all speak like women are butterflies that cannot harm and its unfair.

C eye

is this not the Nancy dat was in last year MTN project fame dat even caused problem in d house with her bad mouth and bad attitude ur Manager should have broken your neck U really deserve the beating

Na wao

Very sick and high on cheap drugs

Fool! May all the females in your life get abused!

kayjay said...

See gbege,this lady don't cheat the manager,the manager kon catch am dey quash another man cos am sure they are dating.

But did she die? Alot of you women actually needs beating! serious one...snakes!!!

kayjay said...

Go and cheat,you will see your husband turning to a boxer.

Addah Samm said...

So no b only me c d grammer??

Animal

While I don't tolerate violence, women most times instigate it.

Haven't you been in a situation where while arguing with a woman she starts pushing you and saying "Beat me so I can show the whole world" and you are trying to get away and she is blocking your path and insulting you some more?

While I don't tolerate violence, women most times instigate it.

Haven't you been in a situation where while arguing with a woman she starts pushing you and saying "Beat me so I can show the whole world" and you are trying to get away and she is blocking your path and insulting you some more?

Idiot u...shut up...wretched goat

He must be dealt wit

Why won't violence agains women be tolerated when some foolish people believe that a woman's success is complete by taking a man's name.

Honey Ugochi or whatever you call yourself, don't ever talk about what you know next to nothing about, all of you who come here with emotional reactions, Bonario has said the right thing, hear out the Manager's side of the story before making silly comments. In as much as I don't condone or support violence in any form but also women should respect themselves and stop hurling insults and abuses at men, the way some ladies go hysterical and start abusing and cursing other people's parents and family is absolutely wrong, because some people can be very hot tempered so don't evoke their temper, act like a lady, dignify yourself and be calm no matter what happens, some women go as far as raising their hands against men and when they get same reaction they start shouting they have been beaten. But they wont mention what did they. Imagine a married woman who is serial cheat, liar and chronic adulterer, whose husband forgave her for adultery twice and kept quiet and several times he caught her sending nude photos of herself to different men, when he finally caught her the third time he sent her packing only for her to hit town with stories that she moved out cause he was assaulting her. If a man caught his wife sharing nude photos with other men and he slaps her can anyone blame him? So it is always better to hear the other side of the story before jumping to conclusion, I pray we don't ever find ourselves in this kinda situation.

Oh my, d manager shld be arrested. But then, if u knw lady jay or nancy on project fame west season 6.0 yall will know the kind of person she is. #annoying spoilt brat rude girl oshi. She's not well home trained

jerry said...

Haha what nonsense she should sue him nah.

Am sure she has learnt her lesson from that incident

See what Tiwa Savage did to a popular Comedian

Pretty wife caught cheating on her husband with the houseboy

Nadia Buari caught in a Hotel with a prophet

datz true .....dnt mix biz wit pleasure but he he shd b punished

he shd b punished

But dis lady worwor sha...chai make up dey cover a lot of things o!

Too bad,men pls let`s take it easy with our women,let the man face the law if he thinks his action is justified.

I am sure she is fucking him. Mixing business with pleasure.

no more police in Ghana?

soncopson said...

swollen eyes, assault is never a good thing for anybody. Please can we just stop it

Does the drug has to be expensive?

Yo! That's Nancy from last year's Project Fame(season 6)

I will patiently wait too.

@nnenne I dey tell u o
Chai she ugly fa!

Unbelievable!!!