Lawyer Festus Keyamo petitions SSS, IGP over threat to kill him by Tompolo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 29 October 2014

Lawyer Festus Keyamo petitions SSS, IGP over threat to kill him by Tompolo

Just received this petition which was sent to the IG of Police and SSS from lawyer and rights activist Festus Keyamo about an alleged threat to his life. Read below...
Threat to kill Mr. Festus Keyamo by Mr. Government Ekpemupolo (Alias Tompolo)
My name is Festus Keyamo. I am a Nigerian citizen and a senior member of the legal profession in Nigeria.
At exactly 10:13pm on Tuesday, October 28, 2014, I received a telephone call from one Mr. Government Ekpemupolo (alias Tompolo) with phone number (I removed the number). We have been acquaintances in the past, so I know his numbers. After reaffirming that he is Tompolo when I picked his call, he went straight to the point by informing me that he wishes to inform me that he and his “boys” will kill me by beating me to death or shooting me anywhere they can find me. And that the hunt for me is on. His exact words in pidgin English was “we dey look for you. Anywhere we see you, whether for Lagos or Abuja or Warri, we go beat you die or we go shoot you.”
He said he would kill me because I have decided to take up the matter involving his blood brother, Mr. George Ekpemupolo, who was used to illegally substitute another candidate, Mr. Weyinmi Omadeli (48 hours to the election) in the Warri South-West L.G.A elections that were concluded last Saturday in Delta State. He said no one has ever challenged his authority in Delta State. Kindly find attached the open letter I wrote to Governor Uduaghan of Delta State yesterday which has sparked Tompolo’s determination to kill me.
I asked Tompolo FIVE TIMES whether, he was, in fact, threatening my life over an open line and he said nobody in the country can do anything about it by the time I am dead.
Co-incidentally, exactly three minutes after Tompolo dropped his line, His Excellency, Governor Udaughan called me at exactly 10.16pm, and I reported to him what just transpired between Tompolo and myself. The Governor promised to speak with him, but that cannot be reassuring enough, and I know the remedy in law against an intended murderer is not to beg him but to ignite the criminal justice system against him, no matter how comatose that system is.
I know the subject of this petition, Tompolo, is a favoured citizen of this government, and I am not. I know Tompolo is close to those in power at the moment, whereas I am an ordinary citizen. I know Tompolo has money and influence (which are factors that are widely acknowledged to aid a suspect walk away with murder in Nigeria), but I have none of these. I know Tompolo has instrument to kill human beings, and I have none.
In the circumstance, I am making this petition public so that when you refuse to attend to my complaint and outcry, the ordinary people of this country will, at least, know from where my death came and I will not join the long list of unresolved murders. My killer, should, at least be known.
Thank you for, at least, reading my petition.
Yours sincerely,

FESTUS KEYAMO, ESQ.

117 comments:

Oh this is serious

Uche Emma said...

When our government is making criminals like Tompolo millionaires and kings, why won't they threaten to kill a hard working lawyer like Mr Keyamo.

All thanks to GEJ, Tompolo, Asari and their likes, with so much money at their disposal can do as they wish

I still don't know why our politicians can't stop seeing politics as war. Treating a fellow politicians with death is going too far. I hope the necessary security agents takes this serious and be pro-active.

Wow high five to this fine lawyer.He's got solid balls.Can't wait to see what our "comatose" govt and security agencies will do about it.Real power comes from the people and this lawyer knew it.Nice

Festus kayamo did the right thing by making this public .This is how innocent people are killed because they say the truth.

Girl Next Door - Virus Detected! said...

Male & Female Marketers are needed in a reputable company in lekki, With a minimum of OND degree.. interested applicants should send their cvs to s.kadiri@richardsltd.com

U BETA RUN FOR YOUR LIFE MR KEYAMO. christianaojuade@gmail.com

jerry said...

Nawa oooo..... What kind of rubbish is this? Cos the man is doing his job and he has been threatened to be killed.

sisiclara said...

Hmm this is not another case that should be swept under the rug oh!...death treats shouldn't be treated with kid's gloves. could the necessary bodies mentioned do the needful by investigating this political thug?...this life no get duplicate ooh. Festus de shout now b4 it's too late. N.B:for the meantime Festus de ur house hide under bed ooh b4 dem tag am stray bullets..

Dave Mide said...

If Keyamo could be this scared as to write an open pettion, we should all be wary of those in power truly!

jerry said...

Nawa oooo..... What kind of rubbish is this? Cos the man is doing his job and he has been threatened to be killed.

Bros u dey fear?no worries i'll call Tompolo personally,he's just making mouth,he cant do jack,olabode82@yahoo.co.uk

Yep...these are the friends of our so called President. this country is ever a joke

na waaohhh, me dey fear to even comment

When you dine and accept gifts from him also expect the day he comes after you!!

So you even have his number and the governor num too!
Abegi go settle and remove the public from all these una inside war!

Wahala.

gEJ need to call all his boys to order oo

PATSY Collections said...

Tompolo cannot succeed! Keyamo ESQ., even though I don't know you in person, from what I've heard and read, it seems you are a good man, more power to your elbow. Your goodness cannot kill you. Therefore do not be afraid, God is with you.

"The Governor promised to speak with him" like really? Talk To him? What a country. You better run for your life!

Mummy Prince said...

Huuuu, na waa oooo! I no no where this country de head so ooo.

Issoright, Police over to you.

Mumu you don go pass your baundry abi now fear don grep you hehehehe dont ever mess with an ex militant hes the government himself go and ask Yar'adua and Jona

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

This is a serious case and knowing my stupid country and government they will do nothing . Since the murderer is one of their own. Keyamo you took a good step by letting the public know about this. And for you Tompolo your days are numbered in Jesus name. How dare you talk about killing a soul that you can't create. Stupid man.

Another drama in Nigeria politics.

God pls save ur children 4rm wicked ppls oo

hmmmmmmm...

HonsylGlobal.Com : UK GLOBAL ONLINE FINANCE ADVISERS said...

If Tompolo is not arrested for this effrontery, it will confirm that GEJ'S Government is a government of Militants and Boko Haram members.What a pity. OBJ cried from the rooftop about this but they Shouted him down.GEJ should warn his dogs.Niger Delta does not belong to IJAW alone.

The fear of Tompolo is the beginning of wisdom! Too bad for this country

Bad influence to the Government of Nigeria.

What if someone else use d guise of tompolo to kill you nko?...by making this public he has made channels for different people who have animosity against him...however positive this revelation is.
May God secure your life

Jim's Dw said...

When u all were eating and sharing the bags of money u didn't remember the ORDINARY PEOPLE OF THIS COUNTRY so why come back to the ORDINARY PEOPLE OF THIS COUNTRY now that your life is been threatened?
I pray you find peace because KARMA is a BITCH FESTUS KEYAMO..
Am so sorry.

Which way 9ja

Wtf is wrong wit these guys in Niger delta.. Their mates are out there hustling, they roaming around with guns and to crown the matter worst, the governor of their states can not arrest them.

May God almighty help us, You don,t creat Monster in order to fight another monster.

No body is above d law @cusmasgoalboy

If it was usa,he would be in jail by now

Bikonu. Who is tompolo?he really scared this man to death that he had to make it Publicly
Faceoflib

the lord is ur sttength.nothing will happen he that is in you is greater than he that is in the world.@jp

Nigerians......broad daylight threat. All law enforcement agencies and organisations groups and individuals should look into this

He called you by 10:13pm after his call that I'm sure lastef for some minutes ended, the Governor called exactly 3 mins later (10:16)? You're a barrister. Be factual.

Just threatening,he don't have d heart

Just threatening, onye na egbu mmadu adighi ekwu ya na onu ...

SSS should take action immediately. threat to life is not small thing...

#GodblesssNigeria

"We have been acquaintances in the past, so I know his numbers" BOTH OF YOU ARE CRIMINALS,WHY CRYING OUT?

This is what nigeria has finally reduced to....very very unfortunate, my heart bleed for this country

bbtoby0 said...

dose in authority begin to act fast. dis man too fine to waste just like dat.

Mr festus no one can kill except God wills... pls do no panic.even the Killer do not own his own life....there is God.

Lawless country. A country where some citizens are above the law. Evenit eventually happens, the guy will get away with it.

lovlyivon said...

Hmmm dis is serious government shud come to his aid

And Who Approves Linda

www.kingsleyamaechi.blogspot.com said...

God must surely protect you..No weapon formed against you shall prosper in Jesus name Amen..

I'm he does not know the implication of threats.

Ghen Ghennnnn!!
Festus keyamo Vs tompolo!!
Dis raaaaacks go make sense die!!!
#sips my coke n to watch how d wracks go end!!

the state of lawlessness in this country is astounding, people just feel like that they can do whatever they like because they can irrespective of the law. Not like they exist any!

HE LOOKS LIKE A WOMAN.....

APPLELIPX said...

Government ni??? He should be beaten back to his sense of reasoning.

HIAN!!!!!!!!!O NWANNE'M!!!!!!!!
THIS IS CHILLING....

SIDE NOTE..I THOUGHT FESTUS KEYAMO WAS OLDER. PLEASE DONT KILL THIS FINE LOOKING, BRILLIANT LAWYER....
NA WA OOO

MAMA IFU

SunnyBriggs. said...

The level of lawlessness in Nigeria is just terrible.

HIAN!!!!!!!!!O NWANNE'M!!!!!!!!
THIS IS CHILLING....

SIDE NOTE..I THOUGHT FESTUS KEYAMO WAS OLDER. PLEASE DONT KILL THIS FINE LOOKING, BRILLIANT LAWYER....
NA WA OOO

MAMA IFU

shytubaba said...

VERY BAAD CHESS PLAYER,NICE AND SMART MOVE.TOMPOLO!CHECK??

How long will injustice continue to prevail in our dear country, you can immagine a thief like Tompolo who should be in jail,he is threatening a truthful person.

I beg them in the name of God, no more killing so that together we will move Nigeria forward & not back ward.

First Mr Keyamo where you dey fat go?

secondly i know you are intelligent and would wrestle this tambolo to the ground so no fear.

I J E said...

I unavoidably hate Nigeria...and to think there are actually unresolved murders indeed...But which country is safe.Haba... We must dwell in dis country sane and insane alike...Long live Festus Keyamo...I do respect ur guts...you are everything a true Lawyer should be...May God protect you still.

Why won,t he kill people after all he has killed lots of Nigerian officers and the government of the day has made him the prime minister allowing him to appoint people in key position in this country, this he always boast of

This same man went to some one tank farm around Apapa and forcefully shot down the premises and lying down everybody including women with his official militants. God save us from blood suckers.

Acted with wisdom. Investigations should commence immediately by the IG.

Co-incidentally, exactly three minutes after Tompolo dropped his line, His Excellency, Governor Udaughan called me at exactly 10.16pm, and I reported to him what just transpired between Tompolo and myself. The Governor promised to speak with him, but that cannot be reassuring enough,

A society where d pple who re meant to protect d life of it's citizens, have direct access, eats and dine with d enemies...

SEE WHAT A WEAK AND UNREASONABLE PRESIDENT LIKE MR GEJ IS CAUSING NIGERIA –

OUR JUSTICE SYSTEM IS DEAD SO DEAD THAT EVEN PEOPLE WHO COMMITTED ATROCITY AGAINST THE NIGERIA STATE AND YET WERE OFFERED AMNESTY WITH BILLIONS OF NAIRA LARGESS TO THEM .

THEY BOLDLY FEEL THAT BY THAT AMNESTY DEAL AND THE MONEY FLOWING TO THEM SINCE THEN TILL NOW, THAT THEY WON THE GOVERNMENT IN THE WAR WITH THE MILITANTS AND THUS EXERCISE NO RESPECT FOR LAW AND ORDER WHAT SO EVER FOR NIGERIA

IF WHILE WE TALK OF SHAKAU THE BOKO HARAM LEADER, THERE ARE MANY MORE WAR LORDS LIKE HIM LIVING DOWN SOUTH AND EVEN OUTRIGHTLY SHOWING THEIR CLOSENESS TO THE FEDERAL AND SOME STATE GOVERNMENTS IN THAT REGION. ALL I CAN SAY IS HOW SAD FOR THIS COUNTRY, HOW REALLY SAD

HOW CAN TOMPOLO,ASARI,ATEKA ALL IJAW TERRORIST STILL HAVING ARMS, AND A GOOD SUPPLY OF YOUNG MEN THAT CAN ARM AND USE FOR ALL SORTS OF ACTIVITY BE ALLOWED TO ROAM FREE AND EVEN ISSUE THIS TREAT – IN A SERIOUS COUNTRY PEOPLE LIKE THIS WOULD BE A CLOSE SECURITY WATCH 24/7

MY ADVICE TO THIS YOUNG LAWYER,FESTUS KEYAMO IS TO LAY LOW, LEAVE THE COUNTRY IF YOU CAN – THESE BEAST KNOW NO LAW AND THIS GOVERNMENT WILL PROTECT THEM IF YOU ARE MURDERED

Abegggi!!! Make we hear word. Its now he knows he's an "ordinary citizen". I'm probably wrong but I fail to see how he is an ordinary citizen if he enjoys a chummy relationship with a governor calling him @ past 10pm for whatever reason.

I understand your fear
Presidency dey fear Tompolo too

This lawyer looks babyface or girlie to me.

Nawo!!!!! Tompolo money don enter ur brain.

Na wa oh

My God this is the highest level of lawlessness in this country. @osas_osaretin

This is a threat that SHOULD be immediately addressed. The security agencies should do something to nip the 'intended/proposed' murder in the bud, i.e. prevented before it is actually carried out. It's like Nigeria is a lawless jungle. It is well with you bro. Keyamo.

Chickens coming home to roost eh. Let ND begin to boil. High time in fact

Lovedoc said...

Chai!!! See as Keyamo just fall my hand. So this bros just get mouth he no get liver at all. No be warri versus warri? No be for junction then suppose go sort am out? Wetin come concern police for inside nah? Any quarell for warri na man to man we dey settle am for junction. Until one person delete or run no ever come back. I dey laff o.

Is it that our country Nigeria is too Big to be curtailed by the country constitution, law, order and custom or what?.. that some people have got to be doing all sort of criminal act openly....There's God ooooo! Iriri Aiye Leri yen oooooo!

Beware of the company you Keep

nkiru said...

uhmm na their wahala abeg!

feel sorry for this guy.. from the many many times he has been arrested to this !

akinnux said...

It is unfortunate the level of lawlessness in Nigeria where common criminal that should be behind bar and lording it over helpless citizens.

Tompolo please leave Festus alone.

The recklessness of our so called politician is highly unbecoming these days. Please don.t waste this handsome and brilliant guy.For God's sake, live and let live

The recklessness of our so called politician is highly unbecoming these days. Please dont waste this handsome and brilliant guy.For God's sake, live and let live

Festus you too talk wetin no concern you self, both of una na criminal, u don see person make pass you now,u don dey fear,i think say u say u no der fear anybody. Rubbish

hrm paul ojeih said...

festus keyamo has lost our respect love and sympathy he is as corrupt as the pdp and the powers that be how in d hell did he become a SAN wen people like barrister Monday ubani is not a San people like barrister Fred aigbadumah is not a SAN keyamo was bought over with SANship so that he will stop attacking the government.
keyamo use to be a human right lawyer now he has dumped it all for the mullah.
bros face the music he use to prosecute case for the efcc the almighty corrupt efcc.
now he ahs messed with government tompolo a whole tompolo na die u wan die.
bros face the music ur dirty as them all ur only saving grace is go beg tompolo or beg asari dokubor to protect u bandits na him all of una be

Weezy said...

Oga Tompolo, please and please I beg you because of God, forgive Festus Keyamo, na small pipkin they worry am, I beg on his behalf. We the Nigerian people Beg on his behalf, spare is life for us, he is too intelligent to be lost, after all he made this public so we can also join in his begging you. Tompolo, dakun jor , omo wa no ni Festus Keyamo, ba wa wo shey fun. Festus ! Festus !! Festus !!! Na odeshi remain for you ooo, and to relocate go maybe Okiti pupa abi gwoza we boko haram say na dia caliphate bcos even Tompolo ho fear come beat abi shoot you for dia. Lmaooooooooo. Useless government we have, sotey governor sef they beg am.

keyamo vs tompolo live on cinema. ticket sales at www.ifegaeme.com don't wait for alaba copy o!

Smart guy....abeg announce am to d 4 corners of d world. Dt tompolo is d definition of a tout n really na fis gvt dey fuel his audacity.

Brethen, Peace of God to all. Let not your heart be troubled believe in God.
Let Keyamo turn to God for deliverance, let him become a prayer warrior by fire and fast for some days, confess psalm 91 daily. Being born again will be an assurance for keyamo's salvation. Let the Christian brethren and the whole church in Nigeria pray and fast for a just man in Jesus name

Let the wrath of God visit all evil doers like Abacha, let all Pharaohs troubling people fighting for common men perish in the red sea. Let the peace of all evil doers who said Keyamo will die be withdrawn in Jesus name. Let the wicked men begin to run when no man is pursuing, let Herod be eaten up by the worms, let the angels of Death visit the pharaoh and his children in Jesus name
Let every troubler of innocent Nigerians be troubled, let God arise and let his enemies be scattered. Let every unrepentant boasting enemy of God's children be wasted in Jesus name.
let the arrow of the enemy go back to sender in Jesus name.
Let us pray aggressively together. Let's plead the blood of Jesus over this nation, let us all repent as we turn to God in Jesus name

Brethen, Peace of God to all. Let not your heart be troubled believe in God.
Let Keyamo turn to God for deliverance, let him become a prayer warrior by fire and fast for some days, confess psalm 91 daily. Being born again will be an assurance for keyamo's salvation. Let the Christian brethren and the whole church in Nigeria pray and fast for a just man in Jesus name
Let the wrath of God visit all evil doers like Abacha, let all Pharaohs troubling people fighting for common men perish in the red sea. Let the peace of all evil doers who said Keyamo will die be withdrawn in Jesus name. Let the wicked men begin to run when no man is pursuing, let Herod be eaten up by the worms, let the angels of Death visit the pharaoh and his children in Jesus name
Let every troubler of innocent Nigerians be troubled, let God arise and let his enemies be scattered. Let every unrepentant boasting enemy of God's children be wasted in Jesus name.
let the arrow of the enemy go back to sender in Jesus name.
Let us pray aggressively together. Let's plead the blood of Jesus over this nation, let us all repent as we turn to God in Jesus name

Girl Next Door - Virus Detected! said...

Male & Female Marketers are needed in a reputable company in lekki, With a minimum of OND degree.. interested applicants should send their cvs to s.kadiri@richardsltd.com

My advise is for u to run and save ur head, i believe u remember the case of chief ogbe onopikte in effurun, nothing has been done about his murder up till now after about 3 years. Dead body nor dey jurdge case o....

Very annoying... to think of it that the government of the day is pal lying with such riffraffs called militants

The chicken is gradually coming home to roost. Our legal system colapse is partly due to conduct and greed of most of our lawyers. Keyamo stand to defend d likes of Tompolo in court when they commit those beastly act agaainst other people, now they are fighting simply because of conflict of interest. The day our lawyers will begin to stand on d side of truth and justice, u will not see d likes of Tompolo behaving recklessly anymore.

Thats how everybody will be so fast to comment rubbish! Are you not the same people that voted this nincompoo called Goodluck Jonathan into goverment? you guys have not seen anything yet! This is just the begining! Everybody that voted him must have a share of the madness they voted!!!!!!!!!!!

funny

Fred Enemigin said...

bros Tompolo i beg no kill this fine guy. Na work him dey work.

Good job for exposing Tompolo we get your back,.make he try anything and see say power pass power for dis Naija!!!?!

Animal

Isi ewu

Omo ale

Jon Penn Jeff said...

Unfortunately for Tompolo my gaze on his star shows that he has less than 60 days left on earth. Yes I said so !

If he goes ahead with his threat he should bare in mind that Justice can only be delayed but cannot be denied

Na today Gomment dey kill pesin?

Festus, you carry eye see pepper come rub am for eye begin wonder why eye dey pain you? My Fren, if Gomment (Tompolo) wan kill you e no need advertise am. Weda na for Warri, Abuja or Gidi e if wan mud you, you e for already don do am.

And im be gomment.

Nigerians! Nigerians!! Nigerians!!! Nigerians!!!! This is a clarion call. We have not seen anything yet. After 7 years (3 yrs of acting/substantive + full substantive 4 yrs) of this evil government, what this nation got is corruption like never before, killings of innocent ngierians like never b4, kidnappings and armed robbery like never b4, propaganda like never b4, billionaire militants and criminals like never b4 etc. The list of attrocities of this govt. is endless. But the most worrying thing is that, the very masses who are the victims of this incompetent govt. are again falling for the propaganda of this govt and will return this govt to power. They fell for this propaganda in 2011 and suffered the 4 years of misrule. It is sad that it will happen again in 2015 because Nigerians do not learn from history. May the Almighty God help us all. I also pray that the masses will use their vote wisely and must equally protect their vote.

princess dee said...

May be Tompolo was with the gov when he was being threatened.Nigeria ...I hail thee.When will things get better??

Tompolo and keyamo na warri guys, if only delta state governor can call both of them for settlements because the governor know the genesis of tis problem that was taking to court.

Tompolo does not believe in the law, he believes in violence. Asari Dokubo, the same. I don't know what to say. Warri South-West matter tire me because if Omadeli win this case for court( which im suppose win), Ijaw fit start to disturb Itsekiri again. Funny, I even heard that Ekpemupolo did not vie for the post of Chairman until the 2 days before the election, no poster, nothing; maybe he did not even pick the form in the first place.

This is serious man

Evil On Earth

commader ebi gbafade the bloody sailor,tom polo should dixamberg from that non sence kapings or if he trys any thing stupid and the goverment does nothing men like us who do somthing foolish to tom polo and agbaramatoru kingdom,no man is bigger than death,death na big man,likwise me.

Imagine d rubbish in this Country..President is friends with militants...Tompolo was given contract to supply Nigeria Military amunnition(ex militant)..Asari Dokubo is like our president security chief..will always dread d whole nation publicly with much audacity..what a nation..well d people always adjust to eveeything

Tompolo should be summoned to write undertaken regards to that.

Hey, say what you know. Keyamo is not a SAN, he was denied the last time due to high level politics. The guy does he's best, he cannot kill himself for anyone. Mbok,let us stop being judgemental.

Nobody is above death,every living thing must die including the so called tompolo.Men of this world who thought they were powerful all died-Pharaoh,Ghaddafi,Saddam,Hitler and a host of others.One day,even if the government does nothing,Tompolo,Asari and Boko Haram will die.For sure,Keyamo you dined with the devil and didn't use a long stick.They are all vain things and will definitely perish one day.The BOOK of WISDOM says so.

Barrister Festus, I have a message for you from the lord, Thus says The Lord that Nemesis will catch up on you if you do not go and make peace with whoever you have cheated financially via your profession because they have cried out to God with tears and God heard them. The problem you are having with Mr Tompolo now is one of the many problems that is coming your way, if you do not repent and make peace with those people immediately.

Repent Repent & Repent Bar. Festus cos time is rounding out on you.

Jr. Williams said...

About how long does it take to become a lawyer?
Peonia Guimaraes Machado Martins