Husband caught on camera handing over cash to hitman he hired to kill his bride | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 29 October 2014

Husband caught on camera handing over cash to hitman he hired to kill his bride

I'm sure most of you are familiar with this case...but let me give you a bit of the background. In 2010, newlywed British national Shrien Dewani and his 28 year old wife Anni Dewani were in South Africa for their honeymoon and while riding in a taxi in Cape Town on Nov. 13th, Anni was shot dead by two men who hijacked the taxi. The men involved in the murder were later caught and they shockingly confessed that the new husband had hired them to attack them in the car and kill his wife.

The wealthy businessman who had since left South Africa back to the UK, was extradited back to South Africa to face murder charges. Of course Shrien denied having a hand in his wife's death but today a footage of him handing money to the hitman he allegedly hired to kill his bride, taxi driver,  Zola Tongo, who is serving 18 years in prison for his role, was played at his murder trial.

The poor woman didn't know her husband was planning to have her murdered. See the photos after the cut..

One video clip shown to the courtroom, Dewani is captured leading Tongo down a hotel corridor to a quiet room, carrying a small bag of money
Taxi driver Zola Tongo, dressed in a white shirt and shorts and a pale cap, follows Dewani down the corridor
Shrien Dewani is suspected to have killed his wife because he is gay and didn't want to be stuck with a wife. One of his gay lovers, Leopold Leisser, already gave testimony in court.

Photo credit: UK Daily Mail

121 comments:

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja. said...

Hahahahahahahaha, now let see whose life will be cut short!

Whatva wicked world we live in.

Dis is a wicked world...kally

I remember this story and i ask again. Why marry her, They put gun to your head to force you? Just wasted the woman's life.

Evil man! Why did he marry her when he wanted to kill her,what has he achieved? The evil that men do... May his soul rot in HELL!

hmm, what a cruel world.

The evil that men do shocks even the devil himself. I can't wait to hear what his motive for d murder is.

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja. said...

I hope he gets same treatment.

Na wa ooo...linda u no dey post my comment..u dey select abi....

he shoulda just left the marriage instead. what a decision he made...smh

Hmmmm thank God that it has being unravel so girls be careful all dat glitters are not gold

hia! wetin person no go hear! what could be his his reason to do that..what world...

Good! Nothing is hidden under the sun and camera.. Not to talk of in the sight of God. God sees all. Psalm 34:16. BishopDammy#

THE ACT OF SEX said...

Wow, so cruel. This is an extreme length. The pressure from the society to live the norm life also contributed; that's no excuse to take a life. POOR WOMAN! Let the judge decide what suits him according to law.

Get your sex toys and male performance dietary supplements. 7FD74D92

I hope he doesn't get the same sentence with oscar.... Death, death, death!!!

Uche said...

then why marry her in the first place if u will end up killing her.

Peejay said...

WOW!!! The man has a heart of stone. I'm so glad he's been caught.

Nawaaa......e 4 divorce am naa.hian!

Angie Cape said...

And he targets the very wealthy ones.. He's done it before in some other country, got away with it and felt he'll also get away with it in South Africa.. With the mentality that anything goes in Africa.
The guy's a sicko!!

*My R1.50c comment*

Wicked man
Ppl are heartless
Even if he's a gay that doesn't call for taken his wife life

omg pple wicked na by force .u for just divorce am na.see d fine chik sef.kill d guy by boiling inside hurt water.@jp

If he is gay why did he marry her at all. after every every d truth has come out Thank God amitex12009@yahoo.com

Jeez

so why did he marry her???

Flawlessbae❤❤ (wears,bags,sneakers,heels,sandals) for both m/f @08156743416 said...

that man is wicked he must be jailed

This is just pure wickedness... i hate to see or hear about women diening this way, in this 21st Century?... just sad. may her soul rest in perfect peace.

Mrs E said...

God will punish you man more thay1 can pray 4, Amen!

hrm paul ojeih said...

Linda dis is wat i don't understand about white folks why bother kill ur wife and waste money instead divorcee her and if u must plan a hit do not arrange facial meetings go in disguise d guy is a big idiot he must face the music

Wow! Finally,his ass will be set on fire.Goodnews

how sad!

see what's new in the entertainment diary: www.entertainmentdiary.net

This is just pure wickedness... i hate to see or hear about women diening this way, in this 21st Century?... just sad. may her soul rest in perfect peace.

Hmmm, what a wicked world.

Mumu man. What do u find interesting about your fellow gender. Rot in hell

K-REX said...

May this evil husband rot in jail and later hell. What a wicked motherfucker!I just wish i can set my eyes on this gay bastard and i will end his life too.

Ihe na eme... Ebelebe iya. His cup has overflowed. Becareful his fellow gay

Neks said...

What a heart of stone, thank God the truth is out, may he rot in jail.

Wow u kill pussy to suck a asshole wot life RIP once again young woman, #THAT AKWA IBOM BOY #

Jennykiss said...

Haaaa!!

Why naaa?!

nkiru said...

so many evil men and women dis days God help us all. let him face and pay for hi evil. this gay tin is highly demonic!

Abi them tie her for en waist , why killing her? Abeg this kind story slf dey annoy me jor , wtn en see go marry her na? CHI.

Nah Whaoooooo white people's with there low mentality sometimes,God is watching all evil people's around d world

Josh Atuanya said...

Can someone define MADNESS for me again?

Ringworm said...

He killed his wife cos he is gay? Really dont believe. I believe its about money, he wants to divorce her without losing a penny. Dis videos will surely put mr billionaire in jail

God have mercy...
itunutiti@gmail.com

you should have justbtold her you were gay, am sure she won't want to be stuck with you

This guy is a devil. Why did he get married in the first place? He is from a society where gay have right to practice whatever they believed in. Death should be is own penalty.

Linda my own be say wtn en see go marry her? Abi na she marry am but en fit say no na if en want abi? So why en no walk away? Men slf nawa u marry problem you no marry problem , OK make en face the music na , why en dey run .nonsense . CHI.

#king said...

Why terminate her? cant u divorce? All dis gay men can do anything for bottom..Onyxx see ur type............................#KingOfKings #6ixGod

He even looks gay.why bother marrying in the first place? Mtschew

D ROCK said...

Two New bba hotshots crazy shower hour time comes online..see sheila goitse and others...

I figured he must be gay.... May he forever be reminded in jail, useless asshole...

Oh my!!!!.This is beyond wickedness. The heart is indeed treacherous.

jerry said...

Bastard! Wicked man! Must he have to kill his wife cos he's gay...... Nonsense! He should rot in jail joooooooooooor.

Daralohi said...

poor woman,died for no reason,he shud go to prison.

Lord Jesus!!!!! If you are gay why not remain gay??!!! This beast just wasted this poor girl's life! Ha some people are wicked o!

Then why marry her in the first place.
Faceoflib

how did the woman end up with a gay? something questions are left unanswered.

people are out here looking for such a beautiful bride and this idiot is there having a beautiful lady killed. :(

bimi said...

OMG,dis is really sad.so cos he is gay means he had to have the wife killed instead of divorcing her,sad.

Koko said...

If u r gay, why kill this beautiful lady. U won't go scort free.

ASAKE said...

there is God oooooo....chai....

Dhammiey said...

what is dis world turning into....he should rot in prison

ASAKE said...

there is GOD OOOOOOO....CHAI

y den did dis fool marry?
nah wa ooo everyday drama
God help His own

Ceemij said...

Too sad. She didn't deserve to die in this way. Hope he gets slammed too.

Y e kon marry
Dem force am ni

Mrs CJ said...

Have always suspected him to ve a hand in her death
Poor woman, Rip

now why would you want to kill your wife?!

Foolishness

Vira said...

Why did he marry her?!

oh my God!!!!!!! really?

Joy Adeniyi said...

Wonder shall never sieze...

Strange world!

OYA TALK O, MADAM "NOT MARRIED, NOT RESPECTABLE".

Is that even an excuse?y marry her in d 1st instance...this is soo sad!who can be trusted anyway?

Hahahah.. I shouldn't even be laughing I know but the end bit got me. Didn't want to be "stuck with a wife". Then motherf**ka DONT get married.. I mean. How hard could it hav been to just tell mummy and daddy dat u didn't wanna get hitched to a beautifullllllllllll woman and dat ud rada settle for hard hairy butts.( no offense to homo's, im liberal in my views, but still, yucky is yucky) coulda saved yasef a lot o stress. And now your goin to jail to drop the soap a lot. I hope dey lock your ass up with pretty pink color loving females... pin:2BB00AEE (Hot male)

He shudn't av married @ all. May d lady's soul RIP

Becos of ur fellow man, you killed your wife...You must die in hell fire, God punish all gays worldwide

D heart of man is desperately wicked!

Hmmmm nothing we nor go hear for this life.. from UK to china, from china to America. News everyday.

Why did he not marry one of his gay lovers since it is an acceptable way of life in the UK and some other Western countries

Wickedness and evil lies within the heart of men. One can't tell what anyone is capable of but only takes the grace of God to survive coz we are more than conquerors.
The wife was a damsel.

Wicked world.

The heart of man is desperately wicked. He should not have bothered getting married instead of killing the poor woman.

See y these gay pple need 2b left alone.... This lady just died for nothin!

niffyt said...

Jeesuuuuu Christi oooo

Wetin person no go hear...To marry okwa by force? Was he forced into d marriage?

Very bad..may God punish him.hmcomcept2000@gmail.com

Haba, Dats cruel!!! Wickedness of de highest order. If he had even divorced her after de honeymoon it wud av bin better dan ending the poor girl's life..

cherrykoko.

Btw I didn't see where the money was being handed over. The man may have been stalking him.

What a flimsy excuse. "Because he is gay? " smh! He will def suffer 4 dis heinous crime

Kingsley said...

God will judge this man...i feel like weeping right now

This could have been avoided if only we allowed gay people be!
Stop pressuring them to marry, stop discrimination against them. some straight people even choose to remain single. Respect people's opinions biko.

*** forst to comment ***

So that little bag was all that girl's life was worth to them?

Some people are just so heartless do dey force him to marry chai!
RIP biutiful woman

This guy jus wan make dem jail am so he go get more chance to see plenty gay. Gudluck to u in jail

pheruke said...

That is your opinion. His action is more than being discriminated against.

N people will talk about human right for them... This is demonic... Imagine he killed his wife... So he can continue to be gay... Y did he marry her den...

Nawa dis strange world and who be dis mumu talking about gayish here.20yrs na small thing for you.You will meet your gay partner

See what Tiwa Savage did to a popular Comedian

Pretty wife caught cheating on her husband with the houseboy

Nadia Buari caught in a Hotel with a prophet

Schola's Oasis said...

Oh my God, why didn't he just break up with her.chie

Paul ojei get your facts right he is not white......they are both Indians but grew up in the uk......this is one of the downsides of tradition where they force people to do something to save face or keep up appearances....am sure he married cos of pressure from family.....anyway he has to pay for this cruel crime against an innocent woman who just married for love.....

make your cool cash by visiting the link below
http://monthlyyouth.com/?ref=587018

@anon 6:02...u r an idiot..y did he not remain single

may God have mercy. please visit my blog www.udokajane.blogspot.com

If he leaves the marriage, he might one day be suspected or accused of being gay etc but as a grieving widower, he can claim that he's unable to get over the loss of "the love of his life" thereby never marry again and just continue undidsturbed with his several gay relationships and people would just sympathize with him and think he's dealing with grief instead of trying to hook him up with another wife or question his sexuality. I hope this is not one of the kind of things that Nigerian anti-gay law would be exposing innocent women to. If gay guys don't want to be ostracized or sent to jail, they might just start trying cover-ups like this one. Lord help us!

Idiot and useless fool!! If you don't have useful comment keep quiet. Go to country where Gay is legal and leave us alone.

What other motive are you waiting to hear.The guy is gay and was even visiting gay websites for online dating.
He even logged in whilst in SA. Kept taking stupid pics at the hotel on the night to pretend he is in love.God punish Devil!!

Mimi said...

Look, you will not understand why he married her, it's their culture these Indians or Pakistan people take their culture seriously. In the UK there has been so many cases of "Mercy Killing" Let me explain what Mercy killing is... These Indian's or Pakistani people can kill a member of their family if the person brings shame to them by doing something totally against their culture, like the parents can plan with their kids to kill 1 of their own kid that brings shame to them. This gay thing is like the highest taboo to them.

Because of this SICK culture you find many of there kids agreeing to arranged marriages because they have no choice, and God help you if you refuse because you are gay.

I remember like early this year there was a case here in London, this guy agreed to an arranged marriage in India and some months later he killed his wife and put her body in a garden incinerator and burnt it all in a bid to hide that he was gay because of his culture. Link to the story... http://m.bbc.com/news/uk-england-birmingham-26632165

It's very sad thou, that innocent girls suffer because of these animals, and the thing is, if these boys come out to their families that they are gay their family might plan and then kill them "Mercy Killing" as the idiots call it.
These Indians and their culture sha, only God will save the young generation from this terrible culture. I don't understand how people become gay thou, I think it's just a terrible thing but let them live their life.

So to you an Asian man is white.kikiki

Mimi said...

That was my answer to why he married the girl. It was not his choice to make its the culture. It's what Indians and Paki people do. Forced/ arranged marriage.

JUSTIN,CANADA said...

HMMMMMMMM,WHAT THE F***,HE IS GAY WHY THEN DID HE WASTE THIS BEAUTY KNOWING FULLY WELL THAT THIS GIRL SHAVE ADMIRERS WHO WILL STILL GO FOR HER

Mimi, u're very sensible. Wat u've said here, 4 me is d best.

DUDE I THING URE OBSESSED WITH OYINX URE ALWAYS CALLING HIM OUT JUST CONFESSS U WANT HIM WE WONT JUDGE U I'M NOT GAY BUT I HATE PEOPLE LIKE U #KING URE NOT MAN ENOUGH TO BE GAY SEF URE TOO TIMID AND URE LIKE A CHIKEN I DARE U COME 4 OYINX AGAIN and I'LL EXPOSE U BASTARD

abeg,this is rubbish...there is no actual picture of him handing over the bag of money. what if he was just been followed?

Dis dis wat happenz wen family nd society won't mind dia biznx nd let pple live dia lives..... Nw d poor gal is gone cos she got married to a closet gay man.....it happens in Nigeria too nd itz nt fair... RIP still to da dead #LiveAndLetsLive

so why marry her in the 1st place?

WICKED MAN.HE SHOULDN'T HAVE MARRIED

Man Of God said...

i pray that justice will take its course in this case! many lessons for us all

so why marry? if you are gay why freaking marry? this world is so wicked i have been following the story and with this revelation i am shocked... for a while i believed he was innocent

OMG! I have been following this case for a while. I was convinced that he killed his wife but there were not enough evidence then. But now its all out and he deserve to be punished. He could have just divorce her and let her be instead of ending her life.