Dear LIB readers; What do I do? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 28 October 2014

Dear LIB readers; What do I do?

From a female LIB reader
I have been seeing this guy for 9 months and in those 9 months, most of the time we had sex, it was unprotected. In fact I was the one who always insisted that he used protection to avoid any issues. He always claimed to get carried away. I didn’t want to be too pushy on the condom matter because we are both in our 30s and we were looking at something serious. I once teased him saying “what if I got pregnant” and his reply was that there was no better time than now. I was still being careful and tried to take contraceptives to avoid issues.
During the relationship though I noticed that we weren’t flowing much in terms of how we relate to each other…he was so quiet and I being a rather quiet person too, took to going online to find questions to ask a new boyfriend in order to get to know him better. I observed however that he was very open and talkative with other people.  I also observed that we hardly ever talked but he would ping and ping. 
I mentioned this to our mutual friend through whom I met him and she said it was probably because we were still getting to know each other (after 9 months).  We both also agreed that the fact that we live in different towns may also be a reason for our not being close. He lives in Benin while I live in Lagos
For me, it was time to draw the relationship to a close but he had a surgery which I was unaware of at first and this mutual friend of ours called me to say that I should visit him, adding that I should remember he had no steady girlfriend. I did, thinking that we could work things out, but in my opinion, we still didn’t bond, even though I was surprised that he could gather strength to make love to me while I was nursing him ,lol. I attributed our not bonding as I would have liked, to the fact that he was ill and had just been discharged from hospital.
I went back to base but missed my period after 3 weeks. I called him to inform him but he refused to get in touch till after 4 days, only for him to tell me that there were issues
According to him, he had unprotected sex with his ex who he dated for 4 years, recently and she is also pregnant.  Now he wants her to keep her pregnancy and asked me to get rid of mine, so depressing!
What would you do if it were you?

211 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 211 of 211

OMG!! This is certainly a shocking and a genuine Testimony..I visited a forum here on the internet on the 20TH OF JUNE 2014, And i saw a marvelous testimony of this powerful and great spell caster called DR Ohehe on the forum..I never believed it, because i never heard nor learnt anything about magic before.. Not a soul would have been able to influence me about magical spells, not until DR Ohehe did it for me and restored my marriage of 8 years back to me and brought my spouse back to me in the same 24 hours just as i read on the internet..i was truly astonished and shocked when my husband knelt down begging for forgiveness and for me to accept him back.. I am really short of expressions, and i don't know how much to convey my appreciation to you DR Ohehe you are a God sent to me and my entire family.. And now i am a joyful woman once again.. here is his website: Email:(ohehenemenspelltemple001@gmail.com) Mrs Miller Moore from England City

Shame on you Ogundiran oyindamola. To think that because of your mama dressing you'll be decent. And you're calling on God???

Girl friend, this is no time to be judgmental. I am going to tell u the facts here and allow u make your choice because the bottom line is that the choice is yours to make. the fact is, the guy never loved you! he was only using u and at the same time was trying to get back to his ex. and that explains why he found it difficult to bond with u. As soon as the girl friend agreed to come back to him, he is giving you the red card. if you check very well, no girl is pregnant for him. Another fact is that you are the one who is pregnant, if you feel u can go through abortion and still have a clear conscience, then go through with it, but if you can keep and love that child you are carrying, then u keep it! the fact is, if you keep it, its going to be difficult at first, but believe that you will laugh at last trust me. So, its up to you.

Undoubtedly, you must be heartbroken! But sweetheart, life must go on for you. After your new discoveries about pregnancy, another stage would evolve. You would have to endeavour and do yourself a lot of good by accepting your mistakes, forgive yourself and embrace a new life that is ahead of you. My cogent advice for you is that you shouldn't venture into abortion at all. From all indications, this option would be the most convenient at the moment, especially when you look deeply into the intricacies and the accompanying commitments and responsibilities that come with motherhood, and this motherhood is going to be a single handed one without the support of a father for your baby, right beside you. But in the long run if you could sum courage up and connect with the inner will and power within you as an individual, you can and would be able to surmount all of these things. No living soul under the sun knows what tomorrow holds for any one, the father of your child might still come up later or sooner, but if he is adamant about not wanting your child, let him be, but let him know that you would be keeping the child. Roll up your sleeves and be diligent in your endeavours in order to be able to provide for both of you and I believe that your story will end in praise. You may also wish to seek the counsel of your mother and any other older people who have endearing results to show for their lives.
God Almighty will saturate your life with everything that you require to live life to the fullest as you take this bold step in your stride. Loads of Love.

Undoubtedly, you must be heartbroken! But sweetheart, life must go on for you. After your new discoveries about pregnancy, another stage would evolve. You would have to endeavour and do yourself a lot of good by accepting your mistakes, forgive yourself and embrace a new life that is ahead of you. My cogent advice for you is that you shouldn't venture into abortion at all. From all indications, this option would be the most convenient at the moment, especially when you look deeply into the intricacies and the accompanying commitments and responsibilities that come with motherhood, and this motherhood is going to be a single handed one without the support of a father for your baby, right beside you. But in the long run if you could sum courage up and connect with the inner will and power within you as an individual, you can and would be able to surmount all of these things. No living soul under the sun knows what tomorrow holds for any one, the father of your child might still come up later or sooner, but if he is adamant about not wanting your child, let him be, but let him know that you would be keeping the child. Roll up your sleeves and be diligent in your endeavours in order to be able to provide for both of you and I believe that your story will end in praise. You may also wish to seek the counsel of your mother and any other older people who have endearing results to show for their lives.
God Almighty will saturate your life with everything that you require to live life to the fullest as you take this bold step in your stride. Loads of Love.

keep it,,its ur baby for God sake

OMG I DONT UNDERSTAND. IM ACTUALLY CONFUSED. HE TOLD YOU THE WOMAN THAT HES WITH TO GET RID OF IT BUT TELLS HES EX WHICH HE CHEATED ON YOU ON TO KEEP IT. MEANS HE DOESNT RATE YOU. HE DOESNT SEE YOU AS A POTENTIALLY WIFE/LIFE PARTNER. YOU WERE JUST A USE AND DUMP FOR HIM. WELL I CANT ADVISE SOMEONE TO REMOVE A CHILD. YOU NEED TO LOOK AT THE CIRMUMSTANCES, YOULL NEED TO BE FINANCIALLY STABLE. CHILDREN ARE NOT EASY. YOUR LIFE WILL CHANGE FOREVER. ITS AN IMMEDIATE SACRIFICE. YOU BF MAY CHOOSE TO SUPPORT OR NOT OR MAY WANT TO BE INVOVLED. THE FACT HES EVEN SAID YOU SHOULD REMOVE IT IS THE MOST INSULTING PART. IF YOU FEEL YOU CAN COPE THATS GOOD. IF NOT. YOU KNOW WHAT TO DO. GOD IS YOUR STRENGTH. GOD BLESS

we still didn’t bond, even though I was surprised that he could gather strength to make love to me while I was nursing him ,lol.

Lol! If una no bond, you still dey fuck am even when he was recovering from a surgery procedure he didn't inform you about.
Lol! You come carry belê.
Lol! You come dey tell us for LIB.
Lol! Like say we follow you open yash.
Lol! Like seriously, you want our opinion here.
Lol! I no fit laugh.
Lol! I no get talk for you now.
Lol! Make we revisit this talk in 9 Months time I beg, then we go talk.
Lol! You fit get my number from MTEL customer service make you call me.
Lol! My MB done finish.
Lol!!!

princess dee said...

u don enter one chance....

Kiping the child, won't take a hair off your head.

you have a job, an independent lady in her late 30s. please keep the pregnancy every child is a blessing.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 211 of 211   Newer› Newest»