48 year old Nigerian man arraigned in UK court for drug trafficking | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 27 October 2014

48 year old Nigerian man arraigned in UK court for drug trafficking

A 48 year old Nigerian man, Mathew Atueyi, who was arrested on August 2nd at Edinburgh Airport, UK with 80 packs of cocaine valued at £387,000 was arraigned today October 27th before a high court in Glasgow over drug trafficking charges.

At the court hearing today, prosecuting counsel, David Nicolson said that Atueyi, who arrived the UK from Nigeria via Paris was arrested after £2000 was found on him. A urine test carried out on him tested positive for cocaine and an Xray conducted at the St John’s Hospital Livingston showed he had ingested multiple wraps of cocaine...
"He was subsequently transferred to Edinburgh Royal Infirmary, where he excreted 80 packages weighing around 1,192 grams in total" Nicholson said
When interrogated, Atueyi said he was a car dealer based in Onitsha and was also running a boutique. He confessed that the £2000 found on him at the airport was the upfront payment he got from those who he was transporting the drugs for. He is due for sentencing next month.

Source: Edinburgh News

35 comments:

jerrytosin2@gmail.com said...

Bastard!

ebony said...

Oh no!!!! Naija stop disgracing ur selves any further

Hardest way to make a living. ****Queenmaya*******

Nawa o! I stil wonder the kind of mind this pple hav bcos any1 dat can swallow a cocaine is capable of doin anytin. Ego ntorrrrrr #onelovefromSnow#

The risks we take for money! If one of those bags had burst, he would be a dead man now!

Lazy fool

kelvin said...

SEE OYIBO! DO NOT PUNISH MY BROTHER ONLY OO, BRING THE BUYERS TO BOOK AS WELL - THEY ENCOURAGE HIM TO DO THE BUSINESS. THAT'S MY SUBMISSION. BYE FOR NOW MY COUNYRY PEOPLE

Nigerians in diaspora should stop disgracing us...stay away from crime...

#God bless Nigeria

At 48?
I wonder the foot step is about to create for children

When will these boys stop disgracing our country?

Stay away frm drugs

Bad news again..

LY said...

When will Nigerian stop disgracing and bring our country's image down

hmmm,Lord help us all
The Lumdy Blog Review|Kanye West Rejects a $500,000-per-show Las Vegas Deal

Andy de don said...

Eya ... Hustle chai

kateisangha1@gmail.com said...

Nawa Ooº°˚˚°ºo

waw, bad day for him

Good for him.

Unlucky dude!

Nigerians can disgrace someone in abroad eh. Okochirita@yahoo.com

Lobatan

This dude na baddoo i swear....

Goziem Oh LORD said...

His name don become sorry

SMH!!! Patience is a virtue

Heya,sorry mr man for open yansh

arnold said...

Arnoldike@yahoo.com.......please ya'all should shut the fuck up....drug and fraud is a game of the heart and mind....if you cant do it you shut up and allow those that has the mind to do it.......linda are you telling me that you celebs are not into this same shit? if you like dont post my comment i dont fucking care fuck you all here pretending.

any hustle na hustle,any way nd way..kip talkin trash,while they kip making cash.

Igbo kwenu!

whew! SWALLOW 80, damn!

Every dog has it's day!

ugo ikeji said...

Aka akparalaya o ihe anyichoro lin dodo

Eeyah bad luck

Linda abeg i wil like to know the sentence next month oooo. make we know the weight of the crime, for people that want to learn from it.
am sure the guy will learn his lesson if God show him mercy and he escape this. this man fit be person hubby sef. Nawaooooo

how person go take post comment here naa, all my comment has not been posted for once. LInda yyyyyyyyyyy