Explosive! Journalist Nicholas Ibekwe shares audio proof of T.B Joshua offering journalists N50k | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 20 September 2014

Explosive! Journalist Nicholas Ibekwe shares audio proof of T.B Joshua offering journalists N50k

Unbelievable. Journalist Nicholas Ibekwe this afternoon shared audio proof of T.B Joshua offering journalists (who are covering the building collapse) N50,000 to 'fuel' their cars after he met with them behind close doors at his church premises. After giving them the money, he asked them what they planned to write and some of them said whatever he wants them to write. He asked them to talk about the people who were rescued/survived and not focus on the people who died.

Listen to the audio above and see more tweets from Nicholas after the cut...

Read from bottom up...

640 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 600 of 640   Newer›   Newest»
JP said...

The bible has clearly stated it, that judgement will definitely start in the house of God. I am not shocked because men of God are mortals and some of them associate with the name "Jesus" because of the "loaded benefits". Signs of end time people, be alert and accept Jesus as your lord and savior if you are yet to do so.

henry said...

This is big!! WoW

This one pass me sha... lips sealed #onelovefromSnow#

oga journalist ds ur english sef ehn...d tn jst dey confuse my reading...i no com too undastand wetin i dey read...easy ohh..

zizeee..

Reloaded said...

i wonder why journalist Nicholas Ibekwe seeks unnecessary public attention by naming claims he never waited for... he should have waited for the governor's address on the issue.. tho i dont expect less from the governor because their is an existing law on collapse building in Lagos state... so, mr. Nicholas exercise patience and mr. gov dp the right thing because the law must prevail.. tnx

Everyday for the thief,one day for the owner of house! He no see ision for this one,haha

that girl said...

Jesus Christ!!!! God Almighty where are u??? Men come in ur name and yet carry out the devils work....wat is this??? There are no real men of God left in Nigeria... Not one. #devastated.

I love these journalist.. Keep your job ethic right, to report only just message to the public. Well done!

Linda I hear say even if all states resume sch dis Monday say river state no follow.abeg find out wed a na truth.me I no dey listen to news.tank u

Many of you may have listened to the tape where TB Joshua had a closed door conversation with some journalists over the collapsed building. He then gave them 50 thousand naira each for fuel money. In totally it was 750,000 naira.(I must state that though unacceptable, it is a common norm for journalists to be given cash or gifts as appreciation for covering both private and government events )

One journalist ,Nicolas Ibekwe, who leaked the conversation said he was the only one who refused the gift. He called it bribery. He slammed Lagos State Governor ,Fashola for having a closed door meeting with TB Joshua without the presence of journalists. He said TB Joshua should be charged with murder.

Read the full transcript I transcribed from the audio and be the judge

TB Joshua- I want to thank you you very much for your patience and for and for your time. .Infact if i finish talking to you now, you will see,just pass through over 2 thousand people I'm attending to.They are from all over the world .No single Nigerian.I'm attending to them.
So I asked them to give you a copy of the cassette.There is 750 thousand which atleast, it will be 50 thousand each for fuel.To buy fuel for your car.
(Speaks to his staff)..I think you have it there, so you hand over to them.Then the cassette,they need one,one cassette.

Unknown Journalist-But man of God, we were expecting that you would come up with an official statement .

TB Joshua-I have said it, you know I've talked to you(Is your camera recording..you know it's not necessary.It's a private issue (several confirmations its not being recorded)I

Unknown Journalist-The one in the church was not audible enough.We need something substantial for us to air.

TB Joshua-Ok but you know we have to leave the security people to do their job.I don't want to interfere .I don't want a situation where i will become a hindrance .Because the country , the ambassador of America,the UK,they have sent me a letter and i greet them.South Africa Ambassador are here,Ghana Ambassador ,they are here.They want to see their people.It is a very complicated issue.

Unknown Journalist-Sir say something,A sympathy comment

TB Joshua-No no no,it is too early now .Lets finish the whole thing.Have you been there?

All chorus -Yes

Unknown Journalist-So sir are we expecting you to call us back

TB Joshua-By the grace of God..and i will be very happy if you can help me correct some of the things that is inside the papers

Journalist=We commiserate with you the church, what we expect is if you can't give us a later day maybe you can give us an official statement outside the official one.You know when there is no information outside,people will continue to give rumours

TB Joshua-Which official statement do you want me to give

Female Journalist -We know investigation is ongoing.At the moment we know some lives have been lost, some people are in the hospital .

TB Joshua-why cant you talk of those who have been rescued.You should have started from life first

Female Journalist rephrased statement - Ok So some people have been rescued, some people unfortunately have gone .

TB Joshua - want to assure you that alot of people got rescued there.Many of them are even at the prayer now.Some people that are in the hospital are recovering.

Journalist -eh eh like so commiserate with them

Female Journalist -SO can we say you are wishing them quick recovery and you are sympathizing with them ?

TB Joshua -Can't you hear what I said in the church,I talk of the hero and Martyr. I talk like a man of God.I can't talk of death inside the church.You know people will begin to say oh I salute the martyr

Journalists ..Thank you sir,... God bless sir .yes sir..

TB Joshua-SO WHAT ARE YOU GOING TO WRITE NOW

Several speaking concurrently -Just like you said..what you said .
Journalist chatter as he exchanges pleasantries..Laughter

Many of you may have listened to the tape where TB Joshua had a closed door conversation with some journalists over the collapsed building. He then gave them 50 thousand naira each for fuel money. In totally it was 750,000 naira.(I must state that though unacceptable, it is a common norm for journalists to be given cash or gifts as appreciation for covering both private and government events )

One journalist ,Nicolas Ibekwe, who leaked the conversation said he was the only one who refused the gift. He called it bribery. He slammed Lagos State Governor ,Fashola for having a closed door meeting with TB Joshua without the presence of journalists. He said TB Joshua should be charged with murder.

Read the full transcript I transcribed from the audio and be the judge

TB Joshua- I want to thank you you very much for your patience and for and for your time. .Infact if i finish talking to you now, you will see,just pass through over 2 thousand people I'm attending to.They are from all over the world .No single Nigerian.I'm attending to them.
So I asked them to give you a copy of the cassette.There is 750 thousand which atleast, it will be 50 thousand each for fuel.To buy fuel for your car.
(Speaks to his staff)..I think you have it there, so you hand over to them.Then the cassette,they need one,one cassette.

Unknown Journalist-But man of God, we were expecting that you would come up with an official statement .

TB Joshua-I have said it, you know I've talked to you(Is your camera recording..you know it's not necessary.It's a private issue (several confirmations its not being recorded)I

Unknown Journalist-The one in the church was not audible enough.We need something substantial for us to air.

TB Joshua-Ok but you know we have to leave the security people to do their job.I don't want to interfere .I don't want a situation where i will become a hindrance .Because the country , the ambassador of America,the UK,they have sent me a letter and i greet them.South Africa Ambassador are here,Ghana Ambassador ,they are here.They want to see their people.It is a very complicated issue.

Unknown Journalist-Sir say something,A sympathy comment

TB Joshua-No no no,it is too early now .Lets finish the whole thing.Have you been there?

All chorus -Yes

Unknown Journalist-So sir are we expecting you to call us back

TB Joshua-By the grace of God..and i will be very happy if you can help me correct some of the things that is inside the papers

Journalist=We commiserate with you the church, what we expect is if you can't give us a later day maybe you can give us an official statement outside the official one.You know when there is no information outside,people will continue to give rumours

TB Joshua-Which official statement do you want me to give

Female Journalist -We know investigation is ongoing.At the moment we know some lives have been lost, some people are in the hospital .

TB Joshua-why cant you talk of those who have been rescued.You should have started from life first

Female Journalist rephrased statement - Ok So some people have been rescued, some people unfortunately have gone .

TB Joshua - want to assure you that alot of people got rescued there.Many of them are even at the prayer now.Some people that are in the hospital are recovering.

Journalist -eh eh like so commiserate with them

Female Journalist -SO can we say you are wishing them quick recovery and you are sympathizing with them ?

TB Joshua -Can't you hear what I said in the church,I talk of the hero and Martyr. I talk like a man of God.I can't talk of death inside the church.You know people will begin to say oh I salute the martyr

Journalists ..Thank you sir,... God bless sir .yes sir..

TB Joshua-SO WHAT ARE YOU GOING TO WRITE NOW

Several speaking concurrently -Just like you said..what you said .
Journalist chatter as he exchanges pleasantries..Laughter

That's the conversation that transpired between TB Joshua and the journalists, that nicholas Ibekwe is looking for international fame, everyone knows that TB Joshua is a very generous man, there is no way you'll visit him without him giving u your transport fare

Lindodo e dey pain u say dem no give u 50k, Igbo gal, thief thief!

Hmmm! Whataguan! Confused really!

Na so

Please people, do not just judge, open your eyes wide enough to see that this journalist is looking for fame, Gosh! Nigerians are corrupt just like the society they live in.

Interesting conversation. God let those who hide under your name be exposed. He said it in his word. Not all that me God are...... I rest my comment here.

Oya. All those foolish tb joshua members. Continue to be fools

I'm so sad. I hate things like this ! Makes me begin to feel all the rumors about him being fake are true . But who am I to judge ? God knows best!

mr nicholas...i bet you,you cant understand...

LoadedGist said...

Hmmmmm

With the Way Things are going on this World.. I just don't understand

talkertive beibei said...

50k to fuel car? Oh silly me, I don forget say na caterpillars, molue and trailers 9ja journalist dey use so 50k won't even b enough to fuel it, breeze don blow we don see fowl yansh. # laffing in pidgin:

A lot of Nigerians are ass-kissers and are ruled by fear

ok na! story for the Gods

And all the reporters where shouting thank u SIR.. corruption will never end in this country.. a man of God and he is not even showing remorse on the dead... ..

@sugarcassie said...

Hmmmmmmmnnnnnnnnn! Linda why are you not posting comment? You dey fear? #smiling nd sipping my lipton#

Hanhan dis is sum serz ish ohh..dis Ibekwe guy shld b careful ohh buh dey kill him lik fowl.well as 4 tb Joshua let God b d judge.cld remember sumtime ago bout 8 to 9years were my aunt wen to his church to seek 4d fruit of d womb n got pregnant n she Cldnt deliver 4close to 15years.den she say said tb Joshua giv her white handkerchief to rob on her stomach n den giv her speaker to alwyz communicate wif her evry nite n sum funny stories,after her eyez was opened she agree to do an operation n wat d doctor brought frm her stomach was dirts n rubbish n After d operation she died..it was a true story cos I was a witness.pple shld alwyz b careful 4notin

hmmmn

Bigtymerbitz said...

I wish I can get my mouth to close..... Lord have mercy... Ibekwe stay safe. Nija matter get as e be o....

mmmmmm.....na wa o

wetin bi your own...you no go move to another case...you sound like someone that was really paid to go after TB Joshua....you go carry last...Ay...

Decency said...

See Linda make u and ur friend leave Baba T.B.J. alone make him think of waiting happen to ram first.

Really am not a fan of pastor TB Joshua, but this is what all organizations do in a press conference with journalist behind close doors, pls I don't think he has done anything out of context here, he was only trying to say as Christians and a man of God when things like this happens we should focus more on positive rather than negative, I don't know why some people take joy in jus nailing others. Let God judge all man and not man judge all man, according to the work of their hands, please let be fair in our utterances and not take pleasure in the downfall of fellow human being come what may.....am out of here

wow. can't believe this. Always suspected T.B.Joshua was crooked but not like this. What's wrong with this country? Even Pastors are corrupt.We need help!!!

Not hatin but on the contrary...yes he can offer them some change to protect d image of d Whole situation/His Church/ Business.... Only God knows d truth but d scenario ur tryin to get Fame on is irrelevant to me..50k is change and don't seem like he was trying to buy their family or career...next time take d money anonymous...it could b for just dat reason

oga go sit down jor.

T.B nah so u be? Pls just question. Is T.B man of God or man of gods, I ask with reason and I need ans,
First 2 comment
@Chic.arazu.@yahoo.com

I'm just curious. How did Nicholas become a journalist with his bad English? Asking for prove? Journalists habitually collects? Each reporters? His doles out cash?
These are not typos.

Monsieur Yankee said...

omo eh, ah don't even know what to say

Bloody snitch! His English though. Are you sure he is a journalist.

A bee said...

Na everybody won popular... Mtchewww

to what so ever people like let them say............ Its only GOD tha juge at last

kevin said...

Shame!

PRETTY GIRL said...

Jeeeez! This is so distasteful....I pretty much respect this Nicholas man for standing up for what is right, and Am really disappointed in Fashola...As for TB Joshua, am not even a bit surprised ...I never believed him anyways SMH

Ij pretty said...

GHEN GHEN...the show begins

GOD will bless you Nicholas..Anybody that accuses you of any wrongdoing will face the wrath in Hell..You could have taken the money and joined the chorus but you chose to hear GOD and speak up.Nigerians should wake up,some set of Demons are ruling us and in different sectors.May the souls of those perished be a hanging sword to anybody who will say evil against you Nicholas Ibekwe..You are rare breed..the last of a dying breed

God would continue to expose this so-called Men of God, who have blood on their hands!!! In Nigeria we do not value human lives, sometimes you would see a dead body on the road side, and yet it would take another 4-5 days days, before the body is removed!!! God would definitely punish all the Nigerian Heads of State, Presidents and Governors: past and present, who has the blood of Nigerians on their hands, and their families would never know peace, they would all be killed and die mercilessly!!! Fucking bastards, I am disappointed in Fashola!!! Whizman

Shift, patience for what. Why won't he commiserate eh

Eheee! I said it! Tb joshua shud be held responsible! Dat man? He's fake! Anyways ........Linda ikeji....one thing I must tell u is that in life u've chosen to be a blogger right? Den pls bring out ur whole bin as 1! Dnt be leaving as much as 8posts witout comments or even more than.... Am not saying u might fall 2mr cus no doubt "in edreams voice" hehe! ur d well known and d highest but someone might take over u b4 u know it and most of ur readers will move to there! De were bloggers b4 u and dats how it goes .That time omee gi vum na anya. Stop it! Dnt u have workers? Let dem work 4 u! 4rm dis blog alone sef! Pple are willing to work 4 u but no! " D linda ikeji I know won't allow or want dem.........hiaaaa oh! U no de try! I Said nutin but d truth cus I say it d way it is.....dnt n can't paint it. U dnt know how annoying it is wen u dnt post comments yet u post news! If u like dnt post ma comment but u read and saw it and it sank wella. Anybody here wanna abuse me 4 saying it d way it is???????? May thunder n yeye God of TB joshua fire and finish u!!!!!!! Yes wilheminna has come again! Linda buckle up! Most of dem ass lickers will attack me yet feel same way! Linda upgrade and stop relaxing! De are many bloggers!!!!!!!! More current ones even!!!!! Achoptans not!

Eheee! I said it! Tb joshua had a hand! If not why is he bothered about wat de'll report? Nways..........Linda ikeji....one thing I must tell u is that in life u've chosen to be a blogger right? Den pls bring out ur whole bin as 1! Dnt be leaving as much as 8posts witout comments or even more than.... Am not saying u might fall 2mr cus no doubt "in edreams voice" hehe! ur d well known and d highest but someone might take over u b4 u know it and most of ur readers will move to there! De were bloggers b4 u and dats how it goes .That time omee gi vum na anya. Stop it! Dnt u have workers? Let dem work 4 u! 4rm dis blog alone sef! Pple are willing to work 4 u but no! " D linda ikeji I know won't allow or want dem.........hiaaaa oh! U no de try! I Said nutin but d truth cus I say it d way it is.....dnt n can't paint it. U dnt know how annoying it is wen u dnt post comments yet u post news! If u like dnt post ma comment but u read and saw it and it sank wella. Anybody here wanna abuse me 4 saying it d way it is???????? May thunder n yeye God of TB joshua fire and finish u!!!!!!! Yes wilheminna has come again! Linda buckle up! Most of dem ass lickers will attack me yet feel same way! Linda upgrade and stop relaxing! De are many bloggers!!!!!!!! More current ones even!!!!! Achoptans not! If u dnt post it linda I repost!!!!!! Hoohaa!

God would continue to expose this so-called Men of God, who have blood on their hands!!! In Nigeria we do not value human lives, sometimes you would see a dead body on the road side, and yet it would take another 4-5 days days, before the body is removed!!! God would definitely punish all the Nigerian Heads of State, Presidents and Governors: past and present, who has the blood of Nigerians on their hands, and their families would never know peace, they would all be killed and die mercilessly!!! Fucking bastards, I am disappointed in Fashola!!! Whizman

Will shuuusssssh?????????? Mumu! Till it. Collapses on ur own head one day u'll actually shuuush! Tb worshipper! Worshiping tuberculosis! Smh!

Stanley Chisom Nnaso said...

I heard all loud and clear. This is widely absurd.

Wolves in sheeps' clothings.

I never believed in this man tho, whether he's real or fake, I don't care. But Nigerians should be wise.

#ProudlyCatholic. #notjudging

Eheee! I said it! Tb joshua had a hand! If not why is he bothered about wat de'll report? Nways..........Linda ikeji....one thing I must tell u is that in life u've chosen to be a blogger right? Den pls bring out ur whole bin as 1! Dnt be leaving as much as 8posts witout comments or even more than.... Am not saying u might fall 2mr cus no doubt "in edreams voice" hehe! ur d well known and d highest but someone might take over u b4 u know it and most of ur readers will move to there! De were bloggers b4 u and dats how it goes .That time omee gi vum na anya. Stop it! Dnt u have workers? Let dem work 4 u! 4rm dis blog alone sef! Pple are willing to work 4 u but no! " D linda ikeji I know won't allow or want dem.........hiaaaa oh! U no de try! I Said nutin but d truth cus I say it d way it is.....dnt n can't paint it. U dnt know how annoying it is wen u dnt post comments yet u post news! If u like dnt post ma comment but u read and saw it and it sank wella. Anybody here wanna abuse me 4 saying it d way it is???????? May thunder n yeye God of TB joshua fire and finish u!!!!!!! Yes wilheminna has come again! Linda buckle up! Most of dem ass lickers will attack me yet feel same way! Linda upgrade and stop relaxing! De are many bloggers!!!!!!!! More current ones even!!!!! Achoptans not! If u dnt post it linda I repost!!!!!! Hoohaa!

You people should be careful of what you say Do Not Judge!!!

EMMANUEL GOD IS WITH US.

Agree wit u bro..feeling same type of way

Am so sorry for my country. Reading comments from dead brain Nigerians that still have the guts to be blaming this guy called Nicholas, I pity u. ... Maydevil soak all ur blood. How can a normal human being in his or her right senses be blaming this guy for not collecting the bribe? Simple TB is not a man of God, I always know it. Very soon I know everything will come to open and we shall know who the followers of God are. If he's working for the money like the giver does, why will u be giving every journalist 50k for transport at every visit just to write what the world will like to listen to. What a pity! All this Man of God......na wah o! U people should not die again..... Yeye people... Fake pastors that have other gods they consult and yet use the name of God.

Mr Ibekwe go and get a life,,ur english tho...Nothing fishy in the interview atall..a man of God showing appreciation and love for ones effort and time...i am no t.b joshua fan or synagogue attender buh i av never seen a humble n kind pastor like him apart 4rm d private jet pastors we, i know he has enemies so ibekwe,funmi iyanda n co U guys should let this man be he has been tru alot in d past few day, Ok would you arrest pope for murder if a building or church collapse in the vatican jst bcos he is the head????????...be wise n stop been ungrateful and let God be the judge

God bless u stew for this your comment. I just dropped a comment before coming across yours. I wonder o! But that's Nigerians for u....cant imagine some dead brain lunatics will still go about blaming Nicholas. I sorry for my country may the Lord help us.

Mumu shutup wetin U know...go pray

Poverty will not finish some of you. He is bribing people you are here saying tfare. That's why some of you are in the mess you are in, in that country.

A fool’s paradise is a wise man’s hell said...

Moses, I don't worship TB Joshua, I am catholic. Nigerian journalist normally receive gifts in terms of cash! In some instances, the journalist use writing to blackmail their "victims" it is the norm in Nigeria. If journalist r paid properly, it wldnt happen. In d situation he finds himself, offering NUJ-payments was necessary to save the imagine of the church. NUJ- most change thier ways!!!

You unko

See your mouth and what the pastor did is not corruption. He has bribed and asked them to,correct what is in the papers.

This Dickolas should b arrested and prosecuted for trying to damage d name of Gov. Fashola,sued by TB Joshua for same and Linda herself checked and corrected... D rumors, d conflicts, d divorce,d drama and all shits all come from all dis rubbish negative stuffs u post and only aggravate lil stuffs even within couples..calm down...dis 1 is a miss..d guy felt pained d money did not reach him....Abeg no crime has been committed here...mr Dickolas just made a fool of himself than hype

SMH nke gi... U respect Nicholas for standing up for your right WHICH IS??? U are disappointed in Fashola WHY??? And U never blived in tb joshua i know WHY cuz U only have time for nicki minaj butt! Mtchew! U shud be pretty enuf not 2 buy a cock n bull story for a desperate journalist dat can't even write...y'all modafokas need Jesus...r.i.p 2d dead

Nahhhhh this is just wrong ! Linda is a blogger and she posts anything that counts as news . Stop sounding like she posts about pastors every day or week . you don't know what her religious life is like, dont be quick to judge people or 'think' about people especially on baseless basis ! Bless you!!

Jeez! What dafuq are U talking about

So a supposed man of God "wetting palms" is ok?! I'm getting u! Nigeria has made a lot of wrong things seem normal as it's "the Nigerian way", loads of ppl don't know right from wrong anymore. Is it every1 who goes thr he "wets their palm"??? Is it tank of a submarine they are filling? 50k for fuel.

You sound like TB Joshua himself came to defend himself ? Giving money out is okay but trying to cover up for a wrong doing doesn't sound appropriate . But then again , God knows best ! Just don't defend without substantial reasoning . Bless you :)

Is it d gbagauns as u put it or,d msg he is trying 2 pass dat is important???

All I can do is weep 4 my country!!! Fake pastors, blind followers, corrupt & avaricious ,leaders,daft & stupid president.... indeed only God can save us!!!

If people believe WHATEVER bloggers write, they need to get their heads checked . Including you! Wtf . Don't you have your discretion ? Are you a gullible, non-thinking idiot or what ? Nah seriously I'm done with this crazy mentality ! YOU disgust me !

Wow Shina ur english leaves a sour taste in my mouth & 2 think 4 all we know u mite b a graduate! which way nigeria??i really WEEP 4 my country!!!as 4 d so called 'man of god' TB Joshua ur time is coming u will surely feel d wrath of God it is jst a matter of time!!!!

Are you alright? What is Linda bribing you for...To cover her wrongs? This is laughable!! My only worry is that we have a lot of fish brains like you in that country.how can we move forward without dragging you by your balls/hair.

This journalist needs a fame I see nothing wrong in giving them money in fueling their car and tbj is in hard trial times now, and he is a man what do you expect him to do.

Here we go again with all this blind Nigerians defending their so-called man of God. People don't like the truth! They want to crucify the one person with enough ball to expose the fake prophet.Very typical! I SORRY FOR ALL YOU SORRY ASSES. Tell me how Nigeria will ever overcome corruption and bad leader when idiots citizens who refuse to hear the truth.... mugus! I hope that you all wake up from your sleep and reclaim your lives and stop letting these fake ass prophets brainwash your asses. ITS EMBARRASSING AND SAD!!! SMMFH

Go and kiss your prophet's dusty shoes as usual. Leave us with brains to make use of it.Nicholas and Linda are just part of the few ppl not brainwashed like u. Nkapi!

AND THEN THERE IS THE IDIOT SAYING "BRIBING IS PART OF NIGERIAN CULTURE." LIKE HELL IT IS! ANYONE STUPID ENOUGH TO MAKE SUCH A COMMENT IS AS GOOD AS DEAD! LIKE, SERIOUSLY? HOW IS IT OKAY TO BRIBE? NA WA FOR FOOLISH NIGERIANS, OOO! SMH

So the engineers hired themselves without someone hiring their services? In civilised places like where I am,people take responsibility for such actions. How can you make the govt accountable since this lil issue is hard to get past your chicken head.

It's actually 'touch not my... '
See you in church later.

Don,t talk like that Oga

That's why you are a Muslim. Now you have made your stupid point,run along and join d rest to chenye ike n'elu kpoo isi n'ala.

Somebody should go to jail regarding this incident. Either TB Joshua or the engineer handling the project. How can u house people while the building is still under construction? Who approved the reconstruction of the building? The evil that men do lives with them.

Fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuccccccccccccccckkkkkkkkkkk everything

You are the biggest fool of the century, someone with warp mind like are the problem with this country. Idiot who authorised the addition of three story in addition to the two without proper clearance from the relevant authorities. If your sister or mother was murdered in that building you wouldn't be here ranting knowing fully well its the greediness and negligence of this fake prophet that cause their death

And you call yourself a Christian? Christ have mercy on you.

Because your spirit is confused and always looking out for negativities faults and limitations. You need help and deliverance.

Gen gen gbege don dey start

See how cheap and easily deceived you are if this sounds or look like integrity in ur eyes. Acting and speaking out of pain and sentiment is not integrity. Will he speak or act like this if it is his pastor, imam, herbalist, father or who ever. That is when we can start looking out for integrity. Some of una sha. Na God go help una.

Idiot anon

U seem lost my dear. Think logically nd stop laying curses. Be civilized

God bless u

Sonteeeee said...

2 gbosa for u joor.

Sonteeeee said...

God bless u joor

Sonteeeee said...

Including ur entire family that are foolish. U beta watch what comes out from ur dull brain b4 putting it on writing.

Sonteeeee said...

I like that.

Sonteeeee said...

Don't mind d Nicholas of a Yeye journalist,only seeking for attention.

Sonteeeee said...

Very correct my broda abi na sista,which eva one u be sha,all join.

Sonteeeee said...

Thumbs up bro

Linda?public figure?I doubt it,she is always bias in her report and to me,that is not professional

Am sure you didn't go to school

I can see that you are a bigger fool, what has Linda done? That you and ur relatives were nt among d pple dt died! U v mouth to talk abi! God is not man and watch your heart wella

U r d biggest fool ever, so dumb, so even without being an engineer, your brain can educate on d fundamentals, go and add more building on ur mod house and see if u can leave to tell d story! Fake hypocrite! God have mercy on ur soul if u v one!

Pity is ur name! Ndo generosity can be exchange for lives

Is that the case study here! U will leave d important things and start pointing at nothing, anumpam

Shame on you too

Hungry fool

Most articulated piece I v read concerning dis on dis blog! Bravo

Princess Charming said...

It's wrong for him to give money!

Considering the fact that we live in a country where bribery is a normal thing TB Joshua might really mean no harm. The man is hurting and confuse,maybe he offered that money so that they don't spread fear like they normally do by blowing things out of proportion, I heard they are yet to comment.Only God knows what really happen,May the souls of the departed rest in peace.

Mama ibeji said...

Politicians are failing us Men of God are failing us! Everything is so wrong with our nation.

Dont b stupid..talk like a sensible person. ..

Nkechi J. said...

You are very daft and this is why Nigeria has a long ass way to go. God help us. So if a man has done good we should let ho for committing a crime ? And if you don't think this is not bribe then you're too dumb for me to even be wasting my time. Talk about people in religious bondage, forget God and worship the pastor!

U disgust me too...dt pastor is nt pure..accept it..

That is ehhh!

There is no God

Nicolas or whatever U call ur name ,u have been paid to humiliate tb joshua ,well am sorry for you ,it is painful that u can't have another opportunity with him,Fashola gave u an opportunity to talk with him that day U misuse it, I know it's painful,but U would have just collected the fuel money to console ur self ,cause remember if u don't come back with a tangible story,ur office won't award u ,that's to say that day movement was a waste ,you would have collected the 50grand to console ur life ,better go and confess cause this u have done has a price to pay ,u shall surely pay ,cause u don't talk about a man of God that way .

ezebor Benedicta said...

Why do pppl always like judging,am not a TB Joshua fans,but pls pple should stop judging,leave it 4 God cos e is d final judge

What do u mean by "We All Know"? Who is WE?. Bitch speak for urself. Open and close ur mouth like you know a damn thing.

ezebor Benedicta said...

I don see anything wrong wit d tap.

God bless u.ppl just enjoy tearing anoda person down in trying times.focusing on d dead will do no good right now.just like in explosion cases,emphasis is more on d survivors nd not d dead.d true number of victims who died is never reported yet no1 raises an eyebrow on dt.d man is down already,kicking him will do no good.he's still d most generou man of God ever,he deserves sum credit

My advice to linda, pls enough of tbj, what happened to him can happen to any1 else, he isn't the builder nor d engineer. Don't forget his Good works as a humanitarian, how many of our so called leaders cares for the needy? Be careful!

Hahaha!!! I've been waiting for the "that's not his voice" comment. Finally! The sheeple never disappoint. Smh!

U have rotten tomatoes in ur brain.

@ Anonymous 6:44 pm...thanks for this word, i total agree with u...same with me here..

U r an idiot... so u support dat TB Joshua to bribe dos reporter... dat man hands r nt clean... I swear... after all dos fake miracles.... he will rot in hell..

tayo.... said...

I took ma time to read all d comment.. nd I cry for Nigeria... it's Sad...really really Sad...let me ask jt one simple question..
Nd it's for Tb lap dogs that are here..... WHY DINT HE SEE DIS COMING....if u can give me a gud answer den I rest ma case...

tayo.... said...

Why are u guys more about d guys grammar... when most of u can't even write wit out ur phone giving u spelling check like it's abt to choke d phone... yes dat how bad some of u write nd u cone here nd be forming for africa.... Awon olodo.... pot calling kettle black... Dem fake

tayo.... said...

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmnnnnnnnnmm Open ur eyes....he is 100% responsible for dem.. it was his building...dey are his worshipers. .... most of dem are dead cause of himmmm.... still asking why dint he see dis coming...

I wonder hw 9ja won take better..so many tins happenin in d altar,altars dat r suppose to be were we wil run to wen e don red..well make we dey observe,we go see hear more tori.....
popsyD

I can't take this guy seriously after reading his tweets. Look at how many grammar errors he has and he's a journalist? Wow, Nigeria.

Zirazinny said...

Linda fear Godooooooo why do you like swallowing my comments

King, you got major/massive issue!

I agree with u

TB Joshua as done nothing wrong by giving them cash, that's his own way of doing things. He is a free giver, dis idiot ibekwe who calls himself a journalist is just looking for attention and fame. And besides TB Joshua as done more good to this universe than Bad. I still blv he is a man of God only passsing through his trials time.

Most Journalist in Nigeria hav always liked to spread d negatv side to evrytin wch doz notin good for the country. This Ibekwe or wht ever his name is one of such. I sincerely doubt his motive cos notin here said changes d fact on ground but only a collective unity and request to be fair in order to pull through a difficult time wch grt people always faces. Nigerians just buy negative publicity and this audio wasn't evn such but yet he finds a way to turn it into one. May God help us all.

Ur soul is sold already. U r forever prisoner to your poverty mind. U are deranged.

barflow said...

Once y'all read linda's headlines you already believe the content just like Nigerian movies you watch and get deluded every day. Do not forget that even after a long session with journalists and even thanking them for their time they still have endless questions to ask you, just so they have something to report to their editors. Senior Prophet T.B. Joshua give monies, shelters and scholarships to people all round the world on Hourly basis. Here he said "give them 5Ok each to fuel their cars" not as if they begged or not he asked them what to write afterwards. When asked about the dead he said "Why not focus on the living" for the dead (matyrs) it is over but for the living there is hope.Can any of you get in front of T.B Joshua and insult him like you run here to do? ...Journalists will be journalists people and linda please write things and leave it for LIBers to comment. Do not cause confussion by putting words in our mouths.

kai! vry vry disappointed!!

Shut up ur dirty mouth der. Why isbTB Josuha scared? Mumu

barflow said...

If Fashola left through the back door so what? A VIP can ignore interviews at anytime as he sees fit and is interested if a Journalist wants something to write or not 'well.... not this hungry journalists"

I really wonder.

Oga nico.. You get mind sha. Buh I hope you know there are grave repercussions if it turnz out you lied.

Massive said...

it is law of karma dat is coming back to hunt T B Joshua. He is evil. Remember Kola Olawuyi revelation about him like 15yrs ago dat caused him his job at FRCN

Hello oooo, families? Real cause? Na earthquake do dem. What else do they want to know that building collapsed? Mwchew

Gerout Mr Man. U too dey fine fame ba? Wanna be like Bishop Dammy. U miss road plus you too ugly sef. Wia art thou BishopD

Your way, your style, your life.

Why the heck were they laughing after such tragedy? That's rather disrespectful considering the magnitude of the incident

I have listened to the audio...Pastor TB J hands are clean.
#stayhealthy

Xamira said...

My dear,may Godbless u,my exact question,why didnt we hear him rejecting the money publicly,why didnt he say anytin dere? Attention seeking jonalist... Who calls 50k bribe? Lyk seriously... M so disapointed in this jonalist guy...

Gbenuesoun

U insult the guy for doing the right thing, and asking for the right thing to be done? What are u?

Fool no open ur eyes

Vex said...

I don't have word for your unfortunate self, truth is, u are unable to digest the truth. @king- now your name is just wrong, it's should be-Slave

Nicolas Ibekwe said...

You're a BASTARD. You must be one of his so called Apostles

adeola said...

Brave souls indeed! Where was he/she when tens died during the custom aptitudes test? Am not trying to sounds primitive here but has anyone listen to this audio very well and deduce what the man was trying to say/do? or we're here to 'commentcrucify' the man when 'we' all knew how always treated people when they go there for counselling,deliverance even visitation?

Bros u wnt to claim holy take dat ur gud for Notin tape out of dere cos u cnt claim holy wen u were dere recordin tell me say d mony no reach ur side abi u fling am for road mumu journalist wey no knw him wrk u want us to hate TB josh. Wey na u we supposed fire from u wrk. As dem give una d mony y u no reject Olofofo send d 50k into my acct. MUMU square

U are the biggest FOOL on earth....u are Soooo brainwashed by this fraud of a man that u can never be rescued again.......rot in hell with ur god T.B Joshua

Vex said...

Your parents need a refund on ur education or they are to blame for letting u fall on ur head when u were born!

Well said . @ Wilhelmina Moses . She needs to buckle up and you know nig when they see you using their to live large it annoys them . B4 you know it they'll start patronising cheaper bloggers .

Ooooh how bitter the truth is! *

olumide Edgar said...

some people on this blog obviously are retards like Mr Wilson cole, u are obviously getting it twisted, not to prolong the issue and join issues with people who think TBJ is the Chosen one or a ritualist depending on the side of the fence u are sitting on , the fact remains that a tragedy has occurred that should never have happened if TBJ had stuck to the approval given to build a two floors and not six. in that vien he is culpable of negligent Homicide also Governor Fashola and president Jonathan has erred basically what it seems like is that they have both endorsed illegality expressly , they should have condemned the act but at the end of the day fake pastor or otherwise God is not Mocked.

Everyone is entitled to his or her opinions, besides he brought out audio proof. So why ate u reigning insults at d man? Be cool.

U are unwell

Raylah said...

Abeg sharrap there! If he ga them 5k I for believe say na fuel money. But 50k? Well, dats got BRIBE written alll over it!

My brother/sister, I believe u oooooo. He shd bera avoid jogging o.lwkmd

Linda You Are Being Totally Bias Here With The Way You Presented This. There Is Nothing Morally Wrong With What T.B Joshua Did! Fcukin LIBERS Take A Chill Pill!

He probably gave them that money to discharge them. All of you insulting TBJ, later you will go to his church for a miracle or your parents will go on your behalf or any of your relatives. hypocrites

My thoughts exactly!!!

Miss incredible said...

It's Becoz of pple like u Nigeria isn't progressing! How is monthly give away a bribe? Journalism shd be fair and truthful at all times no matter the situation but wen someone is give journalists money for 'fuel' and expecting u to focus only on wat he has is 'doing' not the truth...den my dear it's a bribe!!! it's high time Nigerians left out sentiments and start acting like pple who want to progress! Let's be honest wit ourselves what is wrong is wrong! It's dat simple!

Miss incredible said...

I mean...84 pple died o! 84!!!! wat if any of ur family members was there wld u want it covered up Becoz he gave d reporters 'fuel money'! Pls! We shd learn to be out brother's keeper! I mean how has died on LIB coz of monthly give away?? Ur comparison sef does even go...

Miss incredible said...

I'm sorry...can u read? or rather don't u assimilate properly? He sed he was d only one dat refused d 'fuel money'!

Some Nigerians are really stupid! Why are some people trying to defend a clear case of bribery? Man of God or not ! You shouldn't offer any form of incentive to journalists during such periods! U must be a fool to support him!let God judge our fake pastors and people who mislead Nigerians with religion! We are so corrupt in this country! Often we can't even spot a bribe when we see one!because we are so used to it and its a part of our daily activities! Open your eyes my people! Don't be fooled by the nonsense people feed you !

Miss incredible said...

What other right info do u seek? My dear incase u r a slow somebori..THIS IS NEWS!! Or u prefer to see kim K and her butt or Chris brown and his weed? Or Wizkid and his blings? Pls it's not by force to read it o! U can like to open shoprite price booklet and educate urslf biko!

I think you were one of d corrupt journalists....disgraceful citizen...U should be locked up...ode oshi

Nicholas dear dats not d only way to be famous....u don't wanna mess wit d man of God serzly.....#urwelcome#

I have no sympathy for TB, he should be subject to the laws of the land. But I listened to this audio and am not very convinced of the bribery allegation. He is known to be generous, so he will offer money 'fuel money', (though some will argue that hhe shouldn't offer) but those journalists that accepted the money were unethical. He said it is too early for and official statement and asked jokingly asked what they intended to write. Nothing prevented those journalists from doing their jobs.

Let Nico Nbaga claim he has neva collected brown envelope in his life. TB says focus on positive not negative. What's wrong with that. We all know many pple died. He did not tell you to write that nobody died, did he?

Journalist indeed. Can't even spell. Better go back n collect d money. U will need it to pay for adult education. Aka nite school.

After much consideration, I have come to the conclusion that people that comment on this blog are bunch of retards. That Fashola did not talk to reporters is now a problem'how stupid'.

We should be mindful of our comments plz, I don't want us to rely too much on hearsay, let wait for more cogent evidence on what happen to the collapse building.dont let ur religious belief reflect in ur comments, be neutral. God bless @ all.

That jb joshua gave them money is now a problem. This reporter I just jealous. I don't see anything wrong with this. U all should stop seeking fame in the mist of chaos. I don't see any wrong with this, all these idiots commenting rubbish cause of Linda's give away should stop commenting pointlessly. Maybe we should call that bribe as well

Linda my advice to you is that you run away from negetive news items you cannot substantiate concerning men of God no matter who brings it don't publish it , less you will partake in the judgment of God when it comes. Go check all the critics of these men of God in the past and compare where those critics are today. If you know God or if God has ever spoken to you ask him who tb joshua or who Pastor chis is. If he answers u fine if he doesn't then pls my dear steer clear because you could be fighting God who sent them and who is responsible for all the blessings you have received till date.

How?does lindas giveaway influence anything.you come here to post of your own free will.your line of thought shows how dumb you are.

Who he is doesn't matter.problems with us Nigerians.face the message and stop attacking the messenger.

GameSetBet said...

If what the jonalist is saying can be proved true then bro, ur the big fool. If disaster happen and the major object in focus is dishing out "gas fee" to reporters who are meant to be our eyes and ears and you call that normal. If your fam member was part of the deceased I bet you could call it normal too. Pls lets alway place value to life in Nigeria bro.

how should you be grateful for a gift of 50,000 when over 80 people have died so far? i hope if u die prematurely people would show gratitude by collecting 50,000 or less to hide your story.
TB joshua should take full responsibility if he is human and stop givin what misguided nigerians call a gift at a time like this. the family members of the deceased are still grieving. please this is the difference between us and animals.

You and your mentality is what is wrong with this country nigeria! Shame!!! Someone has the nerve to say the truth and try to clean Nigeria's journalism in the most of bribery and corruption even when supposed "man of God" sees nothing wrong in partaking as far as their church business is on the line and you are here calling him an attention seeker! Go and hide your face in shame Mr. Pauper bcos people who call themselves Kings don't have your poor mentality! Idiot!

Oh shut up please! Who on earth comes out to say "take this bribe I am giving you BRIBE" ode!

You are a fool!

Blasphemy??! You are a joker so TB Joshua is now God that they blaspheme over? You need Christ in your life and ask God the father almighty for forgiveness over Blasphemy you just did on him with this your comment

That is why we suffer in dis country, he no gather mind... But he is doing the right thing. If it was in a PDP state dis ish happened APC will raise dust... APC or PDP are the same as he said...

Please Die! So nigeria will be free of one less corrupt mind like you! Idiot!

And you disgust me more! Corrupt idiot like you! I hate corrupt people! You all should please die! About time Nigeria progresses! Jezz!

@ king, you are the bigger fool. That is why Nigeria can't get any better because to idiots like you and Tb. Joshua. He should be behind bars or release on bail while await trial until investigations are completed, but Spoiled Nigerians like you that worship man and money won't see anything wrong in what happened because it TB. Joshua .

So foolish!.....just so Foolish!

Idiot! You are one of the reasons Nigeria can't grow... that mindset! fool!!!

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 600 of 640   Newer› Newest»