Hollywood Comes to iROKOtv.com | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 5 August 2014

Hollywood Comes to iROKOtv.com

iROKOtv.com, the world’s largest online platform for African movies today announces that it is bringing the very best of Hollywood, Bollywood and Telenovela cinema to its site, as part of an exciting new content package.

iROKOtv.com subscribers will now enjoy a selection ofthe latest movies and best TV dramas from Hollywood, Bollywood and Telenovelas (Spanish Soap Operas) and Nollywood with new movies and TV shows added each week for just N5000 / year (that’s only N410/ month)! Continue...

Much loved and adored Nollywood royalty such as  Mercy Johnson, Majid Michel and Patience Ozokwor (Mama G) are now being joined by award winning Hollywood and Bollywood stars such as Kate Winslet, Morgan Freeman, Kerry Washington, Sandra Bullock, Nicole Kidman and virtually everyone who is anyone!

Currently streaming on iROKOtv.com are critically-acclaimed movies and successful drama series such as The White Queen (Emmy Nominated British TV Series) Black Sails (American Drama Series), Underworld, Beyonce: Baby & Beyond (Documentary), The Clone/El Clon (Telemundo), Maid in Manhattan (Telemundo),  Contract (Nollywood) and countless others.

It gets better. From now until 31st of August, all current and new users will be able to experience an exclusive FREE trial on iROKOtv.com Africa. When the complimentary free trial ends, users will be charged at subscription fee, unless they cancel.

The new content package costs N2,500 for a 3 month subscription or just N5,000 for a 12 month subscription. Movie fans will get unlimited access to the entire content library. Payment methods for the new service include credit/debit cards, Quickteller, Bank Transfers, Western Union, or PayPal.

iROKOtv.com Africa is accessible on desktop, mobile, tablets iPads and Smart TVs. Additional devices and applications are set to follow in the coming months.

Check out the new content on www.irokotv.com- the home of African entertainment online. 

20 comments:

Juliebabe said...

Okay thanks that's good news but that will not bring back our girls or stop bh 4rm killing or the deadly ebola from striking.

Sweet coz I hate african movies

Great:

For your relationship issues and psychological counseling halla at
Petersonconsultant@yahoo.com
Or add up on 22F5D187 for one on one conversation.

Dint knw thr sub. is dis low. Nice one irokotv

wow!

Wow! This is so innovative, attractive and affordable. Keep it up Mr. Jason Njoku. You and Richard Grandson are my heroes in business.

Great
Face of lib

What a development..... Am happy for them.... Eddreamzdreamer@gmail.com

JJ said...

Is IrokoTV selling out? I didn't join Iroko to watch Spanish, American, British and Indian movies. I signed up with Iroko to watch authentic Nigerian movies. Why do we allow others to dump their crap on us. Will you find Nigerian movies on Netflix or its British, Mexican or indian equivalents? The answer is no. This might just be a good a time for me to cancel my subscription on Iroko.

Gbam!! Most that watch irokotv live abroad! If we want to watch those things there is Netflix, hulu, and a shit load of other websites that have these shows, not even counting that most people in the states can easily watch American or Spanish TV.
Its soooooooooo annoying that we can never have anything solely for African things.

No wonder the website was telling me some BS to sign in and start a free trial. SMH.

everyone, let's switch over to Ibakatv or many other Nigerian movie YouTube channels. Tired of sellouts, biko.

God bless d movement# LIB Princess! Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

Nah.. they messed up. Do you see Netfilix or Amazon Instant Play providing African movies??? They sold out their niche to make more money. They shouldn't have. I'm not subscribed on Iroko but it does not make sense AT ALL.

Time to switch to Dobox.
They know what they are doing. Fill the space.

LOL, no be only Richard grandson, na Richard grandfather

Hollywood content is only available in African Countries. It's all Nollywood content in Diaspora countries

FrOw said...

Mr Njoku is ma mentor! Very innovative! I wil be like him soon!

innovative, attractive but not affordable cause of bandwidth cost .IN Nigeria what we pay monthly is what they pay yearly in other part of the world Mr. Jason make a deal with main one cable ,then we can say we have a cherry on the cake -Solomon

Please accept what Jason is doing ,He is building the future ready for the likes of Netflix,Hulu etc.Should they show up in this part of the world ,first Person of interest they will talk to is Jason and he can sell out or Equity moves which ever way turn loose he will be smiling to the bank in Billions- Solomon