Profound messages to single ladies this morning | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 15 July 2014

Profound messages to single ladies this morning

Found this message on motivational speaker @realtalkkim's instagram page...and I agree. See another message after the cut...

110 comments:

Nice one......

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Very true. Thanks for this piece.

All the single ladies una don hear.
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

Askhole: Someone who asks a question and does the opposite of what he is told. Unfortunately, despite all this heartfelt advice, some single ladies will not heed this advice and would prefer to suffer and 'trust in the Lord', forgetting heaven help those who help themselves.

This message can be deceiving in a way bcs I've made up my mind long time ago, just waiting for the resources to bring it to fulfillment. Dear single ladies pls do not relent. Keep holding on him, maybe he is still trying 2 fix tins and do it at de right time. Nobody wan suffer 4 poverty inside marriage ooo. Marriage is not easy no need 2 rush. I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Chidinma said...

Nice quote

Boss said...

Real Talk

word!!! .Galaxy S5 forsale...still new &veri affordable with 16gb sdcard....contact 08120099251

Cutest Babe said...

Sooooo true, am following her on IG sharply...

aikejiuba@yahoo.co.uk

NaNcY DreW said...

Yeah tell it 2 d likes of longsuffering girl friends karrueche tran, d ride or die chicks,if a man doesn't luv u it shows one way or d oda u ll know plz don't force it if it doesn't work by so doing "tym dey go 4 u Oooh".

If na by like that a lot of us for no marry

Yes i'av learnt sumfin 4rm dis!!!! Thanx Lindodo 4 postin dis

aunty linda i feel you jare

adewalecharles.blogspot.com

and dis was how aunty ijeoma stayed single till 45,childless living with lonely obessed cats

True

Nyz. Ogunaomi@gmail.com

Good. Ogunaomi@gmail.com

I TOTALLY AGREE. I am not the kinda girl that would wait around for a man to make up his mind, once i see him acting funny, i kill him with silent treatment and move the hell on

...Reason why some ladies will remain single like forever. Destinies are built on different basis. The fact that Ms. A did not chase a man and she have him does not mean the same will happen to Ms. B. (let's leave psychology out of this). It only take you to know who you are before you decide on which road to follow....we've had marriages that the reverse of this post is the case. you know what i mean......so, i did not totally agreed to this. It's 50/50

Linda u for post am for nite but meanwhile the guy passed a msg here

David (dave_gino) said...

...Reason why some ladies will remain single like forever. Destinies are built on different basis. The fact that Ms. A did not chase a man and she have him does not mean the same will happen to Ms. B. (let's leave psychology out of this). It only take you to know who you are before you decide on which road to follow....we've had marriages that the reverse of this post is the case. you know what i mean......so, i did not totally agreed to this. It's 50/50

All this one na old news abeg...

Thanks for the word of encouragement,loving someone who doesn't love you is a waste of time. Have happd to me before,thank God am over it now.

Sommy said so...

Solary said...

Words of wisdom

whats your IG handle Linda ?? the one on IG seem obsolete and no updates for 60 wks

But shall the Lord protect them till they are old, unpretty, literally off the market and they are filled with bitterness and frustration? What happens in thise situations? Was it still the Lord?

As simple as ABC

hmmm...nice one tanks.

Lucci said...

Awesome write-ups. Single Ladies really do need to know the truth to avoid unnecessary disappointments. God is all we need to have a restful relationship/marriage.

In other new, Linda... The GoTv advert on your page has no "clickable" link. Kindly update.

SouthEastern said...

Linda why wont you like it? He he he marriage on some peoples mind 24/7!

#God answers all prayers#
Happy moments - Praise God, Difficult moments-Seek God,
Quiet moments -Worship God, Painful moments-Trust God,
Every moment - Thank God.

I prefer the second to the first advice.
Life has no arithmetic formula, but with God all things are possible.

beauty said...

Yep.....

I think its exactly the opposite. It takes a man a well long time to make up his mind. maybe nt as long as a girl..

shikina...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

Very true tho...
Pls libers or anyone here I need ur advice on this...
I ve a bf we've been dating 7yrs in nig nd he's been out of the country now goin to 3 yrs..he's abt getting married to another lady he said cos of his papers and after which he'll still marry me...this is d guy I love with all my life.
So I met this guy after m bein talked over by folks,friends and all to forget abt d other guy. This second guy I love so much by noticed he doesn't love me the way I do but yet I still love him.
Thirdly,there's dis guy that loves me wholeheartedly I can tell but I don't love him one bit and this is d person planning my future alongside me...
At every thought of this,I cry hard..those I live don't love me and it's d one I don't love at all at all that lives me.. Pls wat should I do? I'm too confused. So sad!

shikinah...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

nikkiebillz said...

Yes......perfect! A good advice!

Simple and understandable.

You are following singles quotes? Wow Linda so you really ARE single chai let me call my Igbo brothers to come and carry you o!
But i have a feeling if you get married you'll loose your blogging vibe. We like single Linda! :)
Imagine, one Man will now come and be telling Linda what to post or not post or keep Linda busy all night and morning when we wake up in morning Linda never post comments or post latest gist! chai i rebuke it! just kidding.

www.doziehaul@gmail.com said...

Does the first write up simply means you shoudn't allow guys think fins tru b4 walking u down aisle...mtchewwww FALLACY

summyTee said...

Yea...but some ladies hmmmmmmm..sealed lips

So true! I've always known this truth but somehow I always manage to convince myself to believe that persistence pays off in the end and that's why I've been chasing after a guy for six years now without any result. Seeing this has given me a wake up call to move on with my life and just forget the hell about him. Although i don't know if I can cos he's the only guy I've ever loved till date and I'm talking about since from secondary school crush in 2000(14 good years is not yoke). God will help me sha.

Kunle said...

I think it's time for me to say good bye then......

Adaobi said...

Me likey!!

Idaresit Etteh said...

thanks darling this indeed is the right advise Cheeroooo

NaNcY DreW said...

Dats right ladies if his not urs letit go
Don't force it.

We talking money you talking love?

###############GOD bless#####################################naija

DOBY DOBY said...

Sooo damn ryt. True talk

that d gospel truth.....loving som1 who doesnt love u is like waiting for a ship in d airport.....

nice1

Mandymice said...

awwww!!!
very well said...

Beautiful piece

obietrezy said...

that's a lovely advise but what i've noticed with time is that most ladies go after men these days, most men do respect the lady's boldness but other will just take advantage of them... Life is just funny and crazy at times, all we need is God's wisdom to tackle such issues when they come up.

All I'm Saying ....Ladies Should Wake Up Man!!!

chincobee said...

yes oooo tell them....say NOOOOO to oshofree

Pure. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

Real talk#self explanatory

The truth they say is bitter.
Everyone's luck differs especially in the first advice. I have a friend who got married to her childhood friend and another instance where the marriage didn't take place after 5years of courtship.
When a guy wants to spend the rest of his life with a girl, money or fame can never be a barrier. He would go right ahead with it and as a lady, you will know that a man is down for you coz "out of the abundance of the heart, the mouth speaketh"

#PICCANTO#
lausmithuj@gmail.com

IfeOluwa said...

Just what I needed to hear/read. Thank you!

lovely

All is well

Nice one!

i actually believe it takes long to decide who you would be spending the rest of your life with. its not a game. people rush into things and then they want to hop out. its wise to be patient and if its yours, you would enjoy the benefits of the long wait later..#just what i think#

Well noted.thank u very much.

Nicely put.

True, very true......

True talk

this is so true....my hubby saw me and according to him,his mind was made.it kinda took me a while to get into the grind though...we have been in love and happily married for 5 years now.

Bigman tins said...

Abeg i will nt write ntin on dis...

Nop nop....I bet to disagree...I'm married to a former playboy...he was a real bad boy whn we met...but somehow he stayed with me,we got married n today,he is all I want in a man...faithful n loving!...Pple change...there is no arithmetic bout it!

Are you looking for a sugar mummy or daddy please call dis line 09096552678 please be mature...

Wilheminna, who go like u with ur very bad mouth? Onu lewasiri elewa!

Got marriage immediately I learnt this last 3 years. A word is enough. ...

L.I...A MAN MITE MAKE UP HIS MIND BUT NEED FUNDS TO SUPPORT THAT DECISION OR MITE HAVE OTHER THINGS HE NEEDS TO PUT IN PLACE TO EXECUTE THAT MADE UP MIND,BUT FOR YOU LADIES YOU WANT TO RUSH INTO THE MARRIAGE WITHOUT PLANNING, SAYING "GOD WILL PROVIDE" BUT GOD HELP THOSE WHO HELP THEM SELVES...AS A WOMAN YOU WOULD KNOW WHEN A MAN IS NOT READY OR INTO U BUT THATS DIFFERENT FROM WHEN A MAN KNOWS YOU ARE THE ONE BUT ONLY WANTS IT TO BE THE RIGHT TIME."THE MIND MITE SAY YES BUT THE PUCKET MITE BE SAYING" THAT SHOULD NOT MAKE U RUN AWAY OR NOT CHASE HIM. ONLY IF THE CHASE BECOMES AN ETERNITY CHASE.

PLS LINDA ASK THE LADIES THIS QUESTION (WOULD YOU RATHER SMILE IN KEKE MARUWA OR CRY IN A RANGE ROVER)

Different folks for different people.

Word bro!

dhobiz said...

Yeah totally

This na true talk.

Ayorom anybody likia mu? Keep beefing me.....adiro mu afu udi mmadu ka ofozikwa ebe ibu anonymous! Taa gbafuo hia! Eze ure... Lwkmd!

milly said...

I got d message

Miss Oluwaseun said...

So trueeeee

Story of my life. .. For a very long time, I was chasing a guy that I really loved nd I thought he was my soul mate, ignoring a really good guy that loves me wholeheartedly. It took plenty of slaps nd two abortions frm d so - called 'love of my life' to bring me back to my senses... buh I was fortunate, d good guy waited for me nd never stopped loving me, I told him all abt my past nd he accepted me. Today, I'm married to d true love of my life and we are expecting our first child together. Do not waste ur time gf, it might be too late.

i swear..finally left my bf a week ago..best decision everrrr.patoswife@gmail.com

Even if he's trying to fix things and get things together, if his plans for the girl are honorable and genuine, he'll do things in a way that the girl will be rest assured and at ease; not staying up at night wondering if she's just wasting her time or fooling herself. Even if a man is not yet financially ready to settle down, there's a way he'll go about it and treat/make his girl feel that would assure her that he is for real and is in that relationship for the long-haul. Just Saying

Is this the kind of crap you try to cook up so that you can waste more innocent ladies' time? Nonesense! Guys generally don't value ladies that chase them and even if they stay with them, they'll swiftly move on once another pretty girl sparks their interest and she's seen as a 'challenge' therefore decent and more worthy of dating

Oyin said...

It doesn't necessarily mean he knows you're not the one, it can mean that he wants to see what else is out there. Either way, sucks for you. You should move on.

We hv hear.

David Gino, and what happens about 7-10yrs down the line when he starts treating his wife awfully and when people try to talk to him, he'll say "well, I was never even that enthusiastic about marrying her. It's just that she's very forceful and relentless. Now I have a real lady I am interested in. I'm tired of her troubles, I'm not attracted to her, I don't even know why I married her in the first place. She must have jazzed me" etc. what should happen to the lady then? Because such has happened a lot in the lives of Nigerian women and some are still dealing with that reality till date

Davegino, marriage is not the end of the journey, it's just the beginning. If a woman ends up marrying a man who doesn't really love her just because she chased him, it will still materialise in the course if that marriage. No one is saying a lady shouldn't show a man that she loves or cares for him but if he's being distant and she's usually left thinking at night and doubting the relationship because of his actions or demeanor then she needs to move on to someone who is more reliable. There are no two ways about it. It's just as simple as that. If you don't want your girl to give up on your relationship then you should show her it is something worth sticking around for........ Just Me

Thanks. A lot! This post has jes brought back my confidence. I wish I saw it before sending that useless guy a msg. Linda pls some of us really need to be match "maked". Loneliness kills

Amanda Austins said...

Very true!

My husband came to introduce himself to my parents 2 weeks after we met.

Proposed after 31 days and we got married 2 months after.

Mr. Right does not waste time...FOR REAL!

I swear wilhemia u Don mad...hahahaha ur badmouth no go kill u..lols @ezeure

Lol Onyx

CHIKITO said...

ABEG, THIS IS JUST ENOUGH. COMEON LADIES, DO THE HELL WHAT U WANT TO DO. ALL THE ADVICE IN D WORLD ARE FOR LADIES. ALL THE BOOKS ON MARRIAGE ARE WRITTEN FOR LADIES. ALL THE SINGLES MEETING, PASTORS TALK ABT LADIES! IF U DO THIS, HE WILL LOVE YOU. HOW TO KEEP YOUR MAN. IF U DO THIS, HE WON'T LOVE U..HABA! ENOUGH, KILODE? THE GIRL CHILD IS A HUMAN BEING BIKO. TALK TO THE SINGLE GUYS AND ADVISE THEM TOO. WHEN YOU SPEND FOREVER TEACHING UR DAUGHTERS HOW TO COOK,WASH,KEEP VIRGINITY, BE GOOD WIVES ET ALL WITHOUT EQUALLY TEACHING YOUR SONS, THERE WUD BE NO GOOD GUYS FOR THEM TO MARRY WHEN THEY ARE GROWN!

PLS, LET THE SOCIETY FOCUS ON THE MEN FOR ONCE!

O2K said...

REJECTION IS GOD'S PROTECTION!!!

This is a very strong word.. If only humans can take this to heart...

True tok @ Bonario, wat myt work work fr A myt nt work fr B

Hmmm.....
Your words touched my heart, I ask God those questions sometimes and the reply I get is:
Hold on
Be patient
Keep trusting
Persevere
Have Hope even if it's as small as a mustard seed.
Love yourself
Love God
And when it seems like I'm tired of holding on, I cast all my worries on Jesus and live my Christian life steadfastly after all Life is but a dream and sometimes meaningless!!!

Thanks hun! I 'preciate.. @ anon 2:43pm

true!

mumu...for your mind. Notin u learn o

oj said...

and dis was how aunty ijeoma stayed single till 45,childless living with lonely obessed cats

OJ said...

and dis was how aunty ijeoma stayed single till 45,childless living with lonely obessed cats.....hold ur man wella

Different strokes for different folks....

So true...

3sha3sha12 said...

Word! And dear single ladies, when your man tells you he's still praying and waiting for God's voice if to marry you or not. Tell them that God has already spoken to you that he's the one! If he still gives more excuses, then open your eyes...he doesn't want you! Booth him out before he does you!

Pls tell them o! We have one in my house - 11years and still waiting!??!

abujakenneth said...

Ladies should also bear in mind that some people think slowly and later achieve great.

He who has ears should reason deeply for acting depending on the situation surrounding u at the moment. #smiles#

Thank you darling.... Nigeria's population census shows there are more men in Nigeria than there are women yet there are few eligible men to marry we need to start training our boys & teaching them how to be good lovers & fathers

Hmmm I agree thou I learnt this fact the hard way. I just walked out of a 8yrs relationship. This guy spends almost evryynyt with me. Little did I know he had another lady whom he has been with since she was 16yrs old and for 13yrs now. Found out he had paid her Dowry since 2011. Imagine how wicked a Man's heart can be, lying to me he wants to be with me, infact started discussing wedding date,venue and budget but all along bethroted to another woman.
Ladies pls don't date 4 too long regardless of a Man's promises, even meeting his family or him meeting yours in NO guarantee he wants to have you as wife. A real Man doesn't have to sleep with U for years to know he wants you for life. I learnt the hard way. Now where to I start from??? After missing on good guys with genuine intentions all in a bit to be faithful to a man who was never Faithful.

Opelicious Morgann said...

Hahahaha