Photos: Malala Yousafzai meets President Jonathan | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 14 July 2014

Photos: Malala Yousafzai meets President Jonathan

Girl-child education advocate, Malala Yousafzai, accompanied by her dad, met with Pres. Jonathan today Monday July 14 at the State House. Speaking during the meeting, president Jonathan said;
“I personally believe that since about 50 per cent of our population are female, we will be depriving ourselves of half of our available human resources if we fail to educate our girls adequately or suppress their ambitions in any way. We are therefore taking steps to curb all forms of discrimination against girls and women, and have also undertaken many affirmative actions on their behalf" he stated. See more photos after the cut...

"Terror is relatively new here and dealing with it has its challenges. The great challenge in rescuing the Chibok girls is the need to ensure that they are rescued alive.The Govt and its security agencies were very mindful of the need to avoid the scenario in rescue attempts in other parts of the world where lives of abductees were lost in the efforts to rescue them.” President Jonathan said...

54 comments:

ok.. patoswife@gmail.com

ANYA IKENGA said...

This girl papa don hammer o! Ur babalawo is on point.

OKESSSSSSS....SHES WELCUM
Moye B

Hope they told her about the child marriage and polygamy going on in this country.

See small girl...sitting with kings! may this be my portion o in Jesus name Amen!

Why does he appear to be clueless all the time.
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

nice one ...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

Dear President did I hear u say "Terror is new here"? Lol Terror has always been in this country even b4 ur ascension into the office of de presidency. Dont deceive dem pls. I'm out ***CATCH. ME IF U CAN***

Thank you for lending your voice to the #BringBackOurGirls campaign. I pray they're returned safely in no distant time.

This President has time to pose in a photo with a girl from another country when over 200 girls from his country are still in the bush under the rain and cold of the night and he is doing nothing about it. misplaced priority indeed

tunandez global media said...

I just pray this people listen to our pleas and release this innocent girls for us..... As for Malala, i love the girl's courage. This shows it's high time our little kids rise up to their feet and start fighting for their own rights......

She be small gal dt sacrificed her life for others..kudos 2 her, she dey try n her papa done hammer

As in, d guy jas strong die

bbm 7439955a said...

Mt president is black. ENGR Emy

Why is she alwys lookin too serious in her photos? Just sayin

Have u forgotten so soon how she got here, she opposed Islamic extremist in her country Pakistan by going to school and she was shot in the head as a result of that. She is Extremely Lucky to be alive. The rest is history. So pls mind what you wish for. Rather pray for GOD's will to be done in your life cos if u were to carry this girls cross, you might most probably die at the sound of the gunshot not to even talk of the bullet. Cheers.

Malala ,.....on her way to a seat at the United nations for sure!

And yarima ll b like "kai dz could ve been my bride,how di I miss dz 1,If only I was fast I wudve shut her mouth,stupid spoilt girl"

Family business, is all gud shah.....

funny...i really cant see the reason y she came to nigeria or wat she'll be able to do for chibok gals. Its been almost 3mnts or more since they were adopted...i guessed she tut shes important

Good evening. I have some information regarding jamb remark. A friend of mine applied for a remark only to go to bwari to be told that the registrar of jamb himself doesn't have and won't make any plans in organizing a day for the remark which means that you should just take the score given to you. So please if you know anyone who applied for a remark or you yourself applied, my advice is that you go to bwari and keep disturbing them until you have your scripts remarked. Thanks and God bless. Sorry if my comment has nothing to do with the story

thanks for coming

Good evening. I have some information regarding jamb remark. A friend of mine applied for a remark only to go to bwari to be told that the registrar of jamb himself doesn't have and won't make any plans in organizing a day for the remark which means that you should just take the score given to you. So please if you know anyone who applied for a remark or you yourself applied, my advice is that you go to bwari and keep disturbing them until you have your scripts remarked. Thanks and God bless

Is he asseting that mita senni of the 90's was not terrorism?

I hope the girls returns...

Welcome to naija...

Mumu

In as much as I like this girl but what time does she have to go to school herself when she is always touring the world?

I love this girl's courage, if it had being an African who went through the hell she had, we'd have packed our bags and vamoose.

Sharrrap dia e-diot!!! And u ar still in ur little room blogging mr superman abi incredible hulk is it? Haven't u heard of civilian JTF? Y don't u go join den or u fink ur miserable life if much more valuable dan dat of those humble soldiers been killed daily??? Guy u must be high of 16days old fufu

Amen o
Follow me on instagram n imma follow bk teemah_salau

Heheh! He gat to cover up naa, I think he meant to say dat it got worse in his tenure.

Nobody can turn Nigerian into an Islamic...Christians say no to dat....operation vote only Christian leaders in cum 2015 election...d devil u know is better dan d angel u do not know.....PDP all the wayyyyyyyy

oh that cool

I juss hope dey will release dos gurls soon!
Mamafunkky@gmail.com

Thanks for ur comn. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

Dat is true my dear.

Iwu ezigbo idiot..big one.

Mr Talker said...

Jona Jona.......do u even know the Gurl story?...hahaha...pls why cnt we use airforce go strike Sambisa? I need Dos gurls pls....

Anon 5.07 lmao pls help me tell him/her

Here ursef talk, i see no reason y u shud open ur mouth with ur negativity cos serzly i don't know wot good ur comments has done..

Malala tell your EVIL muslim brothers to bring back the girls.

ClevelandLady said...

I dey tell you!!! The guy hammer die! Chaiyi!

Is this girl no longer going to school that she longed for so much...cos this her moving up and down will affect her education!!

you never enter 40?

T2 said...

Lwkmd!!!! Chai! Chai!

But of course she is important she is known all over the world, unlike you who is not known even in your neighbourhood!

Pls shut up. U r such a fool.

MXG said...

This visit might the worst thing to happen so far. This is painting Nigeria in a very bad light. This now means that we are an Islamist state. Malala the girl child education campaigner who does not go to school. The West has many agents and she's one of them. Nigerian girls go to school. We are not all northerners.
GEJ please respect yourself and send your wife or daughter to meet this kid. Focus on the bigger issues. There has been no attempts to repair the country's image. Just talk talk talk.

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Hahaha. Abi oooo

good

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

A very courageous young lady, hope the girls are found soon!!! It is taking too long, God save Nigeria!!! Whizman

They had and handshake! Nigerian silly ass muslims won't take that,,,#OverSabi

Shameless man it took a 17 year old Pakistani girl to come and tell you what your own people have been trying to tell him for 91 days. Malala came to Nigeria with a good heart to come help poor doesn't know she's coming to meet with hypocrites and shameless fools