Nassarawa lawmakers begin impeachment proceedings against the Governor | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 14 July 2014

Nassarawa lawmakers begin impeachment proceedings against the Governor

Nassarawa State House of Assembly members have commenced impeachment proceedings against the governor of the state, Umaru Al-Makura.

At its plenary session this morning, the Speaker of the House, Ahmed Mohammed, directed its clerk, Ego Maikeffi to issue a 16-count charge impeachment notice, signed by 20 of the 24 lawmakers, to the governor for alleged gross misconduct, extra-budgetary expenses and  misappropriation of funds.

Nasarawa has 20 PDP, lawmakers and four APC, lawmakers. The governor is a member of the APC.

45 comments:

Impeach his ass out office. Decorated thief. I'm out ***CATCH. ME IF U CAN***

wahala...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

Injury time. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

Mrs E said...

Means of fighting opposition

Ok nw...

C.E.O

APC member? He don go be that.

LINDA said...

Politics in Nigeria is a huge turn off for me! So nt interested. Nxt Linda!

Political impasse
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

It serve's him right.

DOBY DOBY said...

Dis last paragraph jus concluded it. . APC nd PDP again. . Let d fyt begin as usual. . Seems d apc gov does nt give dem enuf money

Na dem sabi! See em face.

Nigeria jaga jaga

hrm paul ojeih said...

una go impeach uNA SEF TILL UNA DIE THIS IS NOT NEWS TO US 2015 IS AROUND D CORNER THEY ARE FALLING OVER EACH OTHER ROGUES

hrm paul ojeih said...

una go impeach uNA SEF TILL UNA DIE THIS IS NOT NEWS TO US 2015 IS AROUND D CORNER THEY ARE FALLING OVER EACH OTHER ROGUES

Nawa o
Mamafunkky@gmail.com

Massive said...

PDP in action. Election trickery. God help us

GOVERNMENT OF THE PEOPLE,HMMMMM, SHM

we have just started with these political infants who call themselves APC ~~<>~~

K

He should be impeached quick quick
Shameless APC Governor

The north seem to be caving in on itself! Impeachment in Adamawa, now Nasarawa. In another time I would say it is a good development as the era of holding onto power despite failure in office is gone but in this era of smear campaigns, conspiracies and inequity, you can never be sure!

And how does this BringBackOurGirls? Is this the next thing to do?

CoolDiva speaks!

Loooool,GEJ is sooOoo serious with his 2015 plans .

HMMMMMMMMM PDP AGAIN.........
Moye B

Hahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahah!!!! Diaris God oOOooooooo! Heheheheheheheheheh!!!! Continue!

When the sycophants surrounding the president are done ruining him and this country,all our eyes will come down.

EbonyAma said...

Ok. Next gist, I stay here in Lafia, so boring Jezz Donno y my husband is here, miss Lag. Now Marriage brought me to dis dry state.

abujakenneth said...

Anambra State is unique. In the first term of ex Governor Obi, the state assembly was made up of almost PDP members, yet no impeachment proceedings was initiated against the Governor. They all worked together and achieved greatness in their own way.

this how pdp wnt to use style to take over all apc state,issorite.....we are watching

BlessingOzoemena said...

Jonathan just want to impeach all the apc governors eeeeh Murtala Nyako ,almakura and Edo state is already boiling despite the majority of apc members .
There is God ooooo

crazy pple.. patoswife@gmail.com

lovlyivon said...

Na wah 4 Jona oo wicked wicked tyrant leader

And Who Approves Approves Linda

gbam

Clear orchestrated pdp attempt

Its bin long since i hrd abt a gov bin impeached. Maybe dis'd be successful

give urselves brain said...

awu go ya na ni...

See ya mouth..And may dz ya hole not land u in2 1 special Psoup

Coperate thief

Anonymous 5:24 its you who's a fool with fish brain... somebody is making sense and ur der talking crass to her, Idiot.

Time up??!

Zayyad I. Muhammad said...

politics, politics, it's amazing and interesting , read more on Nigerian politics at www.zayyaddp.blogspot.com

20 PDP, four APC
The governor is a member of the APC.
what do u expect?

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

na so dem dey do , na God catch am worthless barawo! Abeg linda dey for pursue am commot for naija sef....#truetalk_#fact.

Madu Ugo said...

it is obvious that he is being impeached by the 20 PDP members...... lmao

Biko who photoshopped Almakura's eyebrows out?? He looks funny in that pic sha.
Anyways PDP is really proactive!!!