"I always knew I would be a beauty queen" - reigning MBGN says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 22 July 2014

"I always knew I would be a beauty queen" - reigning MBGN says

Reigning Most Beautiful Girl in Nigeria, Iheoma Nnadi, who beat 30 other girls to emerge the new queen last Friday July 18th says she'd always known she would be a beauty queen one day. The 19 year old South African based student/model spoke with Encomium mag after being crowned queen
"Buying a form means you are ready to become MBGN. I always knew I would be a beauty queen. Years back, the password of all my accounts was missworldforever. I have never participated in any beauty pageant before now. This is my first and I am so happy I won" she said
Iheoma is the last child in a family of 6 and has two sisters and a brother.

112 comments:

She deserves to be the queen, congratulobia to her once again

Uo on top! Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

Congrats dear #bright bravo#

Good for you oh! Hope u remain Beauty Queen Forever. lolz

K

Wow what a positive and focus soul. The #fact remain that "what you do not see for your self you can never become". I see my self doing things and going places don't know what about ya fellaz. Jopeyemi@gmail.com BBM 32F0BEFB

Good for her. "According to your faith will it be done unto you"

Kimmy *****

bonita bislam said...

Power of positive thinking!

She's really cool, was on radio with toke dis morning

Uche 140 said...

@ Linda, na wa for your comment oh "last child of 6, has 2 sisters and a brother" Abeg the rest two are which one "Hermaphrodite" or "Transgenders"?

beauty-without-contest said...

"I always knew I'd be a beauty queen". Is this supposed to be an achievement? Boo hoo! Now move along.

Miss pepedicular said...

Hmmmmm,U look so decent sha,but the truth is MBGN organizers most times select the winner before the

Pageant,it was in the days of chineye Ochuba and agbani that MnGn was real...

This days,its so obvious that everything is a work over..

That's y I didn't waste my time watching this years show.

Last year"s was such a Mess,Anna Ebiere (Mbgn 2013) floPped big time,yet she won,cos she is from bayelsa!

Miss Imo was the crowd"s favorite,yet she didn't make it to the first 3!

Abeg,,Beauty pageant in Niaja are crappy.

last baby said...

Congratulations

BLAZER said...

CONGRATS LOVE....MISS WORLD NEXT...:)

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

HEya. Nwa mara mma. Still on the congrats ish

Gistyinka Blog said...

#BOB Based On Believe .

Good for u.

Sharrap nd enjoy da fame......

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

Adorable Aisosa said...

Nice!

Okundiaa@gmail.com

Awwwww...dat's kool....enjoy

Gud 4 u.

Bold Kid said...

Ok oo...we don hear.

Shout up ur dirty mouth u didn't know anything you r suppose to humble yourself

Shut up

Really! Pls wats ur Twitter handle? And ur facebook account. Let me confirm if u are really saying de truth about ur passworf. I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Am sorry but This Girl is Urgly, but I think She got Brain ...

Iheoma is the last child of a family of 6 and has 2sisters and a brother.??Seems like somone doesn't know how to count or another person was in a hurry to post this.#chEezyjayne

Janelicious said...

And you are a beautiful queen.

Oluwadamilola said...

I hope uve changed the password?

Congrats to her.All the way from south Africa,she was crowned miss Nigeria,na wa oooo

Beauty? yes. but definitely not a queen.

nikkiebillz said...

Well sha! Diff pple wit diff opinion! Dis girl is not fine,not beautiful just light in complexion.

Gud for you

CONGRATS

haters-slayer said...

i admire her courage buh not her age,if she's 19 then im 12

I don't understand her facial structure, congrats anyway

Sylvia said...

I'm so happy 4 her.I believe my dreams will come tru somday

Good for believing in you,and that eventually happend.
Cooldaoe@yahoo.com

Ok. Congrats To Ƴǒǘ. By This Time Nxt Year Ƴǒǘ Will Become "Ex MBGN". (Linda's Man)

Cynthia Iyede said...

I love it when u can see what u want to be. God told Abraham that as far as his eyes can see, He'll do this n that for him. I love her faith jare

Will she carry out her duties from SA or will she take the year off for her reign?

Good for you.

For someone that is not fine, making all this mouth. Anyway, they are all ugly this year. So, she's the winner out of the 30 ugly lot.

Ok congrats. Ogunaomi@gmail.com

Dan Skila said...

pretty is your name, glad you believe in yourself thats the most important thing, congratulation

danskila1@gmail.com

Beautiful

Good for believing in you,and that eventually happend.
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

Yawn. What about the others nko?

She's just there jare, with this her wide mouth.

She's my friend on fb though nothing spectacular about iheoma.

She's not bad, but her mouth wide sha o. And I think Anna banner is more prettier

This Bruce family should change the title to MPGN cos na so so yellow girls dey win now,what bleaching will cos ehn! Black is beautiful not yellow girls.

"Iheoma is the last child in a family of 6 and has two sisters and a brother"

Two sisters and a brother plus Iheoma makes a total of four not six, a case of the hangover Linda?

Onye kwere chi nya ekwere. Good one dear. Pls bring d miss world crown back for us oo.

Bina said...

Good for her

Bina said...

good for her

Gracee Love said...

Congrat dear, ur dream has come through at last

She worths the crown.

Deedee said...

WHICH KIN MATHS U DEY DO LINDA, TANK GOODNESS U'RE A BLOGGER NOT A MATHS TEACHER, SHE IS D LAST OF 6 KIDS & SHE HAS 2 SISTERS & A BROTHER DAT MAKES DEM 4 OH OLODO LINDA LOL.

She is not pretty..case closed

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

U sound like one of the contestants that lost ?????

nice..patoswife@gmail.com

Mamman Nimat said...

Miss Imo was d crowd's favorite, it was more than obvious. But she was d 1st Runner up. That is MBGN Universe

Ode the remaining two are the parent,which primary school u go,olodo, 0/20

419,ole tiff,u wnt 2 hack d account abi? Smh@valentine

@Uche 140, Note* Linda is right with her statement, family of six comprises of Mother, Father, two Sisters, a Brother, and then she. did you get it clear now? less I forget, congrats Queen Iheoma. inspiredmimi2@gmail.com

I dont find her pretty at all, even anna banner hd more striking features dn her.

family of six includes the Mum and Dad,abi dem no be part of the family ni???...mumu ppl will not reason,always quick to correct

Nigeria has turned into a place where money can buy the crown.. I watched the show and this girl is not as pretty as miss kano, miss anambra,miss Lagos.. I wonder why they should put the girls through stress when they already know who they are selecting

Deb said...

You guys don't understand English at all. Family of 6 is also father, mother, 2 sisters, a brother and herself. Smh

Family of 6.meaning she has 2 brothers and her sister and herself plus her mama and papa. Olodo

A family of 6 including the mum and dad. Someone has comprehension issues.

So you think everybody that is yellow is bleaching....you need to get over your self esteem issues.

Pls guys, a family of six include mum and dad. So wat wit d olodo ting. Hmmm. Aneways, family wat do u guys tink of the ist runner up? Tot she deserved it. Just sayin tho...

family of 6- father, mother , a brother andd 2 sisters plus herself making 6

Biko linda tell dt perpendinkuwa Ɲa̶̲̥̅ miss Imo came 2nd in last year's pageant.iti

Hahahaha abi

she's quite pretty bt lets b realistic ; "she is not d most beatiful girl in nigeria"....#FACT!

Olodo,family of 6 inludes mother and father.tink b4 u comment!!!!!

Ken Martins said...

All of blasting Linda r mofos,read in btw d line next tym,she said a family of 6 dats including d dad n mom. Linda but u dey fall hand sometimes. If u like post or eat my comment as u do sometimes

Somebody on twitter ranted that there were a lot of discrepancies at the event, he accused the organizers of already knowing that ihuoma would win 2 days to the event!

In a family of six simple mathematics,2sisters and a brother including her and her parents,nxt time abeg think b4 u comment

Family of six includes her parents. Linda is correct .

I do see this babe in church in vi, St charles catholic church,she is very pretty lovely family too,all look like whiity

lol she isn't the last but second to the last. the last child is my age mate and she's not 19!!. how do I know? ... she was in my high school in Nigeria before being expelled then she left to south africa

Your dreams came true. Good for you Queen!

Back in the fifteenth century, in a tiny village near Nuremberg, lived a family with eighteen children. Eighteen! In order merely to keep food on the table for this mob, the father and head of the household, a goldsmith by profession, worked almost eighteen hours a day at his trade and any other paying chore he could find in the neighborhood. Despite their seemingly hopeless condition, two of Albrecht Durer the Elder’s children had a dream...Read THE STORY BEHIND ‘THE PRAYING HANDS

Keep showing ur ignorance, d oda two are her parents. Her father n Mother #Asa#

Dnt tell me u r dis dumb,mom n dad no dey 4 family?duh!

Na u b d olodo,family of 6 use ur brain 4 Wht it's meant 4,think u throway d mom n dad Abi no b family dem dey call dem?

U are d OLODO! Becos Family is made up of Father,Mother and Children! So d oda two are her parents,Father n Mother. Thank me later #Asa#

Bbg Eze said...

U people asking linda if she doesn't know mathematics cos in ur own of counting u counted only 4pple; what about her parents(father n mother)? Or aren't they a part of her family? Mtchewwwww

Desire U said...

libers,3 sisters and 1 brother na 4,what of their papa and mama.

U re such a dumb. Better get back to skul.

NaNcY DreW said...

Gud 4 her anoda bleached skin MBGN

Hmmm good for u

Ok ...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

Gbam! My thoughts exactly.

Congratulations girl

MBGN indeed! #smh

Bunch of Mumu people...Linda abeg you go better school....When you hear family of six, that means 4 children and both parents...iti mpatakas.This shows the kinda primary school you attended.Lol..and if you criticized the new queen's beauty, why u no climb dat stage, arranged your own crown since na biz now.betterstill, be proud and show us your face here. anuofias. All hail the beautiful queen...BTW, i don't know the queen and definitely not Linda Ikeji cos I know your thoughts exactly. Linda please post this comment o, it's my first time.(smiles)

Olodo. Ignoramus cheezyjane, family of 6 includes parents. Stay in school

So many teachers here sha. U must not insult d guy now. Naija, let's grow up now. Habamana!

anonymous July 22, 2014 at 3:10 PM i was waiting for a comment like this. when i first saw the pictures of those contesting for mbgn and i saw her face and age i was puzzled. but i felt maybe shes going to be 20 this year so no biggie. but this last child of 4 na big lie. cause i know for a fact that she has a younger sister. her younger sister and her older sister attended my secondary school. and people she didnt bleach.i dont like the fact that another fair girl won but her colour is natural. her first sister is also light skinned and the younger one is an escape albino(the skin tone sort of suits her)

Congrats to her

You are just shallow!!!.....

Just so you know...... The most facially beautiful girls don't win cos it's not all about a pretty face. These girls are watched by the organizers for the duration of the camp and they look out for poise, elegance, elloquence, intelligence, grace and a lot more.....

reading all these comments made my day :')

Iheoma first of all your a bloody liar your not close to 19 your 23 turning 24 this year keep lieing and you had better go apologize to Ada for lieing that she got a baby so you could take over the crown.Your just a pure bitch,South African hoe you had better keep calm cus we've gat your all your dirty secrets here.
daT SA chick

Everyone saw it was rigged.MBGN is a failed pageant and it should be scrapped.

STUPID HOE! iheoma we know your dirty laundry. After spreading liars against JENNIFER ALAGWU.

im not a fan of this babe. but calling her a stupid hoe, or telling us she lied will not transfer the crown to any other girl. so pls stop d hating and judging..