Teebillz replies Etcetera on his article on female celebs & 2nd-hand husbands | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 4 May 2014

Teebillz replies Etcetera on his article on female celebs & 2nd-hand husbands

Yesterday singer Etcetera wrote an article for Punch where he talked about Nigerian female celebs and their preference for 2nd hand husbands. (If you missed it, read here). Recently married Teebillz has responded to the article on his instagram page. He posted the pic above on the left and wrote;

Teebillz married Tiwa Savage on April 26th in Dubai.

298 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 298 of 298

Exactly.lolzzz

Please ask the schizophrenic fellow and his remnant wife wat their problems are.

Exactly

I just wonder. Sometimes u think the so called celebrities are matured. They are so full of shit!!

Exactly.
Only the guilty will be afraid @ Mr.Balogun

Lolzzzz

S.L said...

Same here, cos I hold Tiwa in high esteem but that just went down the drain

LMAO!!!

Keeping fingers crossed.

Na guilty conscience dey worry d fool.

Good point.

Love my foot. Both are digging their gold. Good luck to them.

Lolzzzz. I didn't remember him mentioning Teebliz specifically.

Dat is y I lik 2face. E no dey reply anybody

The guy did not call names, any way U are a second hand man bcus U have a child wit anoda woman, just close ur mrth n eat Tw money abeg

No be small.
Mumu people.

Abi oooo!!!

Only the guilty will be afraid.

It's because a sinner runneth wen no man is pursuing him.

So linda u dnt post my comment abi? Eat it oo.. *rme*

Teebillz tagged TMZ! Fat laugh!!!! These two are really deluded. TeeYonce and TeeZee!

Tee billz ur welcum to LIB......@anon 2:34! We know evry!

My dear,him conscience dey wire am wella. Make him no go make peace with him first wife.

It's Linda that's making Tiwa popular. If not who sabi Tiwa?! She's just a butterfly that thinks herself a bird.

He's also a street uchin

Agreed.

Me too. Guilt dey really worry husband and wife.
Attention seeking bastards.

But did he call names? Dis is logic oh! U see any name? Pack well joor

Moses please yarn these animals the koko.

Seconded by me!!

Hahahahaha

I wonder for this Mumu couple ooo

Na guilt dey kill am.

I can't stop laughing.

And genny can never stoop so low and rant like tiwa! Hellooo! 2 diff pple.......tiwa is a fool!

But did he call names? Dis is logic oh! U see any name? Pack well joor

Tee billz ur welcum to LIB......@anon 2:34! We know evry!

Tiwa and hubby hot no brains mehn!!

See Mumu dey follow comment.
Mtschew!!

Can a whore be humble??
I hate Tiwa (and all that she represents )with a passion.

Very childish indeed. People cannot take the slightest criticism ought not to be a public figure.

Hopeless couple. Celebrity my foot!!

Tiwa fall my hand sha

TeeB/Tiwa, is it a case of the old basket proverb?

Dumb ass, that's what u are.

I dnt knw why wat dis guy said is too much a pain for dis new couple (T&T), but I think since he dint mention names, it means he dosnt hav d liver to do so

#thumbsup#

Let me add that he's also a gold digger!!

LWKMD!!

Buffalo

Hi tunji balogun.

Mj is just too big for all these rubbish.
Dear Mr.$ Mrs. Balogun,take a cue from my Mj. Maturity no be to get money,fly go dubai or Afghanistan for weddings.

Exactly

Mr.Buffalo u mean?!

Lol @ "know all the bloggers"

His level never reach tmz, tsk

retro bae said...

This will-HELL-minna or whatever shes called is a mental case.you are becoming a nuisance to this blog.ratchette ass.
#missicansayanything

Etcetera is an award winning artist o. Tblllz na so e pain you reach.

Common! Don't be stupid. He didn't have to call names for us to know who he was referring to, which other celeb got married recently in Dubai that u know of? Even a dunce such as urself knew who he was referring to, stop being coy. Wtf is the nicca anywayz, never heard of IT b4.

Its obvious that out of guilty conscience Tsquare 2014 & some blind people here forgot to read conclusive part of the article, since y'all got blind towards the end of the article, I'll help show you again: My conclusion is that the issue of 2nd
hand husband is not peculiar to
entertainers. It is a general societal
disease and it is as a result of too
many failed marriages we have in the
society at large. While nobody should
be blamed for falling in love or
getting married to whoever he or she
chooses, it is also important that we
position our lives to inspire the
children and future entertainers who
see us as role models in the society.
You may argue that it is not the
society's business what you do with
your affairs. Which is very true but
also remember that being a celebrity
makes your life a public affair. So go
ahead girls, take home the 2nd hand
husbands, it is your choice and it does
not matter even if he looks like an
"accidented" car with scary mileage.

The fact that you got a sexy body & keep flaunting it doesn't mean you have integrity(ask Omotola & Geneveive), that you have two degrees doesn't mean you're intelligent cos its possible you bought it. Dunno why you should reply when the dude's actually addressing a trending situation. Why did you both reply if he isn't 2nd hand???? Imagine him seeking for a pic of his 1st marriage as a proof!!!!! Why didn't you marry the woman that gave you kids(not even one) if you aint 2nd hand or you didn't know when you were undergoing the manufacturing process????. In as much as I wish you both a HML, there's nothing I can do if you both destroy it with your razz attitude.
~Goodnews~

Truly the etcetra guy no call anybody name I wonder why tiwa n her hubby is troubled so much if I were u the married I wud have kept still n maintain big boi n big chic no reply him

ECTERAL ETC IS NOT MATURED. HE IS A JELOUS GUY. GO AND WORK ON YOUR CARREER.

Linda where is my comment na smh

@Teebillz and @Tiwa Savage. Go through the article again, there was no where Teebillz was referred to a 2nd hand husband. The issue of 2nd hand husband came up when a question was asked and got the guy confused and this started a chain of reaction in his thoughts. And always learn to ignore certain things since u r in the eyes of public. My two pence advice though!

Nigerian men can b so funny. You lived with a woman for so many yrs and even hav children together. And u turn around and said u were never married bcos u did not sign a marriage contract. What a world

zibaintl said...

LINDA ...he don hapen o..ur friend hubby don give u assgnment o...so make u start to dig d pix dem o. u can start by releasing dat pix wey u be post tak do amebo wen d trad marriage was abt to take place..d pix with TEEBILLIZ,n d baby mama wit kids.

First of all, the guy didn't mention any names even though we know the wedding he was referring to was that of tiwa and t-bills but he was only describing how the conversation came about, then he went on to talk about how he pondered the discussion of other celebs and 2nd hand husbands. If t-billz is not feeling guilty he should have just seen it as something partaining to divorcees and not him since he's kinda claiming that he was never married. He should just have allowed it to bounce off his shoulder and let it go then..... Just Saying

I agree with you that in this context, the guy is kinda 2nd hand, but to never have been married or as we would term it "1st hand" doesn't make the guy a good guy either. It's what he does in the marriage and how he treats the woman that matters really...... Just Me

Hi T Balo...u should not have responded, though, you may have better info on his reasons for the article but you are better than that now bro. The guy's article inferred that he may be referring to you and Tiwa at some time but ignoring such would have been best. Pls focus on your careers and manage ur home...it's a whole new game and bet me you will get more of such articles and talks.

look at how this man communicates what a shame...tiwa is in trouble..hope he is taking care of his 2 kids

TIWA THINKS SHE IS THE LADY DIANA OF NIGERIA..AS PER HOW DARE ANYONE TALK ABOUT HER...PRIDE GOES BEFORE A FALL...IF U PUT URSELF OUT THERE BE READY FOR ANYTHING..THIS UR HUSBAND NEVER LOOKS HAPPY AROUND YOU..THIS IS A SERIOUS RED FLAG..SO HUMBLE YOURSELF AND KEEP UR MOUTH SHUT, AND QUIT TAKING YOURSELF TOO SERIOUSLY....

Pls did anyone read to the end of what etcetera wrote? Then no need for insults he was just saying the truth.

To those saying that ecetera never called names, FYI, he made an allusion to their wedding at the beginning of his article, which means he is referring to their couple!!!!!

Pls pple let us stop this blaming and make out something from the write up. Any woman whether decent or indecent should ask God to be in the same 'faith' if the trend is good.
We should be discussing this issue to discourage the trend and not here arguing.
We should try as much as possible to keep ourselves where God has placed us rather than drag oneself back. Ignore or respond positively. Expect more writeup on you since you know how to respond to appease a class of people. Expecting lashing on experts view on your wedding gown!
Get one million support, fine. From who?
Etcetera, thanks for this article. Pls do write more on this. We need it for our society. Our children will soon start thinking its normal.
Charles Novia, we expect more on this from you guys please. We need to remind us all of our African culture.
Thank you. Chinwe

Linda Ikeji and Genny Nnaji pls keep showing them maturity. Genny/Linda we love you. Never descend so low in response. God will continue to guide you.

Yeah MJ too.

TMZ???? In your daydreams Mr Savage, has anyone outside Nigeria or West Africa ever even heard of you and your talentless, overrated and highly unattractive wife Tiwa Beast or whatever her name is. I live in London and only recently heard about you and your wife due to Linda's excellent blog, both of you should hasten to learn humility and dare I say grammar from Ms Ikegi! In addition I also found out that that your supposedly talented 'superstar' wife was so bad when she entered for UK Xfactor, she failed to make even judges' houses in front of Simon Cowell; yet she has the audacity to call another musician a failure. Thank lady luck and quit your pompous, bad attitude as your wife is also a failed musician who had to run like a rat out of UK to try and sniff out some limited success in Nigeria, her own 15 mins is slowly running out so please both of you should concentrate on your marriage and stop trying disastrously to emulate Western celebrities who she can't even be employed as a backing singer for!

I rili dunno understand teebillz anger,d dude didn't and never implied dat teebillz was married b4,he only mentioned dat he was asked if guy is 2nd hand.

Mkayyyy elpachinto madriga... Guess it's worse than trying to sound Mexican? #dumbass

I guess he thinks getting a chick knocked up, and riding on another's fake coattails are achievements

I am in agreement

Well said

PREACH!!!

Lmaoooo it's folks like you that make me love my country. Great comment :-)

gotta say Etcetera has a point...As an artsit the dude is brilliant ! his genre might not sell like the nonsense we all like butlets give respect wheres its due. Dude knows his music #handsdown

TMZ? Hilarious Teebillz! Seems you are high on something, and it's called pride.

The Perfect Bitch said...

Linda,pls introduce us to teebillz baby mama!!u do it to lots of people.why is tiwa's own diff?bcos she's ur friend abi?if na anoda person,u go quick rush come post story make we yab!

Must be a case of guilty conscience because Etcetera never called names abi Teebliz, your mind dey wunjure you???

Midearest said...

Take a chill pill joor, why ranting mr confused man, callin anoda unsucessful. jeez i dunt like dis guy a bit

Ho Goshh!!! said...

Abi o.. and dephine ure just a fool..uresooo rude.. what has bonario typed to warrant all that? Im sure u married a third hand man...proud mofo using panadol for tiwatiwa's headache.. ure not idle yet u wrote a full page..mumu

Ho Goshh!!! said...

Ezenwa u want samsung galaxy okwia??? Lmao...

Ho Goshh!!! said...

Haba candy mama...choi

Ho Goshh!!! said...

Tiwa or tbillz leave this blog mbok!!!

Bh33J4Y said...

Dude nor kuku call name wonder why tee dey rush dey call em name maybe na guilty concience dey worrie am.

BLAJO said...

You have not been commenting before so why now. Pls don't let their frustration get a better part of you.

he responded!!!! wow!!!! such folly... but where are the pictures tho?? why find them?? this is very interesting

U and ur wife are just dumb n dumberer it's so obvious there is a lot of negative energy about ur matrimony dat u channel it out on people's ideology awwwww what a pity

staff said...

This is to form akata or what?

Ewoooooooo chai! Ders God ooooooooo!dry didn't com n call ur name ooooo chai! Ders God oooooooo #imams'voice#

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 298 of 298   Newer› Newest»