Police deny arresting or detaining Chibok woman protester | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 5 May 2014

Police deny arresting or detaining Chibok woman protester

The Nigerian police in a statement released on their website a few hours ago said the Chibok woman protester, Mrs Naomi Nyarda, who was reportedly arrested by the police was neither arrested nor detained. The police claim she was only invited for an interactive fact-finding session after which she was allowed to go home. Read their statement below...

"As part of measures geared towards eliciting useful information that could help security agents in the ongoing effort at finding and rescuing female students recently abducted by terrorists, suspected to be Boko-Haram, in Chibok, Borno State, Police Operatives this morning, 05/05/2014 invited one Mrs Nyadar Naomi Mutah, a native of Chibok and Deputy Director at the National Directorate of Employment, Abuja.
It was purely an interactive and fact finding interview. Mrs Nyadar cooperated with the Police in the course of the interview and was immediately allowed to return home to her loved ones. She was never arrested nor detained as being wrongly speculated in some quarters.
Meanwhile, the Police and other security agencies are leaving no stone unturned at ensuring that the abducted school children are rescued.  
CSP FRANK MBA
FORCE PUBLIC RELATIONS OFFICER,
FORCE HEADQUARTERS,
ABUJA.

45 comments:

who to believe again?

Okay! I'm sure you've gotten some vital information oya use them judiciously

So who is lieing now #bright bravo#

Sweetest Mom said...

mercy

Sweetest Mom said...

help us God

In as much as I would wanna lambaste the Nigerian Police because of their past incompetent actions I would give them benefit of the doubt this time, if they say it was just a "fact finding" interview then I say OKAY!! Noted!

Isokay, #thereisGodooo...God heal our land. #m9

Interactive fact-finding my foot! She ws neither arrested nor detained abi? All d ppl wey see am, na so so dream dem dey dream ba? Mtcheew

Hope u guys are sayin d truth sha
#BringBackOurGirls

Are you people for real. Nigerian police and nigerian government?

wat kind of interactive session. nd afta d questions u guys allowed her to go home. So hw cum she is stil nt home? how cum her husband has nt seen her afta 8hrs? dis country is just ............

I don't even know why lupita won the oscar, they should have given patience for those shit tears she cried last night.

DOBY DOBY said...

Dunno who to believe. . Bt is oby an apc or pdp member.. if apc den I believe d police

Finally boko haram have gotten what they wanted, world wide recognition. GEJ you're the cause.

Nig police can liar.

Nigerian government officials are MORONS.

More like LIEnus Mba.
After detaining the woman unjustly,they had no option than to release her after public outcry.
#ThereIsGodoo!

Nigerian Police are always lying so nothing new

Confusion has hot Nigeria..... Too confused, too many official statements from unofficial people especially via Twitter... We don't know who to believe..... The more you people confuse things the longer the search and investigation takes.... Sorry for Nigeria... Cursed country. What is this woman is a member of bookoo haram and has gone back to the camps she's only there to get info and this so called husband is just another 1 of their men.... I don't know o

It is their usual practice to lie and deny things , so I'm not surprised

You invited her with force abi! Yeye Police

Liars everywhere! Who's saying the truth? We duNno!!! I tire 4 nija! Which way to heaven without dying?????????? Will be back wen nija is bak to normal. 2nd time am asking dis question. Tufia my country!!!!!!!!!

lightbirdie said...

Bloody liars! The Nigerian police is a huge joke. We need y'all to to into the Sambisa forest to arrest the real criminals!

Am speechless.

winniekoko said...

Na wa oooo......I pray those girls be rescued as soon as posible

Ahhh omg I weep for Naija who knows the kinda pressure dat was mounted on them by their IG hmm I smell lies they tryna cover up things I swear Naija govt is sick n clueless

Lie lie see dere mouth

Story story...STROYYYYYY

Politics at work

HM, CUTEST-LOVE CUTEST, I'M WITH YOU ON THAT ONE......... # SERIOUSHEADSCRATCH FA.......

Chie! Where you go sinceeee??!!! You come make me miss you #DiarisGodoooo

You can die, go to hell and not return. . No one cares. . Bitch of the highest order ..onyx

Oby , sa you be like okoro so , continue to allow APC use you you hear?

Naija n drama.

And who evn believes Oby Ezekwesili?def not me!! APC hs brain washed her soo tee she doesn't evn knw wat she's doin agn. All of u dat hs tasted power in 1 way or d oda,srry,cm 2015 no room 4 u people,if una like mk una dey fight eachoda,wen u guyz wia dia,wat did u achieve? Infact all of u r d bokoharam we'r suffering 2day! Lv us d poor innocient citizens alone n kill urselves biko nu ooooo... God punish all of u politicans...

Nija police stop sharing bloods'
#Release Naomi
#Release Ambrose
#BBOG
#diarisGodoo

CHARLES said...

Oby or what you call your self, i don't know what you are up to.

What's it with oby sef? All this ppl want to tear this country apart.

Nigerians ain't dumbfounded any more. No more tossing us around. Our eyes don clear. The good news ιƨ, she has been released.

Deadi bodi getti Accident yeepa!
Confusion breaki boni yeepa!
Na double wahala for deadi bodi and the owner of deadi bodi!........Fela

Ok oooo! Why is Linda not showing us Tiwa savage pix here ? Family business abi wat ?

olu1 said...

Yipee, prince charming is back. Missed ur comments here dude.

We don't even know the genesis of this sh*t!

Lady kim kim said...

Awon oniro buruku!#biringbackourgirls

FunmiD said...

why is it that everybody in GEJ's administration is as clueless as he is.
what question can you be asking a protester that will lead to finding the school girls.
Have you tried questioning those who said they will make the country ungovernable and those who said if change doesn't come peacefully it will come violently? but its very convenient to question concerned citizens protesting.
NPF PLEASE PRODUCE THE WOMAN FROM WHERE YOU KEPT HER.