Freeze celebrates birthday with $37k Rolex and Ferrari race car cake | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 6 May 2014

Freeze celebrates birthday with $37k Rolex and Ferrari race car cake

Freeze Coolfm turned a year older today May 6th and celebrated his birthday at his office with a $37,000, almost N6m Rolex Daytona Rose Gold Chocolate Dial 2014 watch, specially manufactured for him, ordered through Polo, Nigeria's official Rolex dealer.

The popular OAP got a Ferrari race car cake to go with the fab watch. See an up-close pic of the watch after the cut...

214 comments:

1 – 200 of 214   Newer›   Newest»

Nice, congratulobia and happy birthday to him

Hbd My man

Pls enough of this guy α̲̅ŋϑ his wrist watches..

Small boy. Childishness. Big boys don't make noise. #bringourgirlsback#thereisGodo

Slimy said...

Good 4 u. HBD

Mahn..how do u cope spending on all dis and yet still don't have a house of ur own? Na wa u o

Maple leaf said...

Is dat guy behind Morris Guy? Sure you who calls u that name.

#Okay.....,

All this freez fake wrist watch...how much dem dey pay for radio

Freez Abeg make we hear word

First to comment , freez

With this cheap leather? Ok o!
HBD sha

Dats very good, clap for urself freeze or breeze, linda u tryna turn dis dude to a celeb d way u did toke makinwa abi...u tired of toke, naw onto breeze, sori freeze...

HBD ok tnx bye!

Nice one #bright bravo#

So? Linda is this news? How much were u paid for this show? Mtcheeew, next pls.

How much does he earn all together? I bet he has some gay partner he trades sex for these gifts. Freeze pls build yourself a house-o! Stop living in rented house with all your effizy.
All na wash.
Not interested and not impressed.

freeze my man. congrats

Get up to N15K weekly pay here . click

"K"

Happy birthday to you Freeze...Don't forget to send me one of those watches you are no longer using lol....@blissful_jay via Blackberry Bold 1

Bike Packing Blog said...

Get the cash spend the money

josephine said...

Pls does this watch tell wen christ wil come again???

i'm starting to suspect this dude is buying original knockoffs

What's all these for? What is he tryna proof?
This nigerian mentality of i have more money than u is overplayed.

The real people, with real money often yimes are on the lowdown...there money speaks.
Freeze or frozen, pls stop....we have seen, we know u belong too...u are a bigboi...just stop. I have not seen you or read where u are thanking God for another year added or appreciating God for divine health.
Don't u have anything else to appreciate God for, but a piece of watch?
What's ur take on the abducted girls? What's ur take on boko haram insurgency?
Nigeria is in a bad mood, we don't need to see your rolex watches....call me a hater, but boy...bet real. CAN THE WATCHES TELL WHEN BOKOHARAM WILL STRIKE? CAN IT TELL THEIR HIDEOUT?

Really ????? This guy's priorities are messed up

JB

dhobiz said...

Bia Linda enough of this freeze,if you don't know anything else to post just post about your trip or something but biko enough of freeze and his wrist watches

mshorlie said...

Can someone please remind me what he does for a living again???????

Happy birthday to him love the watch it's cool even the phone worth 2m nice one its ur day enjoy urself

Linda i think we jst lost a nollywood actress, shes fair. Cant remember her name atm.

Will this bring back the girls?

Happy Birthday my mentor.

temmi said...

And what did you say he does for a living again? Gigolo or drug dealer? Na so the oap's de get money? Jst asking o

Daddy Freeze of life o

@rutycute said...

Good for him.

Small time now u go talk say dem kidnap u without cause. A Radio presenter spending so much! How much is your salary, bro? I know you've gat this money but why not lie low? Country is hard. People are hurting. Eye dey red. Watch it bro. - voice of the wise

CUTE ONYII said...

One word for him " VANITY"

Battle of the vain--->next

Happy birthday Daddy Freeze

I love this watch saw it at the airport in Amsterdam. Lovely colour

Amaka eze said...

#flips hair# rolls eyes# breaths and on to the next news

Is that a vertu phone? OMG

Mehn, that cake is one in a million and pls dey should not break the cake, they should send it straight to the museum....
Hbd man...

Okkk... Happy birthday... Attention seeking dis days nawa

...and how is this important?

Good for him.

grow up mann

Beautiful cake,where's the party at.

Balling boss!

big boy

VERTU things Maaad stuff

He hasn't learnt obviously.
Happy birthday to him sha.

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Dat watch, 6m..vain things.

Big boy OAP,you deserve nothing but the best.

That cake is sick like WTF

Jesus Reigns said...

Seriously Linda,u dey fall hand badly. Why exactly are u trying to turn this child into a star? I didn't even know u were this petty. Msheeeeew,seriously?????? Pic of wrist watch????? U both shld grow up.

Oyibo pepper! Pepper rested.

so?

Larger than life cake,larger than life watch.bados guy.

Birthday mate! Hbd

so?

escalada said...

EFFC should follow dis dude mbok am not hating but wat self!!! 6million on a time piece!!! Gurls are being kidnapped and his busy buying watches!!! Mbok he should go and take several seats @ ijegun park... *longhiss!!!

Happy birthday o! I wished him hbd on twitter and he replied.wow

i go only believe this guy if ,he can show me one powerful ride,a Benz G-wagon or a Benz c class...

Freeze these watches are too many o! Dash us some

Hmmn.......! What's it with Baba Freeze nd wristwatches? I guess we all have one accessory we all love like die! Loving/eying the watch shaa, better go nd bank it oh cos my eyes are on it! Lolz! Cake looks appetitizing, hope it will b as sweet as it looks! Happy Bday Freeze of Life, the freezing Cold behind d cool station! Wishing u well!
#GozManuel#

Congrats to the nickelodeon award winning OAP Daddy Freeze

He's so sexy. Yum yum

this rolex watch is not 37k dollars.how come nigerians celebrities always lie about prices.few of us have this watches and we know how much it cost. www.watches of switzerland will give you the price. aunty linda you confirm the price on that website before dem wash u oo

Does he do drugs on the side? Cuz he's not the only OAP how come he can afford these luxury items.. please enlighten me oo biko!

this rolex watch is not 37k dollars.how come nigerian celebrities always lie about prices.few of us have this watches and we know how much it cost. www.watches of switzerland will give you the price. aunty linda you confirm the price on that website before dem wash u oo

Nice I like

DON said...

This linda sef..abi u won date dis guy,we are tired wif dis his watch tin....na him dey do bday or the watch....pass me d poli

If you really buy a 30,000 dollar wrist watch , you don't have to show the world you do...it makes you look childish among other things

Linda uk said...

This guy is a clown... And he has complexity problem

Linda uk said...

Is this guy really an OAP? Wow this as officially become my dream job

Congrats to him..

bbm 7439955a said...

Big boi doing big things just like me.... ENGR E.

Lmfao.....HBD freez

Ode! What now happen biko NEXT!! Nd I knw bt I like beef stew

They should continue 2 flaunt attracting thieves into their lives. He should pray they dont cut off d wrist and run away with d wrist watch. If they can pull gold earing and necklace out of a womans ear and neck, to cut with a matchet will be much more easier. No beefing though

Lmfao.....HBD freeze

Linda Ikeji I can see dat d best way 2 ya heart is tru an xpensive wristwatch,hope freeze pays tax equal 2 all dis watches he owns. Not interested joor

Diamonds said...

No hard feelings,but all these show off are just unnecessary..imagine 6mil just for watch..all this show off don't blame anybody when they kidnap u..and besides..is it ur salary that u use in buying all these things.. I doubt.. And all these money hope say e dy reach ur family side,no no be say ur Mama dy fry Akara 4 village..anyways am not allergic to money..just spend it wisely

i go only believe this guy, If he pull out one powerful ride,Benz G wagon or C class

FUNMINISTA said...

Will the watch tell him when he will die? If no...rubbish!

Dang! That some power on the wrist! I want one!

What other sources of income does this dude have?

Wots wrong with this Freeze of a guy,must he show off everytin,he should beta go and freeze up in a freezer xo Nigeria can rest

http://www.swissluxury.com/rolex-watches-daytona-everose-gold-leather-strap.htm.the watch is not 37k its btw 24-28k depends on what shop you get it from.

Hope he is not advertising for d company abeg? H̶̲̥̅̊♡̷̴̬̩̃̊w̶̲̥̅̊ much is he earning dat he keeps buying watch for millions all d time?

Who cares?.......that's not the matter now #BringBackOurGirls

Mschewww, lack of focus. Who is he that he shud be wearing and flaunting a watch this expensive ? Like I said, misplaced priority. Nonsense

You are balling like a dog when boko haram have our girl instead of you to campaign on your birthday your are balling with Rolex watch

Happy bday freeze.live long

Whatever floats your boat meen, HBD

Is dat all? why not give him the heavens

Omalicha Uj said...

Choii..!!!!!What's the N6m watch for biko??? Does it tell us when christ will come or when rapture will take place??? Odikwa egwu!!!!!!!!

na wa,this is birthday cake for real.more years to come my guy.

This show off craze is amazing in a country where many can barely feed.So many have dropped out of school cos of poverty and many are jobless. Gross Domestic Poverty is increasing at the same rate with the more publicised GDP.
Freeze used to be a great source of inspiration with his Sunday morning sermons on Cool FM. I cant relate the lessons learnt there to what i see him do.In summary, i don't understand the need for all this childish display of my toy is better than yours.

Happy birthday daddy freeze wishing u all the best in life..ps as for the haters u all should kill urself

OJAI baby said...

Ojai says" abeg all these lies though. Who then gave him the watch. The cake is something else, bt for the watch? Iya. This guy is ma first cousin ooo, and we have bn together since today, lips sealed?

Hmm, you must be very dumb! I read an interview u did some years back wen u were earning. N1,500 a month for 5 years! There is sometin abt money, for u to splash wealth, u MUST be able to generate money without work! If u earn 150million per year, u u shld invest more Dan 110million! So dat wen d money dries up, u cn live off ur wealth, at least I knw houses dat go fr 65million in Lekki, n cn be rented for abt 3 or 4million per year! Imagine if u had 30 houses generating 3m, u wld Hve 90million of free money to blow! U wldnt wrk fr d rest of ur life! But to u, buying a watch of 37k dolls, wen u r working fr a "company" sound very dull! I bet ben Bruce, wldnt even do such! Bsides, d watch wld lose value wit time! Like serious! U need a serious re-think u r a year older, happy buff day!

linda make sure u post my comment ,original tatafo

Mab said...

Ya wateva

This show off craze is amazing in a country where many can barely feed.So many have dropped out of school cos of poverty and many are jobless. Gross Domestic Poverty is increasing at the same rate with the more publicised GDP.
Freeze used to be a great source of inspiration with his Sunday morning sermons on Cool FM. I cant relate the lessons learnt there to what i see him do.In summary, i don't understand the need for all this childish display of my toy is better than yours.

And that's a VERTU .. One of the world's most expensive phone makers.

Onye ala watch naayi! Mteeeeew.

Daddy freeze of life hbd...*Amarachi*

Freeze ur case dey God hand,cos I no understand u n all dis ur watch tin oh,n u still dey live 4 rented apartment.All d same happy b/day.Enjoy.
#UKWU 1 say so

EVERYBODY SHA WAN SHOW. GOD HELP US. PLS FREEZE WHICH CHARITY DID U GIVE TO CELEBRATE UR BIRTHDAY WITH ALL THE HUNGRY ORPHANS ALL OVER NIGERIA? IS THIS THE EXAMPLE YOU ARE SETTING FOR OUR YOUNG GENERATION COMING UP? YOU GUYS SHOULD REMEMBER THAT YOU ARE ROLE MODELS AND ALOT OF YOUNG PEOPLE ARE WATCHING.

Cant I buy an equivalent of dis at any nearby #aboki? ¯\..(•͡.̮ •͡ )../¯

He sure doesn't know what to do with the 6m.

How foolish!! At his age, if I may ask what has he achieved in life.. Maybe his on earth to where watches.

#bringbackourgirls#

Freeze,There is God oh! Our girls are missing and u re flaunting ur celebration.There is God oh!

All accessories that can be replicated

Anyways HBD to him. Wishing him more wrist watches, or possibly waist watches and long life. A watch staff in his old age won't be a bad idea.

Does it tell what time Christ is gonna come? Just curious

All these by force by force blog celebrities always trying to show off their material possession acting bieberish, abeg we don't know them as celebs. Tell him to grow up and put away those panda things, and instead use his birthday to celebrate a benevolent cause, for example the missing school girls.

bibbz said...

Please does the watch tell the exact time of judgement day? Mscheeew! Linda, just let my comment enter voicemail n see wat will happen.

HBD.

Hian! Freeze, this money you are sharing like this, there is God o. Wetin u carry all this expensive wrist watches dey do sef? Na only you Waka come like expensive timepieces. ni? OK, there is God o, there is God o chei! chei!!

OAP issokay

The watch no reach 6m abeg..

D watch doesn't look expensive. Wonder why its that expensive?

Chynscillah said...

Freeze abi freezer, make person hear word 4 you
IAMMEEEEEEEEEE

Hbd,llnp bro love the watch though mine is not up to N6m....ik1881

cuppy cake said...

The cake n watch doesn't even worth a thousand dollers

cuppy cake said...

Its not worth it

cuppy cake said...

Its not worth it

Linda plssssssss.abi na u or faze day put d prize of this watch worth,I nor knw but I don catch una today cos dis particular watch,my kid bro get am.
Seriously Lindodo pls stop dis watch madness cos it's so irretatin,u're begingin to Mk fool of dis guy.

cuppy cake said...

Its not worth it

Abeg, wts soooooo... abt d watch? 6m ? hian!!

By a vertu phone...

johnnie said...

freezz just acting like a little kid,fake life

johnnie said...

fake life

Dee Tee said...

Happy birthday!!!

odegbaro monique said...

freeze o! long may u live, enjoy ur day... i wish i can wear that watch for few sec! freeze u can grant a sis just dat one wish!

fuck u, whats ur brag with watches. i got costlier wristwatches than you. loads of naija celebs dont even front and they got more eye bezzle thaan u albino.

Conqueror said...

Are u sure dis watch is up to 6M? I doubt! No much difference btw dis one & Aboki own. If its really up to 6M, den its a waste of money

Na wa o. Is this how much money these oap's make? Hian. That they woUld be spending so much money on a piece of jewelry? If na so, make I leave medlab come do o. Me too sef sabi phoney o. Linda pllls post o. #that kogi pikin

DOBY DOBY said...

D watch doesn't look lyk d worth..

DOBY DOBY said...

Happy bday. . Many more years

Rose gold Rolex watch, right beside a second generation Nokia phone. So much for preference.

Plz I want ask a question is he working with cool fm or the CEO of cool fm plz ans ppl.......

What the heck kinda fone is that? Linda is d's news or gossip?#famzer

Wow nice watches. This is a REAL ROLEX

Cos I don't think cool fm could be able to pay him as much money he does spend!!!!!!

HBD..but d watch na fake sha

Wow! And he also owns a Vertu phone? that is the proper definition of living it up!

Hi five anon!

Abe is he making all this money from cool fm? pls I need a job o...

Cappie said...

This is pathetic!!stop acting like a Kid Daddy Freeze and grow up...is this what you want your kids to emulate???and you call davido childish #Grownassbaby

lol. i hope this dude doesnt get robbed one day..lolll

Must Kayla glue herself to this guy?!? Arrrgghh! I've been listening to d road show and I've been smelling a rat too! Won't be surprised if something is going on between d two of 'em. Fake lady + childish man. HBD by d way...I hope u grow up Freeze!

Jessica law said...

HBD to Him

My freeze 2 bad of life........... Luv u 2 d moon

Issook to wear your "houses" on your wrist #mumuboy

Fakes being celebrated is enough to make me sick

thuraya said...

#Passingby

$37k my a*s....lol...please linda stop dese lies!! Abeg

Apart from Toolz, Olisa and Ik, Freeze is like a mini god. I can never get tired of listening to him on radio..
Wondering why the much hate on him..
He's a celeb..
For those asking.. Radio personalities are better celebs than tv personalities..
Stop the hate on Freeze..

Its his money not yours..
He's flaunting his wrist watches not cars..
If he aint buying a house, not your business.

Go work for your own money instead of keeping tabs on Freeze. If you got a good job and earn good pay, you won't have shallow thoughts..

Who is your daddy now???
Its Freeze baby!!!

A Ferrari cake....WTF!!!!

thuraya said...

#Passingby

Mshew. #showoff!!!! Na which kain phone he put near the watch?? Ezigbote rolex. Rubbish!!! #bringbackourgirls.

We keep discovering sale of human parts market everyday, nt knwing that most of these our young billionaires are into one evil act or the other, imagine an ordinary OAP showing off expensive things that even his grt grand parents and generations to come can not afford and we go abt hailing him, these shows that he has an evil biz somwhr......

bia bia, linda. are u sleeping with this albino boy? whats with u and his wristwatch. you will soon loss your blog position due to monotony.

#bringbackourgirls# and #takethelikesoffreeze

omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com said...

As in.....the matter tire me. Those who really have it don't flaunt it.
The Grass To Grace Transition- click my name to read more

E dey pain u hahahah........HBD oga.

jauntysmilez said...

Perfect question dearie

freeze I can only conclude that your brain is freezed….small boy…better grow up!!

Good for him n hbd...

This guy is a big boy. Would you pay £200,000 for a phone? That's how much one of Vertu's exclusive, diamond studded phones has sold for! How about £4,000? That's the price of their cheapest!

Of course, the cheapest certainly is not "cheap", not in price or quality. All Vertu phones are made to exacting standards from the finest materials.

No receipt.... then its DAMN fake. 37k watch and he drives a camry n 07 range rover? 37k ko 37kobo ni

FightThePower said...

Nice try freeze! Just know that not everyone is taken in by your recent antics. We'll play along just to see where all of this is going... Should this get too drawn out, long suffering Nigerians'll certainly get to hear where you source these damned replicas. Don't push it buddy!

Well said Anon!

With all his expensive watches, he is still very stingy....Always wants to fuck for free......FOOL

...watches but no HOUSE..moron!

Linda pls for God's sake, giv us somthing we need. Not som man and his watches. Happy betday to him anyways, WLLNP

teebabe said...

Agbaya!

Hapi birthday dear,but pls Don't waste money on unuseful or unproductive things......for ur nice men's wear add up...23372B6B

freeze at your age when you should be raising your kids u are showing off wristwatch. Are you wizkid or davido. You have just lost a fan in me. Am sure u are still in a rented apartment, let ur landlord increase rent now u go hala.

God bless you anon! Freeze, quit being a WANNABE!!

All these expensive watches and he still can't show up on time for his shows on cool f.m

Jesus Reigns said...

Best comment ever

HOW MUCH IS DIS GUY PAID ? EVEN HIS BOSS WUD TINK SEVERAL TIMES OVER BEFORE BUYING A ROLXY DAYTONA ...... IF HE HAS THAT SORT OF MONEY Y NOT START UP HIS OWN RADIO STATION ....NA NAIJA U GO C RADIO VJ WITH 30KD WRIST WATCH SMH.....HBD MR FREEZE , HOPE U GET UR PRIORITIES RIGHT DIS NEW YEAR ....HOPE U KNOW SAY NAIJA NO DEY DO "FREE RETURNS".....

Idiot that's a vertu phone worth 3million naira

It is not a Nokia, it is a Vertu. Google and you would see it is no joke!

Dr Wood said...

Napiiiiiii!!!!!!! Aces!!! Lol... Activate d moni sha...

I can't believe that is a vertu phone! That is very costly

He spent $37k on this and he is still driving a Kia cerato abi Rio?.. There is God oooo!!!

Abeg d dude is rocking TLC...Traffic Light Collection

Abeg enuf of his efizzzzz, jst goggled the watch sef, its Rolex COSMOGRAPH smtn and worth $25k nt $37k. So pleaseeeee make we see road, how many less privileged has he helped in his lifetime???? Only to display watch........

Mrs freeze chill down already....ur own don dey too much.....dix 6 million naira watch are u sure it can't help people around u who can't afford tuition

Who cares how many homes does he have in choice locations? Ozwo this man annoys my soul

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 214   Newer› Newest»