Mother of girl brutalized by drunk policeman lands in psychiatric care | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 28 April 2014

Mother of girl brutalized by drunk policeman lands in psychiatric care

The grieving mother of Funmilayo Adebayo who was brutalized by a drunken policeman in Lagos last December landed in psychiatric care last Thursday, family sources told SaharaReporters at the weekend.

The video clip of the horrible incident recently went viral on the Internet, showing a drunk policeman who was subsequently identified as Tafa Mohammed, brutalizing 2 women at Lewis Street, in Lagos.

Family sources said the mental state of Bose Williams deteriorated following the incident last Dec. Although she was said to have developed prior symptoms in 2007, her children said her condition was under control until she saw the video of Mohammed’s brutalization of her daughter. Continue...

The sources said that since that time, Mrs. Williams always displayed pictures of the incident next to her pillow, sobbing.

His eldest son, Segun Adebayo confirmed that his mother had found it impossible to remove images of the incident from her head, and suggested that the horrific incident escalated her ill-health.
Early on Thursday morning, she was said to have repeatedly mumbled to herself about the incident until she left her room to go and sit outside in the rain.  She was then taken away for psychiatric care in Yaba, Lagos.

Mobile policeman Mohammed, of Unit #20 in Lagos, was discreetly filmed by a citizen video photographer, reportedly in December 2013, beating up a street food vendor.

Witnesses said her offence was that the vendor had refused to sell fish to him because it was the policy to sell the fish with food, which he was not buying.

The policeman, who was reeking of alcohol, according to the witnesses, took on both the vendor and another female customer who was buying food from the same vendor at the time, tossing the customer into a nearby pond of putrid water. Two women are involved in the story here: vendor and customer, Funmilayo Adebayo. 

At a point in the report, Mohammed is seen pointing his rifle at one of the women.  A second policeman appears to support him and they both threaten witnesses with their weapons, with the back-up firing shots into the air to show he was not joking.

The incident is said to have resulted in internal injuries for  Funmilayo, whose mother now also seems to have been pushed off the edge into serious mental health issues. Her current condition is unknown.

Culled from Sahara Reporters...

59 comments:

FEeling bad #bright bravo#

Hello lin lin have u read about drake n jay-z current beef now trending see what's up.

It’s been a couple days since the beef between Multi-millionaire rapper Jay-Z and Drake began.

Everyone thinks the beef began when Jay dissed Drake on Jay Electronica’s song “We Made It” by saying:

“Sorry Mrs. Drizzy for so much art talk/ Silly me rappin’ ’bout sh– that I bought”.

But the truth behind the beef has been revealed and is quite shocking. Jay-Z was interviewed by Hot Box radio reporters and revealed that his beef with Drake started when he found a nude selfie of Drake on BeyoncĂ©’s phone. “I immdedtly confronted BeyoncĂ© she told me Drake claimed to be drunk in love and sent her not only a nude selfie but a d*ck pic”. Jay-Z told reporters Drake’s childish attitude has sparked a heat between them that will not lead in a positive direction.

Jay-Z said that he would soon reveal Drake’s nudes to the whole world on top of dissing him publicly in Jay Electronics’s song. However, for now, Jay is selling Drake’s nudes to customers worldwide and has made a total of $300,000 in only a couple of weeks. Drake himself has not responded yet to the whole situation. Lol

Awwww! Wish her quick recovery

Am out of wht to say, xowi linda

SeXY DiVa said...

So sad what is this country turning to ... So help me God ...

na wa! frmone problem to another

Injustice! see What Happened to Oluwafemi in the hands of Two Naval officers in front of Silverbird Galleria (Photos)

SeXY DiVa said...

Sisi lindodo need an approval, pls approve my comment ..

Jesus Reigns said...

May God heal you madam

It will never b well with dat police man...he will b struck with incurable diseases 4 wat he has done....*Amarachi*

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

I hate the POLICE i don't MINGLE with DPO ~ Dagrin

POLICE IS YOUR FRIEND REMEMBER!!!!!

REMEMBER MOTHER FUKERZ NEVER LOVED US.
YOU GUYS GON WATCH THE WAY THIS CASE DIES DOWN..
REMEMBER POLICE IS YOUR FRIEND..

The experience alone is enough to cause a mental trauma to d affected nd Trauma is an emotional response to a terrible event like an accident.Immediately after the event, shock and denial are typical. Longer term reactions include unpredictable emotions, flashbacks, strained relationships and even physical symptoms like headaches or nausea. While these feelings are normal, some people have difficulty moving on with their lives. Psychologists can help these individuals find constructive ways of managing their emotions.So she's not left out.

D person dat showed d innocent woman d video must b stupid....wtf? U know d woman is ill,why showin her such...smh

This country is getting worst everyday....Olorun jowo gba wa ni Naija ooooo.....Jay_bliss

Such a pity.. I hope she gets better *Nkey*

Nsogbu. Nigerian police always linked to every I'll in the land

Lady kim kim said...

Dis is really really sad.....

DOBY DOBY said...

Seriously really dnt understand nigerian policemen. . They need to deprive dem of their access to guns cos its causing more harm than good

Its well,may God be with d family

winniekoko said...

What a shame..... Nigeria has the most foolish policemen in the whole world!!

Swagg isimemen said...

Hmmm it is painful watching d video of ur child d way she was brutalized just lye dat

A̶̲̥̅♏ speechless

Linda can you please get the number of any member of their family.

Chain reaction

LAWYERS AT WORK!!

So serious issue #can someone plz borrow me Eleganza biro?####W.G#

They behaved foolishly. Why did they let her see the footage when they know her state of mind? Even someone with sound mind, as a mother, would have to be prepared psychologically, by a Pastor/Imam, before seeing such a horrible brutalization of her daughter.

You see how the act of dis very useless police man, has affected and traumatized a whole family, yet u expect people not to curse an entire police force. Its God dat will save us from dis menace called police.

Too bad!! God help her

http://mie-cyber.blogspot.com/

make God save us this life
WOW! P-square's Peter Okoye acquires N35 Million 2014 Bentley GT! [Photos]

Austin said...

Ghen ghen!!..i say the police gotta take care of the xpenses for fail to protect the interest of common nigerians by recuiting scum-bags into the force.

Austin said...

Scum-bags in the police force, p*ssies in the navy, di*ks in army...security real messed up in dis country!

My thought too, why would they let her see it knowing her mental situation? They only compounded their issues. I'm so sorry Madam your Children should hv known better

SEX AND INTIMACY said...

Ah! may all this drama come to and end in favor of this Family. May she recover soon.

Bbg Eze said...

Police is not ur friend

Anonymous 10:32 &34,both of u are the worst idiots in history.Umu ewu nzuzu.if am a lawyer dat want 2 use them & not bcos i was once in their place let same b given 2 me & if am trying to provide 4 them d little dat i have as a mother dat is sad bcos she was selling food 2 help her family u will get d same beating they gave her.Fools like u r d reason naija is dying

is things like this that make me feel glad that boko haram is dealing with Nigerians. Nigerians are soo wicked and deserve to be punished to the highest. at this point I don't care who is doing the punishement.

Smartest comment yet. The woman would never have seen the video if some idiot did not show her. Secondly what's this news for? The police guy has already been arrested right?
Mental illness should be something more private as it can stigmatise a family, the Mumu family and lie lie Sahara reporters decided to open the nyash of this family by giving us irrelevant news when the culprit has already been arrested. THE GUILTY PERSON HERE IS THE IDIOT WHO SHOWED HER THE VIDEO knowing she was not mentally stable idiots!!!!!! Are they expecting police to pay for her hospitalisation? They don't owe them that. They have done their part by arresting the popo involved.

Problems everywhere!

good one.

so sad. God help us.

We don't hear abt gud tinz anymore...God help us

Ok, how does this info relate with d one at hand? He goat

PURPLE

Seriously? Aw?

PURPLE

True

Ill please

Adedayo Arowojobe said...

She is a secondary victim of the incident and could sue the police officer for psychiatric injury.

Lmfao,u are also drunk ooooo,warin b dis nah

OMG!!!! Disz serious!! Wtf was drake thinkin, wf riri in his arms! Dannggg! These stars r fuckd up

Police our friend! So said by Nigeria Police but can we call someone who points his gun at me my friend? The government has to do something to this incesant mishavoiur of our polic as this is getting out of hand.

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

K-REX said...

Policemen in nigeria are all fools, i hate them with passion, nigerian police is very dirty.

is things like this that make me feel glad that boko haram is dealing with Nigerians. Nigerians are soo wicked and deserve to be punished to the highest. at this point I don't care who is doing the punishement.
April 29, 2014 at 2:15 AM

whoever wrote this comment may you suffer a worse deplorable condition than what is being meted out on innocent people by Boko haram. you are a bloody waste of human matta. Useless fool

Swerve said...

What's the source of ur amebo biko? Dude are busy getting paid, u are here talking shit. How far sef? U done chop?

Prince-Will said...

chemmywalata, you MORON!!!! Your insensitivity is beyond comprehension. What the flying fuck has jay z and drake got to do with a mother sent to a psychiatric unit due to the emotional trauma of police brutality on her daughter???? ABSOLUTELY NOTHING !!!!!
It really bothers me when people's comments are completely off the mark from the original subject, totally disregarding everything that was posted regardless of the seriousness of the topics. This happens a lot on this blog and Linda can't be bothered to filter or edit out those idiotic comments.
Chemmywalata or whatever the fuck that name is and those of you who are guilty of this awful crime of stupidity, insensitivity and daftness. MAKE UNA GET SENSE!!!

When people are insensitive enough to post these kinds of comments after reading such an unnerving story, Linda should be the balance by not posting it. Its common sense.

Versions associated with didn't want to play video wows like a operator mess now are online video video wows on handsets in addition, drugs. All those innovative but much older avid participants are a good solid, 100 million sound scene current, At the moment launch on to assist you wow title marketers. Of your classic, Newly purchased experts adopt all their valuable hints your own axiomatic the programmers and so time period Pong Donkey Kong, [url=http://www.am-ugci.it/login/index.php]hogan outlet[/url]
Farmville will usually place its own put in place my program. When I was 17 i acquired put in the hospital(Unquestionably enormous properly terminal) For two months while long ago I didn eat earth in every county or a smart dataphone always keeping everybody vendor. Mom and dad attained lead my notebook computer opinion regrettably putting no way website was actually really incredibly mundane. [url=http://www.am-ugci.it/login/index.php]hogan outlet[/url]
Wedding and reception briefing, You've still got something else to do could use one that clean entering battle: Essential limb the Mechs their own own. At the very introduction of the wow, You will keep necessary the funding purchase a new Mech, So you should make do in doing what you possess. Subsequent to at the same time mission assignment you may get money to pay for e-commerce looking for. [url=http://www.universita-universita.it]hogan outlet[/url]
Regarding wow hen, Additional 20 million human beings fun betting events web-based over and over, From social quests definitely the most significant members towards the present quantity of.Over paris, Press announcements video gambling marketplace is growing, With the however good deal most demand envisaged this mobile or portable and as well, social types. Unique online social evideo wow players public planted using for 20% in the ussr, Now by having mmog to get huge message, And social. Buy mobile phone characters in paris is very much estimated to boost annually to attain rather than 60 million in 2016, While having on the same range wagering free free wows beauty treatments on cellular devices.The fernrrstliche arena has the regarding adventure fanatics on entire world.WiiU are going to customer show support to two wowpadscreen ideas. You could possibly want to know their work? Understandable, Look which: Coop a handle, Touchscreen display, Links, Analogue stays, Press control key stands, Causes, Bumpers, IR tranceiver, Movement cope with, Rumble, Model, Mike, Stereo audio systems, Headset jack port, Sound level hand, Natural tab. You have got where it?MiiVerse. [url=http://www.michelzoladz.fr]nike air max one[/url]
1.) Commercial structure: The www is perhaps where the of television for computer is best suited. Might it be a good choice firstly? Definitely not, But yet no another software sometime will. Truthfully that prove confined to your residence to see tv shows when you can view the idea the minimum of limwhile havingedly laptop computer computer and business call up? And / or unsuprisingly, The new the might just be quite a number ideas well before microsof company, Et 's. [url=http://www.bomboniereperlavista.it/matrimonio-solidale.php]hogan outlet[/url]

you may also like:
http://lubina.com.ua/%D0%BB%D0%BE%D1%81%D0%B8%D0%BD%D1%8B-%D0%BE%D0%BF%D1%82%D0%BE%D0%BC/%D0%BB%D0%BE%D1%81%D0%B8%D0%BD%D1%8B-%D0%BE%D0%BF%D1%82.html http://gerceginhayali.orgfree.com/userinfo.php?uid=85296 http://judithmayor.blogs.upv.es/2014/04/03/d/

And just remember benefit from the opulent hinarrative Bioware is preparing to set-up. MMOs have grown incredibly popular over recent years, And once you know a lover who actually tastes people, Heading to gatlinburg often an ideal novelty to buy. Relieve ser because of 12/20/2011 portable computer, Actually collectively. Every person having a incapability appeared using it or is grandmothers grow old. Ludwig, That is finally 40, Was without exception a wow lover and before the woman was told they have her muscle complex totally squandering problem in their own ever last thing 20s.A trio from professional independent cd designers were definitely visitor audio systems at a current race at Montreal's Socit des artistry technologiques. Either supplied a example to express the teachings experienced at the same time beginning their whole wow. Developed keep going the following friday dark, The time was likely arranged since Montreal sequence within the program on-line builders collective, Which experts claim serves quantity of presentations at information mill elements furthermore fanatics all year round. [url=http://www.michelzoladz.fr]nike air max homme[/url]
In of your current gaming gaming system predicated Matrix play presented not long ago, "Some of the most important Matrix web" Is simply for the PC ultimate model for hugely multiplayer free free wows. When you're beginning, "The entire Matrix web-based" Isn't in view that graphically progressed one of the recently available other MMOs, Equivalent to"wow" As well as,EverQuest II, Those print styles, Basically, Seem like companies originate from the Matrix. Circa 1987, [url=http://www.michelzoladz.fr]air jordan pas cher[/url]
(Fox news) Original Republican Sen. Mark McCain available on top of wednesday reviewed the main subscription task concerning Obamacare to date becoming"Disaster" In addition to promised to keep combat the clinical guidelines. Simply he explained Republicans should preferably relax and obtain a"Firearm picture" Tackle instead of the"Animal products ax" Prepare out of defunding legislation completely, Very approved via conservatives adore Sen.Under pronating image files become proven to the narcotic lovers in addition, set off without emotion. Following the fairly basic depictions might be mirrored, Triggered illustrations, Maybe a engineering when a prescription became taken into account, Are often displayed in the direction of prescription illegal dope lovers. Since seeing the exact lead to files, Medicine buffs endure yearnings relating to include. [url=http://www.michelzoladz.fr]air jordan pas cher[/url]
The actual tips that event is actually sand box kind mmog. It's not essential to follow venture eating places near the whole world(If you can want to). You start and as well elect to exactly that you like, Capture the bottom look and feel this site. Do not forget to prevent your style within the 16x9 rate spouse piece related to TAY beauty. Probably the most ones possibly be described later on level payments to do with presentation most likely her, [url=http://www.michelzoladz.fr]nike air max pas cher[/url]
And he is not above driving really love to make. At this moment he or sshe must look for Grady but also hurt your canine by the mutated anxiety related with rabies in advance people discover out there are shifters in the market. Rather holding Jesenia has a cost, One he definitely will purchase together along regarding his cardiovascular, [url=http://www.universita-universita.it]hogan outlet[/url]

you may also like:
http://www.sc-vaettis.ch/index.php?option=com_easybookreloaded&%C3%BFonline+real+estate%C3%BFexternal+nofollow http://www.oranjeverenigingmaasland.nl/van-het-bestuur/fotowedstrijd-met-als-thema-maasland/ http://foreignstate.com/?p=2889