Photos: Lupita Nyong'o steps out in strapless grey tweed midi-dress | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 1 March 2014

Photos: Lupita Nyong'o steps out in strapless grey tweed midi-dress

Lupita attended yesterday's Women In Film Pre-Oscar Cocktail Party held in West Hollywood in this sexy cutout grey tweed midi-dress. She took her mum Dorothy as her date. Hope she wins an Oscar tomorrow.

160 comments:

buy valium online cheap valium online no prescription - green valium pill generic

She keeps getting beta,me likey.

AnnMarie said...

This girl is not fine sha but I admire her boldness and achievements so far

Fhegie said...

this girl is just so beautiful

HOW TO TOAST A LADY IN A BIBLICAL WAY

Linda n lupita wahala !!u can really hype sumbdy... shes a great actress, but her personality isnt catchy enough 4d kinda hype u gv her

Na waoh! I see lupita burst ,I get hope. Like her shoe.

She is looking good #bright bravo#

*scratches head* oh no she's good but I feel she's not gonna win.For Linda's sake I hope she wins!

Lindy, u have a crush on her or what?

everybody in a relationship need to read this blog. LMAO

Pls Lupi, bring dat oscar home! Plssssss

PUSSYJUICE

I celebrate her achievments but I don't lyk her dress sense.

Linda marry her already!!!

Aboki

African pride!!!so so proud of you!hope she wins!!!

Linda...may God forgive u for not postin my comments..u tink i dont have beta tins 2 do lik bonario n his likes abi???i come 2 ur blog,waste my time n money n ion get 2 c my comments ba...it is well..

And you are?.......

aunty linda enough of this girl na...she no fine abeg

lolx. she's alwys lukin lk a clown. who died and made her d next hyped thing on LIB?!

This lady is so much overrated...... Ok we knw she is trying to prove that black is beautifull but is she suppose to showcase her body like that... The cloth no even mah fit herself......

Love lupita, but she needs to add some flesh

Hyping tins, lili abeg who she be?

Still on still, she is ugly... Ugly hair style, ugly face infact ugly everything....

She keeps getting better. I like her dressing. I love her personality also

FUNMINISTA said...

Does dis lupita have bank account,if yes,hope there's money inside o.oversabi everywhere

Wu say blak gehs r nt pweety?? Lupita lovin u

The mama fine pass am joooor. I like her but no be say she fine

Ur mother did.hater oshi!

Opelicious Morgann said...

It would be a blast to see an African win. Nothing God can't do anyway.

For the people beefing her, are you even known in your community not to talk of your state? Or Internationally. Let's be proud that an African is nominated. That's good and awesome news! She may not be fine, according to Western ideals but she surely does not have low self esteem nor inferiority complex. The crazy thing is she may even be getting far more suitors than even you the so-called fine girl.

Africa queen...
nollywood news and gossip

Does she need to open her dry chest all d time to prove dt black is beautiful? Abegi if u re proud of being an african dress like one. Practice wat u preach#

Linda is Lupita like your new obsession or something? I just can't. ......Anyways that's a really nice and classy looking dress she has on, but I just think its for a more curvy woman

PRETTY GIRL

Lyndy said...

I so much hate it wen she's on strapless clothes. Her arms re too chiseled nd muscular to be shown off all d tim. Brightly coloured outfits wt sleeves mk her look sweet. If only she reads ds blog #sighing#

Her dress sense is complete rubbish!!!!

I jst wonder wat u guys call beauty if u can't c d beauty in dark skin! Women of color! Luv u gal. Nice dres sense

Cute lady!!!!

Shut up idiot!!!!

See who is talkin sef!!!! Go 2 skool n learn how 2 speak english 1st,den come back n insult any body u want 2!!! Ewu

Odiba said...

Linda, it's in the constitution, having a crush on person of same sex equals 13 and half years in kirikiri max. Be warned. U and this lu'peter don taya we.

Fyn beast!!!! Ode

This is her best look so far, loving it. Haters post ur piks lets see how hideous u all look.

U marry Atiku already,mumu!

She's Beautul! The. Whole of US and UK can't get enough of her and Africa is beefing her! That's why some people cannot do well in life! She's worthy of being celebrated! She's got a gorgeous body,determined spirit and fantastic talent! What do you have?

No! I tink u av a crush on OBJ

Pretty, pretty

I want to address lupitas speech about her skin colour.i live in italy and made friends with some kenya girls.They have serious inferiority complex.They treat whites like their Gods,while naija girls treat dem like maga.They worship the ground white people walk.they are really insecure in their skin.i dont see any reason to feel insecre about your skin in this age and time or feel treatened by Dencias whitenecious.in as much as i admire her and all she has achieved,she should take several seats about the skin color issue,it is a free world and anybody is free to make their choice how to live it.

Evritin lupita wears is nw a news, nawa o linda #obssesd

beautiful Lupita she has an amazing body made for cloths and the red carpet am loving her more every day xxx

Badbelly,u go n win ur own nah!!! Mumu

Prada,Givenchy,Gucci,Versace,Vere Wang!Balmain are all fighting to cloth her and you are here hating! LMAO! Who cares about your views? Lol!

this Onyx comments make sense. btw its like she's the mexikenyan Toke Makinwa- she goes to every occasion. She better win tomorrow o!

See eh,dis small onyx just shurt up dere, mumu go n read ur books ooooo

candygirl said...

Oh snap Linda can you not post anything about Lupita for a min!as much as we love how's she's black and beautiful and blessed etc etc we don't have to be seeing her face on your blog too(coz she's on every other popular site!!if I see any other post about her I might just scream!!!seriously..ENOUGH ooooo Lupita we know you've done us proud but biko after the Oscars tomorrow go and sit down somewhere!!*sighs and roll my eyes*

Beatiful (__)
oo )_______
|_ / \ |\
| |____ | \
| | | | like u

That wasn't needed at all...don't joke with 'Mothers!!!' Have some respect (buy it, grow it, steal it or borrrow it... whichever just get some) D "who died" was a question! directed to no one Not a proclaim direct cause like urs.ur trying to correct d hating spirit in another but urs is deadly!!!

Oai

Mhwn she got a dry chest, mum as date. Nah dat one nor work...

Man-lady!!! She muscular die!

One kobo breast, weather she even has any bra sef. Me i no see wetin she wan use am pack.

@Camila or whatever: Next time,check ur brains αηδ fine-tune ur senses b4 U̶̲̥̅̊ make comments on somebody like Lupita,who is making her country αηδ Africa proud.She's more beautiful than U̶̲̥̅̊ αηδ every female in ur family!! Oponu radarada!

otevee said...

i think shes inlove wit blue colour...but wait o linda evrytime she steps out u make us aware of it...am beginnin to think u are obssessed wit LUPITAAAAAA

Nobody...

Why call her ugly when U̶̲̥̅̊ or ur father at home is not d one that created her??,where are ur brains?

Truth be told,she is bugly (black and ugly) and masculine with flat chest...good luck to her tho.. Cos she deserves it.pls make us proud

Lydia Valch said...

Thank you for representing Africa. You are African Beauty.

Jhoiey said...

She is simply awesome. A lady I admire. Simple and always on point.

She looks cute nd her mom is so beautiful..

She looks like one of the characters in kirikou and the sorceress

winniekoko said...

I don't like the kinda Obsession Linda is creating for this Lupita babe on this blog. Must u post any dress she wears.

always getting better i hope she wins oscars

#milito da great#

Lupi girl i love your styl hope u win

Lmao. No be small dry chest Oo°˚˚˚°!. U̶̲̥̅̊ aint nice @all

Great hardworking lady. Fine fine dresses but no breasts! Lupita y you no have breasts?

All I know is de girl might be saying the truth about not knowing this black gal. Cos I watch E watch America movies I don't know her or seen any of her movie,read about her here in linda's blog so yes not every1 know her if she said she never had of MJ or R. Kelly or julie roberts. Then she's lying but not this gal. People should learn to course less she's not forcing any1 to bleach so if think bleaching is wrong that's ur opinion not every1's so u people should let the gal be its her life and business. Hope our African Queen wins today

ALE said...

Some of you on this Blog, are EMPTY, SHALLOW, UNINTELLIGENT, DUMB, PATHETIC, AND TOTALLY STUPID ! Can you not see beyond the physical ?!! Your level of idiocy, amazes me ! Lupita Darling, you are beautiful ! You are fearfully and wonderfully made ! The Creator is especially fond of you ! I am proud of you Lupita ! GO BRING THE OSCAR HOME, MY LOVELY GAZELLE !

Believe me if dencia is as black as this gal she will still be beautiful than her expect nothing hight nothing is beautiful about this gal,black or no black. That's the truth

All I know is de girl might be saying the truth about not knowing this black gal. Cos I watch E watch America movies I don't know her or seen any of her movie,read about her here in linda's blog so yes not every1 know her if she said she never had of MJ or R. Kelly or julie roberts. Then she's lying but not this gal. People should learn to course less she's not forcing any1 to bleach so if think bleaching is wrong that's ur opinion not every1's so u people should let the gal be its her life and business. Hope our African Queen wins today

U just use words ignorantly, have u cared to know the meaning of personality

Shaaraaap....!!! C as u dey, kp dah ur stupid feeln abh ha nt winning. Ewu

Home where? Does she know you?

I hope she wins too... Kip likin her d more by d day

SUGAR DOC said...

Linda u gonna mk ppl just hate this babe already with the every min post on lupita. And this her style is becoming annoying, I mean she has a great body but wrong dress sense.... Leave those for ladies with big titties. Nough said

This her outfit is a big NO......dt skirt looks like sometin i will get in my grand ma's closet

Sometimes too much is bad, n less is better, enuf of the chest opening she shld cover up abit, her body type don't need too much of xposure athletic body. She barely has any boobs nt to talk of skin so less is beta.

t baby said...

Lupita is everywhere this days, I'm tired of seeing her face on every red carpet. Nice dress though.

Akeem Rotimi said...

Muscular lady :-D

Kk linda is official am tired of u nd dis lady...

H S C said...

Wham!!!

U need help asap!

She is original, not fake like Dencia.

no offense but im getting sick of this sudden media hype about her. its ridiculous

@ edDREAMZ, u dislike d babe sha...lol. Anyway, she's black and proud and, we all know dat. We're proud of her too but, her recently appearing at all events is getting tiresome. She go soon fade and, ppl will get tired of seeing her all d time like Toke Makinwa...even Toke has toned it down. D point is, allow ppl eye clear from u small...haba! DacDuchess!

Beautiful

Seriously if me ad dis gal dey inside house and she naked, I won't be aroused @ all

«Soulman»

Abi ode shey omo yi ni? Onyx abi kini won pe e. U irritate me with ur stupid comments, who are u by the way? BAmofo

May your dreams became the ugliest reality ever. Oshisco omo

Anon 11:09, so bcos shez an African she shud dress like u foolish deeper live members abi?? Idiot! Like u wud nt do worse if u were in her place!

Onyx, oya go play..fast! He goat!

Na u come get great personality abi onyx?? Fucking gay!

No he has a crush on Esama

Hhaha! Na our sister nau

Na ur dress sense come make sense abi?? Idiotic ignoramus ragamufins!

No na OBJ he go marry, hahaha. And u Luro, trust me, u need dat skirt. Shabby ass motherfucker

As u think say na waste of time, don't come again na. Motherfucker!

@Olusola Correct! See d name sef, Camiyansh..otondo!

See toothpick dey talk o! Neva look ur self well u hia?? Frog

U be goat na since u no know her. Abeg go back to ur whitenecious. Zombie

Hahaha! Oh God, Olusola, abeg chop knuckle, u get mouth!

Fuminista, no be u talk 'are dey in Egyptian ystd?? And u still dey talk 4 dis one? Abeg, I fit vex scata dat ur teeth with blow now o. Just close that gutter!

Odiba, abeg go meet ur wife, which one u dey??

Me nor like at all,be like man, LMAO

Man who padlocked his wife's Private part

What do you mean by man lady? You want her to be fat and flabby like you? Ignorance!!

U are a goat na, hw u no go talk lyk dis when inferiority complex don kill u?? Malu!

But you are not sick of Beyonce,kim,halle berry! Oponu! She's on the cover of Vogue,any Blogger who knows her oninons,will blog about Lupita! She's the NEWS at least for now! CNN,ENews,WendyWilliams,EllenDegenereshave all invited her to their shows! And you are belly aching here! Linda! Well done for keeping up with international trends! So she has small boobs,if she does plastic surgery,you will be first to complain!

Honestly linda dis lupita don tire us joor.she tried bt d hype too mch.#nothatingsha#

Omo i always like this girl dressing sha....always rocking any outfit...keep it up

Pastor Caught in Adultery with his Friend’s Wife
Here

See what this Naughty Tailor from Angola is trying to do to a Woman
Here

Crazy Things Uniport Babes Do in their Room when they ‘re Bored.
Here

See what this Dog is trying to do to a drunk girl on the floor
Here

Mumu!
She is in Hollywood and doesn't need to add Some flesh. The fact that you like girls with "some flesh" doesn't mean every1 will.
Get some exposure and quit being a local champion, sleeping on LIB cos you plan to win 100k give away.

My dear, she is in Hollywood where they think girls with muscle are sexy.
Check out Cameron diaz and her muscles too.
Beauty in Hollywood is not the way we define it here, the craziest features is what makes you stand out....her dress is beautiful

@ olusola...sum1 lyk lupitha as in..she's givin dm dark babes hope,rotfl,pele buh naija guys atleast I in particular will always choose a fair clean babe over a dark one let alone one as black as lupitha

Libers pls can anyone tell me wat to use terminate my 3weeks old pregnancy.

Abi ode shey omo yi ni? Onyx abi kini won pe e. U irritate me with ur stupid comments, who are u by the way? BAmofo

When God blesses, It overflows - Lupita enjoy your season.

Al I can see are those blue shoes!!!.....of cos she wil win an oscar 2moro...*can't wait* u go gurlie!!!

She did something to change her story. Do something to change urs than wasting ur time writing negative comments

Beautifulll said...

So cool, acceptin oneself d way Y̶̲̥̅̊o̶̲̥̅̊и̣̣̣̣̥ were created by God, i̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅ the greatest gift Y̶̲̥̅̊o̶̲̥̅̊и̣̣̣̣̥ can gve to urslf. Go luppy.

She is not that beautiful but she dey represent us wella for that side

www.hillscaleb.blogspot.com

she will go places. I saw her in a new movie( Non-stop)which came out yesterday where she acted as an air hostess. awesome

Still looking nd searching 4 something sexy about dis outfit. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Most of you don't get it. Yh, she's black, she's African, she's making waves, we love her. But then...she's everywhere and be truthful to yourselves, she's just an OK chick. Notin astonishing like Charlize Theron or Halle Berry. Just OK! So if u tink she's too pretty and anoda tinks odawise...well different strokes it is for different folks.

simply stunning! Black Diamond.

D lady of d moment, awww look @ her mum she must b so proud of her daughta shes come a long way 4rm actin in suga
*******A-BELLE********

Laaaaaffffs

FDJ

Is she trying to force herself lupita we know u are famous pls don't overdo or over form for us nah biko

I admire her boldness and success. I like her.

Tired Of Fake Hairs??? Grab 24 inches Indian or Brazilian 100% Human Hair for just 19k and 16 inches for 15k. Promo ends soon. Other types also available. Ping now   2B6C82C7

Don't mind dis Luccifer sorry lupita girl, preaching wat she cant practice and yet u keep condemning others black sheep.

I blame Linda for not putting age restriction here. Onyx, aside Linda block, where else does anyone know you? See your mouth like personality.

hahahahahahahaha @ lupi

lupita got a pretty face and nice skin, but shes muscular

I just pray she wins an oscar...

All I see is DRY chest!!!

1)those of you trash talking about not post about lupita and stuff just have jealousy oozing all over you cause you know you can never do well like her in you life
2)she's more beautiful than all the ladies in your family so quit calling her ugly
3)there's more to her speech than just the bleaching shallow minds need to read and understand
Go lupita your rock and shes definitely getting that oscar

Linda u obviously hv a thing 4 Lupita cos u nvr cease 2 dull us wit everytin she does.Pls dear while u r @ it,tell her 2 loose d blue shoes already.She wan wear am till d heels chops?lol.she's an Oscar nominee so she shld b able 2 afford loads n loads of designer shoes ba?

www.tsnfabrics.blogspot.com said...

Nice dress, her mum looks fab too!

Linda ! Lupita can never win the oscar ! Have u watched the other movies her opponents appeared in ? She does not stand a chance ! She is very ugly and has no class

Iam really sick and tired of the ugly thing...Linda pls let us rest

LOVE HER THREADS
SHE KNOWS HOW TO PUT THEM 2GETHA!

peperina said...

Abeg. Nothing fine here joor. Looks like someone dat is sick nd needs blood!

Lovely. Nothing wrong in taking her mom as date cos many Hollywood stars do same. That was quote thotful of her; let her mom have a taste of her success. Do you know how much they have invested in her training? Abeg get reala

NWUNYE EMI

Errm! Linda! Abeg go fuck ds babe already nw. Haba! Lupita ds, Lupita d̶̲̥̅̊α†!! Two days can't pass w/o mentioning her name. U sure say u no be...

Person Pikin (sue me if ur papa get d moni)

All haters ll remain out and under.

$$k@y$$

I want more Lupita posts pls. She's so beautiful and an inspiration. Four more months if she wins the Oscar, three more if she loses

Hahahaha @anon 11:22am, u re a bad somborri o. Lol.

U re indeed stupid @anon 9:19pm, imagine ur utterance? U? Are u fine? Ewu gambia.

Luppy is ugly? @anon 9:20pm? U re indeed senseless, jealous n evil.

Ewu awusa lik u,taa gbafooo aturu!see whoz talkin

pls her designers should give cloths that work with her skin colour . all the cloths I see her wear are usually off . Comparing Lupita to her mum whom I think is better dressed

Great observation sir!

#Comment Perimeter Secured sir

#Bonario's Body Guard

Anon 12:02am : Choose your next words or comments carefully and wisely...Linda is doing just fine, okay?

»Sent» via ThurayaV50

I love this her dress. Who ever takes care of her wardrobe/outfit needs a raise. Its not easy to hv that complexion/structure n still dress that good. She is seriously keeping up. Ride on dear

Onyx!!now I know y dey always insult u here,if u don't have anytin gud 2 say kip ur dirty mouth shut.

Tobi said...

she's not UGLY!!!!
if you dont like her, keep your thoughts to yourself. she doesn't need your beef abeg

Funmy Kemmy said...

Black is BEAUTIFUL.

she looks like a babboon with that flat chest,big head,and blackness...