Chris Brown diagnosed with mental illness | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 1 March 2014

Chris Brown diagnosed with mental illness

Chris Brown has been diagnosed as bi-polar, suffering from post traumatic stress disorder and self-medicating inappropriately. This was revealed during his last court appearance...

He appeared in court yesterday for a probation hearing and a letter from his rehab facility gave the singer high marks for improvement but suggested he remain in treatment.

The letter, obtained by E! News, reads in part,
"Mr. Brown will also require close supervision by his treating physician in order to ensure his bipolar mental health condition remains stable. It is not uncommon for patients with Post Traumatic Stress Disorder and Bipolar II to use substances to self-medicate their biomedical mood swings and trauma triggers."
"Mr. Brown became aggressive and acted out physically due to his untreated mental health disorder, severe sleep deprivation, inappropriate self-medicating and untreated PTSD."
Chris was ordered to remain in treatment for two more months. His next hearing is set for April 23.

145 comments:

he needs it oooo coz I feel he acts retarded sometymes

Haha! Nice try. Good cover story. Chris may be a lot of things but dude ain't bipolar

I understand....breezy. U'l b fine.

From Aesop.

Linda, I come to your web page because I trust you report accurate informations. What Chris Brown has is not mental related illness and I ll suggest you change your headings.

FYI~ I don't support abuse of any kind.

Eeyaa..... Ndo o Chris!!

@BOBO_EDO said...

It is well with him... Many libers are suffering from same illness too.. God will heal y'all...

@Bobo_Edo

So sad. Get well soon Breezy ♥

Rihanna you see what you have caused??? Mr brown pele oh

Evo D'blunt said...

Oh yeah. We all Knew he was d cool type of psycho. Jst d thing dat makes Riri want him more.

zinny said...

Pity boy

D'blingz said...

Damn!!!! Too Bad

Na wetin been de worry am since na check a similar story here

Sista linda oma ga ke lati aro....back to d story....i dnt believe all dis crap the hospital sent....all na to bid dwn Mr Browns judgement shikena

I knew dat sometin was fishey abt this dude i said it but nobody believed me even u linda now una don hear am, soon he will visit dat jail he wan go watch out .

#milito da great#

abegi he had paid off the doctor so people would pity him and start buying his album...Got to hell # nopeaceforwomenbeaters

Oh poor boy! I pray he recovers soon

Abiordun said...

Eyah

Aa you aaa! Wetin cause am na??? Concentrated coke. Shikenan.

NWUNYE EMI.

nawao sounds funny tho.
Riri is a suspect too

*laughing* thats all i have to say including the one u reading..

Poor chris brizy. Eyaaaaa

Getting raped as a child still affects him today. Innocent cut short too soon.

Which trauma? Wetin cos the PTSD? Abegeee, just a way to prevent him from going to jail!

Mark my words. Illuminati is taking it out on him. First they'll dent his image via use of the media...he has mental illness right? And will probably die of overdose of some drug or the other.
Go to God for salvation Chris. Your momma had better start praying...

cynthia said...

Enya....I hope e get well soon

Now I see were Τ̲̅ђe problem is coming from!!!

I wish him quick recovery....all this Oyinbo big men self...Disease like too dem......

-Beautiful lopez-

elpachinto madriga said...

I knew it wud come 2 dis......d price of fame.......afta all is said n done he'll need 2 sEek d face of God 2 help him thru dis #gobe

May God help him....

How sad.. That's what you get for living life too much on a fast lane.. #Surulere..

Itaff do! They should free this boi

No wonder, uche left him for riri

Hmmmmm!!!! Chris Brown???no wonder the off and on behaviour...I hp he get the rehabilitation he needs

Omo na mental case !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ejòr elo ní nokia charger..

I'm not suprised. Chris has been acting weird lately. I only pity dat his petite girlfriend bcs by de time Chris lays his hands on her like he did Rihanna den America will be her like Jamaica. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

So are they trying to blame the SERIOUS BEATING he gave rihanna on mental illness,I'm not buying it. This dude is pure violence, did you know he was biting rihanna, during the confrontation they has in the car.

Jezzz

Am not surprised at all mtchew. Drug mofo.

Chris brown you're a donkey and you deserve to be in prison.

eyaa what a pity, I had a friend with bi- polar she was on constant drugs. Nigerians need more awareness you see some people acting weird sometimes and they don't even know they have issues. They shouldn't be discriminated against, they are just a bit sensitive!

Girlfriend beater oshi. Rihanna landed in the hospital because of this imbecile.

All chris brown need is to visit church here in naija for deliverance...

Going mad or not, Crazy and running the street naked I don't give a hoot!!! I love him, infact..that's were the fun lies,madly crazy in bed..

haters-slayer said...

i mean jezzz, i mean oops, i mean WTF!!!.

Too much weed!

Haaaaaaaaa ma brezzy,pls go bck 2 treatmnt oooO so u cn b beta...I pity am sha...

chilly said...

enough Eyah for u!

Mental illness my foot, that's no reason to be fighting and causing scandal everywhere,fighting my husband FRANK OCEAN (gay), chris brown,you're a grown man,take responsibility for ur actions and poor life choices. GBAM

Ms Obie said...

It figures

Mental illness my FOOT. This guy is so ugly,and very rough.

So sorry chris #bright bravo#

Hmmmmmmmmm!

Binches said...

Pele, That one no means say Rihanna go come back o, no just let Drake catch u, if u dont wanna go to Prison

Pls I need ur advice..I got married last year nd put to bed in november last year.My mum has been with me for Omugwo but left few days ago cos she's through.Since she left I been feeling soo soo lonely.My husband is nt always at home so am usually home alone.I miss my mum so much.my son is the only one that keeps me sane in my moments of loneliness.Is this normal or am I jst being a mummy's girl

LINDA said...

Na wah ooo! Riri baby go dey pity am now! The love of her life...

Linda, won`t you leave him alone? You want to join and ruin his career.

AnnMarie said...

Americans have names for everything, even mood swing is now bipolar. I wonder if doctors in naija can diagnose someone with bipolar disorder I've never heard of it. instead they'll treat you for typhoid fever

hismahillz said...

Hmmm! Make dem carry am go Yaba left na.

too much weed...

That Function Gurl said...

Ooooh! Its official....ma dearest CB!! *sad face*

LOVE FOUND IN HOPELESS PLACES...DEAR SWIT RIRI,FORGET ABOUT THIS GUY..I AM CLEAN. COME FOR ME

Hehehe... Chris Brown don mad! Btw Linda 'his nxt hearing his set for' abeg correct d@ eyinbo.get well sn breeziey

H S C said...

Mtcheeew! Of course, why not make a mockery of real bi-polar patients just so that you can escape jail and get away with all the rubbish you hope to be excused for in the future???

Chris is a talent.An interesting singer αηδ a good dancer! He's one of my favourite American RnB artistes..αηδ ℓ̊ pray that ǤÕ̳͡D̶̲̥̅̊ attend to his health issues.May he be healed in Jesus name,amen!

Lobatan! Now pls u guys dnt come nd insult d poor dude..we now knw d reason 4 all ds misbehaviour

Heya I wish him quick recovery

FDJ

Blitz Crush said...

Chris r ɣ☺υ sure Riri is nt †ђξ cause of dis Ūя̲̅ mental disorder, ɣ☺υ better take it easy n stop self inappropriate medication it culd b dangerious.Riri hope ɣ☺υ c wht ɣ☺υ av caused??

Nothing is wrong wit u ma breezy. At least this diagnosis will make d court discharge n acquit u on all offences ;)

Bipolar??? La belle excuse!
Franchement n'importe quoi!
I dont believe anything said about his supposed disease: when time comes for showbiz he's perfectly well but when he beats up people he's suddently suffering of mental disorder?! Please!!!!

edee said...

Too bad.....hope he gets well

elymoney said...

Its a pity, if he is claiming all this one to escape jail. I knew something was off from the moment he laid hands on rihanna...sorry psycho hands on my rihanna. Wish him the best sha(a stable less violent mind)

I wish him well. God will be with you

I love breezy irrespective of his mental instability.he is a talent.it is well with you brezzy.

edee said...

Too bad....hope he gets well

You can always count on doctors to find a name for bad behaviour

Rushel

Mental illness, America's excuse for every poor decision they make.

You can always count on doctors to find a name for bad behaviour

Rushel

Rushel

Slimy said...

I 4 say cos dat dude is So unstable

Janelicious said...

What.

OMG!WOMAN said...

Poor Breezy, Love is a beautiful thing, but it can destroy you too

dudette said...

Ah ah so they just found out he's insane?????? Seriously????? If only they listened to rihanna earlier :(

Ebube God said...

I knew dis boy was not normal kam si kwanu

Lyndy said...

There's alwz a price to pay for fame. Nothing comes easy in life

Mischievous said...

He will be okay.

few said...

rihana luk @ wah u caused...
Veri soon u will see chris brown in alaba market#just sayn#

Few say so*via B.A.G*

Miss bee said...

Well that explains it all

Riri will fall for dis...smh

His Illuminati mind control delta programming has run its course. He will soon be thrown off the freedom train.

Jes sayin

Sori 4 all

Oh dear! Rihanna come back

I'm so sorry Chris Brown. The world made you suffer like the worst man on earth because of a stupid girl called Rihanna. Always know that you'r ع my number one. I'm sorry for this. Sad.

I'm so sorry Chris Brown. The world blamed you for the sins that weren't your fault. You were judged by your mistakes as a teenager. We live in a hard world. Bipolar has no cure. Its depressing to find u in this state. Shame on the world, shame on Rihanna

He is just a violent man!

Him own beta. Shebi him don chop belle full na him make ds plenty longname diseaese dey do am

Ha cbreezy dey don fall ur hand but be cool after rain comes sunshine

Dis guy shuld not kill himself oooo,get well soon!

Get well soon breezy :-p, how come he is just being diagnosed now?, I smell a PR stunt!!! Lol smart move Chris Brown!!!whizman

wemimo said...

Excuses...Americans can find names for silly behaviours...for example somone kills his wife out of jealousy they will say he has MPD..mtchew..bipolar ko apola ni

I could have diagnosed him myself. The signs are obvious. I pray he gets free from the demons tormenting him.

Make I hear say na mental illness

No wonder he don't act like a normal person

Mak dem say d guy don kolo as a result of drug abuse shikena

Love dis comment, bt going by American standard many Nigerians are mad bt dey don't know it, lyk 80% of Nigerians should have therapists

Haaa chris. Mayb God heal u.

Kayla Scott said...

Im sure a lot of people will be happy to here this and leave comments such as "it serves him right" or "thats what happens to drug addicts" but the truth is we dont know half of his story and should read such and be grateful for our own lives. The way we feed off the downfalls of the high and mighty so we can feel better about ourselves is disgusting. (just sayin) I pray God helps him through this ordeal and that he comes back stronger and more God fearing.

Igbo' and coke yaff spoil in life.....mumu boy

I will say ure grammatically mad..

Best comment. You know the deal. First they finish him off via the media. Then tell everyone he overdosed.

I said it....his problems came from somewhere

tanx 4 ur comment......so much luv that guy....so anybody hu has a problem wid that shud jump in2 a canal or lagoon #lynzoblue

Bigtymerbitz said...

Knew this guy was crazy. Linda nne m grammar gi a "his next hearing his set for april 23" nwekwara ka odi Oº°˚˚˚°. Checky kwa ofuma befor e post Oº°˚˚˚° biko.

Riri, go and take care of your man.

u guys shud free my breezy 4 me oooo......luv u so much #No_1Fan

Being bipolar is a psychological problem......hence "mental illness"
FYI-check it up

This is Elvis Presley, Michael Jackson, Amy Wiinehouse, Whitney Houston etc all over again

get well soon breezy, 2 much stress noni

Woman who has slept with 200 men, used 2,000toys

Asin ehn....i dunno wen been bi-polar turned to mental illness...linda please change da heading...not cool at all..most of ur libers swallow wateve. U give dem n its nt nice.
Demi levato was bi-polar too... jus dem doing tins in excess n mood swings ma'am

Gbam!

OneHawtNaijaChick said...

Bi-polar IS A MENTAL ILLNESS!!!! Geez

Before nko!! I talk am ooh, yet Riri wouldn't listen to me , her senior sis. Ngwanu e don happen

SUGAR DOC said...

I'd been said that along time ago. Well now he can get proper medication and attention.

O yee people of little knowledge. Being bi-polar is a mental illness, not only schizophrenia is a mental illness. Mania is a form of bi-polar disorder too. So plsss read your psychiatry textbooks.

nkem said...

I sincerely hope they r not lookin for a reason to justify Chris's bad behaviour. Am just saying..... ........

Haba ...Dont waste this talent. Bi kilepe na ?? @bobo_edo might actually b right

#daveydave

Haba ...Dont waste this talent. Bi kilepe na ?? @bobo_edo might actually b right

#daveydave

All those saying Rihanna is †ђξ cause should just leave her alone!! After forgiving him Α̲̅πϑ giving him another chance,what did he do? Called her Α̲̅ hoe Α̲̅πϑ that she ain't loyal? She's move on with her life Α̲̅πϑ that ketch-up of Α̲̅ girl will be @ †ђξ receiving end!!! Bipolar ♍Ɣ ass

Dr Kevwe said...

Just to clarify- bipolar disease is a psychiatric / mental health condition. (Refer to diagnostic statistic manual iv or v). The manic phase / excessive euphoria for no explainable reason could get so bad that people have been seen to dash out everything in their bank accounts. They get curtailed by their families and are coerced by their family members to the hospital for treatment. The depressive phase has it's peculiarities too. Watch for an article on this in www.drkevwe.com . Linda was right but the Chris defence Council might just be putting up a claim. Chris Brown does act "paranoid" though.

Damn who knew I cld b a doc cuz I hav always known Chris is a psychotic nut job and good attempt lawyers 2 keep ur boi out of d slamma
*****A-BELLE******

Wow., dis is getting worse for CB

Bipolar disorder is a mental illness.

+Passing by and observing+

#Bonario's BodyGuard

»Sent» via ThurayaV50

Abeg make them free this guy jare, dem just wan spoil him career. Chris and justin bieber na who dey craze pass? That Justin needs treatment more than Chris does

Heya... poor guy. But sista Linda, how bipolar take be mental illness???

Mischievous said...

Anonymous 11:05 AM. Thank you so much for your comment.

no wonder he acts the way he does!!

Akanimo Sunday said...

Could that be responsible for him swinging like a pendulum between Karrueche and Riri? Whatever caused this to happen to this clean boy..

Hot Cool Gist said...

After indulging himself with lots of highness on a daily basic.... "So why won't he. . . .?"

He's an MK Ultra victim. Dis-associative personae, split egos and trauma can lead to bipolar disorder.

its a normal thing wit celebrities. get well soon bro #moremoney

I think he does not want to be controlled anymore by his handlers hence the 'bad' name before they hang him.

Baba don over stress him brain. Breezy needs to rest. U dont bcom dat gud overnyt, he wrkd hard to get dere and its affectin him nw i guess. Get well soon #huge fan#

I love ur comment! He will be fine

rubbish because he is Bipolar he is now a mad man? some people need proper schooling

Music And Movie said...

Bad luck for him.