#YobeMassacre. The roll call of dead students.... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 27 February 2014

#YobeMassacre. The roll call of dead students....

Over 40 students were brutally murdered during an attack by Boko Haram gunmen on the Federal Government College Buni-Yadi, Yobe state in the early hours of Tuesday February 25th. Many of the students are still unaccounted for. Below are the names of 24 students confirmed dead.

Sale Mamiski, Musa Muhammad, Sani A. Audu, Usman Faltu, Garba Jibo, Hussani Mari, Mailam Ali, Goni Ali Babamai, Ali Ayuba, Peter John, Abba Mohammed, Aliyu Yala, Abba Adam, Hamidu Bala, Suleiman Lawan Guji, Abbas Ibrahim, Inusa Ali, Rukaya Gaji, Usman Saleh Idris, Auwal Adam, Usman Abba Kaku, Musa Yalti Buba, Sadisu Dauda, Aisha Audu Goni #YobeMassacre

These were people's children. Innocent boys massacred while they slept in their hostel. Dear people who sleep in Aso Rock Villa, please do something. Help our children.

95 comments:

Tee said...

This comment was removed by the Tims

May their soul rest in peace

Tear drops. Am really feeling for the families of these future leaders whose lives hAve been cut short. Rip to all. GOD help us. Hope it won't repeat itself. 'Sergio Frankie'

Akpo'Diddie Patricia Uyeh said...

May their gentle souls rest in peace and Almighty God would comfort their families...amen

Our President hav kids,i knw he knws how it feels to b a father... sadly e is letting selfish politicians get dier way ... d worst part of dis whole thing is dat NOTHING wil b done,after dis massive media hype NOTHING will b done..after 2wks we all go bac to our normal lives

( -̩̩̩͡˛ -̩̩̩͡) So Sad...Gej and Aso villa pple r insensitive to Nigerians Plight and Families of dis Boys killed by BokoHaram rather he's busy Celebrating Centenary n Blowin Fire Works!! *Misplaced Priorities* Wat is he celebratin?Wen Pple r dyin...Whrz d unity in d centenary he's blowin fire cracks for? He's dillusiond !!!

It is we'll,dear God arise n take vengeance

This one don pass jihad! This is just pure and simple blood lust

El-Toro... said...

This is sad o,may God be with their souls and God be with their parents,

Meanwhile our President and the entire law makers are at the National staduim dancing Azonto to Tuface Davido and others,in the name of Centinary celebration,God help Nigeria

May their souls continue to rest in peace.
For more than 4hrs they cried for help but the country that swore to protect them failed them.

Chai

Dey are busy doing centenary abi na cent wetin, wen pple are dying .. I wonder wat dey are celebrating
Heartless mofo's

Linda which reigon are dis kids? I know it must be christians, the thing linda my fear is who knows the next Place, gov't shud do something pls ooooo

Weanniefed said...

Oh God!!! May their souls rest in peace...Amen

GEJ if the nigerian armed forces can't handle boko haram pls go to developed countries like america and uk who know how to fight terrorism and ask for their help,but I doubt if they will help us after you signed anti gay bill.

Dis is unfair

May theri souls rest in peace......chai! God help nigeria! (Witty lady)

oskirin said...

Linda.ds saddens my hrt oo.u jus said d truth.dey shd do sumtin on time b4 ds useless n mindless killins get 2 oda part of d country.jus imagine skool children in dere sleep.as 4 dos hrtles fellow,u will burn in hell fire till eternity.amen.

It is painful 2 hear dat some kids were killed, but more painful 2 get 2 know their names.

With the recent incessant attacks of BH,does that mean BH are stronger than the Nigerian army? I suggest we redeploy all our foreign troops back home.We can't be playing big brova role when our own home is on fire.Btw,Linda it seems there are girls killed too.Aisha and Ruquayya are feminine namea

sexy s said...

Pls God vengance is of ur,intervain for dis children oh lord. Our leaders dnt fold ur hands while tins keep going wrong in our God gifted nation

Sorry, they are busy celebrating they can't do anything right now. It's a shame that we can actually celebrate now when everything is in shambles. I tire for this country sef.

May their souls RIP. May God comfort their family, my prayers r wit dem and may d entire sect of boko haram know no peace. It shall never b well wit dem. That which makes dem happy wld suddenly b taken 4rm dem. Theirs and their generation will kno no peace IJN.

Going by their names all the childrens appears to be muslims. Pls Nigerians let us join our hand together. Boko Haram are not Muslims. The holy Quran says "when you kill a soul, its like you have wipe away an entire nation" islam does not support violence. Islam is peace.

Na wao so sad.

cathy said...

In deed we need help

diamondblinqZ said...

God pls end dis bloodshed 4us

Lindiway i am a fan of ur blog but first time commenter, so pls post my comment. My deir souls rest in peace!!! Also linda comfirm d story of a 400L student of Taraba state university dat committed suicide b/c of skol fees

What a great loss..may their rest in peace

Adeola said...

Oh! lord pls have mercy
And why are this people doing this?

They are busy preparing for centenary celebration.Sad

May God help us,RIP so sad

Innocent kids with a bright future all dead.... May there souls rest in peace...... And may God give their family the heart to endure their lost.....

God will surely punish this boko haram and their sponsors..... Which am sure are top officials in nigeria..... Saddest news of the month....

God look at names abeg.....

This is just too sad! I can't read this any more!

RIP Young Ones,my prayers are with your families. God please protect your Children and destroy these Beasts as you did to Goliat.

God please have mercy on Nigeria

God! We really need your intervention in this country.

Slimy said...

God pls heal our land n save us n our children 4rm dis wicked BH dat av sold their souls 2 d Devil... U'all shud Rest in Peace.

What is their governor doing? What is he doing with their security votes.

Swaggs isimemen said...

Our nig army re corrupt 2

@Linda at times i wonder the kind of ignorant your,it is the duty of everyone in Nigeria to say no to Northern oligarchy..It is not only the duty of GEJ and security agencies..Our security agencies are the same human beings just like me and you..Boko haram and their sponsors derive so much joy when they commit this kind of atrocity and we turn our anger on the President...It makes the Northern elites happy as they have sworn to make the country ungovernable until one of their own is made the president...PLEASE THINK BEFORE YOU POST...

R.I.P. kids. ***sad face*** our govt have failed u guys. So sad!

Yawomi ololo,may dier souls RIP

jude iyke said...

Very sad.. Pls do sumfin mr president

Lord have mercy

Everyone talks about leaving a better planet for our childrn,why doesn't anyone ever talk about leaving a better children for the planet.....Guns don't kill people,people kill "people"!!! My heart goes out to the parents and relatives of these childrn,he who wears the shoe knows where it pinches...Take heart# Cheezyjayne

I am still crying bcos I am a product of Unity School. May their souls rest in perfect peace, Amen. Hotlaface

Jonathan is the president of Nigeria not council chairman of Bunu Yadi or Governor of Yobe State.
What have those ones done so far?

Candy said...

Oga Jona do something besides saying "I condemn". BH nids 2 b wiped out 4rm d face of dis planet.

I rememba back then in fgv ikom, a boy entered our hostel jis to watch grls bath! We whr all terrified wen we saw sum1 peeping behind the window! We screamed our lungs out! B4 d porters came and caught him! I'm jis tryna imagine armed murderers in d hostel killin innocnt young teenagers! If we whr dat scared of an ss1 boy, hw much more an assasin! Its terrible! I cnt stop crying! Jehovah! May thy kingdom come. @nanasidney

krisy-k said...

GOD have mercy, what È‹̝̊̅§ their problem, if these boko boys dnt want western education, leave those that want it now, why must you kill innocent children, this È‹̝̊̅§ ignorance in the highest order! Pls let us imploy foreign forces on this matter, since they are more experienced than us when it comes to handling terrorist! There È‹̝̊̅§ time 4 everythin under the sun, n now È‹̝̊̅§ the time 2 avenge the souls of those innocent kids, am sure barrack obama n isreali president would be willing to giv us a helpin hand in flushin this toxic blood in our system called boko bastards, pls goodluck jonathan take note,

Those sleeping in Aso Rock are celebrating centenary

So sad

Let God ARISE! God has not changed, HE is the same God who ambushed the enemies of Israel severally. #LetGodArise is a divine instruction to call on God to wipe out Boko Haram! 10 minutes of prayer from 12 midnight to 12:10 am on Saturday 1st March. Wherever you are on friday night set your alarm and join at least a million voices and pray LET GOD ARISE! Bc and Rbc till a million voices arise.

Linda pls u using d news abt dis incident to hult me...

TBELLZ said...

The things that happen in my dear country can't but make a grown man weepin anguish. When will all these end?

ME said...

Eternal rest grant them o Lord n let Ypur let shine on them, amen. Give their families d fortitude to bear d loss

mimi said...

Lord please have mercy on Nigeria. Pleaseee!!!

When the Rev. Father Said , "let's pray for d repose of these young fallen heroes @d evening mass today ....â„“̊ wept......."dia throats were slit open like a goat jst for trying †̥♥ escape and sporadically shot other ones......."its now spiritual + physical affair ....please dear people of God......let's not relent , for sure dose selfiish vampires must succumb

Baldadash...stupid talk...disingenuous statement. Who is talking about Northern Oligarchy here when the entire nation is mourning. This is the mentality that started the civil war, senseless tribalists on the prowl. Am so sorry for my own Igbo kinsmen, what a people!

dolroc said...

If the Army is clueless please recruit civilians to fight for their Country.

It better be happening in the north in the niger delta cos in the north,economy will still be blossom but in niger delta hahaha I just dee laugh jona till 2019

Now I watch some peeps tryna push d blame on d president again, pls his he d leader of d boko haram sect or his he responsible for their ignorance. All over the media, people are crying and pleading that something should be done. Recently the president declared a state of emergency in dis boko haram states, it was the same Nigerians that cried out like he had done something bad. And the process stopped. Now they are shouting again. Naija people which way forward. What is our problem? Jonathan is not our problem. Our problem is all of us put together. I still want something to be done about this sect. Cos as the day goes by I hate em the more. Y kill students, if they feel like killing, y not kill dem selves. Wat are they tryna prove by killing innocent students. Is it by force, to worship or be of their religion. What is their cry? What do this boko haram sect want. If the whole country joins forces to fight em, and slay all of em. I doubt their existence again. May d souls of this students rest in peace. And may the God lord, see to it that justice is served for these innocent young ones. Amen. Nigerians stop blaming the president for ur problems and face this problems as a country.

Stupid wicked muslims now it has backfired they wr killing xtians now dey are confused killin demselves... What u sow u must reap their generations will never know peace

Dat god dat sits on his throne is an unchangeable changer, omg tears drops frm my eyes wen i read dis abt dis kids and hw dey wia murdered in cold blood but he dat keepeth isreal neither sleeps nor slumber.. I pray God gives dia family d hrt 2 move on and neva 2 allow dis pple go free d BH and dia aids.. God of vengence pls arise and fight for us.. RIP innocent kids

Clearly from their names they are Muslims. It's not a religious fight anymore.

So it makes them happy by killing their people

May the prayer follow your household. Can't u atleast symphatize with the family of the list once. They are children for crying out loud.

THIS IS SO SAD O! TRUST; YAHOO CARRIED IT - SO EMBARRASSING! NEXT THING ANWON CELEBS GO DEY WEAR ASHO, SHOW BLING BLING AND POUNDING CHEST WHILE INNOCENT SOULS PERISH. WHAT A PITY. I BEG I FIT CARRY THIS ONE

GEJ's Connection With Boko Haram

Few years ago, when a military officer pointed accusing fingers at General Azazi for master minding the escalation of Boko Haram attacks, everybody said the north was trying to cover up their filth. Hasn't the military officer been vindicated?

Azazi was also accused of gun running in Kaduna and years later, he was killed in air crash along side the Kaduna State Governor -coincidence? Let us not forget that Azazi was from Okoroba in Bayelsa State.

Ask yourself why a Boko Haram "fighting" for Northern Muslims have majority Northern Muslims as casualties? Don't give me the Taliban excuse because Talibans do not bomb the Taliban controlled areas. Have you heard of Hamas blowing up Palestinians?

What do we make of GEJ training some pilots in south Africa, all from SS, Tompolo buying vessels for Nigerian Navy & Asari Dokubo attending military exhibition in Holland?

Take the Oct 1st bombing in Abuja for instance, even before MEND claimed responsibility, GEJ exonerated them & claimed he knew the people behind the bombing, and every sensible & right thinking person will know from that statement that he was trying to put the blame on the Northern Elites. Henry Okah later confessed that he was contacted to plant the bomb, and he (Okah) was jailed b'cos he refused to play ball.

Now, our hatred for the Northerners have beclouded our sense of reasoning and blindfolded us from seeing things as they unfold.

Pls let us examine the following facts below with open minds & decide for ourselves.

(1.) The reported arrest of the suspects that sprayed bullets on the Gombe Deeper Life Church worshippers of which the suspects arrested were alleged to be Igbos. Keen observers would remember that “Boko Haram” claimed responsibility for that attack. Noteworthy also is the fact that the arrested suspects were moved from Gombe to Abuja and since then nothing has been heard about them.

(2.) Shortly after the Gombe Deeper Life Church massacre, following quickly also after the Gombe township bombing fiesta two men, named Hassan Ojudu and Samaila Yakubu, all of them Christians, were arrested in the same Gombe town with a vehicle loaded with explosive devices and ammunitions.

(3.) If the eight COCIN church members arrested with explosive devices at the Miya-Barkatai branch of the church in Bauchi State had succeeded in detonating what they were arrested with, be assured “Boko Haram” would have claimed responsibility.

(4.) If Miss Lydia Joseph had succeeded in burning down the St. John Catholic church in Bauchi city, be assured it would have been attributed to Boko Haram or to Muslims.

(5.) If Emmanuel King, the guy who disguised as a Muslim wearing a turban and kaftan, had succeeded in bombing down the Redeemed Christian Church of God in Yenagoa, the Bayelsa capital “Boko Haram” would have claimed responsibility, and the intended desire for reprisal would have further brought the real desire, which is polarization.

(6.) If Madam Ruth had succeeded in bombing down the ECWA church in the Kalarin area of Kaltungo in Gombe State verily, verily I say unto thee “Boko Haram” would have claimed responsibility notwithstanding whether she was hypnotized or not as some may want to claim.

A word is enough to the wise!

Yours Truly,

zoharariel@aol.com

May the souls of these young men rest with the Lord. My heart bleeds.

God help us,but we should also help ourselves the Government should do somtin abut all dis killin,dis pple ar growin every day and doin wat dey like....dis is so sad dat pple ar killed 4 no reason and can't even defend themselves,pple can't sleep at nite all cos dey ar scared it may b dere last........pls we all need 2 work as 1 to fight dis boko haram..pple should go back and watch d movie sometime in april.........my heart goes out 2 d parents dat dere children where killed and d girls dat where taken...

all these i fnk will end only when a Muslim/Northern man z seated...but wat z our president dwan ti stop ds?first twas corpers now dey chose a worse target...poor kids...doz kids clda bn mi bk in my fggc calabar days...Jesus plz hear us

This is the Handiwork of depraved minds fighting for Allah. When you mix religion and politics, the result is blood letting. May the perpetrators of this violence never know peace.RIP to the dead!

no linda,....rather say dear people who sleep in the respective states houses boko haram states step up and do something reasonable......these governors are sabotaging aso rock efforts.sad these innocent lads are involved...stan

If it is the work of the president to protect every soul in the 36 states of the federation,I will say he is doing fine,while is nobody blaming the gov.of d state or local gov.chairman,and all these unrest is just to sabotage d centenary he is preparing to host,I wonder y my country men and women are so cheap to propaganda...God bless Nigeria.

MAY THEIR SOULS REST IN PEACE.If only our leaders could be sincere and honest to it's citizens. The spill of these innocent blood is the height of the senseless killings in the North. May they all recieve their judgement on earth.

This is a total and unfettered outrage. Johnathan!!!we can not continue to hang on your words!!!!GET UP AND ACT DECISIVELY...WE, YOUR CONSTITUENTS, YOUR CITIZENS, THE PEOPLE WHO VOTED FOR YOU, DEMAND ACTION. JUST BECAUSE YOUR FAMILY IS SAFE DOES NOT MEAN EVERYTHING IS OK. IT IS MORALLY WRONG FOR YOU TO SIT AND NOT HAVE A RESPONSE TO THESE MURDERERS RUNNING AMOCK IN YOUR BACKYARD. BE A MAN, BE THE MAN, ACT NOW AND INSTILL ALL OUR CONFIDENCE IN YOU.

Pls people should stop sayin muslims ar doing dis,most of d boko haram victims ar muslims too,d xtains ar nt only affected here.dis is pure polictics ooo we just need prayers.islam doesn't preach killin .islam means peace.

Ma heart is seriously bleeding wf great pains,our govt re dere doing nothing not even a moment of silence was observed yrday during their so called 9ja at 100.is painful,wat if some of dose slain kids were only child or even only son's of their parents.father pls heal ds wound frm us,can't stop crying.

Let the blood of this innocent children cries out to God let their blood speaks and hunt this animals called boko harm God defend the defencenless rise up in ur anger an fight this batle for it is above us we re helpless in this country help us dear lord jesus.

Brooky when a muslim/northener rules, the militants will come back! They have said that much already...the president and military need to do a lot more! Cos this is pure murder not fighting for a cause!!
3trice

Such wicked hearts RIP lil angels,dese fools wnt 2 finish d future of dis country,it is well
*****A-BELLE*****

Martha said...

The fact that the names are from the North/Muslim names does not mean the students are Muslims. Christians also bear those names.

God will help us eradicate corrupt
minds both politicians, Armies,
all the leaders who are not contributing
for the peace of this nation.

Very sad story but meanwhile our bastard president is presenting awards. I pray u die in ur sleep too Jonathan u self indulging piece of crap.

LAM said...

Beloved, following the slaughter of about 40kids in their dormitory by boko haram in yobe state, Nigeria, a mandate has been raised by Christians united against this terror. Let God ARISE! God has not changed, He is the same God who ambushed the enemies of Israel. #letGodarise is a divine instruction to call on God to wipe out Boko Haram! 10 minutes of prayer from 12 midnight to 12:10 am on Saturday 1st March. Wherever you are on friday night set your alarm and join at least a million voices and pray LET GOD ARISE! Tell everyone till a million voices arise.

Don't u think u are d one who's dillusioned and not president Jona who has performed better and still performing than ur preferred tribalistic past presidents?

We drink our victims blood - Boko Haram Member Confesses

Our agenda is to wipe out Christians
We have govs, senators as sponsors, our members are in police, army

However, all of that was, according to him, up until he made a turnaround in a most dramatic way. Nasir Isiaku is from Gusau in Zamfara State. He said while still in the group, he killed many Christians when he reigned as second-in-command to a terrorist group that wages war against non-Muslims in northern Nigeria.

The group, sh*tte, is a Boko Haram franchise. “Our own group is called sh*tte but we have the same agenda with the Boko Haram sect. You people have only been hearing of Boko Haram, but there are other deadly Islamic groups who are also part of Boko Haram sect,” he said, adding: “Whenever we heard that any of the sects was fighting Christians, we always joined them,”

He was speaking to a gathering of Christians recently of his activities as a member of the terror group. He also told of how he renounced what he called “the cult” where he drank his victims’ blood so their ghosts would not appear to him in dreams. via naij

@Anon 11:16PM and co-travellers:

BH and their sponsors want sharia in all states in Northern Nigeria and Nigeria at large. They want western education abolished. They want Christianity ended in Northern Nigeria. They want Jonathan converted to muslim. They also want Jonathan not to contest in 2015. If these demands are true, why should anyone continue to accuse the president of federal republic of Nigeria of not doing enough when the elders in the North are only interested in power returning to North in 2015 by hook or crook? The North have ruled Nigeria for about 38years without meaningful development, and these selfish and greedy leaders are doing virtually nothing to stop the murderous sect. How do they think that Nigeria will remain united with this blood flow which many of them had openly threatened should Jonathan win 2011 election?

Hausa/Fulani set the stage for Boko Haram when they embarked on insulting the nation with their sharia. As a consequence of sharia and BH, many southerners have been massacred much to the delight of many northerners. The Northern governors who introduced sharia did so to undermine the christian president. Rather than use their huge unfair federal allocations to develop the North and end the Almajari system, they blew on hookers in Dubai. Go to youtube and see videos of a former governor of Borno dancing, drinking beer in Dubai and spraying dollars. Yet they would want other Nigerians to swallow their false story of poverty or anybody else being responsible for BH.

We drink our victims blood - Boko Haram Member Confesses

Our agenda is to wipe out Christians. We have govs, senators as sponsors, our members are in police, army

However, all of that was, according to him, up until he made a turnaround in a most dramatic way. Nasir Isiaku is from Gusau in Zamfara State. He said while still in the group, he killed many Christians when he reigned as second-in-command to a terrorist group that wages war against non-Muslims in northern Nigeria.

The group, sh*tte, is a Boko Haram franchise. “Our own group is called sh*tte but we have the same agenda with the Boko Haram sect. You people have only been hearing of Boko Haram, but there are other deadly Islamic groups who are also part of Boko Haram sect,” he said, adding: “Whenever we heard that any of the sects was fighting Christians, we always joined them,”

He was speaking to a gathering of Christians recently of his activities as a member of the terror group. He also told of how he renounced what he called “the cult” where he drank his victims’ blood so their ghosts would not appear to him in dreams. via naij

Northern islamic fundamentalist leaders are talking now because BH cannot murder Christians as they used to. Even d fanatic Buhari is talking. Remember that Boko-Haram invited Buhari to mediate btw them and the Government and he declined because that time they were still having a field day, killing Christians and bombing Churches. Now the table has been turned.
Muslim leaders sympathised with BH and were feeling like they were building militancy so that they will be granted Amnesty and then start collecting allocation on it - petrodollars being earned from Nigerdelta.

AnnMarie said...

so sad, so touching. may their souls rest in peace

if the northern elders cannot talk to their sons. i do not think there is anything anybody else can do. they have created monsters they can no longer tame. muslims killing muslims boys. instead of the elders to condemn what those extremists are doing, instead they are blaming the president for not sending more troops. well, let them be killing themselves there, they dare not come to the south. or that will be the beginning of thier end.