Toke Makinwa talks about losing both parents in a fire accident | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 26 February 2014

Toke Makinwa talks about losing both parents in a fire accident

Toke Makinwa revealed her saddest moment in a recent interview with Genevieve magazine
"I lost both my parents in a fire incident in 1993. I remember that morning and I haven’t been able to speak about it ever since." she said

109 comments:

O.... am sorry !!!horrible

BLAJO said...

Ha fire ke, that is really sad. It is well with you

Sry. May their soul cont to rip

Eyaa i cant evn imagine how u feel..its a pity

Sorry dear....

So why now? ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

NMA said...

§oRry mrs Toke,sorry ok,take heart..NEXT pls

maryann said...

Das soo sad.

hismahillz said...

Cool story..RIP to the dead

Eeya sowie, may their souls rest in peace

Tragic death.The scar of loosing loved ones will always be there! She's excused for every misdemeanour

Wao!!! Really???? Ha that is sad.

OMG! *dies* this is pitiful

hey ya, dat must av bin a very bad nd sad moment

May the souls of her parents rest in peace

Eya.loosing both parents is a sad tin.no wonder d lady is sooo strong willed...
@ Omotejowho

awww! may their souls continue to rest in peace.

Ajebutter said...

Am so sorry abt that dear

NNE NAU, MORE INFO' BUT THAT'S SAD......

Amen o!!!! Must have been really tough for her #sadface#

Awwwww My darling Toke!!! Hugs

Ngozin said...

More reasons why we should be less judgemental a lot of people are dealing with some very painful experiences#deartokstariprayyouworkthroughyourpains!

So sorry darling!

Eeya....sorry,dear.
I dnt knw why but I love dis babe.

@ Ajebutter, instead of u to sympathize wit her rather u are apologising.. Anyways may their souls rest in peace!

Topebrass said...

U̶̲̥̅̊ 've being a strong person. Keep it up n R ℓ̊ P τ̲̅ȍ d lost souls

Anty mi toke pele oooooooo....am sure they very proud of you

This is an Amanda Reginald's exclusive ya'll.
Since I hav been seein comments abt some of u missing prince charming I decided to copy our aunty Linda and do some sleuthing around.
PC is doin well and fine. Has just been so busy. Aren't we all sometimes?
Anyways he sent his love and dat u shd look out for him from next week. He is coming back to own dis blog.
And when u do c his comments just remebr amanda told u first (in anty linlin's voice)
#winks
Amanda R

i will never judge you again. May The Lord console and bless you

Janelicious said...

Ehyaaaaaa it most have been very sad

1993 kwa? She was less than 9yrs old. Dts so fucking sad menh. I can't comprehend.
On another note: my eyes still watered while drawin my brows.
Dis is nt a small something again.
GEJ has to set up a committee for dis I swear.
Amanda R

This is an Amanda Reginald's exclusive ya'll.
Since I hav been seein comments abt some of u missing prince charming I decided to copy our aunty Linda and do some sleuthing around.
PC is doin well and fine. Has just been so busy. Aren't we all sometimes?
Anyways he sent his love and dat u shd look out for him from next week. He is coming back to own dis blog.
And when u do c his comments just remebr amanda told u first (in anty linlin's voice)
#winks
Amanda R

Wowwwwww.....we realy do not know wat people hv been through!!
Dat must hv been a very tough moment 4 her. RIP Pa & Ma.....

Eeyaa sorry ma'am

To be frank, i hated this madam for nothing, may be bcos she goes to every single party in lagos, thats by the way though. nw yu don big small so all those thing na history..... Keep doing what yu do bcos yu are gud at it...
***COMMENTING FRM 1770***

So sad dear. Quiet difficult to get over. Be strong dear.

I thought she is already married so the name makinwa should be in the middle and ayida should nw be the last name.... Lindiway take note....
***COMMENTING FRM 1770***

It's a pity Toke my Darling. keep being strong ok. May their souls continue to rest in peace.

Dats terrible, so sorry dear

My hrt felt condolence to dem....

Linda, and dis is suppose to be a news? It's sad anyway.

Henry onuoha u are a fool! Why cant u be sympathetic? Getcho fake lying ass outta here!

awww, may Their gentle soul rest in perfect peace. You are really a strong lady.
May God cont to protect you
www.trendyrammy.com

So sad. May their souls continue to rest in peace. Pls, madam Toke, stay away from the news a little so as to protect your marriage. Your marriage is just too young for all this your publicity.

AWWWW, PELE DEAR

wow so sorry...

Mimi Ubini said...

Aww, so so sad, sorry dear.
Please visit: www.mimiubini.com

Ego Beke said...

So Sorry Dear,Be Strong!

Eya!!!! So ☹!! May dere souls continue 2 RIP Amen!!!!!

WTF I can't believe the shit some people think about. What's wrong with the way she behaves........ To all u haters with ur bad judgemental breath and lame existence if u put more effort in ur lives maybe you would one day give miss ikeji a reason to feature U in her blog till then shut the fuck up and keep trying! Miss Makinwa is a strong and lovely lady and I believe her parents would be so proud of her! We'll done chic and may their souls rest in peace! Amen

The Pleasure Boutique said...

That must be a very terrible thing to have to deal with.

eyinjuolorun said...

What a pity The Lord will always give you a cause to rejoice #God is your strength

May their souls Continue in peace, I remember that period, toke was my Neighbor's cousin, she and her sister were brought to their house when the Incident happened.

So sorry dear.may their soul keep resting in perfect peace.

helena said...

Awwww

Eya Toke! I feel ur pain n I can imagine!

HOW TOUCHY....BUT NO1 CARES

Dis is so devastating, both parents....Hmmm! May der gentle soul continue 2 rest in perfect peace Amen. Toke u re really strong passed thru all dt n still not showing in ur attitudes. D gud Lord is ur strength Amen!

Thank God oh! So ppl on this blog can be sympathetic like this! I thought you guys hated the babe so much! Aww, I'm touched really!

ITS SO SAD

BUT WHY IS SHE SAYING IT NOW

ATTENTION SEEKER

Phinarime said...

A very sad xperience. May their souls continue to rest in Peace. God will continue to comfort u Toks.

Not sympathise, u empathise, only if you are going thru d same experience, do u sympathise, shogbo, Mrs Alasoju, Tnk me later

Wat a pity

Amanda Austins said...

Now I know why she goes out a lot.

I can't even imagine how deep that hurts...

So sorry to hear this Toke.

Sorry ma dear.... but iv been curious to ask dis question...Toke Nwannem... i wonder how u will look without all dis HAIR wey u dey do ....

Awww...so sorry sweetie

Eya,may deir soul rst in peace

Is that why she wants to bleach to fire?

AnnMarie said...

WWW. so sorry for your loss

Sorry to write under ur comment luv... This is why I don't judge people!! Her regular outings might just be her own way of comforting herself.. Please let's all leave Toke alone from now onwards!!! She's a vulnerable woman!!!

On behalf of Toke, her friends and enemies...I say GOD PUNISH YOU!! No1 forced ur filthy fingers to type..move the fuck on if U don't care shotigbo??

Sorry to write under ur comment luv... This is why I don't judge people!! Her regular outings might just be her own way of comforting herself.. Please let's all leave Toke alone from now onwards!!! She's a vulnerable woman!!!

Wats cool abt d story now dickhead?

Ola

sheeeeeeet..... seems the fire missed one...
Doggy

why does Toke like lying is it not the samr Toke that showed us her parents some few days before she got married?you people can google that...Toke is just seeking attention...

Celebrities these days lie alot ..PICTURES OR ADONBELIVIT^^^

Awwwww, Pele dear.

Loretta Brazil said...

Linda, Seriously you shouldn't post sensitive information on your blog. look at people using negative words on this article. Eg Anoy 3.05 - something was wrong n she needed more training. Its obvious that some people are just born without brain/training ... Its either you don't put sensitive stuff or you don't post all comments just like how you have the ability not to post my comment right now!.

Congratz bonita with ur navy addmission or isn't dat u?

Amanda wannabe. .abeg go and rest jare.

How is d guy not sympathetic? Are tou blind? ..I dunno d guy buh for insulting him u r a bigger bigger fool..bad belle oshi.

oh my so sorry..thats so hard to deal with…maybe i shouldn't take my mother for granted

Panadol

Pls oh fellow libers...may d souls of her parents rip buh why is she saying it now?..and as for all of u sayin now u understand why she goes out alot. .I will say it has nothing to do with dat. Loosing ur parents really has nothing to do wit ur lifestyle wen u r older and more mature..pls take note.

Sorry dear.

Sad...so who were those people she recently posed with sayin they were her parents? Cos d woman looked like her. Guess relatives shaa...

Shut up cat, if u don't know anything just keep quiet. I went to school with her, somehow heard she was Ope Makinwa's cousin or was living with them, dunno which now....didnt understand it then but I guess I do now. So sorry toke. Its well with you. I pray God comforts u.

Eyai...!!! Similar storys with our own 'Born again' but Raunchy "Maheed.
So sorry babes.

OMG!WOMAN said...

Toke forget it; you're a strong woman, a survivor, and God loves you.

I HAVE HOPE THAT AT THE END OF THE DAY U GIYS STILL HAVE A CONSCIENCE...THIS GIRL HAS DONE WELL FOR HERSELF BEING.AN ORPHAN...THE REJECTION AND DEVASTATION OF LOSING PARENTS SO YOUNG IS VERY TRAGIC..GODSPEED TOKE

Harnikky said...

May their souls rest in perfect peace. The lord will continue to uphold Ɣ☺u....

@ Anonymous 6.33 u are a dumb idiot, what if they are her foster parents, ur just a moroon,dick head lyk u, of all things to seek attention for is lying about her parents being dead,stop judging pple psycho.

Sorry dear, forget d haters cause somebody loves ya

Toke u always try to seek attention on way or another,

zeleke said...

I love you sweet if you want 2 talk me please call me

Apinex said...

Its a pity,may they continue 2 rest in peace..... Apinex

Wow. Some of these celebs, you won't know that they are going/have been through a period of hurt and anguish.

Sue said...

This is so true. Toke & I were in d same secondary school and we all knew she was an orphan so wen she talks of having a mum with a shop on d island, i'm surprised

ANon 4:49pm please educate yourself before you correct another.

Definition of Empathy - Understanding what others are feeling because you have experienced it yourself or can put yourself in their shoes.

Definition of Sympathy - Acknowledging another person's emotional hardships and providing comfort and assurance

I thot she doenst tell sob story. why mention it at all? hypocrite

Anon 4:34 pm may u experience worse and may no one care, Amen

She is OPE MAKINWA sister and not cousin , stop chanting rubbish

Funmy Kemmy said...

I really feel for her. Toke has really come a long way.

niffyt said...

What a strong Lady. So proud of for turning out so great

I'm confused here, she talks about her dad alot on radio, that he is listening to d programme, that he didnt initially support her on air personality but later on accepted it and is always proud of her now....or she talking about some other dad.? I know she doesnt rly talk about her mum on air, but her dad she mentions alot.....maybe she looks up to d person shr talks about as her dad sha.....

have you block heads heard about step parents? why you u morons so bitter... you fools are here saying crap may God not let such tragedy befall you... if she is an attention seeker are you not giving her more attention.. loads of you fools would do anything to be in her shoes...Ndi ara

CrystalB said...

Taaaaaaaah who know you? Zeleke the eye service... Toke accept my sympathy. May their soul rest in peace..AMEN.

I heard she was an orphan but then she talks a lot about parents on radio... na wa o

Sorry