SA man launches contest for virgins, to reward them with R100,000 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 26 February 2014

SA man launches contest for virgins, to reward them with R100,000

29 year old Rabelani Ramali (pictured right), a community worker from rural Limpopo province in South African has launched a contest in the country where girls who are virgins at 35 and below would be rewarded with R100,000 or less plus medals; gold, silver or bronze, depending on their ages.

Rabelani who has fathered five children by four women out of wedlock, says he decided to come up with this idea to help checkmate the rate of unwanted pregnancies and HIV cases amongst south African women. He said his NGO, SA Virgin Girls Awards, which was registered in November 2013, is set to take on this task as he has recruited 31 volunteer workers who would help disburse forms among women in schools, market, churches and other places.
Rabelani said he has contacted local medical doctors who have agreed to help him carry out the virginity test on the girls who would come forward to get tested.

R100,000 would be given to virgins between the ages of 31 and 35, R50,000 for those aged 26 to 30 and R25000 for those aged 21 to 25. He expects donors to make the prize money available to the winning contestants.

131 comments:

he is stupid

dis is so funny. good luck to dem. lol

How u can start getting pay daily and weekly. See it here

Being a Virgin doesnt mean d girls are responsible or good individuals..dis mentality dat a gal is a virgin automatically means she is a wife material,responsible and holy,it has to stop! ugh !2014 4 crying out loud

Editor said...

E make sense a similar story @ Here

I wonder how he will know the ones that are true virgin

South Africa of all places.
The virgins are still in Nursery schools

I wonder how he will know the ones that are true virgin, but seriously this sounds like the joke of the century

What about virgin men ??? Like men don't spread STDs aswell

Apart 4rm ur man and very close friends,I don't think is right 4 pple to knw u're a virgin or not. *««*CROWD PULLER PLEASER*»»*•

tumba said...

Mtshewwww dem no get work. Lookn for fresh to devour

Iberibe bu oria! This SA People sef
See gobe for here o

I laugh, bad market for guy when d babe don promise am, "On d day of my 18th birthday". I hope it not a way to look for virgins for his selfish interest. Oya all d non V libers stone him to death.

Nigerian Food said...

Really? How will he verify each woman's virginity? sounds bizarre to me.

tahtah said...

Hahahahhahahha laff wan kill me die.

NMA said...

Dats a nice one,really motivational

dats a very good tin to do

Chei! i for wait o

Peejay said...

I thought virgins in SA are at a high risk of rape due to the primitive belief that they cure HIV? Correct me if I'm wrong but this might be a bad idea... unless their identities are kept secret.

AnnMarie said...

The rate at which people get infected with HIV in SA is alarming

GOD help u my borda try

Bike Packing Blog said...

Ana ako

GOD u my borda try

Good idea mk plp begin to reward & promote good thing instead of rubbish in d name of mordern & belong etc.

Nice initiative.but I believe the guy will at the end of the day end up going back with 70% of his money.Btw why virgin women? What about men?

hismahillz said...

5 children from 4 different women? This Guy is a bad role model preaching what he's not practicing.. Good concept from wrong person

Adeniyi Joy said...

That seem abit funny. But its actually a good thing if there are people who appreciate women remaining Virgins till they are married. I'm sure so many Lib readers will see this as rubbish. But if something like that should happen in Nigeria, how many of you will get the Price? For me, I will

Oh dis is very funny and very interesting thing! But I am sure this kinda thing cannot achieve a good result in naija cos...... Our girls don open eye wella, but for real doctors go dey read to check each of their punnani smh

This guy wan spoil show for guyz 4 SA be dat oooo

LINDA! LINDA!! LINDAAAAA!!!! U HAVE NEVER POSTED MY COMMENT. DID I OFFEND YOUR BLOG? OR I DNT FIT TO COMMENT? OR M NT DOING IT RIGHT?

PLS POST MY COMMENT!!!!!

MMMM....R U SURE THERE IS NO OTHER INTENTION(EVIL) BEHIND THIS????#JUST SAYING#

Weird contest!

Eugenia Ekeji said...

This guy get plan.

I m 16 and like to attend oh buh the sad tin is my sugar daddy wouldn't allow me.

Roymorgan said...

Hmmm please they should try an open dat kind of NGO in Naija OOOO

Roymorgan said...

Abi OOOO

VIRGIN??? SA girls? Am sure they can only see girls of 9 to 11 years only to apply. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

This guy is a pervert. Why do you expect a woman to still be a virgin at age 35? Unless she's a nun, what's there to commend? Disgusting idiot.
If he's trying to fight HIV, he should educate useless men like himself that go around having unprotected sex and fathering children up and down instead of looking for other people's money to use to find new victims.

Bimmy said...

Lol...another means for money ritual.

Too much money n scarcity of jobs

Lyndy said...

Lol...he just wants to make money frm d donors. How does one ascertain whether d hymen has been torn or not cos hymen is d only proof of virginity. Besides dt, I can't believ he expects to see virgins above 30 in such a corrupt world as ours

Nike said...

SEE THIS BLOODY HYPOCRITE!!! 5 CHILDREN WITH 4 WOMEN AND HE IS LOOKING FOR VIRGINS!!!!!

Kai, African women, abeg, I dey take God beg una, stop allowing foolish African men like this to judge you or bring you down. This gorilla has no moral right to talk about virgins or virginity. It is even HE GOATS like him that are spreading the HIV virus, yet he is asking women to prove their virginity. Kai, women don suffer!!!

He new about virgin & he has kit out of wedlock

Ohhhhhh Pls don't apply ...So that they will know who is best to rape abi?

Occultic illiterates

maryann said...

Hahahahahahaha..... Can't laff jare. Virgin contest in SA,wey b say na dem dey lead 4 HIV spread. I hope he sees sha

Mtcheeew rubbish.

N hw wud he determine who is a virgin n who iznt

hope no corruption on dis baa...cos u go fear were person d free docter weytin dey...lolz

What a quest.... abi there's something more to it... He himself has fathered 5 children from 4 different women outta wedlock n he's campaigning... hilarious

Wow wish am in SA so dat I can get M̶̲̥̅̊y̶̲̥̅̊ own money..so all of U̶̲̥̅̊ dats nolonger a virgin hehehe! Ntoooooo!

They should watch it! This guy looks as horny as the devil and they should be sure of these girls safety

Hehehehehehe wetin pesin no go see.....imagine dis pervert o virgin @35 mtshewww

Nwani judith, oya naa .u dnt boast of bin one with d mouth. Der ar more to it

SunnyB said...

Personally, I think it is pure stupidity to be looking for a 35 years old virgin. Na curse? For goodness sakes she's close to menopause and still a virgin. WHY?

Linda You Need To Be Part Of That Competition!!

.GENTLE DISPLAY
>Comment Moderation Disabled<

Naija babe said...

Kai, women have really suffered. Look at dis his hungry pervert..... NGO my foot. Dis is just a way to discover and take advantage of naïve, unsuspecting girls who will inturn bear more fatherless children. Cunthole. Am sure you have nieces and young female cousins within dat age range. Y not give dem d money if u really care about virgins. Ode!!!!! Bloody hypocrite. May devil punish you a million times over.

Linda I Think You And Maheedah Need Be Part Of This Competition!!

.GENTLE DISPLAY
>Comment Moderation Disabled<

('-_-) IMPRESSION said...

This has taken absurdity to another level. I fear for those innocent girls that will be lured into sex. More unwanted pregnancies and HIV on the way.

hismahillz said...

For your frigging mind!!!

Diane said...

Nice one from South. I believe we have more than their in Nigeria.

I am virgin, but I no go that kind thing, virginity shud be for you and your future huby pls

Person go just wake up reason nonsense come act upon the nonsense with the intention say he dey make sense....... Seriously this is so senseless.....
***COMMENTING FRM 1770***

...........And that was how a man from SA finally declared SA " a place wia virgins r like mustard seeds in haystacks",,,,SA ladies have a penchant for sex and debauchery

...........Its Mrsexy

Not making sense 2 me @ all
Dis guy is just being jobless,imagine,he even have 5 kids outside wedluck,coming here 2 tlk shit..some stupid guls will soon go en apply..y dint he conduct 4 men as well..dem tell una say na only women dem keep virginity for????out a'here*
*Asa Julie UC*

Dear lord take me now! What did u just type? Smh

My grandma is a virgin, is she qualified....... Rubbish...
***COMMENTING FRM 1770***

Hope this exercise won't cause more harms than good. SA guys no de smile o

Ego Beke said...

Lol wonders shall neva end....

what a bad prayer for women..so u wish nd encourage women nt to marry untill 35 or any age u mentioned so dat dey will win u money....u are a big tym looser,u are looking for a virgin for ritual abi,i guess ur five kids can win dat

After him don nak 4 women. Na now be him morning. Well done.

Oh for fucks sakes........... Linda u are killing me with ur stories! HA

So how will he know if they are truly virgins without checking that place...

ritual killing somethings...

muyiwa said...

Dun c nofin wrong wif d idea, all I c is sum1 coming out 2encourage girls of dis generation 2kip dia dignity as a woman n stp trowin legs apart lyk dogs n dnt fink its a crime lyk sum loose n broken calabashes who feels evn if such contest is emulated by nigerians dey stand 2gain nofin so dey criticized bitterly n c nofin gud abt d initiative, dey evn went as far as claiming its evil, plz let's nt always b bitter abt everytin dts nt in our favour n fink abt those little advantages dt comes wif it abeg I gat unbourn children o!, let's mk d world a beta place it begins wif YOU!!!

I feel this is a risky affair, he is simply looking for virgins for whatever reasons. But the South African girls I know will surely show up for this weired contest if they are still virgins. Joblessness is a disease.

A virgn @ 35? Dats not normal except a nun. D age bracket shld b maybe 19 - 25. (Ada)

Perverted soul trying to make money, its no honour for a 35yr old lady to remain a virgin, ,albeit showing off such in a contest, its jst sheer been unfortunate to be married yet.Meanwhile,SA gurls re so cheap, they love to drink, party n hav sex, plus big extra Ukwu (ass).I bet no virgin exist there,Hint:SA gurls love go chill wit 9ja dudes a lots, I noticed ths in d UK, guys wat u waiting for, take ur chances on them biatches

Dj Gentle said...

This does not make any sense @all because its not important

Phinarime said...

Heeeheehe! Wicked man! A virgin @ 35.nd u v gat 5 kids frm 4 women out of wedlock? U v not told us what u really bout d contest.

Niz 1

Lamborghini said...

looool

Lamborghini said...

thats great girl, keep it up

FunmiD said...

Isuspect this man's motive,ladies who re virgins should pls ignore him,he is not a credible person.having children all over the place.

Dis type of contest must not be held in naija. Hmmm many gurls & even mother's will go & wash dia pussy with AL**** jst to win d money & prove fake virginity...

Abeg keep quiet. He didn't say it's to look for good girls, he said its to check unwanted pregnancies and HIV rate in SA. I think the country needs it. A large portion of SA's population is made of people living with HIV... I love the motive behind this.

Eesah said...

Hahahaha, i laugh sotey I fall 4rm stool. Soo funny. Una see as guilty conscience dey worry some pple abi? See as my innocent virgins dey feel d man. A big holla to all d virgins in d house!!

Useless Oshi foul man! After 5 children by 4 women, idiotic compound Olé, looking for virgins to rape.

I know those who have shamelessly lost their virginity will get offended,who cares as for me virginity is a womans best gift or reward to her husband,and must be rewarded,i can pay any amount of bride price on any virgin.

gina said...

its doesnt mean, he jst tryin 2 help out here

gina said...

its doesnt mean he is jst tryin 2 help out here

Beer cost pass girls for SA, dere girls can give guys punani yeye.........

wont dat expose these virgins to rapist.

At first, it sounded laudable but on a second, third, and fourth note, I will say the following:
1. Virginity does not equal good character and inner beauty.

2. The fact that its open to only virgins will really make those that lost theirs to abuse, rape and other vices feel more sorrowful and left out.

3. Its not just! what about the men?

4. If the identity of the ladies are not kept, that is disaster!

The fact that you have not seen doesn't mean ther is no virgin at 35 doesn't mean it exist. Of curse der are pple who are even in naija. If u can process such just keep quiet and stop sayin nonsense . Obviously u are nt a good reader of ur bible or nt a christian. All fornicators God wil gudge . Accept it damn it

why will a stupid idiot man with 5 children from 4 women bring up a foolish idea to reward female virgins......???

the comment trend is so disturbing for me....... why is the virginity of women always the issue and not virginity of both men and women.

only stupid insecure men that are not virgins seek out virgins to marry by force....

post like this are worse than pornography in objectifying women.

tolu.

why will a stupid idiot man with 5 children from 4 women bring up a foolish idea to reward female virgins......???

the comment trend is so disturbing for me....... why is the virginity of women always the issue and not virginity of both men and women.

only stupid insecure men that are not virgins seek out virgins to marry by force....

post like this are worse than pornography in objectifying women.

tolu.

Sonia said...

Exactly!

Hehehehehehehe, Ahh nothing Wey person no go hear for this place.

Sonia said...

Lmao

SA HIV blah blah blah while Nigeria has the highest number of children with the virus in the world!! We breeding an HIV generation

This is rubbish.What about men? There is gender inequality in our society. When will all these stop? Is it that men cannot spread STDs. Please lets stop deceiving ourselves for once.

This so so funny,Good luck to them.

Enough with the theatrics! You're missing the whole point. It's either you didn't read the whole article or you read it but didn't understand it. This contest isn't about searching for wife materials but to checkmate the rate of unwanted pregnancies and HIV.

I be virgin also ooo...shey Makê I come SA tomorrow...I really need money

Pastor caught with another man’s wife in Hotel room
Here

Ashawo caught servicing her Customer in Public
Here

SEE what this guy and his girlfriend are doing
Here

OMG! Girl opens beer with her breast
Here

Two of them look like Hiv folks.smh! De re so postive.

This is rubbish.There is gender inequality in the society.what about men? Is it that men cannot spread S.T.Ds.This guy is so myopic. Idiot! Please lets stop deceiving ourselves. Guy abeg go sleep.

Lmao, wish dey luck sha, rubbish

Gay alert : Miley cyrus killed a girl...see

elliot otis said...

Dats my nigga bonna i dey feel you from the begining i swear #no homo ......from abj ......are u coming to cubana today

U just said my mind bona. Of all places SA keh

OMG!WOMAN said...

This isn't bad, there should be some sort of inspiration to younger generation to stay virgins till at least they meet their life partner, no big deal about coitus.

I don't trust dis guy..

#That happy sister!

Baba has asked them to provide virgins of different ages........Hmmmm, I really hope those females are safe sha, they'll also be filling out their addresses and other info during registration.... Lord save us! Hope this isn't a ploy to target virgins for ulterior reasons.......... Just saying

Ten Ten said...

Linda,do you qualify to apply?

I'm telling you!

He is lookinf for sacrifice...see as him be like shrine

Okay! Dis is personal but amma say it
Biko wat happens to people dat stay out of sex for 4months and d next time dey try hvin it...dey start bleeding like dey've never had it????
Or wat do we say about a virgin who's "Very good" with Anal???

I'm not hating oo(when I can pass for it) I just hv a feeling dere's more to dis.

#That happy sister!

Read b4 u comment bro

U pple don't read b4 commenting? Gush!!!

Read b4 u comment bro

You've got to be kidding me!

@ anonymous 11:28 what a dumb ass!!

Ooh dis Man get Ulterior Motive!he wnts to fish d virgins out for those Men infected with HIV to cme rape them ba???al d ones wey dem don rape dem neva stil cure frm HIV no do abi!!!

Dis little growing brat onyx wonder y linda kips making u matured wen u r not yet 14 pls, go and concentrate on writing jamb. And stop sitting in d gathering of d elders biko.

Funny story there. Putting such a huge amount for virgins. I wonder what is his real interest.

www.afrodealing.com says does it mean there are no virgin these days?

Big man said...

If dem try disind tin for Naija en, no gal frm SS1 OR 16yrs and above go qualify o

this sounds like a set up

is he ok? he fathered kids with diff women and he wants to conduct virginity tests......#PervertAlert.....

5 children from 4 different women abi?! meaning no condom! and he didnt marry any of them! idiot was he looking for virgins then! anu offia!!!

He wants 2 sleep wt d virgins. Short nd simple. *lips sealed

I'm south africa?!!!! Where some people think sleeping with a Virgin can cure HIV? Oya virgins go and advertise yourselves to rapists o!! Silly