Photos: Ooni of Ife's daughter, Princess Seyi Sijuade, weds | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 28 February 2014

Photos: Ooni of Ife's daughter, Princess Seyi Sijuade, weds

Princess Oluwaseyi Sijuade, daughter of the Oni of Ife, Oba Okunade Sijuade, married her man, Olanrewaju Odeyemi in a glamorous wedding ceremony which held at the St Paul Anglican Church Ayegbaju, Ile-Ife in Osun state on Saturday February 8th.

Top personalities like the Minister of State for the FCT, Jumoke  Akinjide, Esama of Benin, Chief Gabriel Igbinedion, Chief Anthony Anenih and others were there to felicitate with the Oni and his Family. See more photos after the cut...

s

73 comments:

so the media did not report my presence in that ceremony...#offencetaken

Mrs E said...

Love her gown. HML

umunas said...

D groom is handsome bt d bride is fat nd ugly..congrts anywys..

Peejay said...

Nice pictures. Meanwhile, Linda, pls rejoice with me. I'm sooo happy, today is super special for me. :D

Dey all look great
Wishing d couple a Blessed en friutful married Life.
*Asa Julie UC*

Happy Married life, lovebirds. Marriages these days make me believe a space shuttle launch will be easier.

Adeola said...

HML

Linda,it won't be a bad idea if you can post only yobe news on your blog for a whole day.in memory of these children.nothing else,Just them.

Congratulobia to the couple, wish them a happy married life

Fat girl loves cake...

slimzyose said...

She's a very fyn gurl,my Esama,I sight u ooo

winniekoko said...

Both of they should be in their late 30s or early 40s. HML....happy for them

Congrats to them.
The husband's leg in that pic tho.

Wow I luv the men in suit.they look dapper.I can't seem to find the bride's neck in d 1st pix o lol.Btw HML to the couple

Wow... HML to the couple..

Congrats to her #bright bravo#

She bear a true resemblance of her dad

Cool, that's my cousin...

Haba linlin,na now u dey bring pictures make we see,since 8th of feb...u carry last this time around o.
Eniola

Haba linlin,na now u dey bring pictures make we see,since 8th of feb...u carry last this time around o.
Eniola

Dayum d hubby is Hot!!

mhen she's fat sha

Is anenih sick? Y is he lookin like ds naaa. Sorry

Igba yii laro with this post Linda.

Anenih! Old fool! Vagabon! Idiotic lunatical moron! Compound fool! Old goat!
Linda abeg, no vex, I just hate dis man. Anenih! Am coming 4 you!

PUSSYJUICE

cool...HML

Wedding is always a joyfull moment....... congratulation to them....

tomiwealth said...

lovely dress,lovely cake
kade pe lori oonirisa!!!
Happy married life to the couple

Beautiful

My favourite royal father. Dope pictures for a dope wedding.

Is that Dolapo Oni?
News around is shes shagging Adegbite Sijuwade (Brides bro) hehheheehehehehehhehehhehehe

Dee Tee said...

I wish her all the best in her marriage #NewsBlist

Congrat to her wishing dem a happy married life

Congratulations to the new couples. My own is coming soon. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

anonymous said...

Esama! Igbinedion!!! I double sight u sir!!!!!!

Funmy Kemmy said...

Big congrats to the couple.

otevee said...

luvly couple....money is speakin thou

AnnMarie said...

I see Esama of Benin, the one whose son wrecked Edo state

Are u prettier than her!! Bastard case!! Smh

Linda is it true u don't post bloglinks?

Make the bride try loose weight small o these men of now a days... if na wetin my eye see for Quilox last Friday women need to UP THEIR GAME O

GEM!N! said...

First grade Mumu like you! Let's see what you look like! Okpo! Ewu Nigeria! Ugly beast like you!

GEM!N! said...

Does it matter how old they are? Jst appreciate and wish them well. How old are u again?

Lanre Odeyemi had to marry a gal with pedigree, to help his narcissistic, nasty nature....since our days at OAU ile-ife, he has always tired so much to feel among, with his then rickety blue Peugeot wagon always parked under the tree at Admin car park and bowlegs...hope u feel good abt marrying a daughter of Mr Somebody...i hope u married her for love n not family's pedigree....and hey, im not one of ur exes, happily married for the past 9 yrs....but i know u so well..and anybody in 1997-2012 set of OAU will confirm my gist abt u....i see kay, est magt, rd 9, i see Sexy akintujoye, i see sulu, dotun's broda...quarters boys.....

Rather hench babe.

D eyebrows of Oonies wife are a sight to behold

That was ages ago now. U sef stale.

Y nah pussy juice

Rejoice with you over what na?
You didn't mention it

I think Dolapo Ooni has a kinda relationship with the family becos she attended one of the Sijuwade grand daughters wedding about 2 yrs ago.

Guess he screwed you and didn't pay.

See Wole Aboderin. Dude always on point. Dashing n dapper!

Why the guests are not looking happy?

I hate U lauren thomas.Hw u own make up b???BITCH

Ms. Bee said...

Pssst useless pple saying she is fat. Show yourselves.

She is a 27 year old medical doctor in yankee, what have you achieved.

Abeg congrats Lanre and Seyi. Thank God say you no dey that naija self, make bad belle no catch you. May your marriage be blessed abundantly.

That's Igbenedion's wife

HML.

omalicha uj said...

Am in love with the wedding gown!!!

congrats to them but the wife would do with lossing some weight goodness sake she does not even have a neck...huh too much food

Olubunmi Lawal said...

Haha! Ordinary congratulations or happy married life would have sufficed. I smell bitterness, not good girl. Even if he had oppressed you one way or the other in OAU move on. How old were you all then? Immaturity could have been responsible for some behaviors back then.
For the record, Lanre Odeyemi has a good pedigree. His Mom was the OAU bursar for years. His Dad, a Prof of repute was awarded a national honor in science years ago. He was a rector and former governorship candidate in Osun state. The family is doing great.

HML

FDJ

False information. The oldest grand daughter is only 16. Who ask you for story.

The last pic, I know Tosin and mom. Tosin is married to the groom's bro who's a doc in the U.S. Nice

See wole aboderin, he can famz for life. Party animal. Chai. Claim to fame?? Zero

MoeCheeks

It is Obvious that Most of you bashing them with your negative comments were never taught to keep your mouths SHUT if you have nothing nice to say...How would you feel if someone randomly sends pics of your special day to a blog without your permission just to see some of these mean statements being made about you...

You hide behind your Computers and tear others down happily, and some of you have the nerve to do so Anonymously...only God knows what you haters look like, put up your own pics and see if folks don't tear you up and see how that feels...You're there calling her Fat n Ugly, but the babe has collected Bachelor's, Master's and Doctorate degree all before age 30 plus Husband on top and u r still there Jonzin' and Waisting ur life...

To the Individual saying Lanre married Pedigree to deal with his narcissism bcuz of your memories of him from OAU days...Please how long ago was that? It shows that your mind is still stuck in the past while homeboy has moved on...I'm sure in your 9yrs marriage, you have become a more mature version of who you were in college days...So y r u tryna taint the dude's image by making him look like a nobody? Clearly u don't know him dat well, bcuz if u did, u would have known that he is doing VERY well for himself abroad and probably doesn't need a "Mr Somebody's" daughter to stay relevant.

Pls if u can't just view the pics and wish the couple well in this new phase of their life, then kindly "X" out of the page and move on to the next post...

Your pictures didn't show any of the grooms family..thats not fair.the Odeyemi's family is a family to be reckon with in Iloko-ijesha and osun state.they are not paupers.

please haters keep sipping on haterade!!!! mofos oshi.....watch their star rise whilst you are stuck in your pathetic lives.... Seyi you look good boo and Lanre dapper as heck!!! Love you guys to bits.....
kiss my FAT ass haters...also this isn't Seyi before you start yarning trash.

Hahahaha...pple be hating sha....internet trolling buahahahaaha...

Linda, Why do you surround yourself with negativity. You should not publish negative comments. You dont need low life people visiting your blog to make something of yourself or get the numbers you need.

I bet you won't post this one!

I love her gown wish dem d best of luck weda dem fyn dem no fyn dey don marry so mak una go marry ur own
*****A-BELLE*****

Nony4:58 u get eyes I swear how u post that nigga from back there lol

1. I have known the husband for some time and my impression has always been that he is a lunatic, abuser and mistreats women. Sexist and really narcissistic, to the point of even becoming histeric.

2. For the years I have known him, our stand was to separate from him as much as possible.

2.1. I don't see him loving her in the pictures, I only see him wanting to go up the social ladder because he thinks he is a superman.

3. I have no doubt the bride might be a nice person (feel her family isn't happy in the wedding, since it has been an arranged wedding, or so we think.

4. We wish them a good married life, only if the hubby can curb his violent and diminishing habits against other people -specially women as I have seen him do in parties.

Anyways, this is life. God give her strength and courage. And God give him real love and respect of others. (Wife, keep him from being abusive to you by bot allowing him anything in his way. Tame him, and if you make more money, never share it with him or he will diminish you, it is the only way he will respect you. Good luck and good wishes.