Photos: Lupita Nyong'o dazzles in all blue ensemble | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 27 February 2014

Photos: Lupita Nyong'o dazzles in all blue ensemble

The Oscar nominated actress wore this sexy blue dress with a daring cut out to an event in her honor put together by LoveGold at the Chateau Marmont yesterday. She looks flawless.

171 comments:

Linda Oscar is 2nd March why u giving fake news she has not yet won cos we come to ur b log does nt mean we are off E for d records.

c her black legs.. anyways F.T.C

Linda is it everything Lupita wears or does that you feed us on this blog? Am not hating pls,just tryna undastand the kinda obsession you have with this Lupita babe!Btw those legs are really dark

Brezzy said...

This lady.....hmmm

oscar nominated,na sunday be oscar so she isnt a winner yet.

Flawless and really dark.

I love lupita, but non of her dress seem to look good on her, she looks local

Lupita sha knows how to dress..weda Na stylist or Na her....I rily like her...plus Linda is it Oscar? I tot it was golden globes oooo...Oscar is March Na...maybe am wrong sha....

She is gorg!!!i love lupita

Linda!!! She never win oscar yet nau.. She's still a nominee

Mojisolarr said...

Wait! Z dat how her leg is? Never noticed it. Nd y ar her finger nails dark lyk dat? Nyc gown anyways

Haba! Her arms are too muscular.macho woman.abeg can't they do surgery to soften her muscles?

dr. ada said...

Oscar winning?! Lord am I dis busy 2 have missed it? Or Linda is just kidding

Linda I dey suspect you and this lupita abi jupiter make you know say nah 14 years o

abi said...

nothing flAWLESS ABOUT HER LINDA.

she's too black abeg. see her legs

Please whats the fuss about this girl or am i missing something???

she sure is stylish and black!
#teamantibleaching#

she sure is stylish and black!
#teamantibleaching#

Linda,it is purple not blue or are u having color problem.

Linda did you say oscar winning actress??? I thought d oscar is yet to hold on d 2nd of march. Nice dress though, am rooting for her to make africa proud. Go Lupita!!!

Erica said...

she looks amazing! this looks says it all I AM BLACK AND PROUD

Ds gal sha..Linda cn hype ha ehh,na wa wit d panty hoes oo,afta u blak lyk ds?

Nyc dress

Erica said...

she looks amazing. this look says it all I AM BLACK AND PROUD

Bike Packing Blog said...

Perfect

when did she win the Oscar?

Oscar winning? ??? Which Oscar did she win? Is today Monday?

This girl black o and she no fine but she get brain as in very inteligent plus pepper rest.

Chinwe said...

Chai see her legs,dis girl is ugly ooh.

otevee said...

black and beaurifullllllll..i love ds dress

mimi said...

Tired of seeing pix of this babe.

otevee said...

black and beaurifullllllll..i love ds dress

swit g said...

linda abeg if u see true talk... All i see is a masculine body.. #disapointed

tomisyn said...

The dress does look purple to me yo! Lol she looks good

Is she wearing a panty hose??? Damnnnn!!!!!

Errr it seems as if she doesn't av boobs :-(

Thelma said...

Beautiful Perfecto!..... Love the legs and purse....

Mab said...

She looks beautiful

She's trying,she will soon be there.
Pela and Dencia put together can't change this girl.

miz bonita said...

omg,are her legs that black? she needs to visit dencia abeg.

"Flawlessly flat chested"

chic_fab said...

Lupita "Man struck" #in Akwa ibom accent. Fine geh! But she be like man.

Just there. Cool dou

black is indeed beautiful. True african queen, rock on sister!!!!

Beautiful, btw Linda has she ever won an oscar award before?? Cool though. 'Sergio Frankie'

Abeg dis gal dark to b small

FDJ

Mhen this girl na 4colour black, she shud learn to wear white xo we can see her properly. But criously white will be good on her

ade crown said...

nice gown buh ds gurl z dark sha...

Justyswt said...

Black is beautiful. But lupita's black is from another planet o lols. Lovely dress tho.

Hmmmmm fear diz gurl ooo baby oku

linda she isnt an oscar winning actress yet, the oscars hasnt even being held.

BONARIOS BABY said...

Linda its now I understand wen u call sm pll sweet names like stunning,georgous,flawless,u definetly mean d opp abi cus dis girl looks like sm1 dat just reincarnated,or propably came 4m hell itself,dis is a no 4me sm pix need not to be aired abeg.. Puke

oh linda now I conclude ur addicted to this lady. let me knw d color of pant she wears 2moro too.

Wow! Am only seen chest, where is her Bobby? Hmmm, nothing to hold on her chest. Am out plssssss. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Whew.... lov d fact she's maintaining her natural skin.. loookz nice

Linda look the colour well. Looks more like bluish purple.Look am again.

So dark.. yet so beau..

Bia Linda, how is this blue? Since when did purple become blue? Are you that colour blind?

sahnzylyn said...

Linda, I honestly don't know why you keep hyping this girl..which one is'she looks flawless?' What is sooo "wow" about this her dressing now? It's just there jare!! Don't just annoy me now o..if you like, don't post my comment as usual...Nonsense!!!

Nna meen! Black is so so magnificent. She lookin so astonishing.mo open doors n mo blockbusters movie role 4 u. Abi na

linda now I conclude ur addicted to this lady. let me know what pant she wears 2moro too.

lupi lupi black sha.

The Pleasure Boutique said...

Linda Oscar winning? Or Oscar nominated.

Her Legs are really black tho

KachiZone said...

Madam Linda wrong info! she won Golden Globes Award! Oscar Awards haven't been held! Sunday March 2nd 2014 is Oscar Awards Night!

Mhennnnnnn this girl black sha. Anyway d gown is lovely.

winniekoko said...

Ever since Lupita won the best actress for Supporting role, Linda and most Libers sees her as a goodness. Any dress she wear, Linda will post.if she wear shoe,pant, bra or bath, urinate, eat,sleep, anything she does Linda will post. Me like the dress sha

Linda when did lupita win the oscar.

I like,shes an interviewers delight. I also hope Chiwetel Ejiofor gets a huge applaud. I'm happy he won at d BAFTA. I simply love Lupita

Linda ikeji, I am starting to question your credibility

hello kitty said...

Oscar wining ke? Madam Linda Oscars has not yet aired na... how u take know say she win?

I know u like Lupita, Lindiway.

She looks great though...love her skin and figure

Oscar winning ke?

Very edgy n super chic, love me some luppy.

dhobiz said...

Chimuo dis girl the definitions of black,the dress is fine but it's just like a white woman in yellow

Gosh! Dis girl is dark! Btw, I tink she's overrated. And even d " 12 yrs a slave" movie itself it's overhyped. I'd rather watch "Django unchained" 100 tyms over.....

She look stuning anyway,but I'm not attracted to her beauty

Gawwd dis lady is soooo black just look at her legs they looks as if she rubbed crude oil on them, nd how can i just ignore her masculine body and big mouth gosh aunty Linda there is nothing flawless about dis lady biko but am happy for her sha even wit her ugliness she still stands out

Harnikky said...

She looks beautiful&i love that Dress..

Nice black beauty

Sexy bawo,with dos blac legs tor. Perhaps na girl abi na boy cos no breast to take differntiate o.

point of correction oscar is March 2,2014.she is yet to win..should be oscar nominated

Errr Oscar Winning? The Oscars hasn't even taken place.
Either way, I love this chick.

Na wa 4 u o linda,sexy as how now,or u mean sexy man cos all I see is a girl in man stature o.flat chest not even nipple,akuruka hands n legs like say she dey carry weigth na wA o.facially sef na zero

She looks fab
But, is she wearing leggings or its just d light up there?

Sexy bawo,with dos blac legs tor. Perhaps na girl abi na boy cos no breast to take differntiate o.

I just love her skin colour

Gawwd dis lady is soooo black look at her legs as if she rubbed crude oil on them nd how can i just ignore her masculine body and big mouth but am happy for her sha even wit her ugliness she has people dat honours her @ aunty Linda wat have i done to u dat u dont like posting my comments or do u have a personal problem wit me?answer o cos i need to know............................ PRETTY JOYCE

Men like yourself encourage women to bleach their skin. Imagine your shallow and myopic comment. I bet you can't even tell the difference between true beauty and otherwise . Am very much certain that you are way darker than the lady in question.Olodo!

She is wearing pantyhose Olodo.

Nice too dark joo

@BOBO_EDO said...

No need hugging Lupita ( -̩̩̩͡˛ -̩̩̩͡)

@Bobo_Edo

Its her time 2 shine,physically she might not be appealing 2 the typical african man,but 2 some whites...they'll refer 2 her as "toned" or "a killer body"...she's not so much of a beauty buh I like her style..simply classy..#my opinion#

is she a black Mamba???

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Yea that's Linda's Girl. She'll never stop talking about her.

This man again? :(((

Nna mehn her leg black like charcoal smh but Nigerians una no like her blacky now, n una go still criticise denicia nna which one una dey

Terrific said...

Her legs are burnt... Dayum

Linda wetin na?wadup wth u nd dis lady lyk am tired of cin her plsss

I like her because she is not bleaching. This her body too tight.

She looks dirty mbok, as for me i see nothing beautiful about dis lady and aunty Linda let me sound dis as a warning to u dont u ever show us dis girl's pix again on dis blog cos she looks extremely disgusting....(IF U LIKE DONT POST IT AS USUAL I DONT CARE COS I KNOW U WILL SURELY READ IT AND GET THE MESSAGE)am outta here .............. PRETTY JOYCE

veracruise said...

Mehn! Dis is a killer dress bt babe u black die.choi!

I dont know why i dont like dis girl

Her cut out dress is soo beautiful, I sincerely love her body. And she just looks like dark chocolate. U go girl! Linda biko zienu post my comment, abeg nau!

"The Oscar nominated actress" Abeg madam she never win yet oh! Unless of course u b TBJ cousin n em don tell the winners in confidence! That being said, I see Jennifer Lawrence walking away with this one sha....

bluePrincess said...

linda u r kinda forcing dis lady on us. am nt a fan buh i like her and plsssssssss shes nt all dat! shes jst der.

Aunty Linda pls get ur facts right wen did dis girl of yours win the Oscar? na wa o me self i don tire for u

This girl's stylist is the best i have seen so far.

Black is beautiful. I wish more African women will appreciate their colour like Lupita and stop trying to lighten it.
Lupita, you rock!

Igor said...

I just pray for the Oscars to come and go so that we go hear word. Anytime person open paper or internet,it is Lupita this,Lupita that. PLEAAASE !!!!!!.

Nobody sed she won na...una no sabi read? She was only nominated.

Dummy ....were you see win ? No be nomination you see

Linda I beg o stop it she never win Oscar today is nt 2nd March plzzzzzzzzs,stop giving wrong info

Black is beautiful. I wish more African women will appreciate their colour like Lupita and stop trying to lighten it.
Lupita, you rock!

Shine On Darline!! Proud Of You!!

.GENTLE DISPLAY
>Comment Moderation Disabled<

She said oscar nominated.

Lmao on those of u askin abt hw many Oscars she'd won... For Godsake, Linda wrote Oscar nominated... If u wr nomineted, it dint necesrily mean u won. Go on Lupita

Akeem Rotimi said...

Muscular pretty lady!

Soul said...

Is she wearing black leggings? Jesus! Why is her upper body lighter than her legs?!

LInda this is purple....ARe you colour blind ????????????

Linda we all know this babe doesn't look flawless. If ur talking about what she's got upstairs being flawless, i'll agree but that she physically looks flawless, it's a no no. When you talk flawless, talk vivica fox, sanaa lathan, kerry Washington, even Whoopi Goldberg sef looks flawless.

Lovely everything. Only that ii don't like the color of the nail polish on a dark girl. Something bright wudda been better. Lupita is getting there. God for dash am small boobs sha. Make she beg God for boobs. Lol

Wow she look beautiful in that dress...she doesn't âv boobs....na wetin they spoil your package be dat ooo

Pastor caught with another man’s wife in Hotel room
Here

Ashawo caught servicing her Customer in Public
Here

SEE what this guy and his girlfriend are doing
Here

OMG! Girl opens beer with her breast
Here

uchemichael said...

Dame girl!! Is she wearing trousers?

She's muscular shaa, I need to c dat movie to understand Linda's obsession with her

She dey like charcoal abeg. Whitenecious badly needed.

Do you understand English at all she said nominated not winner. Btw beautiful from head to toe

Please is she wearing pantyhose or that is really her skin color...damn,she's dark!

LadyF

Are you blind? Oscar nominated not Oscar award winner. Na over sabi dey worry u. Linda u dont like posting my comments abi?

riri said...

Idiot so u cnt read. "The oscar notimated actress".. U berra read well b4 commentin

Pple olodo for dis world sha, Linda said oscar nominated. She no talk say d girl win. Haba NOMINATED, TUFIA KWA. Bt dis babe black sha.

She can like to win whateva award but she's damn ugly. Flat chest and ugly mouth plus this one no be news abeg

Thank you o. Help me tell dem.

AaronKore said...

Goodness graciaous!!!! Who are d sendes on dis blog dat can't read?na nominated lindodo talk not winning.(Besides I think she's gonna win)also for those who complained about her legs,isn't it obvious dat she's Wearing some sort of panty hoss.her legs and arms aren't same tone.abeg make una dey read and look b4 una comment balder dash....I actually do get irritated seeing unintelligent posts.Bonario and badoo of tortonto will agree with me on that.Lol.....

Wtf is wrong with ur dumb negro skull? I guess self hating runs through your veins.. Smh..

Black is sooooo beautiful.

omalicha Uj said...

Why is she so flat???????

PAVOUR said...

Linda s love

Ode dint u see it reads oscar NOMINATED....

Akingboye Damilola said...

Thank you! You spoke my mind

Linda what's with u n this lady huh?she is not even beautiful,Gosh those legs eh.

I can deal with the 'black is beautiful, lets support our own' comments....but seriously this chick ain't fine! And if you've seen the movie 12 years a slave you'll wonder what the hype is abt her. Hollywood would soon get over this craze. I just hope its fast so we can breathe again.
P.s its my opinion, don't shoot me!

The level of ignorance in these comments is alarming. I don't think I'd read such derogatory comments, if I were reading a White message board. Nigerians are so sick in the head, this is why sooooo many of you bleach your skin. I have nothing but pity for you people. Isn't it ironic how you all pretend to be so pious and mention God's name in everything you do, yet you utterly HATE the very skin he gave you? There is no explanation for this, other than the fact that you all are fake , so-called Christians.

Kai, your ignorance speaks volumes. Oscar nominee not Oscar winner. If only u take more time to read the story before your itchy fingers move to the comment section. Sigh*

Marjorie said...

MUMU did she say Oscar Winner!!! Nominated/nominee was what she said or referring to!!! All u educated illiterate come here and displace ur ignorance and stupidity!!! I too sabi!!!

Choiiii.....u daft no be small " Oscar nominated" Gosh!!! Ignoramus of d highest order

Olodo nie se. She's wearing pantyhose ( pop socks, body socks, whatever). Gosh!! Can u pls stop being ignorant? U don't v to comment at times kos of Linda's incentives

Iphy Isabel Odiaka said...

Don't u jst luv her!
She makes d whites see dat bkack z beautiful.

Mary mary said...

i find it so surprising that people are talking about her being dark, how dark her legs are.common people, this lady is an Africa woman who is proud of her color. you guys talking about her being dark are the reason why most of them want to lighten their skin just to be accepted in the society, and yet you are still the first to always notice and condem them for bleaching. can we just appreciate pple and accept their acheivements, and not having anything negative to point out. and yes Linda will continue to talk about her, if you are tired of reading about Lupita, don't bother opening any write up about her, very simple..... all the Top talk show hosts in America are interviewing her and praising her for her role in the movie and yet pple are here talking about her chest being flat, her legs being dark. no wonder they say that a prophet is not recognised in her own place.

(ell u r clearly d daft one.. Linda posted oscar winner before correcting it! Stop acting like Linda does not overhype things!

Haba to you people. Did the blog intro not say anything about 'lifestyle?' Must everything be news? Eeee...now, what was said abou displacing ignorance? Hehehe...my nursery school teacher would have said 'displaying' ignorance instead. This Lupita sef. This blue didn't help us at all ooo. It would send a white child running for cover. It makes her skin look too dark and ugly. Ewww.

Seriously dis lupita whatever. Is overrated. Seen d movie but she's talked about much than the major actor, our very own Chiwetel Ejiofor! I admit she is good but come on what's so special about her anyways??? #Blondie

Yea she's amazing but I really don't see anything special she acted in d movie,12yrs a slave. She joined in d movie halfway and yet she's much more talked about than our very own Chiwetel Ejiofor! What's so special abt her anyways???#haba!!

Soul said...

Igor, marry me please? If Naomie Harris was the one getting hyped, I for no mind. She was way better than Lupita even though they were different movies. #teamNaomieHarris

Which one be una own self,bad belle people.lupita is a fine girl and I love her ,I love her skin too.

linda are you blind or is it me? I see purple. chai village girl linda, you think its to be carrying designer bags. go back to js1 and learn ROYGBIV.

U re a fool

She must ve edited d story! Trust me! What we saw b4 was "the Oscar winning actress" I had 2 double check ma self 2 make sure I wasn't hung over fr like say a week!

Nusitech said...

Those lips are to die for! #stunning!

Amaka said...

Linda you can kiss ass, ee, which one be flawless again? Hian!!!!

see leg as black as...i cant really tell.

Lupita my sister, don't allow oyibo people to deceive you by praising on your dress sense that will make you to keep churning out styles upon styles. Hope you get enough money to keep maintaining??? Copy Olivia Spencer style dooo. Anyway sha, you dey try.

NWUNYE EMI.

FUNMINISTA said...

Linda u need a dictionary...this is not flawless rara.2:does she have a boyfriend?3:who is the UNlucky guy

Same feeling here o! Wasn't impressed wit her acting @ all!so much hype abt notin!

Linda i think ur CRUSH needs silicon in her chest asap..

I hv watched d film 12 years a slave & dere was notin spectacular abt her acting!infact d story was more abt chiwetal ejiofor's ordeal as a slave dan lupito's ordeal as a slave & mistress 2 her owner! Besides chiwetal's acting was far beta & he deserves d awards more dan her! On her looks she is not a beauty by most standard bt she has bn turning our well 4 all d award shows so far.so i guess it's kudos 2 her team of stylists!

lupita flawless ke

This girl is njoying sha, designers are just giving her their clothes to showcase,my dear njoy,its ur time

OMG...ive never seen so much hate in a blog.. jealousy is a disease..."crab mentality"...Lupita's shine is burning so many haters...haha..

AnnMarie said...

she's black sha