Photos: Lagos man builds multi-routed car | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 27 February 2014

Photos: Lagos man builds multi-routed car

This man and the vehicle he built were spotted on the road around the Ikorodu area of Lagos yesterday. He built a multi-routed car which he says can be sailed on water just like a boat and as well could move on the road with its three tyres. He says he needs encouragement and motivation. See more photos after the cut...

133 comments:

Interesting.

Wow! More grease to his elbow

Big up to u man! Naija's got talent mehn.. Oya make una com support dis man o

Looks like 1st world war rocket launcher

Oya govt take note

Wow! Dt'z incredible, rili d pride ov d Federal Republic ov Nigeria..........#hehehehe.....1st2comment#

U think τ̲̅ђe useless demons we call leaders will assist him? Is there any $20billion dollars to steal in that car??

IFY NWAJESUS said...

Wel don bro,God wil help u keep it up.

See talent

rose b

Segun Godson said...

Very creative. Excellent brain. May God help the man.

Wow!!! See...people that need endorsement... Not already rich people..... In benin.. Last week... A guy created a airplane

@BEAUSTEVEN_BLOG

Eyah, so cool, so talented. I pray d good lord grant him his hrt desires. Amen

Nice bt the back be like knorr wrapper. Let him show us a video, we'll believe him

awwww! an innovation worthy of commendation.
These are the type of Nigerians that need the attention of the president,not bleached old women looking for money under the guise of actors guild of Nigeria.

That's good is things like this nigerians need #bright bravo#

Harnikky said...

Wow.. He really tried&am sure we have lots of potentials&rare gem in dis country if they are motivated&have d rite source!

Nice to see something good coming out of Nigeria

Which kind car be that?

MARKET MONITOR said...

Wow wow...... Cool ugly man. I am posting this on nairaland!

badt: see crazy singer miley cyprus exposes her full boo*bs on bed in a photo snap!

We all need motivation.

Fatimah said...

Hian! This car is noisy!!! Like mobile bomb. The day I encountered this car around that Arobiodu side, Ikeja, I nearly jumped off the road.

Nice innovation but he should work on the sound.

i always read other peoples comment in this blog. But today i must comment on this one..............we Nigeria's ar talented..

OJAI baby said...

Ojai Says" nigeria go talent indeed, good one and i pray God gives u all the support u need.

Chiek said...

This is a James Bond something oh! Nice one dude.

Aby said...

Our govt will not help this man now ooo, na rubbish amnesty program dem go dey do.

thumbs up to him!

Brave work! Quite impressive! Weldone bros!!

olaf-sos said...

lastly,he is posted in a blog.it has be long he has been cruising around with the multi routed car as u called it.May God help u in ur quest.

great idea. design is very flawed though.

Linda na now u dey see the tin

Roymorgan said...

Wow interesting nice 1

Wow !!!fashola !Jonathan! dangote lets encourage him !!!amazing!

Americans,japanese,or germans hear of dis nw,the guy travels abroad and never returns,because they knw wat his brain worths.but nigerian leaders are mumu dy can't hlp him..

@newboichubby

Wale of Life said...

An amphibious car is really nothing new, even the oyibo that first did it refused to commercialize it for reasons best known to them! I wonder if this has been tested in the lagoon tho cos it doesn't look water tight to me. Nice try sha.

An airplane... Thank me after easter ;)

Thumbs up,man.

Me thinks this is very ridiculous!!!!! where have you nigerians been? all this basic metal on wheels idea has been done, how can we be trying to back invent what has already been done eons ago? what makes sense is to begin your great idea from the time we are in, every problem this stupid invention has, has already been solved so whats the point of it, would have been a novel thing if this was 1800!! waste of time and trying to drag us back to the dark ages!!!!!

Make all those high people come support

Wow , interesting and very creative man ... Thumpsupman*##

Wow, this is to show that goverment gat to invest on this man...... Because i believe this man will a difference in not only nigeria but africa at large.....

dera said...

Its here dat naija leaders wud delay,just watch now its eida d chinese or japanese dat wud take him in.nigerian leaders sees dis as a waste ooh..

sahnzylyn said...

Wow. .nice. more grease to your elbow nnam..well done

Weldone man yu are such a genious..... More grease to ur elbow......

Damiwizzy said...

I see this car almost everyday around olowu ikeja, glad he is getting attention on LIB, Who knows, one cash bag might just give his dreams funds

Coolsalm said...

Lol......FG pls Motivate dat guy ASAP b4 BOKOHARAM recruits Him!.

Need proof it can go on water though

Nice development especially as we celebrate 100 years today, but I think he should sell his idea to Innoson or Nissan, they could do with a man of his innovation.

abeg federal government should encourage dis guy, is not easy *Dudu on the blog*

Opeedo said...

proud of you brother. . Keep the Nigeria flag flying

Do not click HERE

Oya ooo,federal gov't make u try give am like 100million from dat 20billion make I'm do more n improve. Yeye gov't........Tessy

Wow very impressive

I thought it was rocket
Though kudos e no easy ooooo
Make him dey test am alone ~onahboy

Bike Packing Blog said...

Support? Did he say support? Lol

Dis 1 don tey na ,na ikj d man dey stay nd he hs 2 of does cars...

if only our govt can give him a helping hand he will go places and make our Nation proud place.

Topebrass said...

Kudos guy....... Ūя̲̅ helper will locate U̶̲̥̅̊ IJN

Abeg make una clap Ur hands 4 am gej do something if Na 2 loss 10 billion una sabi dah 1 well well

U truly can't satisfy nigerians. Oga which one u don create? U just sit on ur ass and criticise.

Ralu m said...

I doubt if the govt will lift a finger to help him...do you know how many inventions that have bitten the dust in this country? Unless that car does other things like having the ability to discover oil.

WizzyWow said...

What will the govt do about the innovation within that can be utilized? First e-voting system developed by two LASU students, and now this. Big up to our Nigerian innovators.

No b 4 road u go dey showcase,since it can also work on water,try go third mainland bridge go test drive n let's c if ur truly a genius

Where is d ball dey said can generate mega watts, my advice to dat creative man, go home and sleep ur government doesn't give a shot. But within good brain

WizzyWow said...

What will the govt do about the innovation within that can be utilized? First e-voting system developed by two LASU students, and now this. Big up to our Nigerian innovators.

I av never seen a pix of dis "innovation" on water...always on d road,he should try it on water n let's see.

Really wow my mind blown!!! Bros u try oh u challenged the oyibo ppl hmm

skilful_ said...

I see this car every sunday around Synagogue.. Nice invention but why doesn't he have papers from VIO to certify that this machine is fit to be on the road. Let's not be carried away by the fascination of a locally made vehicle. The question is: Is it fit to be on our roads?

Mr Ei Evans said...

Oshe! ....Real fact I dey text U. What an Amazing Gift from God in our courtry 9ja*

HotCoolGist.com

I remember that years ago,there was this guy who built a helicopter . I wonder if that ever 'took of the ground' lol

Cynic*Igbo*Guy

anon2:35 ur comment pain me well well becos na true u talk

Bonario,1st time i've seen u make a sensible post

Encourage them they will perform wonders.

Sweetest pussy said...

Wao nice. I just hope heat won't kill him inside

Learn to appreciate.

Encouragement given...hiohiohio

Tictoc said...

weldone man, u are going places

I can only conclude with all the comments here that people here are dumb and all bigots. Please please please where are d road safety and lasma. Who allowed this madness, this is accident waiting to happen what a risk to peoples life by allowing such horror to drive on d road. Test driving of dis type of madness should be done far away from people. In short dia are only kids still on dia mothers breat out here as libers shame

Nigeria has got talents indeed... Kudos to this dude.

Naija got talent.....thats good. It shows that there is hope in our country.

Sportdiva said...

....Impressive.....

...The ministry of science and technology should work with him...

**Sportdiva**

Igor said...

Local technology and practinal ingenuity has always is inbibed in Nigerians,all we need is for the government to harness it.Kudos to your invention sir.

I saw the car today. Quite a funny sight

@iMannie

Igor said...

You will be the first person that I will call an IDIOT on this blog.The Germans invented automobile, but Toyota,an automobile company from Japan is the highest manufacturer of automobile in the world.

This is what we want to see from our youths, what happened to the boy that built a helicopter in the north a couple of years ago

Igor said...

Wonderful comment.

Igor said...

Local technology and practinal ingenuity has always is inbibed in Nigerians,all we need is for the government to harness it.Kudos to your invention sir.

Amazing, amazing and amazing!!! Saw it live, we've got talent in Nigeria.

Wow dis is kool,nice 1 lil by lil Nigeria is gettin dere
****A-BELLE****

My frd just shut and embrace good talent

Motivation n encouragement? Una don 4get say na naija u dey? Guy na only God fit motive n encourage u o. **gbabee**

Nice oh

Kamto Haf Tok

Jst spotted it at Oyingbo area nt quite long

while some are busy trying to make d world a better place by inventing good stuffs to the table some are bent on destroying it. History will not forget both.
WD noni

Mocherry said...

Saw ds vehicle arnd Ikeja local Govt d oda day. D guy surely has good stuffs if only he can be encouraged but I tire for my 9ja govt o

quite exciting and innovative, Govt over 2 u

Man forces girlfriend to drink Conc acid

onesmith said...

very funny, what can of help does he need, this thing has been parading ikj for more then 2yrs now, its just a combination of rough things together, let see if work on water first, Nigeria can do something more better than covering a tricyle. please the body cover is not genius its just waste... let think and do something more unique

onesmith said...

very funny, what can of help does he need, this thing has been parading ikj for more then 2yrs now, its just a combination of rough things together, let see if work on water first, Nigeria can do something more better than covering a tricyle. please the body cover is not genius its just waste... let think and do something more unique

Nusitech said...

Ha! This one go catch fire ooo! Abi e dey run on palm oil? lol! who go want invest money for this kind prototype?

supremacydone said...

See talents! Am sure dis guy wud have written proposals tire! No support! One advice u berra relocate to anoda country,where u will be appreciated! if not....

click here supremacydone.blogspot.com

Zil said...

Wow!!

I've seen this 'thing' around computer village, Ikeja before. Well done bro but too bad our govt doesn't encourage entreprenural efforts.

Jay said...

Innovative but like u said,it doesn't look water tight.its like one jeremy clarkson and Co constructed during one episode of Top gear.good work man.

Linda I seriously u need to check tins u write wat does multi route mean......u were suppose to write an all terrain vehicle or an amphibious vehicle ....yet u wrote multi route......check d meaning of route......m

Lol, saw dis thing on lagos ibdan expressway, i was scared for the person driving it.

Kudos to U , Govt note the youngman n encourage him. it also reminds me of an old movie CHIKI CHIKI BEN BEN, a car that culd fly, ride on d road and also turn to a boat in d water. Ride on messr. , we 'v got ur back.

Oga "onesmith', ever made anything with your hands before? no offence, but I don't think its good to despise the days of little beginnings. the govt or investors should gather young sharp minds like these and refine them, their talent is still crude, but with up to date tech, they will do wonders like we have never known

Tonero said...

Nice one bro, but FRSC or LASTMA MUST stop this one for road. No Head lamp, No Wiper Blade. Yeye People

Beezzy said...

Saw live and direct @ikoridunroad,it was amazing as people stop what they are doing to give a look

Wow ƌiƌ is wonderful. ȿǿ we still have talented ppl in dis country ... He needs support pls let's give him dat ȿǿ he won't be discouraged.

Yaaay!! Go Igor, go Igor....help me finish d anonymous. Insatiable monkey

Very cool

Bumstrausse said...

Ah think ah saw it too. The Nigerian government really should try and appreciate dhz kinda stuff. All they care bouh is dhz anti-gay shit and it jes makes no sense!

Akanimo Sunday said...

Nigeria does not value intellectual acumen...just throw some bombs and you will be sponsored to Poland to learn about shipbuilding. Negativity and violence tend to attract scholarship..Niger Delta militants on my mind..

Innovations👍 is better called multipurpose car

Ingenious! Nigerian government thieves, do something.

JONA NO GO SEE DIS WAN. NA TO TO JOLLI WIT NOLLYWOOD IM DEY DO. PELE O JARE MR. INVENTOR. IT IS WELL WIT YOU O JARE.

pendaftaran cpns said...

it's very interesting :)

Gentlemeko said...

Dat's nice.Keep it up bro.Hope our gov't will support u.

Ade said...

He should go and put it on water,if he won't drown!...mumu...

Amaka irozuru said...

Wow... Vry nice

I saw the edited vehicle close to airport tollgate. On closer inspection, it looked like a modified keke na pep superficially imposed with all that carton n junk plastic. It will most probably sink. I'll be really impressed when it floats on water.

barry9ice said...

Hv been seeing dis for som tym now, nice innovation but wrong environment, while i was younger i heard of a man dt built plane but could not go higher altitude, what will out Govt. Do own there own part to help d talented few masses? My guy hope u hv obtain ur driving license, meanwhile bware of lastma 4 lagos. Lol

He need to make it look nicer to atract any serious investment.
It might just be an already made engine(keke) and his own body design

isaac said...

Well done my brother, you can send me an email: kah.diversify@gmail.com for collaborative help. Believe me you not do it all alone. Catch yah.......

So this man carry this "Keke Maruwa" from Bariga reach Ikorodu? Na wa oooo!

NOKIA FMC said...

Now our Big boys should go buy it 20 Billion dollars. This is Ogbunigwe Biafra... this is the type of Car we can produce in Nigeria oooo, but ppl are busy making animal noise wit 4matic, Betley, etc from another man's country... cant u see the Irony
kudos to U bro for making Usrealize and knw that till now this is 13th century vehicle Nigeria can put on the road. made in Nigeria

NOKIA FMC said...

Even keke napep china product will be better or is better than Nigerian made car/s. but big money de buy arms for north... who de sponsor Boko haram? the same ppl that made impact durin Nigeria civil war... they knw source for Arms.... Ndi North Unu jisie ike

AnnMarie said...

awww he sure needs encouragement

Fool lyk u, gan mak ur own car if u can, u lack brain tsheww

This is incredible, I hope the government sees him anyway

I hope the government sees him anyway.

hahaha lol

Blogger named Topebrass, why are u using someone else's name, cos u r not Tope Brass. Why don't you use your real name to post comments?

That's great, we need to encourage such people in our country.