Katy Perry and John Mayer break up! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 26 February 2014

Katy Perry and John Mayer break up!

According to an exclusive report by E!, Katy Perry and John Mayer have split after dating on and off for almost two years. A source close to the couple told E! that Perry broke up with Mayer within the last few days.
No other details about what prompted the singer's decision were forthcoming, but Mayer was noticeably absent from Perry's side on her recent trip to London and Milan. She returned home to Los Angeles on Friday. 
Despite some early ups and down, the musical pair fast became one of Hollywood's hottest couples, sweetly gushing about each other in interviews and collaborating on the song "Who You Love," off of Mayer's latest album, Paradise Valley." E! reports

75 comments:

King Ebuka said...

thought she was single

>>> www.kingebuka.blogspot.com

Peejay said...

Hmm, so sad but not surprising. Only marriages built on Christ stand a better chance of weathering the storms of life.

That is what is trendy this days, divorce and break up and not Jim Iyke's short suit

ugo said...

Too many ppl breaking up every day

Thats their cup of coffee.

Davido is next.....

Toyin Lawani AND HER 21YR OLD HUSBAND.....

I've said time without numbered, that i am a professional in DIVORCE/SEPARATION Party planning, Holla at me now...

And that is how every celebrity keeps breaking up,,,I think they should actually break down #thinkingaloud

.......Its Mrsexy

Happy break up...cant wait to see breakup party pics!!tired of dese celebs and their r/ship issues

That's cool and better for them. Their relationship was not moving smoothly, They ve been doing off and on 2rully. fighting today setle 2morow. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

how would I date a girl that's kissing miley cyrus

fvck all dis crazy white celebs..WE DON'T CARE..............#KING

Are these people crazy? *in Ghanian accent*

Break up here and there na wah oh.

Didn't knw she ψås hooked. Katy try and sit at a place.

Ebube God said...

Issorait God help us in our own relationship

otevee said...

toh nt too long now she will get hooked to another...all ds celebrities sef

Katy is slowly bcumin lyk Taylor swift... and john mayer hav practically bin wit all d hotties in Hollywood!! frm Jennifer aniston ....

Not my biz...biko! Next?

D bell that rings every where now is divorce en break-ups.am just trying 2 imagine wat/hw dis world will b in d next century...crimes en shit every here en there :( God help us.
*Asa Julie UC*

hismahillz said...

Seriously I thought she was dating Russell Brand o!

awwwww dts so nt cool Bet Y katy ?

same old story

guess its because she kissed miley at her Bangerz tour!!!! Oh dear katy...

X said...

Man, John Mayer is the boss! His hit list is endless, everyone from Jessica Simpson to Taylor Swift. Between him, George Clooney and Leonardo DiCaprio I don't know whose list is longer, but I do know these men are my role models: bad ass, good looking, talented, charismatic...[I could go on ALL day]

Swerve said...

Katy Perry won't be single for long, she deserve better. Mayer has a history of broken relationships. Dude isn't reponsible when it comes to love, I bet he doesn't knw what love is. He should sha not move onto Riri.

chic_fab said...

Dear PeeJay, pls wer is the "Like" button for your comment, I wanna use it. Ur comment make brains die!

chic_fab said...

@ Anon. 11:22 biko Davido and who?

Dike F(xyz) said...

No surprises! Any little misunderstanding leads to Break-up and divorce within the Celebrity circle.(n) (n)

Happy breaking life lol

AnnMarie said...

their relationship had a lot of cracks

fly guy said...

john mayer d serial boyfriend

anuoluwa8285 said...

Don't be disheartened

Igor said...

Hollywood and breakups ! SMH.

oloshi anon 11:22, wetin concern davido? get a life!

wanday said...

This was expected. Ladies run away from men like john mayer. The guy has a history of breaking people's hearts.

John can't seem to maintain a relationship. He's had some of the most famous and beautiful women in the world but has lost all of them.

Guy or Babe..they were not married so what shit are you talking about...please dnt talk if u re nt sure..well we knw all marriages should be built on christ.bt my guy dey were nt married ehn..#smh

Lindodo is next

EvErDrEAm said...

Before? They be wan last??? Abegi

Break up break up break up. Hmmmmm
KASH said "PEACE" tnx

kclub said...

Farabale, simple english....DATING.

kclub said...

Relationship o, marriage o, evrything don dey fear me sef. God av mercy joor

jaybeyblu said...

Next! As long as Bey and Jay are together, I dont currr

Rinibej said...

Mayb she s begining to c her sef as a lesbian,after kissing miley cirus

Choi, Its another love-hate song from both of them. she will come AND " wrong man wasted my time" lyrics. He himself will now sing ' I wish I neva met you" kind of lyrics. These celebs ehn... i tire ooo

Miss X said...

Oh well...i dd like them together.

The duet they made too is lovely

John Mayer sure loves buxom ladies and wants to do the merry go round on all of them in hollywood.

Tot it wz ds slut dah kissin miley sumdaes bk...gues she v found luv in miley's hand#SHUGA LEE

I hate breakups....4whatsoevr reason!!!

If yu dey jolly with the devil yu no go ever dey settled which means their is no possibility of settling with anyone....
***COMMENTING FRM 1770***

If yu dey jolly with the devil yu no go ever dey settled which means their is no possibility of settling with anyone....

I had she is a lesbian and judging frm her constant breakup with men, i don dey reason say na true o.....

Hollywood, Nollywood, Bollywood or whatever wood Marriages are ephemeral

Katie should have known better. John doesn't seem like a commitment guy having dated the likes of Jen Aniston,Jessica Simpson,Minka Kelly and he's yet to find that one.Not sure he'll likely to marry so anyone seeing him should know it's just a temporary thing and Katie seem to always attract the weird guys.

Wht happened to " I will love u unconditionaly"

('-_-) IMPRESSION said...

Iro ni oo! She was seen wearing a big engagement ring recently, I thought they had secretly engaged. I guess making love songs is just a source of livelihood for these guys, doesn't mean a thing to them and shouldn't mean nothing to us either!

She is divorced from Russell Brand, sigh

Well she is just showing her sex skills after all the dating isn't it insane.now I know she is lesbian..too bad for her..

THEY SHOULD MAKE UP THEIR MIND!

Nah Hollywood.

Along came Miley cyrus

The Pleasure Boutique said...

They were not together at the Grammys so this break up must have been a long time coming.

Hmmm..NEXT! #goesbcktosippingmyhottea

ZeeZee said...

Hollywood has its demons

dhobiz said...

Good for her never liked that guy Katy is too pretty for him

I tot she wz cin wearin a diamond ring on sundai?

Aww katy perry a u'r preety girl nd u'll be with who desrve u someday, one of d prices you pay for fame, you can't have it all,

That's what they love doing

Opelicious Morgann said...

I wonder if you are in a relationship at all!!!

Clitoris said...

Dis guy wor wor

Russell of since which century? They r divorced

Eyaa, perry pawpaw.

Apinex said...

Its now their lifestyle so I don't blame them for the break-ups n divorces..... Apinex

Diane said...

Oyino are used to such a thing, divorce is never a problem to them. good luck to them.. next please