Drake calls Macklemore out for sending text to Kendrick Lamar after Grammy win | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 13 February 2014

Drake calls Macklemore out for sending text to Kendrick Lamar after Grammy win

After Macklemore won Best Rap Album at the 2014 Grammy Awards, he texted Kendrick Lamar to offer his condolences telling the rapper that he should have won instead of him. (If you missed it, see it here). Well, Drake isn't impressed. In the new issue of Rolling Stone, Drake makes it very clear he thought the message was unnecessary.

He tells Rolling Stone
"I was like, 'You won. Why are you posting your text message? Just chill. Take your W, and if you feel you didn't deserve it, go get better — make better music. It felt cheap. It didn't feel genuine. Why do that? Why feel guilt? You think those guys would pay homage to you if they won?"
"To name just Kendrick? That shit made me feel funny. No, in that case, you robbed everybody. We all need text messages!"

101 comments:

Igor said...

Drake the message is neccesary because Macklemore knows that he Kendrick was the best thing to happen to rap in 2013.

last baby said...

This people are not serious at all. Why are they behaving like girls

('-_-) IMPRESSION said...

I didn't like it too. I guess it's a white thing, no black guy will ever do that. If I was Kendrick, I wouldn't know whether to be angry or happy

Zayna said...

lol..bitterrrrrr

Hommie Drake Being Realistic, And Whether You Like It Or Not, His Openion COUNTS!! #DEEZY DRAKE!!

I Rep IT JAKES YOU ( A Book Of Inspiration By Linda Ikeji)
>>Comment Moderation Disabled<<

That's what's up... Drizzy I see u!!

Dey carry person matter 4 head !!face ur music ! #skinnyrocks

Drake can do better with his raps

More Drama unfolding among US Rappers.

Yo!! dat ur opinion is so true....oh! My drake of life, D way i love dis drake ehnn....i can kill 4 him #lolz #lovehimhuge

I agree....he didn't only text he also put up on Instagram...CHEAP

awwww my drizzy is in the newswell said hommie

Kil and be killed...shikeina

Confirmento...its just like olamide begging dagrin for winning...WTF!

Opinion not openion and it's DRIZZY DRAKE NOT DEEZY DRAKE....OLODO RAKPATA!

Sharrap already jawe.. #kiddo #Akuya

Dreezy seems so pained

So correct,I completely agree with drizzy we all know y macklemore nd ryan lewis won so him publishing that text was so uncalled for.

AnnMarie said...

That's it Drake. simple and clear

I agree wth him d@ shit wz uncalled 4

Abeg! People should focus on music and leave this grammys matter! E dey pain am sha

Macklemore sure wsnt expecting to win.
He ws so overwhelmed.he shd knw dat "one man's meat is another man's commer" *in his voice*

chynaija said...

Drake is 100% right. if he feels he don't deserve the award why taking it? i don't like dis macklemore guy for any thing.

Sealed Chynaija

HMB said...

Shouldn't you be having jamb lesson? Faggot!

Platinum Tastes said...

Well, I actually felt that was trashy. Macklemore was kinda rubbing in the wound for Kendrick. Like telling you to your face 'You aint sh**'

Drake's pain is that he dint get the text too......PATHETIC

Drake is simple guy that like talk as it is. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Thank u......he shouldn't expect that text too

Damn! Drake just said my mind. Macklemore is a total fucktard. Hate that dude

Tell'em

HMB said...

Shouldn't you be having jamb lesson? Faggot!

Lmao being gay rocks too yh?

Yeah that's it... Drake said it all.. But I think there's a kinda beef btw drake and kendrick!

thats ma man drizzy
.Hi pals pls visit ma blog http://pukkagist.blogspot.com

Drake jealousy they worry u

Luchiano said...

Yea, that was CHEAP

Macklemore's just mocking.

-Blunt Ibo boy-

Dey take panadol for anoda man's headache

kclub said...

OPINION, thank me later dude.

kclub said...

Bonario, u ar seriously impressing me nowadays, luv ur IQ, the last paragraph said it all. Drake seems so pained. Luv him tho....

max mara said...

Hahaha Drake "face your work ooo" sm pple don't know silence is golden.

Nma said...

Same here mehn_that Macklemore dude n his apology sounded so insincere. Y did he share d ish on IG? Y didn't he reject d award d day t'was given to him since he knew he robbed Kendrick?
Vewi annoying thing_see as he red like 'em "Ginger"

No mind am, the person wey dy texted to no talk na you wey dy no text to con dy yarn shit...#dy carry person mata 4 head lyk gala... take it out jare

Drake is right.....I think that text is unnecessary

sheila slim said...

Ovoxo drezzy all day err day tru talk

Sabrına said...

Totally agree wıth drake!!

Well said Drake

~O'berry~

Shut up your cocksucking mouth, you gay ass mofo.

forget, all na wash.... Even dem grammy awards organizers knw kendrick is far beta dan macklemore.. Same love won the award for him.. They just used thrift shop to cover up the fraud!! All dis dick suckin men fuck dem ol joor!! TeamKendrick all day!!

Speakfire said...

Wetin concern drake for this matter, make he allow kendrick lamar reply ham abi he don turn doyin okupe for lamar

T baby said...

I don't like this macklemore for anything in the world. He's so full of himself... Thanks Drake, You rock!

Oynx you can call someone skinny LOL #Mankind

Shrink why not face your books,Smh

I agree.

feccojunior said...

Must you talk?we don hear you na,go do better rap and come back

JediMindTrix said...

leave matter jo. Macklemore did da ryt thing in acknowledging Kendrick. At least, Sean Tizzle cldnt show luv to Burna Boy when he STOLE d nxt rated award from him.

Bragado said...

What's the point of being humble if you don't tell the whole world about it?

Bragado said...

Wale Abba said...

Eric Uroh said...

I concur
Drake has always been hating on Kendrick.
I neva liked Drake

No ma dear, Drake aint jealous. He has every right to express how He feels. Didn't even know this Macklemore till the Grammy's self!! Mcheewww

You still get mouth to comment abi?? You haven't gone back to school ni? Come onyx or whatever name you answer, nobody is ur mate here so kindly go and finish secondary school lol.

Simple and clear.

Go siddon! Who ask you? He said his mind, you go live your life and another person own?

ONE HUNDRED KAY said...

For ur infor man dey r friends so he can text his friend n appologise to comfort him, why will he text u if u guz hv no mutual relationship

Well Drake is doing what a rapper does, boast about his own rack being the best even if it isn't

Drake just threw a sub at everyone that he had the best rap album last year.. And we know everyone will laff at that cos Kendrick killed it last year, followed by J.Cole

@ cute G..its come up...commer ni commer ko

Onyx plz just shut ur mouth and stop posting insulting comments!
Bwealth

So basically drake is mad that he didn't get a text. Clown. Drake is too emotional

Good drake that's nice why should he txt kendrick lamar #bright bravo#

Hehehhehe, seriously,u all need to watch this. Valentine oooooo http://youtu.be/Xx0kiXSzDm4 .

Drizzy was so pained, he shuld v also been text

Say no more drake,....thats so true who does that u dnt deserve the award yet you went home with it...fucktard indede...linda I will hate you very soon do I have to kill before you post my comment....Torres

Soft Niggas

candygirl said...

My sentiments exactly!Drake,thank you sir!!

Gbadebo said...

Smell jealousy tho,Macklemore been modest,Kendrick deserved the award truely,@drake always on his worst behavior

wendil said...

@cute G

Razzo.... Where did he say "meat" and "commer"??

He said 'trash' and 'COME UP' !!!!

Bush goat.

hmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Derah O said...

For the first time am in support of what drake said.........we kno u got d award...really y r u apologizing.are u on the board of grammyz.....so its not Macklemorez place to add salt to d injury....

Derah O said...

For the first time am in support of what drake said.........we kno u got d award...really y r u apologizing.are u on the board of grammyz.....so its not Macklemorez place to add salt to d injury....

Yep...true talk!

ZeeZee said...

Though Macklemores issue went a bit too far, Dreezy has also taken this matter too far- he seems personally hurt, it seems to me because Macklemore acknowledged Kendrick and not him - Drake is trying to grow balls because he is a little girl

Drake is pissed because he knows the jury is out on his talent. Is he a bubble gum rapper or the real deal? Having Macklemore acknowledge Kendrick and ignore him was the straw that broke the camel's back.

Lol!

Bia dis gay insect u still have liver to comment again abi just pray that I won't see u around lagos cos if I do u will end up at kiri-kiri prison

mimi said...

Onyix abi whats ur name, #skinnyrocks? Naaa, u hungry, Go get some meat on that bone. Cos ya not skinny, u are a hungryassgaymofucker

I agree wit drake to

Try to make one correct and comprehensible sentence in this blog for once_#i hardly understand u nigga!

♚KVNG ZINNY♚ said...

@Eric Uroh u clearly did not understand a bit of dis post or u didn't just read!; think b4 u comment.......so many people displaying stupidity on here

I tink drake said it all

Drake is too childish Just because him know say kendrick pass am he still carry am for mind..mehn fuck drake n d whole YMCMB crew#king kendrick forever+manklemore knows who is better.

Macklemore was just childish...even the "complexion of pigment" he rapped about in Same Love is still affecting his thinking faculty, White people are just stupid.

Gaziri said...

Drake is wrong... Macklemore is d man... Take it or leave it... U are all dickhead.

Gaziri said...

Drake is wrong... Macklemore is d man... U guys sucks... Dickhead niggas

@wendil I'm sure u've grown past ur sense of humour

I have a problem with adult men acting like women on social media........just too much oestrogen

PM said...

Hey! Why d incessant insults on onyx. Common, this dude jst got popular. His ministry is gradually moving and u dia dissin. Go get a lyf. And may God bend ur destiny if u call him gay without facts.

drake na shadow of the past k lamar na best....but the winner rap n sing better than drake....listen to rap not selecting rap

I almost cried
Cos I realy wished king kenfdrick could av won
#kendrickalltheway

Dnt knw y people can't read btw d lines..pained or not,Drake pointed out somethings...1,y text sm1 cos u won something in his stead..dat sounds like a mockery...2,y then post d txt on IG..dats seems public insult....
Dammytemmydre S A Ys S O