Again, Gunmen Kill Two, Raze Over 120 Houses in Plateau State | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 27 February 2014

Again, Gunmen Kill Two, Raze Over 120 Houses in Plateau State

An eye witness said the attackers came into Diyam-Rim at about 2 am, raided the village for about an hour, killing the two persons and injuring two others.

Gunmen, suspected to be Fulani herdsmen, have again struck on the Plateau, leaving at least two dead and over 120 houses burnt at Diyam-Rim of Riyom local government area, and Rakok and Razat both of Barkin Ladi local government area of the state.

The other attack on Rakok and Razat in Barkin Ladi left over 120 houses and farm produce burnt by the assailants.

Interim Administrator of Barkin Ladi local government, Habila Dung told newsmen on phone that the unknown gunmen stormed the villages in the early hours of yesterday morning destroying everything they came across.

(Source: Thisday)

113 comments:

Igor said...

And tomorrow someone will tell me all these acts and has no political undertone to it.

This people seriously want this country to go to war! God forbid the north!

Kai when will I hear of a complete week of uninterrupted peace in northern Nigeria?This killings are becoming unbecoming.If its not BH,then its fulanies!

What is wrong with these fucking Hausa people?????

Mr jona oya condemn

heyyyy! wild wild North.
what is happening in this country,the level of insecurity and violence is alarming.
God help Nigeria.

alexander o said...

Inability to forgive

Naija! When r we gonna b one?

Our government sucks

So sad . God have mercy on Nigeria.

Muslims what is this, it is no more funny, what is the meaning of all this burning and killing, is it your koran that instructed you people to be burning properties.

Our government sucks, they've have failed the citizens, they've neglected their primary duty which security of its citizens

What is all this let government do something about this #bright bravo#

GEJ pls if the nigerian armed forces can't restore peace, pls go to foreign countries like america or britain and ask for help, but I doubt if they will assist us with the anti gay bill you signed.

But why?

The most peaceful place in nigeria is the EAST

Princess Charming said...

God help u!

GEJ should resign, he is clueless

hmmm. have said my own o!!!!! this boko haram are not Hausas o!!! Hausa can not be killing dem self like dis.

chilly said...

May God deliver us from Evil people!Amen

only God almighty will judge them. Anywhere i don't blame them.....end time tins

Bastard ppl dem

Jonathan might have tried in other sectors of the economy, but he has failed in his primary duty, which is the security of life and properties of its citizens, he his a failure, GEJ should resign, he is clueless

God help us oooo.

only God almighty will judge them. Anywhere i don't blame them.....end time tins

Father fight dis battle for us, lord show ur face in nigeria lord take over this battle dis killing is too much oh father

What is happening in the north biko nu? Do they want to wipe themselves off this planet?? I "pirry" them.

Dear Lord help and save Nigeria from this boko haram insurgents.....for how long will this continue?!

Lord deliver us from this wickedness

Dear Lord help and save Nigeria from this boko haram insurgents.....for how long will this continue?!

What a country........total anachy

Someone asked me the meanings of useless,shameless,ineffective and I said I hv articulated words to define it buh I have an example dt portrays the meaning of the words= GEJ!!!!! Everyday hundreds are made childless,thousands are made fatherless and motherless.....Most people act like they don't see,they don't hear what is truly happening in the northern hemisphere of Nigeria..Everybdy keeps chilling in their comfort zone without emotions so long as the smoke/tragedy aint in their roof buh we all keep forgettn dt fire is airborne and very contagious,is only a matter of time before it gets to your tent......The painful part is that those using these mentally derailed youths to ferment trouble can't use their children.....it is that pathetic and stupid!!#chEezyjayne

Synonym for Nigeria= chaos!

lovlyivon said...

I am speechless becs am tired of dis news and they are celebrating centenary wit nothing to show 4 it disheartening indeed God help d oppressed

And Who Approves Linda

IFY NWAJESUS said...

Linda dear gudevenin,i dey jos.na old news.plz keep praying for north oo

Chai wen is all dis going 2 stop..

Ha! Mummy please come back o!

God pls let ur peace reign in this country

Seed of the ishmaelites. Warring against many nations(many citizens). Till Christ come, this terrorism and violence will not stop. Govt cannot stop it as well, they are human like us too. Human is corruptible mean vanity, only God has the power to stop it but his promise is on Christ. Till he comes! God should protect us all amen

Nigerian army is fake, Nigerian police is fake, our president is a failure, I am very angry

In fighting crime, army use jets, they use military helicopter, don't Nigerian army have one? don't Nigerian police have one? they don't need to start driving to a place where there is distress call? they should chase this guys with jets? even before any army vehicle gets to a point of attack those idiot would have left? but if a helicopter gets there first? they can't easily get away

Don't they have intelligence? Don't the army have intelligence? I mean gathering of information? What happened to the state of emergency declared in this states? I am tired of hearing about this killings, I am fed up, I can't hold my tears any longer, I can't hide my pain any longer, I hate our leaders, may God punish them all, oh God please have mercy on your children! What have Nigeria done to deserve this plaque? What have we poor citizens done that we have to be killed like chickens by our leaders who aid this boko haram? Somebody should please answer me?

O God! I am so tired, I am fed up! Can't stop crying! O my darling country!
O God please have mercy #crying

My dear,I wonder o

Oh God pls look not upon our sins and save us this evil or are they the anti christ, because the says at begining of the end time signs that war shall arose from the north, pls let's give our lifes to christ and get ready for anything at any time pls I pra God gives us the strength

Strategy!

BRIGHTINO said...

Anyway not anywhere...thank me later

evalsam said...

When will it end? Terrible roads... no light... unemployment... Education sector is joke.. our hospitals r nuttin to write hme about.... SECURITY is ZERO! the rich are gettn richer n the poor are gettn poorer... what we. need is a REVOLUTION!! Damn!!!

BRIGHTINO said...

Anarchy not anachy....thank me later

Alloy may God bless u bro, jona should resign, wtf!!!!! I can't even watch daily news anymore because am scared of seeing what bh has done again!!!! Aint an anti jonathan but he is clueless, if viz bh members wia 2 be in rivers state, (not praying 4 them 2 cum tho) gov amaechi would ave wiped em out ah swear!!!! Pls fg, if u guys can't handle dis bastards y not employ d likes of ateke tom, don polo nd so on.... Any tin vat can help is desperately needed......... Jonathan u ave failed us, I regret voting 4 u, cum 2015 I wee save myself d stress of voting......... Wtf!!!!!!! Swagaholic

BRIGHTINO said...

Which*is*.....always rushing to comment. Na by force to get 100k from Linda? Thank me later

BRIGHTINO said...

Bros this na 2nd time I dey correct this your aba English. He *is* not his. Abeg cool down drop comment...thank me later

And u are wat?

Thank u Anonymous 11:35

BRIGHTINO said...

Warring?! Did I hear u right? Are u from warri? I no even know where I go start begin correct u. Lord have mercy

So if u were 2 b in his possition,whuld u av done better!!!! Stop all dis ur rantin,GEJ will not kill himself 4 u!!

oh my God am so sick n tired of this country wts going on?......wt d hell is jonathan doin abt this y turn deaf ears to the cries of innocent ones........am jus so mad and sad ryt now

I want u 2 b d president of Nigeria!!!!! I will personally vote 4 u!!!!

God pls protect us ooooo

I want u 2 b d president of Nigeria!!!!! I will personally vote 4 u!!!!

So if u were 2 b in his possition,whuld u av done better!!!! Stop all dis ur rantin,GEJ will not kill himself 4 u!!

Thank u Anonymous 11:35

very disturbing, and dem dey celebrate centenary, wrong priorities once again #Goddey

Man who forced his girlfriend to drink ACID

They are targeting the weak. Fucking cowards....I would like to see them target those that are well equipped.....freaking losers..

Mr mumu correcting ode,u dont hear wats written,u read it...oya u too thank me later,oponu

May God save us from these retarded northerners. I'm sure most of these barbarians don't even know why they're fighting

hiya,am a newbie,pls give Linda a break,she is a blogger,if she only talked about d gory details,nobody will b here,i have my own issues but,anybody dat is ready to pass judgement and take it is brave. u know what they say"if u cant stand the heat,dont stay in the kitchen" . NINO

No wonder u spit such mess

You better move cos abuja might be their target. Lol

HEH, GOD HELP US!

Shut up ,@Brightino, their is something called TYPO. Comment On d issue or GTFOH

DEBBIE CHELSEA, u must be a jonathan fAn. U called people dying everyday ranting? Ode

GEJ's Connection With Boko Haram

Few years ago, when a military officer pointed accusing fingers at General Azazi for master minding the escalation of Boko Haram attacks, everybody said the north was trying to cover up their filth. Hasn't the military officer been vindicated?

Azazi was also accused of gun running in Kaduna and years later, he was killed in air crash along side the Kaduna State Governor -coincidence? Let us not forget that Azazi was from Okoroba in Bayelsa State.

Ask yourself why a Boko Haram "fighting" for Northern Muslims have majority Northern Muslims as casualties? Don't give me the Taliban excuse because Talibans do not bomb the Taliban controlled areas. Have you heard of Hamas blowing up Palestinians?

What do we make of GEJ training some pilots in south Africa, all from SS, Tompolo buying vessels for Nigerian Navy & Asari Dokubo attending military exhibition in Holland?

Take the Oct 1st bombing in Abuja for instance, even before MEND claimed responsibility, GEJ exonerated them & claimed he knew the people behind the bombing, and every sensible & right thinking person will know from that statement that he was trying to put the blame on the Northern Elites. Henry Okah later confessed that he was contacted to plant the bomb, and he (Okah) was jailed b'cos he refused to play ball.

Now, our hatred for the Northerners have beclouded our sense of reasoning and blindfolded us from seeing things as they unfold.

Pls let us examine the following facts below with open minds & decide for ourselves.

(1.) The reported arrest of the suspects that sprayed bullets on the Gombe Deeper Life Church worshippers of which the suspects arrested were alleged to be Igbos. Keen observers would remember that “Boko Haram” claimed responsibility for that attack. Noteworthy also is the fact that the arrested suspects were moved from Gombe to Abuja and since then nothing has been heard about them.

(2.) Shortly after the Gombe Deeper Life Church massacre, following quickly also after the Gombe township bombing fiesta two men, named Hassan Ojudu and Samaila Yakubu, all of them Christians, were arrested in the same Gombe town with a vehicle loaded with explosive devices and ammunitions.

(3.) If the eight COCIN church members arrested with explosive devices at the Miya-Barkatai branch of the church in Bauchi State had succeeded in detonating what they were arrested with, be assured “Boko Haram” would have claimed responsibility.

(4.) If Miss Lydia Joseph had succeeded in burning down the St. John Catholic church in Bauchi city, be assured it would have been attributed to Boko Haram or to Muslims.

(5.) If Emmanuel King, the guy who disguised as a Muslim wearing a turban and kaftan, had succeeded in bombing down the Redeemed Christian Church of God in Yenagoa, the Bayelsa capital “Boko Haram” would have claimed responsibility, and the intended desire for reprisal would have further brought the real desire, which is polarization.

(6.) If Madam Ruth had succeeded in bombing down the ECWA church in the Kalarin area of Kaltungo in Gombe State verily, verily I say unto thee “Boko Haram” would have claimed responsibility notwithstanding whether she was hypnotized or not as some may want to claim.

A word is enough to the wise!

Yours Truly,

zoharariel@aol.com

Brightino, what's ur beef wt Alloy Chikezie? U always pick on him and U keep mentioning N100k, looks like ur mind is Constantly on the N100k. Pls get a life... Nobody is going to thank U later!

This Brightino is really very annoying.... Nobody is going to thank him later!

Brightino, what's ur beef wt Alloy Chikezie? U always pick on him and U keep mentioning N100k, looks like ur mind is Constantly on the N100k. Pls get a life... Nobody is going to thank U later!

O ga oooo.wen will dis burnin b ova Cod plssss save us ooooo

FDJ

Mydear I'm from d north,there are helicopters and a lot of those and dey use during crisis...so just shut up alrdy...are u not a failure? Speak positive tins to my country no mata what. If u like no post am as u usual

You should shut up. You are brainless.

Jobless u...Na to correct ppl be yor headache now abi?

Too bad. May God help us

diamondblinqZ said...

They hv jets @ Alloy buh not 4 dis purposes. Their jets r private. 4 flyinq 2one country or d oda wen d xperience as lil as headache or cold. Intelliqence naaa daz qoinq 2b in d next 10 - 20yrs 2come mayb. Pls sumone shud help me out. Can't remember. Or mayb its a fiqment of my imaqinations. I fink niqerian solqiers r on peace keepinq missions in...wats d name of dis african country aqain ma? Aha liberia abi? Its a shame if dey r there dey shud return home. Charity beqins @ home. D hell fire God is qoinq 2use 2burn dis ppl shud 10x hotter dan d one Bible told us abt. Gosh I am so tired already. Soon every niqerian will b diaqnosed wif H-bp cos of fear n anxiety.#sobbinq#

Stop trying so hard to be relevant.

Even in the days of the wild wild west,they never killed innocents,only corrupt officials...Them no dey see corrupt officials kill?...Why must people who know nothing about nothing be the victims?....
These Fulani herds men,are biting more than required,can they not be thoroughly dealt with?....Peace in Nigeria is all we ask,is it too much?....at what price must this peace come ?...Boko Haram said the Igbos should leave the North for them...1969 when we wanted to secede,what they they do?...They committed all kinds of war crimes,killed more than 3 million children,heartless bastards,People lost Uncles,Brothers,Fathers,Relations,Sons...They declared"no victor,no vanquished"...but stripped every Igbo man of his wealth...To a man that had 1million pounds as at 1973,which was a lot of money,they gave 20pounds,took over their businesses,lands,assets.....Kedu ife emere meta ndi ojoo mma?
Only Heaven knows what next
Only Heaven knows our salvation

Kamto Haf Tok

Mr Ei Evans said...

Hilarious! Why must Nigeria be like Sudan...Wat's this Gunmen Of a thing referring to. **Baba God Na ur hand we dey ooo!**

Latest Entertainment News: HotCoolGist.com

May God hv mercy on us. Gnomic Pretex

You re the biggest fool ever liveth bright ur stupidity knows no bounds....and ur shameless attittude is incorrigable.....correcting ppl's mistake is wt u take upon as a job
......i feel like slapping all ur 32 out of dt gutter hole on ur face FOOL DINDIRIN ALAILOPOLO LORI

Can't wait for the north to leave the unity.

Amaka irozuru said...

Who ever dis man r God wil punishi dem....

I dont know why nigerians are ignorant and blind to see what is before them.religious,ethnic and tribal diferences has blinded nigerians and most of u are in denial cos of this.im sure in ur privacy n'deep thoughts,d'truth crops up in ur minds but it wil always b shoved down cos of these reasons.this is not boko haram,all these is political.what type of president wil sit on his throne and watch people die like flies and keep mute and keep deceiving nigerians something is being done about it.for crying out loud these so calld boko haram cannot b muslims cos there priorities are misplaced.a true muslim cannot kill d way these people are killing.they are killin muslims,christains,children,abductingwomen,etc and some myopic people who cant think straight wil nt ask why and just start ranting.that is why nigeria wil never move forward.jonathan has failed nigerians and it is only God that wil punish this wicked leaders and expose those behind boko haram.because this is political

Hi Linda, I don't live in the country but I am intune with all the EVIL that is taking place. Thanks that u r giving Nigerians the platform to voice their opinions. The Boko Haram atrocities, I could see that decent nigerians ate fed up. I am not blaming the President too much, I put d sole blame on the INCOMPETENT Military. They were so excellent in planning COUPS. Now that they have real challenge at hand, they are all running away. We gathered reports on many occassions that they flee when they see Boko haram coming. What a SHAME. Boko haram would terrorise from late night till morning, no response from d soldiers. In America, no part of the country that would experience such and u won't see a response in less than 30minutes from the military, no matter d time of day. The fed govt hv d financial redources to equip d military with enough fighter jets that could transport soldiers from one part of nigeria to another part in 30 minutes if terrorist activities is taking place, no matter d time of d day. To be a soldier, u should be ready to die to defend your country, not d COWARDS that call themselves soldiers in nigeria

Swaggs isimemen said...

Our nig army re corrupt

People are accusing gej, they hv d right to but he had declared state of emergency on these affected states. It is left for a COMPETENT military to sorround these states 247 watching that no fly could penetrate n cause havoc. If they hv been doing that, there wouldn't hv been any boko haram attack. Will gej now carry d gun n fight? No. That is d duty of d military. Compared to d landmass of america, nigeria is just too small to allow boko haram to penetrate n kill our children, burn our churches n mosques n business places. So nigeria, continue to point accusing finger on gej but especially d incompetent soldiers that we have. I don't like him, but a CHARACTER like Abacha is d one we need at Aso Rock to match Boko haram force with force

Doomed country

Hey Nigerians u guys didn't even know that all your negative words on our country is also attributed to all dis bcos d bible says "there's power in spoken words". Everytime Nigeria is fucked,useless,doomed etc. Notwithstanding d unmatured minds in LIBer(Alloy chikezie n co) dat are always insulting their president everytime dis issues of killings comes up. Do u think you or ur fathers can do better if u are in d president's position or if a new president emerged? why not use ur medular oblangata since you guys are smarter n know its a particular group of people looking for a way to make d present regime look incompetent n if d APC succeeds, hope u guys are ready to be converted Muslims by force.d least u can do is to pray for your country n profess positively even if its looks impossible bcos there's nothing GOD cannot do.And let's start fighting d corruption individually bcos its not only d govts, all of us are guilty of that n please let's not play like we are all angels and brace up to help our country. GOD bless Nigeria

Same feelings thou! Tired of northern news.

Gracie said...

How is it the fault of d govt...They jst decide to kill themselves, they shld go ahead abeg...Am really tried of this northerners

Ode CIA is actually involved in this. If we run to America for help we are finished like Iraq, Afghanistan and the rest. That's their aim, America is just a green snake

They are CIA covert operation. Nigerians shine your eyes!!!

If he can't do anything then he should leave that sit!!!

Nigerians this is not GEJ war alone,its for all of us.He can't be a soilder, policeman or army @ d same time that's why he appoints people to do d work n won't know if there will be a judas among them. Let's join hands, give informations n help build Nigeria both civillians n politician when necessarily needed n pray as well.let's stop politising all these, Its a pity that dis APC members are using d lives of their own just to sabotage the present government. So y'all in APC, what have u done to help d present regime to help in solving dis terrorism in d North East rather dan critising ur own country that y'all claim to have @ heart. Its so disheartening that becos your selfish reasons you all refuse to accept defect as an opposition party n work together for the better of nigeria rather you are working against it by tarnishing d image of d govt, what's d war for ? Power ,fame n money. We forgot after our life here on earth what next, are we going to make heaven or these hell isn't real. Let think for ones n tell ourselves d truth so as to make heaven @ last n have eternal peace. Thank you n GOD bless Nigeria.

All this rubbish keeps happening because it hasn't hit the city yet.

Is this your job? Are you an auto correct machine? Olodo Brightino trying to prove what exactly? Am sure you finished with a pass... animal
- baby face

Lmao, auto correct machine has been corrected. Brightino ko darkino ni...moraf*cking animal
-baby face

Brightino u r a fool, oloshi,big fool ,ode,nkita ara, u r out 2 correct pple's grammatical error,r u perfect? u are not even moved by dis sad news.Nkita racha gi onu,ewu gambia!

@alloy Chi wateva ur name is called as a Citizen of Nigeria u r a Failure!!!! Instead of u to Pray u r speaking in negativity!u r lucky Nig isn't lik those African Countries dt is experiencing War rite nw!jst Pray to God to giv our Leaders wisdom instead of ranting bulls here wen u cnt even do anytin if u r givin an opportunity!did it take one day for America dts even developed to fight terrorism!we ve neva experienced ds b4 our Army r under goin training for this battle!u r in ur house typing rubbish!!!!Xoxo Charmie

@alloy Chi wateva ur name is called as a Citizen of Nigeria u r a Failure!!!! Instead of u to Pray u r speaking in negativity!u r lucky Nig isn't lik those African Countries dt is experiencing War rite nw!jst Pray to God to giv our Leaders wisdom instead of ranting bulls here wen u cnt even do anytin if u r givin an opportunity!did it take one day for America dts even developed to fight terrorism!we ve neva experienced ds b4 our Army r under goin training for this battle!u r in ur house typing rubbish!!!!

@alloy, heh yah! I swear I was moved when I read ur comment. It's just very unfortunate that these animals are not that emotional like you do. You've said it all my dear, may Allah the almighty take control and save the masses. Pls take heart. #sincerelyfrommyheart#

@anon10:37, I swear ur entire psycological environs need to be rewired. WTF!!! Are u crazy or something? Wat has this got to do wt muslims? I bet u are from ape's planet. Come on! Isn't it so obvious to u that this is not religious at all? Pls spread ur wings and learn. These people are all outsiders.

@brithino or whatever, come on! The way he writes proves he's damn good, can't u just overlook the little TYPO thing ooooops u don't know that, now u know. Hater.

@ anon at 8am. You talked about some group of d section of this country that want to make d country ungovernable so that gej will be considered incompetent, I agree BUT you have to know that b.haram started their ATROCITIES during d reign of Yaradua, a muslim n not Gej. D root of b.haram problem started when d military handed over to civilians. The North took advantage of that and started spreading d CONSTITUTION of Sharia. That is when I sensed that this is challenging d CONSTITUTION of d Fed Republic of Nigeria. D fact is clear though as a Christian that we r in d End Time and nothing surprises me anynore. If anybody thinks things r going to get better in d Nigeria or d World, he or she must be dillusional

on point, my guy!

What exactly do these fools want,if d FCT had remained in Lag let me see how dey wld have been claimin na we own presidency.RUBBISH GOD WILL PUNISH THEM ALL
*******A-BELLE******

Another truth is this, some of d soldiers sent to fight boko haram are themselves boko haram members or sympathisers. So they r in communication with this Terrorist group n inform them what time to strike. If not true, how come boko haram would strike for up to 8hours on a given day without no military response. D head of d military should fish out these CANCERS from d military. Then with proper intelligence n vigilance, d military can curtail their excesses. Like I said earlier, boko haram r not ghost, they r flesh n blood.

Again???

Please Mr President. Can the security of this nation be your utmost priority. You can start now sir.