Abuja based church gave $100 to its members for attending church? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 27 February 2014

Abuja based church gave $100 to its members for attending church?

Did this really happen? Oh dear!

155 comments:

$100 ? Dats lyk 13k ?biko who got dis Church address!?? Time to relocate !!

good one.

Yeah it happened... That's very good.

Sylvia said...

Abeg wats d address to dis church, I tink dey will appreciate a first time worshipper

ugo said...

The address pls!

Yesooo Lindiway its true,a friend of mine is a testimony of this God's love.
Am attending COZA this Sunday,heard their Ushers are made in heaven.

Wow!!!! I need mine_____

Ur comments will be visible after linda finish using it to. Cook 'ofe nsala' ~@duru_emma17~

Not interested! Roman catholic all d way...

sahnzylyn said...

Nawa o. .duno what to even make of this...just smh sha..I mean seriously?

Looking for more members. Attention seekers. Sucks that churches are the only active working investment in dis country. Yet corruption is d order of the day from head to toe😡

Really, there will be overflow of members next service day. Lol

Seems like I'll start going to church again, I can see the Lord's calling. LOL

Really, there will be overflow of members next service day. Lol
So religion is now sold for $100, going to church is traded for $100? The world is now very crazy world, so will that $100 buy their faith?

uchemichael said...

I think that's not from GOD rather from the opposer the satan

Looking for members tin...

Dis will attract greedy attendants. I don't buy d idea.

Soul said...

Them go hear am next Sunday.

I dey go there next sunday for my own ooooo....lol

fly guy said...

Dat church congregation go double by nxt week

Waow! Lindy baby,plz tell me d name of d church. So invitin

Na wa oh! Is dis d new trend? Trust 9ja pple, d church go full 4 next service.

It is a discount from giving offerings and tithes. Unknown anonymous.

Lovely!

And Tomorrow someone will try to convince me that these churches are not Business organisations.

Hey! It's obvious there's something spiritual behind this generosity . Pls watch!!!

Yeah, I have mine

Omo nah 2 dey go church now oh

sii Al said...

give me d name of the church and its location linda plsssss......already on my way 2 abuja

What's "oh dear"? Is that not a good thing? Do you know how many people where in dire need of such a gift? God Bless them.

There's no business like CHURCH BUSINESS. #sharp mouth anonymous#

Nwa Aba said...

Let's watch out for next Sunday and see how many people that will attend the church.

@am_obi said...

Just get me a name/address & i'll get u ur answer

There will be so many surprises on judgment day.

There is nothing we won't see in Nigeria.

Please where's their address oo I need my own share.......

Ther's absolutely nothing I won't hear in this my beloved country.
Anyway..the $100 NA for their pocket.

"Mr fix Nigeria"...okay o..I guess that's hw their Pastor plans to fix Nigeria.:hahahahahaha...they shld send me mine.

Tush said...

Speechless!

Make una shine una eyes oo! Before una go xchange una destiny wt just 100 dollars.

Lmao..... See business strategy.....

Scam! Strategy to draw people to their church and even if it did happen, they will pay it up through tithes and other means! Theory of the modern day church.

creme said...

Diz church is goin 2b packed 2d brim 4its next service..9ja pipz 2like awoof

Yes it did happen.
Dts my church. I was there

WOw Nice one. Dis I like

greg_gpel said...

Omgoist,abuja here I come dis sunday,don't mind attending all d services,lol

Next sunday make them ready to provide seats upon seats bcos God will surely change many souls..... Come nxt sunday.....

Please we need such churches in Lagos

b_b_c said...

omo am on my way to Abuja ohhh

For what oooo, I won't collect such.

b_b_c said...

Wow lol thats epic but not wrong at all just an incentive id say or a lil encouragement.

b_b_c said...

Lucy said...

Hmmm! God knows the intention + God bless the man of God!

Adeniyi Joy said...

Like seriously? But does it mean people get paid for coming to Church or something? I'm sure from now those who will attend that church will only go cause they await something in form of reward for being in church. I don't mean that its bad but if the Church wanna be benevolent, there should be another means to give out money.

Yes o. It did happen. Holyhill Church Abuja.

Omo hop say no b ritual tins cuz dis generosity
****A-BELLE******

Hmmmmmm kk Ooooooo

WHAT THE HELL.....

What's wrong with that? It's high time the masses start to benefit from dedications...it was a GIft....and it will bless a lot of the congregation....

i

Bizness strategy

End time,that's all

wonda shall neva end o make dem bring am come onitsha na

If you ask me, na who I go ask?

eje said...

Address pls...am going there this coming sunday

rose berry said...

End tym churches, lookng for members

Send d address pls

Nigerians they like cheap things #bright bravo#

Its possible dear..its called strategizing, marketing and advertisement

Which place dis church d na

greatness said...

Notin goes 4 notin, open ur eyez.

that church go full on sunday o..hahahahaha,,,,

Its well ooooooo

A Strategy to lure people to the Church.
#uncalledfor#

Clearly,this is to attract members!

why I no go church that day na?...Lol
news from nigeria nollywood

BARRY said...

If this actually haappened then I call it the real seed sowing. ThankGod for them. it might be a marketing strategy tho.

Praise da Lord...Where my own shaa

Kamto Haf Tok

Do dey ve a branch in ph??

Orishirishi!!! Bonario u no go attend?

Please I stay in Abuja,abeg include the address of the church. So me sef go follow withdraw from my heavenly account there. And how many services does the church hold. So I can bring extra cloth. MRS ADEGOKE

Meant for wat? To attract customers right? NAFISAH

Biko lily text me d church's address n location...my fellow LIB Readers c u dia on sunday

This is the kind of motivation that i need! RCCG oya take a que.

See better church now. They take from you and they also give back..that's what's up!

EvErDrEAm said...

Issokay! I mean Aiit!!!

Oga its more.... Google forex

Lol, come back next sunday, omo na to go track dat church

Man forces girlfriend to drink Conc acid

krispy said...

I'm mos def porting to dat church next sunday.... Lindy abeg adress ooo...

Nnodim said...

Where is this Church? Bia Linda gimme da address ozugbo!

Time to answer the loud call. Abuja here I come!

Address plz

Yop it happened for real, and. Bonaro jst used style to mention d name lol

I need to be in this church.

fly guy said...

Ogbeni, can't u read, u no see holyhill church

Sweetest Pussy said...

Onyx broke ass idiot! Go and take ur own nao. Hungry boy

Lyndy said...

Wats good abt it? Its only satanic churches that use money nd othr material enticements to draw ppl to their satanic places of worship. All of u seeking for d address for just $100 should beware lest u sell ur invaluable precious soul for a peanut. Endtime!

Abeg wich church tel me oh mk I go oh

hmmmm thngs are happening!!! Bonario i m inviting u to SHEPHERDS HOUSE ASSEMBLY jst beside grandsquare central area.com nd i bet u wont regret it! dats rily a place 2 be! pastor Joshua Talena is a true man of God i tell u!

Prince Willy said...

looool...this is so cool...Please where's the address to the Church?

The church is the Holyhill Church at Immaculate Hotel & Suites,
Adetokunbo Ademola Crescent in Wuse 2, Abuja.
- Fran6ix!

It's called Dividends. Return on investment.

Jay O said...

Linda even me wey dey for yankee, was able to do my research. You should do likewise! Apparently the pastor has been preaching on prosperity and a church member decided to bless everyone that way!!! Get it right! It seems like everything you post about church matters always take a negative angle. I know there are some bad ones, but its always good to be a good journalist too! If you like no post this!

mich mich said...

Holy hill church. Immaculate hotel. Wuse 2

A church has finally given its members money. I guess there are some people who are so broke that the money will help but still human beings arent satisfied. You people are still condemning them and saying all sorts. If the pastor uses it to buy a jet now people will still condemn it. After all some churches give food/foodstuffs to people. Cash is no different.

The pastor is a smart businessman.... Let's all view this together, he gives 100$ in total sayin about 2to 3 million... Knowing fully well they don't need to advertise it, everyone who received who share the story, which right now has been well published by Linda... Now see this view, next week Sunday service -- midweek service, he would be making triple what he has just given.. All he needs to do is to prepare himself for a good sermon on "how given to God would make getting double blessings" now tell me, is this not a smart business plan? All in the name of God!

onye nsogbu said...

You can say that again. I was dere 2wks ago and I can tell you the ushers dere are clean and charming. If you're nt careful they'll divert ur attention sotey u no go wan leave even after service.

I dnt believe it. Gnomic Pretex

Wow!!! And I was actually invited for the service! The address is immaculate suites wuse 2. Abuja...

Spiritual $100, that is used to steal ur glory and let u die in poverty and dependent on others.

If they take they are thieves if they give wahala. Just goes to show how insatiable and how we human beings are desperately wicked. To think we ourselves killed our very own savior.

Holy Guy said...

Before u guys will say churches buy aircraft and neglect the church, But honestly Linda and her followers, what is wrong with this? Did all your artistes, celebs or politicians givee anything to you? Even your right to live well in Nigeria with the nations resources was not given to you and then you all criticize the church for giving out money that you and and impoverished people need? How hypocritical can u guys be? Why are Christians the ones throwing big stones and rocks at churches?

Who cares ni

Abeg mke una end all dis gist nd send d address plus how many services dem get cos na all d services I go attend and for d records Dats 15k 8hundred

It's amazing how people would turn a good gesture into evil. If Oprah or Ellen de Generes gives $1000 to every member of the audience at their show (which they have done times without number) you guys will say 'awwwwh they are so generous' and when a church does it, it is a strategy??? The heart of man is really indeed wicked! Jesus fed 5000 people and his services were full the next time, he then told them 'most of you are here becos of the bread' but he didn't send them away! Why didn't you guys say Jesus was looking for strategy, that's why he fed the 5,000 and the 4,000? It is just sad the way we have become as a people. God heal our minds!

Jay said...

COZA ushers are really sometin else,they line up and welcome u as u walk into d church.imagine like 40 smartly dressed youths individually saying welcome to u?hehehe

What kind of church is that, please end time things, so you cannot go to church to serve God willing,u want to be paid for it, go and collect and see your progress taken away, children of God open your eyes

Next Sunday the church will be over crowded.

This is just totally wrong . It's not even christianity in any way . Signs of the end time tbh

Don't sell ur soul for $100 pls. It's nt all free I bet u.

##k@y##

Awww!!! I'm glad you are choosing to worship with us. I trust you will be highly blessed. I celebrate you

Gbam!!!

Don't sell ur soul for $100 pls. It's nt all free I bet u.

##k@y##

I don't see any thing wrong with dat but

Dis church go wreck dis sundayooo

chilly said...

Smh... to increase members abi Wetin.. I attire o

Zeus said...

Celebrate him indeed! He has already told you why he wants to go there. Strictly because of the chics. I don't blame him because I personally see COZA as a club. A club filled with fully brainwashed and unnecessarily desperate young people . The young man managing that club is a great man. How else can one explain a situation where he hypnotises assholes into parting with as much as 1million naira for no reason. That boy is purely a money doubler. I've been there on a number of occassions, the only thing he talks about is MONEY! Nothing else. On sunday it was 300dollars per person,and he made sure he collected the money on tuesday. I go there to amuse myself and do what Bonario intends doing. Na mumu people full dat COZA. He would still fuck the girls on top of that. If not for the Bible, I for don drop Christianity a long time ago because, na pure 419 dey happen for 'church' now.

Eternity can't be bought so dis doesn't mean shit

Linda, there is nothing wrong with this act if generosity. People went to Jesus' church in the wilderness and came back with bread and fish. I can imagine Linda's headline. "PEOPLE WORSHIP WITH JESUS IN THE WILDERNESS COME HOME WITH FISH AND BREAD, OH DEAR!"

Do you know that in the early church members used to come to church and food clothing and money would be given to everyone so that no one would be lacking. This is a welcome development

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Confirm ojare.

Sounds like a church that cares about the well being of members. Do you know how many people came without any means of going back? Nigerians have become so pessimistic jeez

MATA# said...

Hmm this is serious, don't just give fish alone, teach them how to fish so they can be hungry no more!

Na wa ooo,notin way person nor go hear for this country,na only god go help us.

Smart!Very smart indeed! God help us.Nothing we won't hear all in the name of Christianity.

SPOOKY!

Now, next Sunday it will be standing room only. Church bribing people to attend now? The end is really near o

And after , u will pay with ur destiny, salvation is a choice.

Lyndy i cant just understnd ppl o...u guys say churches estort money from ppl...now dat a church is dwan d reverse u guys still complain...smh..av u thot of hw ds mney wld help d families or ppl who recieved em?plz fnk ryt..we all knw nothing includn Gods house can go on without money..Jesus said it himself...bring all d tithes into my storehouse...c good n appreciate

sexiness said...

End time tins..destiny X change is all isee.

Which way Nigeria!we complain about everything -church builds university we say poor members who contributed can't attend,church buys jet we say Pastors are eating money,church preaches prosperity we complain now church is doing humanitarian service we are complaining again.haba Nigerians.
I see nothing wrong here,collect and count your blessings it's up to you.at the end of the day the main message is " accept Jesus as your Like rs and personal savior " and almost everyone has heard that before.

Kefee took a jab @ coza pastor on this week's encomium mag. It was an interesting read. Sadly the members of coza believe the lies of their pastor. Why we were yet sinners Christ died for us

Linda you be late reporter o... u for don report this since january buy now i for don get pass 1000$

Hmmmmm! Zeus don't judge pipo God is the great judge. Don't condem least u be condem also. If u knw wot is gud do it, if u don't understand seek d face of God............. Mind u am proudly RCCG

briee said...

Wow! What a 'great' way to win souls.Holyhill Church is located at Immaculate Hotel & Suites, Adetokunbo Ademola Crescent, Wuse 2...for those who wanna join...i ll b a 1st timer next week..*grins*

Imaculate suit dat I do go swim every snday! Nice1 naw d swiming will start 4rm early morning afta d service! Atleas I wount spend mi cash. 4 swimin $ beer again! Very nice1

otevee said...

dats abt 17k now wit our naira droppin like wat i dnt kno....hmmm ok shey ds is for encouragement ni or wat

AnnMarie said...

guess they are trying to attract more members

niquese said...

Going things

@Bonario, am waiting 4 u 2day, lol

alex said...

Its a big blatant lie! Nothing like dis eva happened.