Obasanjo sends letter to PDP withdrawing from party activities | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 11 January 2014

Obasanjo sends letter to PDP withdrawing from party activities

All these drama with our politicians, leaders and political parties is becoming quite silly. They all just seem so confused. One of the founding members of the ruling party and former Nigerian president, Olusegun Obasanjo has sent a letter to the National Chairman of PDP, Alhaji Bamanga Tukur, where he gave a notice of his withdrawal from activities of the party.

In the letter, Obasanjo said although he is still a card carrying member of the party, he will withdraw his activities with PDP at local, state, zonal and national level until a person he describes as a criminal wanted abroad to face criminal charges is removed as the party's South West zonal leader.

Obasanjo proceeded to add that he was forwarding with the letter, “recent documents” on the alleged activities of the person. The letter, dated January 7th, was obtained by Tribune. See it after the cut...

223 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 223 of 223

Dts my greatest worry. Since they now chase shadows rather than objects. ... they shd pls leave us out of their matter. After all we have neverbbenefitted from d brunx of d crunch. Their past is after them. GOD is gradually exposing them. They can never have peace for doing ds to naija

OBJ preaching anti criminality and moral? wonders they say shall never end..

ANDY UBAH and Christ Ubah +OBASANJO = They destroyed and kidnapped a sitting governor in 2004 in Anambra state..Is this not a criminal act?

OBASANJO+LAMIDI ADEDIBU = Burning and destruction in OYO STATE ,unlawful impeachment of a sitting governor and controlling of state funds by Adedibu..Saint Obasanjo did not see his act as criminal act during his tenure..

OBASANJO + kashamu from 2007-2011 = Good friends,obasanjo introduced kashamu to the PDP cacus as his Political son,they fought Gbanga Daniel to stand still..Finally things failed apart.And Obasanjo suddenly realised that his political son for a long time is drug baron and wanted man..What a lie and hypocrite.

FROM THIRD TERM AGENDA TO MORAL CRUSADER....H-Y-P-O-C-R-I-C-Y

Haha obj criminal calling another one criminal shud in case u guys don't know obj looted nigeria in a very big way pls go and ask him who's the owner of Grimaldi shipping line in Apapa, the Ota farm project, And also ask him about the power project money in billion of dollars which he stole foolish idiotic old man ps Stfu n gtfo die sef

@MO, I align with u. Everyone is shutting OBJ up, but many have not taken the time to think outside the box. Did he not say that he has proof of GEJ being corrupt? Why did Jonathan ask sanusi to resign based on a leaked info? Very soon u people wil realise that there is more to this issue than meets the eye. I hope that OBJ will not have a last laugh.

OBJ a disgrace to Nigeria,go away and never come back what did you achieve as a president-phone abi,road-zero,corruption-%100,electricity-zero,security-%10,health-%2.5,education-zero fuck you and don't complain about GEJ he his trying more than you so fuck off PDP,they don't need you and join APC

America Is Still Trying To Jail The Alleged Drug Kingpin Behind 'Orange Is The New Black'
ERIN FUCHS
NOV. 27, 2013, 2:19 PM 4,697
inShare
EMAIL MORE

Orange is the New Black
Netflix via Vulture
Taylor Schilling, above, plays Piper Chapman on the Netflix show.

"Orange is the New Black" writer Piper Kerman has become a celebrity for getting involved in a heroin-smuggling conspiracy in her early 20s, and it turns out the guy allegedly behind that conspiracy is still at large.
The Chicago Tribune recently pointed out that the federal case involving Kerman — whose book inspired the hit Netflix show — is still wide open. That case dates back to 1994, and most of the 14 defendants were convicted long ago.

But the alleged kingpin, a man named Buruji Kashamu, has evaded U.S. authorities. The Seventh Circuit Court of Appeals in Chicago refused to drop the indictment against him in 2011, but he's been safe in Nigeria for years.

The Tribune notes that the case against Kashamu been particularly frustrating for prosecutors in Chicago because he was arrested in England in 1998 and held for five years. But British authorities reportedly refused to extradite him back to the U.S. after finding the eyewitness identification of him was weak. He returned to Nigeria, where he's reportedly been active in the country's politics.

Kerman signed a plea agreement for her relatively minor role in Kashamu's alleged conspiracy, and she ended up serving 11 months in federal person. Her role involved transporting $50,000 in drug money from the U.S. to Europe for her girlfriend, who had a bigger role in the alleged heroin-smuggling conspiracy.

Although Kerman pleaded guilty to her crime in 1998, her ordeal was dragged out because feds wanted her to testify against Kashamu in "street clothes, not an orange jumpsuit," Kerman wrote in Marie Claire. Thus for five years, she had to live her life with the prospect of prison hanging over her head.

It was only after Britain finally released him in 2003 that she could finally start doing her time — and getting some inspiration for her best-selling memoir.

For his part, Kashamu claims that the government is fingering the wrong guy and that he's not in fact the drug kingpin known as "Alajj," according to the Tribune. Alajj was, in fact, his dead brother, Kashamu says. The U.S. is still apparently trying to have Kashamu extradited from Nigeria, though.

"We're still trying to figure out ways we can fix this for Buruji," his Chicago lawyer, Scott Frankel, told the Tribune. "They're trying to bring this guy back and then have a bunch of people who haven't seen him in years testify that he's the guy."

Read more: http://www.businessinsider.com/america-still-trying-to-jail-buruji-kashamu-2013-11#ixzz2q9riivOG

Zonnak Group said...

Obj can write as many letter as he wants,nobody cares.

UMMH , Nigeria . i wonder why we abroad shares diffrent mentality to home based even thou we are born in Nigeria. Most of the Nigeria leaders are criminal who are wanted abroad and yet it does not seems to worry we citizen . WHY . this must come to an end
Is it a crime for OBJ to make his point cleared. we all have right to express our ideas . How many jobless graduate do we have in Nigeria , why do we think we have serial killers , why ios that our young girls turned prostitute . Yet it is because of all this phedophiles and criminals we have as a leaders. it is high time you youth of Nigeria comes to terms to understand that having all these stupendous criminal as a leader is defrauding your future .

What nonsense are you on about.

They should use emails! its 2014

U did not post my comment.

Ogochukwu Jennifer omezinwa, must u use all ur names to be easily traceable abi u dey find husband or are u a learner? Smh

Netex said...

I will like to correct the comment by Linda, Obasanjo is not a founding member of PDP, please do not give him that honor.

Your way of explaining all in this piece of writing is genuinely fastidious, all be
able to effortlessly know it, Thanks a lot.

My webpage: Ketone Slim Review

Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It if truth be told was a enjoyment account it.

Look complicated to far delivered agreeable from you!

By the way, how could we keep up a correspondence?

Also visit my weblog Suergetic Skin Care

It is the best time to make some plans for the future
and it is time to be happy. I've read this post
and if I could I want to suggest you few interesting things or tips.
Perhaps you could write next articles referring to this article.
I wish to read even more things about it!

Also visit my homepage - Stemologica Skin care

I think the admin of this web page is really working hard in favor of his site, because here every information is quality based stuff.

Also visit my website getting sleepy

It's an awesome post in support of all the online visitors; they will get benefit from it
I am sure.

Also visit my blog: Zonecore Super cleanse review

The note рrovided that all principal and accrued interеst was due in a single balloon paүment at
the еnd of the note teгm, and neither principal nor interest
сould be prepaid. Outsourcing accounting sегvices for small business оwnerѕ is
workable for those who want to turn their focus on theiг companies and
fіnd a way to maximise their profitability. Every year,
thousands of vaϲancies open up in the public sector.

my webloɡ; Bocɑ Raton CPA firms raton fl ()

Incredible points. Outstanding arguments. Keep up the great spirit.

Here is my website :: LReve24k Review

This is a topic that is near to my heart... Many thanks! Exactly where are your contact details though?

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 223 of 223   Newer› Newest»