Essence mag profiles Dangote in their '10 things we're talking about' list | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 6 January 2014

Essence mag profiles Dangote in their '10 things we're talking about' list

Here's what Essence magazine wrote about Africa's richest man in their January 2014 issue...
"Aliko Dangote is putting part of his $16billion to good use. The Nigerian tycoon is building a hospital in his home state, Kano, that will accommodate at least 1,000 patients. And his charity, Dangote Foundation contributed $12million to the Murtala Mohammed Hospital, also in Kano."

47 comments:

All In Kano?

thats what we r saying "givingback!" nice of u Dangote. u are d man. at least he's one of the people that still make Nigeria count. am proud to be Nigerian jor.

even me wants to identify with Dangote, no be only Essence mag, jor o (in Jenifa's voice)

Gistyinka Blog said...

Hmmm this man is money...

REXOVIC said...

hmm... nice one Dangote....abeg i want to meet you oooo

okay it is good africa's richest-man

Peejay said...

Give and it shall be given unto you...Kudos Mr Aliko Dangote. God bless me that I may be a source of blessing to others. Amen

Wow! Charity they say begins @ home. Happy for Kano state. But I hope they will develop mentenance culture. Cheers.

Dangote rilli making us proud kudos

This is really nice of him,God will continue to bless u sir!
@UA

Ann Marie said...

Hmmm this man is rich sha

Obeisun Deborah said...

Kudos Great One!...Obeisun Deborah

harnikky said...

Well done Dangote! God bless you more.
Dear God help ♍ƺ so thati'll be a blessing to others!

Obeisun Deborah said...

Good Job

Obeisun Deborah said...

Kudos Great One!...Obeisun Deborah

hilary obiorah said...

@anonymous12:06: He for come do am for your village?

Blog Whore said...

Whatever Kano or Yobe, fact remains he's giving back to the community.
What did your president do for Bayelsans? Or what did your former president who has decided to become a critic do for his fellow state members in Ogun State, or even his village members in Owu or where he has his farm. More Grease to your elbow Sir Dangote

Amarachukwu said...

Making money die.

I appreciate and expect more from Dagote. Having made his billions from a monopolized market system .

Give and it shall be given unto you...thumbup 2 u Mr Aliko Dangote. God bless me that I may be a source of blessing to others. Ijn Amen

Smart thinking! Make the money in South West and give back to society (NORTH) in form of corporate social responsibility.

black man empowerment!!!!!!!

Good for aliko, money speaks

yusuf said...

I'd really love to meet him one on one..

Mzjerkinz said...

Mmm only in kano.na only pipo wey dey kano dey buy ur goods baahh!#eyesrollin#

LIB Habit said...

Hw I wish Tb Joshua will prophecy my meeting wit Aliko Dangote... kaii

What did not you expect him to do,that's his home state.at least giving back to his people.i no blame am,nice one aliko I hope other rich men do same thing to their states.

Naija Movies Nollywood said...

And the next is My Lindodododo

Nigeria Entertainment News

9c picken

All in kano, is dat where all his factories are? Lagos,Ogun state nko.....

That is nice of him

Ok...but why is he giving back only in Kano? Or is that were he is making all his money?? Just saying sha....
3trice

Dangote is a blessing to his family,home town,state and this country nigeria.

U expect more Ko! Instead of hailing d man u r speaking grammer of monopolised market system. Onye uwa ojo..

Don't blame him for that. I'll do the same when I'm rich. Thank me later.

Despite all his wealth he doesn't make noise lyk those ppl dat snap pics everywia they go!

jvc said...

tnkz Dangote evrytin in kano...but psquare hotel n factory ll in jos...igbo kwenu...........nwa ibeku

Rich man in deed, what did he do to become rich. Can he account for his money on day to day, since the day he was born?

At least he his spending his money well for the betterment of the country unlike others that we take their money to other countries...thumbs up Dangote

@anon 12:06, you want him to build it in Lagos so that tomorrow you tell him to go that Lagos does belong to him right? I'm sure you're FFK. People are getting smarter.

@anon 12:06,every man is investing in his place now since they're now deporting people in Nigeria,Well done Aliko God bless your efforts.

U r indeed a stupid beefer! And pple like u who r envious of others success shall not see urs! Anu mpama like u! Ewo! Beefer oshi!

@ Anonymous 3:18pm.... We need to stop this hatred, tribalism etc....he has built a factory in Lagos & Ogun. His Kano people never complained that jobs have been created in these locations. Now, he has just given back a lil bit of it to the people and you are complaining. You know what? You are part of the problem we are facing in Nigeria. We have to be united at all times. I pray for God to touch your heart so you can start thinking rationally. Ewu ten times a day...

Before nko. Let adenuga and your chisco transporters do same in their states.

Momoh Adeola said...

Were did u expect him 2 build it b4..........Enugu

Dangote nice man

nice one

thelma said...

More greese to ur elbow jawe,may god continually bless u sir.OSUN state billionaires mk una do d same too nah,y una dey wait for me,shoo.