Chimamanda, Linda Ikeji, Lupita Nyong'o make ZEN mag's Top 10 African Women of 2013 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 5 January 2014

Chimamanda, Linda Ikeji, Lupita Nyong'o make ZEN mag's Top 10 African Women of 2013

The magazine was kind enough to put me at No. 6 of their Top 10 African Women of 2013. OMG!
See the top 10 below...

1. Chimamanda Adichie - Writer - Nigerian
2. MacDella Cooper - Humanitarian - Liberian
3.  Lupita Nyong’o  - Actress - Kenyan
4. Liya Kibede - Model/fashion designer - Ethiopian 
5. Bisila Bokoko - Business Consultant & Development Strategist - South African
6. Linda Ikeji - Blogger - Nigerian
7. Yvonne Nelson - Actress/movie producer - Ghanaian
8. Lira - Singer - South African
9. Hanaa Ben Abdesslem - Model - Tunisian
10.  Bonang Matheba - Radio DJ/TV presenter - South African

See the full article  HERE

189 comments:

kaizerba said...

I Love me my Lindaaaaaa!!!! Xoxo

ms anonymous said...

Congrats linda...

Nyc Linda, ur best is yer to come!

Lindodo ur stepn up

Nice one linda.

Meeee! said...

Yayyy! Lindaaaa.... I just love you.

Btw, I av bn reading a lot of comments dis days on other blogs 4m some haters of life... Buh I still remain #teamLINDA#.
Congrats!

Ur weight reach!!! Kudos!

Mr Pool said...

Good things are really going on with Linda. That's a very good one. Omotola is nowhere to be found here.

Ur weight reach.... Kudos!!! (Incase u no post d 1st one)
*the cook*

Wow!!!!! Ma gal congratz bt rememba sey na mi do fastin til dem put ur name shaa *runnin away*

Crystal said...

Congrats lin, 2014, ur year of going higher

Lili babe her u feeling like say de true from de bottom of heart..congrat shaa LoL..Steadyman Say So..

Congrats lindiway....more grease 2 ur elbow

Congratulations 2our vry own Linda Luv.and dear Chimamanda.U guys remain a big influence on me.I shal get there smdy

linda should be numba 1 joor, love very much linda

Our own linda representing 9ja..kudos girl,u ROCK!!!

lovlyivon said...

Congrats hard work pays indeed

Linda nwa ikeji, God is really lifting you. Congrats

Olukanni Olayinka said...

Kind enough? Sincerely you really deserve it. With all you achieved personally and in others, you really deserve it! Congrats!

I do not agree with the list.but then everyone is bringing out a list.abeg,they should stay with the job of writing articles and live the awards to the award giving platforms

Congratulation, my lovely sister Linda u deserve it thank u

Wow that's good Linda. Happy for you

Congrate 2 u them all n also my madam @ d top...linda ikeji.

Amarachi said...

Good for you girl.Keep it up

im not surprise at all,linda the sky is ur beginning this year,go girl you worth it.....

lexxy said...

congrats linda..ur getting there!..happy 4u

im not surprise at all,linda the sky is ur beginning this year,go girl you worth it.....

Yayyy! My Lindz #skelewu

did they 4get d name omotola or they jst culdnt spell it.... I wonder.
way to go LINDA

Wow! Dahz nice OÙ¥Û•Û•Û•

o wow!!!!! big up Linda!!!!!!no 6 in d whole Africa?? even beatin Yvonne nelson !!huge !!!

pwitie B said...

We lead others follow tnk God ma LinLin is there am so happy 4 u but erm am not hatin what is yvonne doin on dat list or they jst wnt 2 include d ghanians so they wnt feel bad she's a good actress but hav nt seen her doin any spectacular movie dat wowed me she's good but not qualified 4 dis list mayb in ghana but cetainly not in Africa.

Platinum Tastes said...

Yaay! Congrats Linda. U deserve it

Gentletee said...

This is recognition well deserved! Congrats my hero. www.gentletee.blogspot.com

Igbo girls winning. No1 chimaamada and no6 linda. Just saying

Stop being jealous.chimamanda is the best thing that happen to nigeria since slice bread.

MR RAG said...

Congrats Lindyway. ...I think d list will be incomplete without u...wink

Ndigbo making us proud. Number one no be beans for pot oh.

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Congrats linda

Linda u are d best..go on girl beyond the sky is your limit

Chimaamanda is the best thing to happen to nigeria since slice bread. Eat you're heart out haters.

Nomhle said...

Yeyyyy....Bonang & Lira r representing SA. I luv this two Beautiful ladies & Congrats to u Linda & all the Ladies.

BRIGHTINO said...

Congrats to u all including linda. I pray the young girls at allen avenue each night take a clue from all of you all

igbo girls no they carry last.we they carry first.linda I see you.

Nomhle said...

Yeyyyy....Bonang & Lira r representing SA. I luv this two Beautiful ladies & Congrats to u Linda & all the Ladies.

Congrats girl, let pple keep hating you. Its just shows that u are a force to reckon with. I tap into this, I must be recognised this year

Iphie dearie said...

Hehehehhe!!our very own Lindodo!!Lindiway of Africa!!LinLin of life! For d "whisperers",u know urselves,oya fault dis,watchu gon say??huh??!!dis is a lady headed for higher,better places..Linda for giving,u shall never lack..dis is jst d beginning.saw u on Teju's show,ur simplicity,openness,got me.am on maternity leave n all I n ma baby gurl can do is refresh ur blog for more info...luvvv u much..xo xo

Congrats u deserve it

U go girls no1 and no 6. Oluchi the supermodel and nneka the singer should have also be in the top 10.

CONGRATS LINDA .. BEAUTIFUL BLACK MADE GIRLS ... #MOTIVATING .. THOUGHT LIYA IS A MODEL ...

Chimaamanda clearly deserves that spot. Her books has been converted in 30 different languages,you can't beat that.don't be jealous.

Lepa shandy said...

I'm happy for you Linda

Chimaamanda is killing it.she will win a grammy for that song with beyonce, who wants to bet. #flawless

Her book is now a critical acclaimed movie. Chimaamanda is winning all the way.

madam linda u don go far oh na God dey bless u now u n chimamanda una dey make igbo ppl proud muah muah kiss

Carry on Linda, we r proud of u.muuaaahhh

ebony0107 said...

Way to go lyn...soooo happy for u! We r gettin dia...xoxo

Ladyp said...

Way to go gurl! Congrats

Ladyp said...

Way to go gurl! Congrats

Linda,I'm So happy 4u.mwaah. But Yvonne Nelson???Really...???. Congrats 2d awardees anyway

diamondsr4eva said...

Hahahaha @omg. Linda u hav 2 bliv ur placement in lyf o. Na God do am 4 u. I think u deserve it. Congrats

Eyiya! congarts to you Linda, Chimamanda and others.

My Lindodo, i say a very big congrats to you. Keep it up till you make it to the 1st. Can't just wait to hear it soon.

Oh my gosh! Aunty Linda i'm so happy 4 u. Congrats and more power 2 ur elbow. * Phil *

Chimaamanda did not hustle or stress to be on beyonce's track flawless,instead it was the other way round.

@linda ikeji u too much jare,God will keep on strenghtning u in all ur endeavours.Amen
Guys pls follow the link and get paid,its for real not a scam
http://mediajobnet.com/?id=18611

According to Alexa , Linda Ikeji’s
blog is one of 2013′s most visited
blogs in the world. The founder,
Linda Ikeji is a former model who
got inspired to get into blogging
in 2007 to share things she loved
with the world. Now sitting at the
pinnacle of blogging in Nigeria,
Linda is currently the most
popular blogger in Nigeria and
arguably Africa , commanding big
bucks from corporate brands and
covering some of the juiciest
gossip from across the world to
her massive followership. What
sets her apart from the
competition is her knack for
breaking hot news, her seeming
humility and spontaneous and off-
beat sense of humour. She
inspires a new generation of
bloggers and we respect her zeal
for her craft. Linda was recently
honoured by the Future Awards
and Nigerian president Goodluck
Jonathan as one of The Top 100
Young people in Nigeria.

Fammie said...

More power to your elbow linlin, keep surmounting and God bless....

Congratulations to u Linda. U deserve it.

Chimaamanda please keep writing good books,half of a yellow sun is the best book I have read since things fall apart.

Congrats Linda. Many more goodies 4 u.U must marry dis year. Amen

Congrats, Linda and Mandy, my favorite contemporary writer. Lupita's hot stuff right now. Everybody's sweating her.

lovely ...

U paid the price by working hard, n yes u deserve to be giving a break of honour. God bless ur heart Linda *BGM

mary moore said...

Big Congrat to u Linda Ikeji am happy for u.

yo said...

linlin post comments na. u will be there waiting for d comments to enter 400 before u post them so that u can be having expansion of d "ogo" more and more. lool

Sister Linda, God bless u more... More power 2 ur elbow...... Love u scatter #no Homo ooooooooooooooooooo

~NDG~cimino~ said...

A big congratulations our dear super Linda! U sure deserve it! Congrats once more!

Congrat ooo aunty linda.i wnt 2 be lyk u wen i grow up

belinda said...

Congrats Linda, happy for you. Happy new week libers! My exams are starting soon,need joint prayers frm u guys

Mab said...

Congrats Linda Ikeji, 2014 already bright 4 u

inspireify272b3120 said...

u deserve it Lindolistic Lindoooo......congrats

Congratulations Linda!

Shows how much influence what you do and have done has.

The Dream is to supersede ur achievements.

Amen!

Olekubuzz.

Ermmm,,,,,, Yvonne Nelson has reuined the credibility of this list, jst saying.

Am proud of u Lindiway.
Go girl!!!!

fungi said...

congrats Linda.. more grease to ur elbow :D

ladywannabeblog.blogspot.com

Congrats linda! E no easy to come 6th

Hmmmm,congrats Linda,u going places

Lyndalicious said...

OMG,Linda as in eeh. Haters cannot stop you. This is just the beginning.

Congrats Linda. I tap into ur blessings.

Congrats grl.... So proud of u

slimzyose said...

Congrats linda

clicksomemore said...

Congrats Linda...you deserve #HardWorkPays

LAST TO COMMENT said...

Congrats Linda,so happy4 u dear

Silly list.

Linda darling! Am very happy for u. May God keep blessing u my dear. This is our yr. U dnt like postn my comments.

Aunty linda abeg which cloth u were so I go fit no u.cos I b gud lib reader w**k.

keneri said...

kongrats.... All d bst.. I tap in2 ur success in Jesus name. Amen

GEM said...

Happy for you Linda. Congrats girl!
Where's Mo Abudu? that list never complete yet!

OMG!WOMAN said...

Go Linda!!!! go Linda!!!!! Go Linda!!!!!

EmekaTalks said...

Congrats Linda, Well deserved! - more blessing for you this #2014. Way to go!

Dats goood linda. Its guud to be recognised. Congrat

linda ur hardwork repays, kudos!!!

This list is not right abeg..Chimamanda belongs to a higher class than all the others...which one is Zen magazine?..Mtcheew...Lind post my comment o.

linda ur hardwork repays, kudos!!!

franceslovesfashion@gmail.com said...

You deserve it Lindodo! Shine on babes.

Congrats linda,I luv u

Uc said...

Linda u re really moving up. Thank God for

Congrts linda chopping life ikeji,na u biko.

Genevieve...where's my genny genny

Bravehart said...

It. Has always been our prayers for u
Tank God for 2014
****Brave****

Justyswt said...

Congratz lindoski of life.

oma dollz said...

I love this, u no why bcos the totally use different ppl not the same old faces as if the re the only ones struggling n working so hard.congrats my dear linda

munchie said...

omotola is nowhere to be found cos she get level pass linda ,linda is just a todler

Anti lilin eku orire o

Dear libers, i can't believ dis! I hav been in Awka, Anambra state for 3 days now. Out of dis 3 day, power ( light) was only interruptd twice 4 abt 10mins. So we've been havin light close to 24hrs, and ppl said dat it's been like dat 4 sometym now. I can only say long live 2 GEJ. APC shud go and die. I know dat Eko is still backslidin in power due 2 d complex state of d city. Very soon, it will be well. * Phil *

C0NGRATS LiNDA. M0re achievments

Lindodo congratulations to u keep it up very soon u go become number one my cap dy up for u.

IKWERREBOY said...

Linda congrats o nice 1. hard work pays.

congrats Dear, you'd receive more achievements

Great feat already sis, buh we heading for num 1. The ministry is moving.

~~Success Has No Limitation~~

Congrat linda ikeji love ur blog and everything abt u...u deserve it...muah<3

Fantastic List. Go work Zen Magazine. My personal favourite is Chimamanda

sexy B said...

Congrats Linda, proud of u sis. KissessssssssSsssss

mimi said...

Congrats linda. U deserve dat and more. Bigger recognition coming ur way ds year nd beyond

Congrats love

T said...

My Linda chopping life Ikeji!!!!!! I just love this geh! No matter where I am in the world I refresh your blog countless times daily. God bless you darling!

T said...

My Linda chopping life Ikeji!!!!!! I just love this geh! No matter where I am in the world I refresh your blog countless times daily. God bless you darling!

halliday said...

Congrats Lin babe I ga diiii...

Congrats....God will continue to bless u

Blunt said...

All this top this, top that is all RUBBISH!

Yaaaay! My beautiful and dazzling Linda. Imoso happy for you girl... ur best is yet to come. Ur gona shine in dis new yr.. luv u my model#kisses#

Ann Marie said...

Congrats Linda. well deserved

Congrats, Lord sound my alarm lik linda's ohhhh

Babe nice one God will take u to exceeding greatness in 2014.

Well deserved Linda, keep it coming!

Linda gradually climbing the leader. Congrats mentor.

Seunzly said...

Linda can't U̶̲̥̅‎​​ try anoda hair style to look diff?

Madonna said...

Way to go babe, congrats!!! The sky is really ur limit

Princess Chinasa Ukaegbu said...

That's my baby.

Well deserved!!! Congrats linda and chimamanda!! God bless y'all

U av done well dear.u deserve it.tho i dont agree wth some of ur ideas but i respect ur hustle.God has blessed u.im sincerely hoping for a breakthru thus year.8 years on d same job.promotion without salary increase.its well.wen i see pple blowing money up and down i just pray,i pray so hard and i resolve not to hate.just 3m and i will be close to my dreams.tho cant boast of 100k in my acc sef.THIS IS MY YEAR!!!!

You deserve this and much more. Let ur lyt continue to shine Linda, your parents must be so proud.

nene said...

I love u linda!soar higher like an eagle.hope 2 be like u someday

Blabbermouth said...

Congrats Linda, u deserve even more

Lol wt dz ur lazy journalism..na wetn blogger be na....I love u Nwa ikeji,no homo..hope TonTo Dike turns in her grave.....linda remember d likes of us o

#didi

esty neji said...

Congrats Linda!!!!!!!! Am Proud of u

Blabbermouth said...

Your best is yet to come, dear Linda

jvc said...

wow!dats a STEP Lindodo 2014 will be greater.........am firsttymer

Congrats lindodo.

Lindiway m proud of you

Amazing job ma'am Linda.

Wiaris Bella 9ja??? Hehe lili ur d bomb no boko sha

Congrats lin lin!!

I love this vibrant woman (LINDA) so much. More grace to push higher! I look forward to reach her level of publishing. Here's my 3 months old blog @ www.bodychemist.blogspot.com
for health conscious people.

wemimo said...

Congrats love..

Atta girl,and who says u aint a role model

CONGRATS

Phaeton Phoenix said...

congrats linda

Rough Diamond said...

Congrats Linda! May d good Lord continue to take u to higher grounds Amen!

Linda congratulations! It can only get better 4 you!
@UA

you go gal

YOU GO GIRL! ADA AN' IGBO.

Wow! U deserve it dear..I just love u. No matter d hateful comments I read frm other blogs about u,u still remain my number one. Ur best is yet to come dear..u will keep soaring higher! Haters wil always hate but u r far above them.

Congrats linda, u truly deserve it was jus tellin som1 bou today b4 I read dis!God bless,I like ur style and decency usd in blogging, odas nid to learn frm u

Vikky said...

So nice 2 have U̶̲̥̅̊ on d list Linda, More grace diz year

Congrats my darling Linda, may God bless your hustle, God will help us too to make it, Sandy Berry says so.

Am proud of u dear...congrat

Na kilo she b or scare.lol

Amarachukwu said...

Go linda Go lindA,that's my sweetie.

#Chocolaty# congrats to you Love! You have worked for it mehn! This is the only blog I LOVE! Ho haa! SOMY

PAVOUR said...

That's my babe. At d top only. Catch you there. U try well well.

congrats linda

Mzjerkinz said...

Congrat.mor grease to ur finger....lol .luv nd admire u sha

Mzjerkinz said...

Congrat.mor grease to ur fingers....lol .luv nd admire u sha

this is just d beginning aunty linda...GOD has just started, same blessings will be tapped into the lives of your bloggers . Amen

Congrats Linda.....am really happy for me.I'll be on that list one day by God's grace!

Lady F

Congrats Linda.....am really happy for me.I'll be on that list one day by God's grace!

Lady F

COngrats to my dear LINDA. keep it up

DOBY DOBY said...

Congrats linda.. sooo happy for uu

Samuel Okpon said...

Congrats Linda.

roxie said...

congrats lin lin

keisha kays said...

am just glad omotola jalade didnt make the list.. bt linda is worth every bit of it.. #bless

Congrats Linda......My greeze 2 ur Elbow!!