“He can’t sign but what he has done is sign a pre-contract with Manchester City pending his 18th birthday,” Iheanacho’s father James said at the CAF Awards yesterdayGoal.com reports that a £250,000 transfer fee has been agreed for the 17 year old, who won the Golden Ball at the Under-17 World Cup in the UAE last year, with a further £300,000 being paid to the Taye Academy in Owerri and £350,000 to his father.
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Friday, 10 January 2014
Manchester City signs Nigerian wonderkid Iheanacho on pre-contract
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
95 comments:
Gud 4 him
Good one!
Wow!U deserve it.Ur talent has earned U dis.Congrats!!
Congrates He's officially a rich guy
See pepper. Choi.
Fly high with your talent kid! The sky is the limit.
Lucky him...
I hereby rejoice with Iheanacho family. may God do a similar thing in my life. Amen
Am hapi 4d lad.Football is d in thing!
Congrats to him.
He's next big thing that will happen to the game of soccer.
Thank God for him. Very good news for d nw yr.
Finally, after all the drama. I wish him the best in his carrier
The fees are being paid to Taye Academy and to Iheanacho's father but just how much will the boy wonderkid himself get? I can imagine that the father will quickly use that money on frivolities that Nigerian men use their money for- cars, women, drinking!
i am happy for him but he should try and puts more effort in training so that his best will be seen more
Congrats! To him
Good for him but lin, we don't need all these specifics before kidnappers knock on Kelechi's father's door!
Dis guy future is very bright......wish ! Was given d chance also † show my talent in soccer
Thank God my brother is very good in football!!!!! money !!!!!
Congratulations! Good return on investment to papa Kelechi
I jus knew someone will sign dis dude,congrats!u seem homely n respectful,dnt loose dese virtues wen u get der o!
I hope he has a glittering career! Hilary Obiorah
Thank God 4 him.
This is what his greedy dad wanted,the boy himself wantd going smwia else,wia he is sure going 2 mature as a player,city is a club stuffd wit stars n so if d boy nva actually turn out d way we'd wanted,dnt blame him,blame his dad.
N finally, the racist club ÈŠ̝̊Úª signing a black player.
Good luck to him!
@dokitaalabere1
Ooh! Man city nt Man U. Ndo biko
Whao happy to knw taye academy has really grown dis big............started their training in uzii layout primary school so many yrs ago......congraz man!
Him n his father are blessed indeed
May God Guide His Footsteps! Hope he took d Right decision
success in ur chosen field.........he is rily a wonderkid:-)
Hmmmmmm,congrate dis is a stepping stone
I'm happy for him. He'll make it.
My kids must be involved in sports,infact once my wife delivers a son for me I will give d boy a football as his welcome gift to d world
Wow,am happy for him.his sure a promising player
My son must play football
My cousin making us proud. How I wish Aunty Mercy was alive to see and enjoy the good fortune.
Congrats to him.dis is d begining of a new dawn 4 d family
I saw that coming,congrats guy,u deserve it
@UA
It pays to be outstanding! God make me standout in my area of enveavour!
if i hear say dat guy na 17....Happy for him sha.hope he flourishes in Europe.
My son must be a footballer
Bro! Enjoy! God don bless u!
Al I c is money
congrat dear brother
God is great! am so happy for him. May God grant me such favour as well Amen.
(Chinelo)
Wow wow wow wow........ alll des money for kicking ball? congrats to him
Pix dnt lie.9ce 1 Cute G
I don't know him personally but AMEN!!! and may he not fail, fall or be injured but continue to rise.
Congratulobia! M happy for him ooooo
Congrats to him. that boy do some wonders shaa
God has done it again
How e take concern u o?
God u are wanderful-If u see dia house in Obogwe Ohaji erm...just one part of d house dt dey manage to plaster n paint durin his mums burial n d dad used to sel boxers in owerri oooo omg
Sharrap
Nic3
Nic3
Taye's hustle in Owerri over 30years has paid off. I thot Taye was possessed with football. I grew up in Owerri.
Saw it coming his way !!!
Same here ooooooooooo. Hmmm!
Ode forming familiarity abi....congrats ŧº him sha
congrat wondakid..dnt tink u ar d best kid,its jez d grace of God..!!
Na papa God give u joh.
Best wishes Kelechi.
Make Man city no use bench waste this dude's talent. Congrats to him sha! Pa Iheanocho now is like 'Big Meech' making it rain in his compound.
What's ya own business and how do u know
When you honour GOD ALMIGHTY IN PUBLIC , HE also will honour you. Shikenna! 2 GE 4 = 2!
must u want ur son to play football.. Let hm come and hs choice and don,t force ur child to choose a career so he end up as a nuisance becos of ur selfishness.. Tank u
@Ana 7:59pm, seems U̶̲̥̅̊ talk too much.
Hello...you need glasses?its Man City up there not Man U...Blacks play for Man City...Thank me later
wat a great way 2 start but l hope it ll never be d same as stanley okoro....................nwa lbeku
Nyc one . And ama ManU fan yeayyy.. # Dancing Skelewu #
4 me it's a baaaaa___d decision bcos i don't know of any man city player currently dat came out from its youth system.
But still goodluck 2 u, u'll b needing it.
Tz more lyk tz dad got signed...hehe,cngrats bro (•_•)
hehehehe,poverty yoke's finally broken....see his hands spread allover d place like he was testifying in church. congrats bro!
wow! 4 goodness sake, this guy dn see his tym oo. GOD SEE ME THROUGH PLS, IT'S MY TIME TO SHINE
Hapi 4 u!
Y'ALL SHOUTING UR KIDS MUST GO INTO SPORTS, WHAT'S GON HAPPEN TO OTHER PROFESSIONS?...EVEN DOSE FOOTBALLERS NEED PPLE IN OTHER PROFESSIONS TO KEEP FIT...ABI NO BE DOCTOR GO TREAT THEIR INJURY?
Am happy 4 him. God has given him his own. I wish my Ex had made it then. I would love 2 marry a footballer than marry Dangote himself.
@jessyangels4love
Tnx dear.*Big hugs*
May your legs never fail U when in action. Happy for U my broda.
The gifts of men will make ways for them... Find wat u ℓσvε αηδ enjoy doin it, №t just football.
Congrant kelechi.
Girls of dis world!! As $ sign show now, d boy don dey 'cute G' for una eyes.
Happy for him,wish him the best.
Congrats to him.
Congrats to Iheanacho for him being deceived by his father to sign for Manchester city bcos of the money. This guy shud be groomed and know whatz best for himself.
Congrats to him
Congrats Kelechi
See calculaifion......there is a further £100,000.00 missing. Who does that one go to ??? Hehehehe
YES! YES!! YES!!!
Read well b4 you comment.
Next na to date or marry Onyinbo...