"It pays to have values" Centenary pageant winner, Queen Ubah says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 6 January 2014

"It pays to have values" Centenary pageant winner, Queen Ubah says

Stunning model and video vixen Queen Ubah won the Centenary Pageant which held in Dec. 2013 in Bayelsa State. Queen will be a beauty queen for the rest of her life as her reign is for the next 100 years. She won a brand new car from the pageant organisers which they will change every 5 years for the rest of her life and she also got a scholarship to school anywhere in the world.

Talking about what has brought her far in life, Queen says it's her principles and values...
"As a model I vowed never to do anything that's against my religion, my principles and values. Even as a video model I stood my ground and never compromised into doing the wrong things. I guess it pays to be good. No one ever knows God's plans for them. He knows the end from the beginning and His plans for us is that of greatness."

80 comments:

Lucky girl... congrats

Yeah.It really pays to be good.She is cute!

Chizzy said...

Good talk. I hope she walks her talk. The entertainment industry is so immoral that it would take a saint to keep to one's values. Congrats!

Sharrap!!!!!!!!!okpo...

Chizzy said...

She's simply beautiful without too much makeup.

shee fine sha! Did you know that snails have 25 pairs teeth on their tongue

Amarachukwu said...

For the next 100 yrs nke? Which kind tin be that one.

Rough Diamond said...

She is beautiful.feeling sleepy

Abbie said...

Oh, yeah! He sure does... D babe don hit for life na, make she enjoy.

~It's me noni! Ur 1 n only Abbie~

Congrats Dearie! You are Blessed forever o..

Yes oh!it really pays to have values and principles.

Pisces said...

i love the part where she said"i stood my grounds and never compromised into doing the wrong things...
it sure pays..congratulations

Wooow,congrate 2 her.

I had the opportunity to photograph this lady as a model for KONGA.COM and I most say she is a nice lady. She was very professional and committed to her work. She was very disciplined and it was her mum who came to pick her from work. Was happy for her when I read she won. All the best to her.

Lol.....what about the bra outfits and sexual dance, is that part of your religion? Video girl. Stop d sexuality on TV, in order for young girls not to follow your steps. Live good foot prints.

u mk a lot of sense dere... Just carry go .. I learnt from u I hope oda models add a little more value to demselves

Noticed oooh...Steadyman Say So...

Belema Meshack-hart said...

reli,truly reli reli,ok na i comment my reserve, lol www.tatafonaija.com

Yeah right...change her car every 5years for d rest of her life...isn't it Nigeria we are talking about? D country that cannot plan forvd next 2 years let alone 100 years..I predict that in the next 5 years..there will not be any organizers and the pageant will die an untimely death!!...if I were d "queen" I will just enjoy this year and not build castles in the air...
Yes..she is a real beauty...

hilary obiorah said...

You wan make we sign light for your life? I have learnt that celebrity shouldn't make certain statements. There are people out there waiting to bring em down.

dhobiz said...

Good one most girls these days in the bid to make money ends making a mess of themselves

Value!!!
#missyO#

I laff in ibibio! Dat car stuff will stop in a couple of yrs, dats if dey decide 2 change it at all. Btw how cn her brows in d 2nd pic b so conspicuously different? Abeg I hv 7am class, lemme go

Sure she knows what she's doing.

shannia said...

Congrats dear..Queen for the rest of ur life

Goooo girl

Congratsssssss

Tell us jare. Good one

Congrats sweetie!

Yimu iffahear *looks away*

congrats to her but why the hundred years duration?

santa c said...

Ojoro!!!

Congrat. Continue to do wht is right inorder for other's to see and emulate.

*ADEFUNKE*

Congrats...but wait o, if she con die b4 d 100 years nko???

Buckbuz said...

OMG!!!!! Asin queen for realz!!!!!..... My childhood friend sha na if she even sabi me again be dat lol....... Indian mother and igbo father and her brothers name is prince ...... YES! I know her hehehhe.... Kill your sef

No b dis half india n half nija girl wey dey stay for shangisha/magodo? Y dem know pick one color as pagent????? Y mixed breed?....ofcourse mixed breeds r ususlly fine, dont like d rating.

Happy for u tho, buh nija n mixed breed.....we r pure black skin color in nija not mixed. Is like dey r sayn mixed nija n india go dey win pageant for Indian. Can it eva happen?

Shebi ds girl na deeper life? Wetin u dey do for pageant? Hmmmm, money n religion?

...and who crowns the next Queen??? Of what essence is this 100yr reign sef??? #MyOwnNoGood

Ann Marie said...

it sure pays to have values

I wish I could bliv. Congrats

oluchi said...

Dis is rubbish. 100yrs??? Dey should av open opportunity 4 odas 2 win also like oda beauty pegents. I hate 2 bust ur bubbles bt dis is crap. Wat dey are tellin us is dat, nobody in dis generation will kw the next winner. Pls change dis crap while der is still time

Wow omg I'm speechless she looks so fine n sweet congrats beauty queen of 100yrs

White Gardenia said...

A queen for 100 yrs?. sounds good to me. congrats.

Fuck your opinion said...

Lucky chap!

It sure pays,young ladies should learn a thing or two from her,congratulations dear
@UA

wow, Queen Ubah, my secondary school friend, good to see u r a star...best of luck as the queen for 100 years!

WONDERLAND said...

GREAT WORDS FROM A MODEL,I MEAN EVERY WORD.

Happy for u dear

It is how God works, He is all knowing, Congrats to her. Use what has been given to you wisely.
Guys have you seen this: exactsport.blogspot.com

roxie said...

that's gud ma gud bless ur hustle... ur made for life if dey keep 2 deir promises ooo cos dese pageant pple can be funny

Mschewww #JC. Everywia na pagent.

Keep it up. Cheers.

Congratss dear, it pays dearly 2 truly stand 4 wat u believe in!

Thats what am talking about...always be your self and stand for what is right with the fear of God.

We were in the same room in nysc camp, she's a sweet gal. Congrats dear!

OMG!!!!! Asin queen for realz!!!!!..... My childhood friend sha na if she even sabi me again be dat lol....... Indian mother and igbo father and her brothers name is prince ...... YES! I know her hehehhe.... Kill your sef

OMG!!!!! Asin queen for realz!!!!!..... My childhood friend sha na if she even sabi me again be dat lol....... Indian mother and igbo father and her brothers name is prince . Got some old pics thoe

queen ubah so proud of her

diamondblinqZ said...

Conqratz qurl

Wetin deeper life dey do for pageant? Dis girl na deeper life she dey go... india pageant for nija.lol.

@buckbuz stop famzing...levels don change.I know her to plus her father that plays with every body.

dessby said...

Am happy for her ooooo...Linda pls post mee comment

A beg tell them to monetise the 100 year benefits and give you the discounted amount now. very soon this pageant will be a thing of the past or the sponsor(s) will move on to other things and nobody will remember you again. I don tell you oooo!!!

Juliebabe said...

Wow, am proud of her

OMG! Let me famz small. I know her! We went to Caleb international college together. Her mum's Indian and her dad is Igbo.
So proud of you girl. The star is your limit.

Was this not the babe in Falz's high class and currency vidoes?

She is fine nd I like her

QUEEN!!!! U forgotten ilorin days abi??? tone down on the 'values' and 'compromise' talk o..before someone accidentally drops ONE name and starts talking,just humbly soak up ur blessing humbly,
and keep doing ur thing...

A lot of people say a lot of crap. she is decent I knw LIB if she weren't all hers secret will be out here.

Shatap. Av u ever seen any of her video with her on bra and pant? Oloshi! Hater!!

Your name is thomas,historically known for doubting.don't go to school,tom.

Help me remind queen ooo, she de talk of values make she no forget unilorin days ooo

oooooops,my geo.fellow i celebrate u...kip up d gud work

Jus bcos pple dt knows her very well most especially her uni dayz, did not come up here to drop comment does not mean she is a decent gurl like she claimed to b..and does not have secrets so pLsss..

Na magomago she take win ooo.I was at the pageant live.even when she failed a send home task.the organisers mischievously saved her and send 2 of her group members home.that's so bad nigeria and corruption.

Everybody know say na magomago.na today?I was live at that pageant.#long hiss# all the camping activities was in favour for queen ubah.she and her friends knew she was gonna win.even nike oshinowo gave her a 30 mins kiss on the stage.na God go punish secret lesbians.linda pls post my comment.