Did Edo Gov Adams Oshiomhole really give N1m to a plantain seller? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 9 January 2014

Did Edo Gov Adams Oshiomhole really give N1m to a plantain seller?

Edo state governor Adams Oshiomhole is reported to have given N1million to a plantain seller for saying hello to him during an inspection of the New Benin market on Tuesday January 7th. Did this really happen? Yes, I'm asking you guys! Lol

158 comments:

2015 things. ... cheerful giver

Peejay said...

Hello Governor Oshiomhole! There, said it. Now credit my GTBank account ASAP :P

Yes ooo accordin to news yestday, he gave her I million naira chequ.....but my question is, which governor wud giv away 1 million jst becos she said hi den I remeberd dat our naija politicails can do nd undo. *odiegwu*

U brought d gist,plz,tell us d truth.

Yes, its true.

Nothin is impossible with God
May God bless his soul if he really did that!

Swaggs isimemen said...

He may give d girl nw it can be possible

Lmao

So I heard.Bt if u ask me,na who I go ask?

yes Lindiway he actually did that.

he is tryn 2 make peace with his pple by showing dem kindness

Those that witnessed it should tell us nah..

OLAITAN said...

my governor,extending the wealth to the destitute. God bless this man. The plantain seller lady wasnt lucky but blessed.

He didn't o... The yeye man was jst making fun of the poor child. Am so hating dis man.

If he really did, then that's good and commendable.

jessica said...

God bless him,aunt linda hav bin beggin 4 100k 4 ma rent,sch has resume can't go back.

I dnt fink so

AMY said...

Hanhan na so money plenty 4 him pocket ni? Character adjustment! Okay ure a gud man sir. That's if its true nywais

PAVOUR said...

Lol. So what's in d hello?

creme said...

Reportedly..on 2d nxt one

This Nigeria sef ! Are they not meant to be abolishing child hawkers'

oniab1 said...

yimu all for another term

oniab1 said...

yimu ....all for another term

If you ask me, nah who I go ask? The matter wey you see so e heavy 4 my mouth,nah oshiomhole go fit get d correct anwser

Hrm paul ojeih said...

Linda if dis really happened in B side(benin) i guess its time we all re locate to Benin becos this cash generosity bug has bitten osho baba were my igbo brothers at ya all should relocate to Benin its happening there o no dulling at all

mary moore said...

So I heard, am yet to believe the story.

Udemba Golden said...

For a governor like Oshiomhole,it is possible

adam sod stop wasting public fund and set mechinary in place to creat wealth for d good people of edo state.

dhobiz said...

Hmmmm for saying hello?🏃*rushing to block Dangote*

U are a good man. The God of the poor will bless u.

stephanie said...

Yep linda it happened. Infact i have just taken one semestrr off school. Im going to sell roasted yam near government house. That way, i may never have to work again

stephanie said...

Yep linda it happened. Infact i have just taken one semestrr off school. Im going to sell roasted yam near government house. That way, i may never have to work again

Nwa Aba said...

In Italy i know too well, you hardly get a dime from a white Man, the governor shops with you, but he won't give you shishi, Why should he spend Tax payers money that way if it is true? Anyway they said what is good for the goose is good for the gander, I suggest that he should extend his generosity, like he did to that Widow. Put her in the corridors of Power.

Confused Gov.....

Linda na u dey ask na u dey ansa..na wa oo

naa u we suppose ask nah.

WHOSE MONEY IS HE DASHING TO PEOPLE LIKE THIS? IS HE STILL TRYING TO COVER UP FOR HIS GO AND DIE ERROR? NOT WORKING, TEACH A MAN TO FISH DON'T JUST TOSS FISH AT HER OR HIM AND LEAVE IT AT THAT.#NOTIMPRESSED

@Badoo of Toronto or what ever you call yourself,that is the problem we have in this country. Whether its 2015 things or not how does it concern u? How many Nigerians can do that for a poor person. Be happy for others.

Information Nigeria said...

Confusing the public, ya we all believe you

Romeo Without Juliet said...

I call that eye service.

Abi, I will not go and sell plantain now.

True aunty Lindodo, he actually did that...heard it yesterday..

Amen said...

To think we;ve been asking him for an office space that will cost just 2 million and employ 30 people in the state all to no avail.

Na him sabi

Atnas said...

@jessica,na she bring u cum lagos she resembu ur fada??

lovlyivon said...

Extending the hands of benevolence

ko_official said...

Dat is a very big and smelling lie,,Yes he gave her some money but I don't think its up to 100k,,I am saying dis because the scene of this incident is so very close to my mother's shop of which I was standing in.,,in new benin market,,along upper mission road new benin,,benin city edo state,,so some people should stop saying rubbish and stop passing false information to the general public,,even bloggers should try and confirm the truth first,,,,,

If its true... Then that's very kind of him!

If it's true, then God bless him. $£. Lily weldone.

Lwkmd....stephanie ♈☺ΰ nor we'll @al, ♈☺ΰ beta read book

Yes,he was just trying to be nice cos according to d report,d others hawkers ran away wen dey saw the Gov.but she stayed and greeted him.

mary moore said...

Funny u stephanie, u just made me laugh.

Misplaced priorities.I read a news recently about health workers in Edo state crying out to government over the dilapitated security structure in the state.This and many more lingering issues needs prompt attention,other than this attention seeking and animated gesture.My opinion anyway.Linda pls no holds bar on my comment.

May God bless him if he so did. 2014 my year of Compensation!!! Yes!

ko_official said...

Dat is a very big and smelling lie,,Yes he gave her some money but I don't think its up to 100k,,I am saying dis because the scene of this incident is so very close to my mother's shop of which I was standing in.,,in new benin market,,along upper mission road new benin,,benin city edo state,,so some people should stop saying rubbish and stop passing false information to the general public,,even bloggers should try and confirm the truth first,,,,,

Fake na who non dey edo state dey bliv dis oshomole say na better person

Wake up!!!! For a university student, 100k is too much for rent! It should be according to your cloth not size!!!

Hello linda, i dont know why you never posted my comments, and you think thats is fair? and you do love to post comments of people asking you for money... not nice. and whats up with you and that Ghanian actress?

and is it true you dating Jude? hmmmm. Goodluck in that.

Don't be shy to say Hi! Hi! Hi! *in tonto's voice*
Lmaoo..... Its all gud shaa

------------------Tarilicious-----------------

sarah isaac said...

Begging for rent..why not move to the hostel where u can afford..must you stay in a rented apartment..you are causing all dis to ur self. Anyaazu

nah God answer d gal 2014 prayer so...... God me dey here too ohhh

Amaka said...

if it is true. then Mr Governor my account is empty.

Adelowo Lanre said...

LAWD KNOWS ALL MY HOLIDAY NOW IS GON' BE AT BENIN

Wots d biggie, he pays girls he sleeps wit 1000dollars.....I so hate dat man

Dee said...

TO MUCH MONEY IN EDO STATE BA? WHY NOT SHARE FOR THE PPLE 4RM DERE.

I smell wahala o!

This governor go hear HELLO tire from now onwards.

I trust am die, Osho baba that is my Governor carry go baba tuale nothing do u clear road for am come 2015, EDO GIRL say so

This is total rascality with tax payers money. He should concentrate on good policy and investment, insuring a good and affordable education and health care for the people of Edo State, thats the mandate he was given. Who is he really trying to impress at the expense of the tax payers. He should stop all this nonsense.

All na campaign. Pls dnt stop giving. Janet

Wots d biggie he gives out 10,000dolls 2 girls he sleeps wit stupid man

was there it was more like 50k..

and he did not dash her he bought her chips for 50k..and shared it amongst passersby

Let him fulfill the promise of 25k each he made to batch B corpers 2013 that have passed out.

Tam said...

If it indeed happen, then he is just trying to make up for what he did to that widow whom he told to go and die.

Girl said...

Oshiomole has always been a good man....but I storngly doubt if he gave out that money.

The last time i checked, linda is not mother Theresa of Calcuta. Pls get Busy already.

Anonymous@ 1.50pm you are the only one who has made any sensible comment what are we thanking him for?? He should put the right things in place and create wealth
Whose money is he giving out- the states???
What next what about other child hawkers

We all need to do a reality check and stop heaping praises when it's not been earned

I weep for our country when do we say enough is enough

Generosity...Kindness....Goodheart
#TeamThinkForMe

Good one frm him if its true.

Lol! All these our politicians are very funny! Election done near publicity don sTart.

This is Interesting...Let me find Favour in the sight of Kings, Men, Women one oh! IN JESUS CHRIST NAME AMEN!

Amarachukwu said...

Me I don't know oooo,linda baby try n find out ok?

May God bless him 4 alwaz remembering D poor. Politics or no politics it makes him a gd politician. Odas shld emulate him

Amarachukwu said...

Me I don't know oooo,linda baby try n find out ok?

Lool@ sell roasted yam....this man sha,lol, clown
@UA

Swaggs isimemen said...

@ anon u re just an idiot look @ d person u hate he's even better dan ur entire family what u need 2 do is 2 u 2 be praying 2 God 2 bless u so dat u can be recognize in d society

Hi Jessica, just out of curiosity, is "Jessica your real name?". Just curious and no pun intended.
Also, we were wondering, when you use the internet, dont you pay to get access to use the internet or you're using your friends laptop. Just curious. Well, I hope things workout well for you through linda. - Interesting!!!

ANYA IKENGA said...

On one hand a widow should "GO. AND DIE" on the other hand a little hawker is encouraged. All in the spirit of APC. "Double standard". Medicine after death. We already knw ur antecedent.

Really? Do you know how ridiculous it sounds? I said "hello" and he just gave 1M Naira. The nerve to ask if its true is even appaling, what happened to reason? I didn't want to say anything but good lord, really guys? Even if he did, im sure it wasn't random. Even Bill Gates as rich as he is, he does not randomly give away money much less Mr. Governor. You guys do know the Governor is not crazy or mad, right?

Big man bonario since yuu collected the 100k your comments are now dry nt as funny as b4

Let the hawking begin kwa...Hian

How I wan know? Na u go tell us. Abi u no get sources again. Hilary Obiorah

Very funny. I wish you the best in you plans.

Oga Nnags,were u dre? Alwz talking! Na wa oooo

Good one

Zenki brown said...

@ linda, yes he did. Not just becos §hε̲̅ greeted him, bt becos †ђξ oda children hawking ran away wen they saw him approaching, bt dis particular girl, didnt, instead §hε̲̅ greeted him as he drew near. I must §a̲̅γ §hε̲̅ was bold. Nd I must §a̲̅γ, †ђξ oda children mama go beat them for houx for running away, while their mate received 1m.

Won fe lo omo na ni, idibo nbo eh, emi ko moso o.

Mtcheeew.

U no get papa again

Hahahhahahaahahahaaaaa... If na so, all man for don dey rich!

Nwa nnem, daz y google is

Nwa nnem, daz y google is yo" friend!

linda has tried na....haba!

Nwa nnem, daz y google is

Hahahhahahaahahahaaaaa... If na so, all man for don dey rich!

OMG!WOMAN said...

He's trying too hard to redeem himself.

Ann Marie said...

He is trying to redeem his image. thumbs up

Dis governor is trying sha, he has a good heart......

Publicity stunt for next year

NELLY UZONNA said...

Lol! ELECTION things #2015#

Third term things.

You're a retard. With taxpayers' money abi? Have you seen Gates or Dangote dashing money on the street. Olodo half kobo.

2015 election on the air...Go and Die shadow is still chasing him..please linda they are your sponsors APC people you knew better...At least you have been running their negative stories against the GEJ since last year...Rubbish..let me see my comment ooo.

That's not kindness. It is wastefulness.

Bless you .guess in his bid to appear humble,he forgot that part.

Go back to your Economics textbooks. And you will realize that economies like ours collapse easily. Drop out oshi.

LMAO Stephanie

Why you comment twice? Because of 100K abi? Ewu Afghanistan.

Thank God he now listen to dillish..

Go and beg on Kano Street. Idiot oshi.

owuya! Father theresa! b cos dis 1 pass mother theresa o. abeg Lindiwey pls any info on his nxt inspection location? am heading straight to Mile 12 now make i go gather ogbalumo wey i go sell 4dia cos plantain chips seller don receive nxt na fruit sellers, Benin here i come. Anumpam

Thank God he now listen to dillish...

Amy, please dashing money to people unnecessary is highly senseless.

I tire o!

Thank you jare. One educated LIBer lati aro.

No be small tin o .na so i hear infact i don reach Edo state cos dis yr no time for tori.i must be a partaker of dis.LINDA abi.

Oga, that doesn't make him a good man one bit.

You must be educated and exposed beyond the shores of Nigeria. Your words carries wisdom.

Yeyes he did.

Kobo you no go get. No go work.

Please, get quality education and wise up. He is a bad man for dashing out public money anyhow.

Lol! Abi o!

Lol! Abi o!

Cheezy said...

**if you see me passing by! Don't be shy to say hi!!** 1m fit drop. I dey laff o!

For saying hello! Come on, how the girl wan take come close with all those protocols. Haba we knw how these things work. PH Girl.

Linda I am beginning to get pissed with all this beggars in this blog still asking you for more money..my question now is! are you running a destitute home?? you better do something to stop this shit cuz you started it

na so..... cos na charity wk we him de do

I believe its possible. Oshimole has a good heart and he is a good man.

Bawss Tourpe said...

Is the 1m from Oshiomhole's personal account or states money?

SDK BounceR said...

@tochi ernest....hian! Wonder why that is your headache untrained akproko..Oya dustbin mouth, what have you done for this year not to talk of next year??? Ndi obi Akpo.....better rush acquire a vacancy by a wet transformer to hug next year as soon as he wins.......Yes!...@i_ChoPtas_Not

He's an hypocrite!!!!he is busy sacking civil servants, majority of which ar widows! is here givin a plantain seller 1million!this Man is sooo wicked,he throws tantrums!he hs no regard for any1...

U r jst frustrated insulting sme1 lik dis!wat happened to freedom of expression?any1 hs d right to express demselves!u r jst local

Linda post my comments

Am sure u r as ugly as he is!

U need sme education if this is hw wealth is extended!smh

Is this kind of comment really coming from you? Keep it up, you can't be negative all the time.

How many of you imbeciles even pay tax. Y'all on here don't even make enough money to pay tax.

yeye...... abeggi he should come and gimme money. my name is charity. ode!

hehe...oshiomole nd famzing...(•_•)

Yes he did

Yes he did

Yes he did

ask me

whizzev said...

action man