Spot the difference: Naija Halloween vs Oyibo Halloween...:-) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 1 November 2013

Spot the difference: Naija Halloween vs Oyibo Halloween...:-)

Some of our Naija celebs celebrating Halloween yesterday. Hehe. Now check out dem oyibo people Halloween costumes after the cut...

40 year old Heidi Klum's amazing Halloween costume.

173 comments:

Cele costume! Yes I was terrified of that church when I was younger, that is appropriate.

Nikapetrelli said...

No be only naija halloween,na whites new yam festival

hehehe.... .first to comment. .. ..na em palava

Naija copy rat... Na by force to do halloween? The different is so clear...lmao

Halloween doesn't come natural to Nigerians. They look like jokers

Naija no be rag day dem call am. Wetin be dis. *smh

frankinsence said...

these celebs are soo fake that they can do anything...do we celebrate halloween in nigeria? or africa? when white people are celebrating demonism we should follow them. celebrating 'day of the dead' is not something to emulate pls. foolish people with no identity. oloshi, stipit!

Lol. ...na d oyibo pple dey do the real halloween.

Haba! U can't compare na.

ShaddyBabe said...

shey na everything Naija go dey copy, na swear den take copy copy do una. Celebrities for that matter una fall mai hands big time

Ebuka's. costume in this boring group picture is the worst...
Trust naijas to go the spiritual way..even though most of their heart is as dark as the Hallween itself..

Naynah said...

Lmfao...Up Naija!!!!!!

yvonne said...

Naija sef,we too copy.oyibo dey celebrate eyo or ojude oba?wetin concern us wit halloween?

i find laugh i no see!! lwkm!! naija i hail o una try.

Lanre Agboola said...

Naija celebs nw celebrates Haloween ryt here in Nigeria ehn! Am I the only one here that see dis as arrant nonsense? It's like seeing dem oyinbo people celebrating New Yam Festival.

Naija ooo, we re still learners. Hahahaha! Oyibo ppl have gone far on this halloween biz. OMG Heidi klum!! Awesome costumes. PP.

Most mums in the Uk don't want our kids to be a part of ds demonic thing. Called hallowen , nd thank goodness the kids are on half term so they are not able to see ds demonic thing! Nigeria Has so much problem of its own celebrating ds rubbish will only add to its unending issues!

Jus like 7up"the difference is clear" bt dt 40 yrs old woman no need costume ooo, her face alone is scary enuf hahahahaah post my comment o madam

SUNSHINE said...

7up.
Phony idiots.

How stupid wearing a football jersey to a halloween party! Infact wentin concern nigeria with hallowen self?? Someone needs to give them a clear definition of halloween???

Dr.Pinch said...

Why do africans and Nigerians in particular act like stupid people?Halloween is the culture of the whites it has nothing to do with us. Why do we copy what ever the Europeans/Americans do? Those guys celebrating halloween I bet did not celebrate new yam festival, osun osogbo festival, argungu fishing festival to mention but a few. They are preserving their culture while we call our own demonic and barbaric. Our culture is dying every day. And as for you Linda have u ever posted anything about the Nigerian culture?this is a wake up call for all of us, let's develop what we have because its high time we stopped looking outside. Stupid people in nigeria celebrating witches.# bia Linda if I look for this comment ehh#

Jimmy said...

Naija sef....looks like they are shooting a movie....Hihihihi

Lindiway u're wickedoo! loooooolz
They should kukuma stick to the Iwa ji,osun-Osogbo and Argungu fishing festival they know.

Nigeria and copy copy. D westerners neva copy or emulate any tin we do. All dis mugus callin demselves celebrities too wanna act like dey represent. I'm sure mst of those stupid Naija artists nt celebs bc to me dey ain't worth 2 be cald celebs Dnt even knw Wat Halloween is all abt. Dis one Internet don mk dem relevant... Tnx 2 techno n cheap ISP

And they are supposed to be celebrities!! Lols!! Nigerians celebrating Halloween is live the oyinbo man celebrating the new yam festival!!!!

wetin dem take resemble?? all man for him own oo!! Nigerians should stop embarrassing themselves in the name of celebrating Halloween.

Infact celebrating witchcraft!! Do they even know how Halloween started? but them join to celebrate am to prove wetin now?? This ones need serious deliverance! Lol!

Dressing na Dressing, make Una Free Us jare

Watin nigeria sabi..where will they get all those custume from abi they one wound lol is nt our custom so..and I belive they don't knw how to celebrate Halloween.let's don't force it

MRAY said...

SMH !! Nigerians shud give up on halloween.. Its nt for us.. Halloween costumes r suppose to b scary.. I applaud heidi klum she always wears d one of d best halloween costumes

Hahahahahaha, Nigerians like to fool themselves sha............. Hehe, no be only Halloween, Ofala festival nko.

Lwkmd Abeggggggiiiiii

The nigerians so called copy cat celebrities are really crazy I agree with you linda there is a big bid difference

queen hadassah said...

Linda there's no point comparing oyibo and naija Halloween costumes. Oyibo halloween costumes would always beat naija costumes anytime any day. Besides these nigerians are very stupid for celebrating halloween in nigeria. Can an American celeberate Eyo festival or new yam festival in newyork??

VERY DAFT AND DEMONIC.

As my people would say "Blood of Jesus"

must naija celebs copy everything from d west world,y must u celebrate festival of witches,even me wey i dey live obodoyinbo cant stand it....oshiko awon copy cat oshi,stop living fake life so called celebs. pls live ur normal life....

wetin concern oyinbo with yam festival....

Difference is wide.

Fuck dis halloween shit is demonic, I don't like it

lol....Naija own na church tinz.Oyinbo na evil

The difference is so so clear.hw can u even compare naija tins to oyibo.smh for naija.rubbish

Some of these costumes are demonic and scary. Gosh!

AMYY said...

Heidi's makeup z just amazing!!!

Imagine dat one wear green leaves for head.mtcheeeeeewwwww.mad naija man

Wepu aka there!!! (remove your hand from there!!!) choi ...Kai mana danburu ubanka

Er!!!!!!!!! Where is gbemi's hand going to?.....

Hello Linda, the greatest blogger ever liveth, much love from Gmoney representing United Kingdom

I PREFER NIG,BECAUSE IS NT SCARY, I LOVE MA COUNTRY

Edwina Akpabio said...

we dey learn

Lol notin compares! D diff is clear

JAYISM said...

When will Nigerians ever learn to be original?!! So out of place!!!

In the first place..since when do we celebrate halloween? Mtcheeew!!!

Nigerians now celebrate halloween???? Do they know the meaning of Halloween??? Why are our people so gullible so much so they want to do everything Americans do????

Must we copy everything??? Ehn???...ish
westernizing Africa @ all cost #copycats

ugochukwu said...

Na who even send them go do halloween? Do they even understand the concept behind halloween? This cultural assimiliation project really worked its extremes on some Nigerians. Smh!

jennifer said...

lol, the difference will alays be clear! nigerians cant just be like dem.

Mlle X. said...

No words...Absolutely no words.

Abeg make naija celebs go sidon.. Wetin dey knw.. Dumbass modafuckers!!!#rollingeyes and 4 all those who'll talk na thunder go bend una hand.. Mtchew

Its obvious na Lin Lin,we dey learn jes tryin 2 start it

Occupy nijja said...

Why are we celebrating Halloween? don't we have any other festivals to build on instead promoting falseness * rubbish * they look fake with no historical appreciation of what they are doing. Pleeese spare me !!

Naija and copy copy..... i hail una...lol

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Learn we Dey

Niaja's and their copy-cat nature, we don't have any such think like Holloween here, we do Egungun festival, y'all making a fool of yourselves.

Those are the party are not enlighten enough about the demons of these part, or are to timid to even try. So why bother at all.

Nigerians should simply stick to Nigerian celebrations, Simple! Haloween by Nigerian celebs my foot. Be Nigerian and stop coping. They want to be us and some mediocre people some (not me) call 'celebs' (I still don't think they merit that title) are trying to be them. #Irony

That Ijaw Girl said...

The Nigerian one looks more like a Nativity play to me. But since when 9ja start to celebrate Halloween?

Halloween isn't our culture,so we mustn't copy! Oyibo no go ever do new yam festival or yoruba eyo stuff or even masqurade dance thing.copy copy no good. Let's appreciate our culture,its our pride and heritage.

Aphrodite said...

Naija pple playing Dress up, nuffin scary! Oyibo pple doing d real thing.... I wonder y Naija will be celebrating Halloween tho, its lyk d white pple celebrating Yam Festival, or Osun/Osogbo festival or Ojude Oba festival. Naija nd dia mentality, mtcheeeeeew.

Sane Mind said...

shebi halloween no be our culture,,,ehen!we are just still learning na..abi,,,TGIF jare...

Naiija.......hahhahahahaahah! Ebuka n d rest abeg go hide. Especially dat hungry jesus. Ife ifele....shame(coverin face right now.

t.boi bassey said...

Learning

Halloween VS Rag day...
African man celebrating halloween is akin to a white man celebrating new yam festival.
MUST YOU COPY?

we go get dere sum day,chaii see difference

Na Ebuka Obi-Uchendu wear green top for that first picture? Lucky woman to be touching his thigh. Wish I could.

Are they on drug?@d copycats

Heidi klum tks hallowen to d nxt level...she sets standards err year...9ja na heavy learner its nt our culture tho na follow follow we dey do cos dey no dey 4llow us do oro..wts fade hand doin on ebuka thigh hmmmm-bilikisu-

D diff is clear

rukky said...

What's our business with hallowen really?must we copy everything they do especially when we know we would fail woefully as they have done at it? They said hallowen,we went ahead to do old school...smh...dukky boss

Y naija like follow follow?mak dem do dia own finz wifout doin wat d whiteman has done.Ebuka is jst annoyin me,wat e de pose fr?mak naija stp wetin no de dia blood

Lmaoooo ds is ridiculous. Do we evn knw d meaning of halloween?

Rough Diamond said...

We still be learner were dem dey!
D difference is clear!

we should just cover our faces. this is a slap abeg. owu na bastard

Not even learn. Nigerians love imitation. We can't do our own thing. Do our own culture and heritage. Tufiakwa and na yoruba pipo too D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ imitate all this rubbish. Imitating pipo that are far away in civilization from us

When are we ever going to make to grow up and try to do our own tin? Smh

Which day Nigerian people, begin celebrate halloween again? All dis Mgbeke people dr own too much, dem no dey tire to copy copy? What happened to our festivals, make dem go rest. Forming what I don't knw.

Mzz Becky Wright said...

*shaking my head* Naija

Rasheed said...

na person wey get money dey do Halloween, if you need money you no go remember halloween or what dey call it

Eheheehehehe! Can't stop lafin,the difference is so clear.naija na wa o,see ebuka lukin so dumb.hahahaha

Rasheed said...

Na person wey get money dey do Halloween, like people wey never get money no remember halloween or watin dem dey call ham

Halloween for naija, laughable what ever happened to celebrating new yam festival

Most Nigerians just like to copy shit. since when do Nigerians start celebrating Halloween? and most of them dont even know the meaning of halloween. nonsense black asses.
Linda dont rape my comment

Nigerians dey do costume day while oyinbo pple dey do real Halloween day

D̶̲̥̅̊ babe romancin Ebuka's lap, is IÏ„̲̅ part of D̶̲̥̅̊ halloween or their own is halleluya? Just asking? Cos am using my microscope to view. D white babe I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ black is cool, since I watched one horror film Halloween, hmmm am so scared of dis cos dey disguise all I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ D̶̲̥̅̊ name of IÏ„̲̅ É‘̤̥̈̊Ω̴̩̩̩̥d̶̲̥̅̊ killed plp like hell.

Lagosians can sha do nonsense!all ds wannabe pple!like seriously,is halloween a naija tn?naija celebs n their stupid rubbish copycopy!so pissed.stupid.they look very stupid!of course ebuka obi uchendu must be there,attention whore!!!

NA OYINBO GET AM NAIJA DEY LEARN COME HERE YESTERDAY SEE HALLOWEEN FEAR GO CATCH U NOW IF U NO TAKE TIME

I'm sorry, but why is Nigeria celebrating Halloween

Tank u, the is vry annoying

Since wen do naija start celebrating this??? Do they even know the meaning? #hiss#

If we no dey careful na follow follow go kill us for this country

I pray and hope copy copy won't kill nigerians one day.

Halloween is devilish

Is dere anytin called halloween in Nigeria* didn'r know plus never heard*

I tire O!!!...must we copy everything they do...smh

Abeg wetin concern 9ja and halloween????? To hell with our local celeb for doin copycat

Make una helep me ask dem o!

Halloween is not our culture, it's a borrowed one.. I don't expect anything less that what our naija 'celebs' wore.. if they had dressed like mechanics or welders e for better sef.. meanwhile dis onyibo's must do new yam festival oo.. we don over adopt deir culture ... BlackPearl

MK said...

Nigeria no dey learn cos wen d real witches from diff villages come we won't be able to spot the difference all in the name of Halloween

According to report I read yesterday, 80% of food consumed in Nija is imported, ehn I laugh, you import everything even 'culture' all in d name of what? I wonder! Yes, I said it- "stupid Nigerians'

Halloween is for americans, I have not seen any of dem celebrate osun, or ikeji festival.

Learning what?!, 'stupid Nigerians' copy copy!

Jimmy said...

Linda av not seen my comment oooooooooooo

We Nigerians sef! We just copy all acts of the Western world simply because they are acts of oyinbo people. We never bother to research on these things, we just do them. Halloween is a celebration of demons and devilish things and that I why they dress in a scary way and even some Naija schools have already started celebrating this with their students. Will any oyinbo ever take to heart, our own culture like this without knowing the meaning. msssshhhheeeeeewwwww for Naija

Heidi's is d bomb. If not that I'm familiar with her legs posture, I'd hv doubted.dts d only clue its her ..

Exactly. Awon oloshi rere

I watched turning point years back n a lady who was a witch bt became born again said halloween releases demons wen eve its celeberated. Its nt jst for run why wuld anyone want to look like a witch, vampire etc in a demonic form. U were made in God image n likeness nt in devilich images. Nigerians shuld stop following a thing whose origin they dnt know

ojuju festiual no be only halloween naija no go kil person

why on earth are our celebs celebrating Halloween? Africans dont celebrate witchcraft because we understand what it is.Please could somebody convey this message to this ignorant bunch of bufoons

Nigerians can copy wetin dem nor even know. I must belong bullshit.
Mtchewww.
Halloween kor, hallofollowfollow ni

pwitie B said...

Y do wi alwais copy even d wrong tins I dnt lyk dis halloween thingy its too demonic neva shud any1 tink of doin such#vanpiretins

7up, the difference is clear

The things we copy. SMH

Olubukola, dats not the way Heidi Klum actually looks. She's a beautiful model and still very young at 40. Her body is really hot. That is only a costume, nd she 'rocked' it well(if I may use the word).

Heidi Klum tops the charts for Halloween every year, who ever did that make up deserves tons of awards. Please can Gbemi and ebuka go and eat hot beans rubbish what is that wanna be oshi,copy cat. Halloween isn't even our culture so why adopt it and try to force it, and even if we do please lets do it well.

Rough Diamond said...

Lol! He's confused
All join! Ndi apari!

LMAO . Whites new yam festival

omg!! This really cracked me up

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

Hiedi always brings it evry year

Ours is "custome day" and theirs is halloween......Lol...

victorokokobioko@gmail said...

the issue it...in naija or africa as a whole...without halloween self we are already in halloween mood daily...it is an evil world at home.... so why doing halloween again.... we are continually and persistently hallowinous daily..... d oyinbos here have to go and look for evil becos no grandma or daddys second wife or some evil uncle that wants evil for u.... some little oyinbo kids even knocking on my door yesterday in the spirit of halloween i dey living room i no even open door...halloween ko hallow=wizkid ni lol

Why for Christ sake must we copy everything they do? How many of our festivals have they copied haba! Halloween is devilish!!!

What re you learning? Learning the act of principalities nd powers? Most of us living abroad are running Frm it while some nigeriaans at home are embracing ds devilish act!

Eyah its sad seal isn't there to compliment heidi .... They always win Best halloween Costume Couple

jay said...

lwkmd, I don nearly piss for body,hehehehe. If no other person dey there Ebuka must be there.It's either that guy is relevant in the scheme of things or he just tries too hard, I don't know which one it is sha.

OMG, choi, you people wnt kee me here. No be only halloween. Nonsense, see me o. Cnt we Nigerians just try and learn thats if we must copy? Am so ashamed, i hope this pictures doesnt go viral, them go laugh us die...

small time now this demonic celebration will become a thing to talk about in Nigeria my people make una no celebrate devil

We need to get our piorities rite! I took my kids home nd they were speakin our language not too fluently but thrs nothing you say that they don't understand you ! Meanwhile the kids at home do not speak their language nd mothers are quick to say they don't understand speak to them in English! Sad! Nd a big shame.

When did Nigerians start celebrating Halloween?

seriously? abeg wetin concern Africans with haloween. these people whose identity have been stolen from them by the whiteman are shamelessly slipping deeper into colonial mentality on a daily basis. its so pathetic.this is apish behaviour.

Nigerians are fond of bringing calamities unto their nation, that is how they used Black festival called Festac '77 to flood the whole country with demons that came from all over the world in 1977 and those demons have refused to go back to where they came from. Now it is halloween they are invoking again. Haba! educated illiterates.

Nonsense...Halloween is the celebration of the devil and Nigerians keep copying these people. Even some American here do not celebrate it, but naija and their copy copy will do everything the American people does. May God give us the wisdom to be ourselves.

This article is about the observance. For other uses, see Halloween (disambiguation).

Halloween

A jack-o'-lantern, one of the symbols of Halloween
Also called Hallowe'en
All Hallows' Eve
All Saints' Eve
Observed by Western Christians and many non-Christians around the world[1]
Significance First day of Hallowmas
Celebrations Trick-or-treating, costume parties, making jack-o'-lanterns, lighting bonfires, divination, apple bobbing, visiting haunted attractions
Observances Church services,[2] prayer,[3] fasting,[1] and vigils[4]
Date 31 October
Next time 31 October 2013
Frequency annual
Related to Totensonntag, Thursday of the Dead, Samhain, Hop-tu-Naa, Calan Gaeaf, Allantide, Day of the Dead, Reformation Day, All Saints' Day (cf. vigils)
Halloween or Hallowe'en (/ˌhæləˈwin, -oʊˈin, ˌhɒl-/; a contraction of "All Hallows' Evening"),[5] also known as All Hallows' Eve,[6] is a yearly celebration observed in a number of countries on 31 October, the eve of the Western Christian feast of All Hallows' Day. It initiates the triduum of Hallowmas, the time in the liturgical year dedicated to remembering the dead, including saints (hallows), martyrs, and all the faithful departed believers.[7]
According to many scholars, All Hallows' Eve is a Christianized feast initially influenced by Celtic harvest festivals,[8][9] with possible pagan roots, particularly the Gaelic Samhain.[6][10][11] Other academics maintain that it originated independently of Samhain and has solely Christian roots.[12]
Typical festive Halloween activities include trick-or-treating (or the related "guising" or "trunk-or-treating"), attending costume parties, decorating, carving pumpkins into jack-o'-lanterns, lighting bonfires, apple bobbing, visiting haunted attractions, playing pranks, telling scary stories, and watching horror films.

All these so called celebrities are just so dumb. They lack ideas and innovation. Also,they believe that anything done by the foreigners is the best. I pray that God delivers them from these shackles of modern slavery!!

Were dey do dis one..

When did Nigerians started celebrating Halloween??. When i was there we didn't know anything about it. It's been almost 19 years since i left for the states and i still haven't cultivated the Halloween craze, why are home based Nigerians?? It is not our culture. Let's stop with the adaptation of wanting to be like this Western countries because then we loose our own uniqueness as Africans.

foolish idiots. fools, attention seekers.

Chop Chop said...

Trick or treat in naija seriously?

Ashiwere, oponu gbogbo. alailojuti we get any tin as halowen for naija? confused fools.

Some Nigerians know how to do follow follow. Soon Noble bighead Igwe will organize 4th of July day and Thanksgiving here in this Lagos. If this ITK Ebuka didn't go for the Halloween fooling around thingy, he would have been on twitter criticizing those that went as well as the organizers.

Abeg jor itz good to try new things..ride on jawi #didi

Jade said...

I Wonder why the girls hand is going up ebuka's crotch ....... moving on

Jokers trying to be relevant to what I do not know and cant even relate to/with.

what has nigeria,a country in distress got to do with halloween?ask any of them why HALLOWEEN is being celebrated?i am sure they ll be clueless.DUMB COUNTRY,DUMB PEOPLE.

LMAO!!!! Na during Halloween witches and wizards and all the babalawo will come out saying they've got their costume on too...i trust naija peeps, na burn dey go burn them

Lol!!!

First,Halloween is evil,second,how Halloween take concern us?

Poor olubukola is clueless...yikes

No weapons fashioned against me shall prosper IJN Amen
We mimic every aspect of western life .Wat d hack is wrong wit Africans esp Nigerins?
D person dat brought dis devilish event 2 9ja will neva succeed

I am sure Ebuka is regretting it now... chaii

This bunch of clowns should go and have several seats. Halloween my foot

Mischievous said...

Some people like making a fool of themselves. They celebrate things they know nothing about.

Lool..... haha I went trick-or-treating yesterday I got a lot of candy!!...my costume was.....well not that cool buh it was awesome!!!

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Halloween...a day central to Satan worship...
A most special day!!!
The Clavicle of Solomon is opened, the necromancers are worked up to frenzy, the descendants of Alister Crowley show off their skills in approaching the netherworld, and the spirits of the dead are called up from its bowels...

Lynnajade said...

Please, Nigerians are not gullible, we have a great percentage of knowledgeable people. That, this celebrities(or so they call themselvesare dumb) doesn't infer that we are dumb in Nigeriam they are so used to copying, which is how they live their everyday life, even the movies they make, so they can't help it. Most of them aren't learned, it is expected of them are not shocking at all. I mean, they should have just googled to see, if it is worth messing themselves up for. Duh*

Wen evoking evil sprit her hands can go anywhere nd everywhere !

Yes oo, I was happy my kids were off school and my husband just came bk from work and gave me money to buy halloween costume for d kids. I was like are u crazy or wat? Guess wah I bought with d money? Pant and bra

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha @ pant & bra

Gbemi olateru olagbegi we know u like ROD pls try and get married soon so u can have it all urs,pls leave ebuka,s crotch alone oooh,i don talk finish

THEY ARE HAPPY TO CELEBRATE THE DEVIL? HALLOWEEN MEANS WORSHIPING THE DEVIL. OK NOW! Another Madness has been transferred to Nigeria.

I thought the cele outfit was bomb too. LoL. The candle had me rolling. The oyinbo stuff is regular. Who cares

Rennie Lewis said...

So tired of naija immitation,shwooo!we no dey do halloween period,why we com dey immitate kwa!den ivun wan xom immitate dem com turn am to costume night.choii,if only u know d history bhind halloween,you guys wld hav spiced it up better than turning it in to. Wetin me no know.lmao though nd cheers to the freakin nAIJA HALLoWEEN.I had so much fun celebrating it at Los angeles here though

That's not a cele costume.. guys Don't put on caps in cele..get ur facts straight

lol.....chei Nigerians una no go kill una sef with fakeness.....Halloween celebrates the dead and anything related to witches etc.....so cele, footballers now rep halloween? no be anything we go copy oh, its a demonic thing...