Photos: Mercy Johnson gets dragged through the mud in new movie | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 28 October 2013

Photos: Mercy Johnson gets dragged through the mud in new movie

Mercy Johnson Okojie shared photos of her being dragged through the mud by a tow truck on her Twitter page. Photos taken on the set of a new movie. Is this a little too much? Considering that's actual dirt! See another pic after the cut...

She also shared a photo of her looking much older...great make-up!

158 comments:

this must pay her so much, what this guys have to do for money! Well done sha, better than stealing

A giid Actress take every challenging role. She's good.

Blackberry said...

Is the money that important? Leave some roles for upcoming actresses pls, no be evry yeye role u go play for money abi ur husband no dey provide enof?

Its her job..... And that's just business

@dihalao_boi

A good Actress take on every challenging role. She's good.

Blackberry said...

Is the money that important? Leave some roles for upcoming actresses pls, no be evry yeye role u go play for money abi ur husband no dey provide enof?

Double Vee said...

Hahahahha, wot a movie! Mercy is a fantastic actress n so I really look forwod t seeing ds movie of hers. *dances azonto*

U no like.dat y she is kald an actress n u my dear a blogger.she is gud @ wot she does.bigger u mercy J.

nivea said...

Dats not dirty linda it hard work

Blackberry said...

stephen said...

Nigerian movies have started using state of the art CGI. For a moment there, I thought it was really Mercy Johnson getting dragged through mud.

Lols. Only God knows what this people wont do cos of money umm
Naughty Fan Shows Don Jazzy Her Big BOOBS On Twitter!!

Blackberry said...

delicious jules said...

She gets paid to do it..innit @linda...*winks*

Wet Pussy said...

Wow. . mercy johnson is just too creative. . thumbs up

Click HERE to read celebrty news and sex scandal news

Dick Head said...

wow. .. i love the way she acts!

Hmm Linda u hvnt seen anytin yet.wats dirty there wen d beb is actualy fightin 4her money? D end justifies d means dear

She is a great actress, I love like kilode.

And Mercy Johnson is the best. no one does it better.

A great actress,I love her like kilode.

Linda, we don't have stunt men and women neither do we have special effx in Nollywood, thus everything has to be done organically....lol. Hope she didnt get hurt sha, that's a tad bit too risky abeg...

Mercy is just the ish in the industry, no one can take her talent from her. shes so real and can interprete just any role. unlike tonto dikeh thats acts by force. I canot torolate it (in tonto's voice)

She looks soo dirty, I tot she washed her skin? Wetin come happen...pls dis role made her look Soo desperate, an actress with class can never do this. Well not her fault, na wetin money dey cause.

Linda dis potor potor don enter her nyash well well... Infection things loading. Hahahahahahaha.

Rough Diamond said...

Chai! Wit her dirty colour join!
Mercy abeg upgrade, no be every role u suppose dey collect!

She looks soo dirty, I tot she washed her skin? Wetin come happen...pls dis role made her look Soo desperate, an actress with class can never do this. Well not her fault, na wetin money dey cause.

Mercy of Life!!! Pls stop using jazz on ur colleague inugo..have heard so many bad gist about you.Pls Repent!!

I wouldn't be surprised if in the movie after being dragged in the mud she had no bruises and her clothing is still intact without being torn. That's the International quality our lovely movie industry has.

Well. It shows she is a good actor. She can play any role. And Linda what do you mean by too much? It doesn't happen in real life? You are so fake sometimes! But love you still...

Nope 2 ur question abt d acting been 2 much.Acting is life which means if u wnt 2 b a great and tru thespian(actor or actress) u must take risk and act everything real.Well done ma role model MJ,am so proud of u and am also proud am a THESPIAN.BEVERLY

James said...

Linda, too much?

She's glad she's doing it considering the wads of cash she's getting paid.

thats the point of been an actor... i just love mercy... shes blessed...

Oyibo dey do am naa,notin is too much as far as its acting nd it pays ride on my darling MJ ur d bomb joor.if u argue am ur left yansh

she's working for her money

She's working hard for her money

ONE OF THE BEST ACTRESS I WILL CONTINUE TO RATE ANYTIME ANYDAY

vip said...

That y I lik MJ ....she's soo real in her movies ....can act perfectly well any role she takes. Thumbsup gurl!

A GREAT ACTRESS! SHE KNOWS HER JOB! KUDOS TO HER MEHN! RESPECT ALL DAY!

This sure deserves an ACADEMY AWARD!

Great actressss!!!! Looooks sooo real!love *ONYX GODWIN*

The thing no touch her head?

TIRED OF STUBBORN FAT??? CLICK HERE

Hmm, hopefully this isn't a rip-off of Black Snake Moan with Christina Ricci and Samuel L Jackson. Nollywood is not as obscure as it used to be so I won't be surprised if they can start getting sued

She's very 1daful actress knws hw 2 interprete her roles n dosnt ve 2 choose d kind of movies 2 act,dats hw 2 knw a real actor

Great job

She is acting the role. She is good at her job! Nice one!

Mercy is gud, no1 can compete wit ha (in Nigeria). Keep it up gal!

Talent!! Real Talent!!!

MJ OF LIFE!! Nollywoodz best right now!! Keep up d gud job hun! we Love u and ur work!

Linda I'm so angry with U̶̲̥̅̊. Where are all d comments nw.ahn ahn since mrng. U̶̲̥̅̊ made my day borin sha

Mehn,she rily played it dirty in dah movie tho

Shez doin her job...thumbs up

I swear down! She is good at what she does. Best actress to me!

I luvv Mercy....

Well done mercy,u're a great actress and love u.

Hmmm am so proud of u Mercy,u dey always represent...kip d flag flying baby oku

Well don mercy,keep on the gud job,luv u

Kudos to her she is so much on point

she is a great actress indeed but it has gone too far,doing dis dirty part in de name of acting,' tanks but no.

That's Typical of Mercy Johnson!! Great actress!!

Is it not her work? How can it be too much? She will bath nah. After all Angelina Jolie jumps from one sky scraper to a moving truck and we are entertained. Na the money kill am. Well done Mercy!

OMG! I love MJ so much, for M̶̲̅ε̲̣̣ she I̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ the best

GIFTEDhands#

EmMy said...

I trip for her not bcos of her endowment, but bcos of how good she is in acting, she play all her roles perfect. Kudos MJO.

Linda news no dey today?abeg give us weather report we wnt complain-cheezy

Linda so I waste my mb to open ds link for ds? If u no get news,take a nap!

Love mercy anyday anytime...she's my fav #MelB

i don't think it's too much it's acting. Aferall she is going to take a hot steaming shower that will kill all micro-organism

U have no idea how I LOVE MERCY JOHNSON. She is simply the Best!

Afi beb! Razz bitch

The babe is good @ what she does(Acting) what does she need jazz for? The colleagues saying she uses jazz can't act simple!

Money is important if u want to know. whether her husband provides enough or not. Fyi. She is a good actress, she is bound to take any role. That's y she is MJ n body else. She is good at what she does. Mj love u plenty cos u re good.

There is nothing too much about it Linda...it's her job and I am pretty sure she loves what she is doing nd btw,she is a very good actress nd I love her

Sharrap your mouth there, wat do u know abt actin, these actors r trying to build Nollywood and u r dere saying her husband, lazy pig. A true actor will make the scene as real as possible. Pls watch behind the scenes of hollywood movies to understand better, thank me later

even though I can't stand nollywood I must gives her a thumbs up for immersing herself in the role

Its not too much Linda. It makes d film real..luv Mercy she's a gud actress..

Mercy is the best!

@Linda Eze loves..shut up ur dirty mouth. Who told u she is using jazz? Cnt u tell she's a gud actress..goat!

All this haters blabing here. What have yu done Fǿя̩̥̊ ur own life. Fools. A great talented actor does everything real not minding her class. Do U̶̲̥̅ know Н̲̣̣̣̥ow many stiches Jackie chan get in every film he acted? Idiot that has no future are here despising her. All of them yabbiin her here are very poor poor idiot. Instead of you G̶̲̥̅Õ̸̮̮̲̣̣̥ G̶̲̥̅Õ̸̮̮̲̣̣̥ and harness ur career you are here getting jealous. No progress wil come in any of yours ways. She's a big lady. Genius of human race embodiment Ø̶̷̩̥̊͡Ƒ̶̷̩̥̊͡ peace. Happy woman. Do ur thing don't mind Idiots.

@Linda Eze Loves billiy jean..wt did u hear’ about her? Jealous maggot..na u sef de use jazz on men.. Aturu bekee

Mumu curvy Zo and her likes..shy shd she liv sm roled why? And who told u guys she's dying to be paid?? She's doing wt she luvs doing..and her hubby provides wella for her.. All of u on here gat too much hate mehn...tufiakwa!

Haaa,eniyan ma buru ooo,so she's nw using jazz...God is watchn us all...mtcheew

Now how is she using jazz? When some of her colleagues are filled with pride, greed n laziness. How many of them can play this role? She is good at what she does. They can die if they want. MJ of life

PRINCE said...

Obviously u know nothing about acting.

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Yea. Go try it out dear

Pls shut up, if her hubby provides nko? So she shld nt make her own money d way she knows how to? Abeg carry ur rotten bad belle park well, I jus hate certain stupid comment people make here, mtchewww! Well done mercy, u re simply d best in ds business.

An actress with class that can't do this is not a professional yet, get that into ur brain.

Shut up

Imagine ur comment? May God forgive u, as its obvious u help her get d jazz! When some is extremely good @what they do n get accolades, people of d world attribute it 2 jazz, May God forgive u.

Shut up, she beg u 2 open d link, are u news worthy urself? See ur mouthn mtchewww!

pls give me a break ms Ikeji..all you want is generate comment..you know this is NOT too much in anyway..stop fooling people...

Naija o...what s the spectacular thing mercy did that people are saying what people do for money?...haha

Do these people watch Hollywood movies at all? Like seriously?..

This stupid mentality that seems to outweigh common sense...may God deliver people o

linda eze u have come here from stella's blog to come and be chanting rubbish!

I feel she needs to stop acting this dirty roles, she's a great actor but this is way too much.. Plus she's now a mum and a wife.. Too dirty if u ask me and very unnecessary

Nneoma NoCrap said...

See one moron talking about classy actresses and her skin looking dirty. I don't know what you're feeling like, a classy moron?

I'm not ure you watch holly wood flicks.
You idea of movies no go pass all des cheap runs gal movies where dey form accent and wear fake heels to fake hotels. Mayb that us class to you.

An actress decides to put in more effort and gets bashed by goons like you. Money is not her problem but you,my dear ome across as one cheap runs girl. No pedigree. No class.im sorry

Y'all talking about class, are you classier than Kerry Washington who got flogged naked in Django with a D.

Mumu.

Abi her husband no dey provide!

God bless Mj, she is indeed A Great Actress take it or leave it, Dancing Skelewu can't wait to wrk with her in Two week tym, Script Already Handed to me, Via Mz pee.

Diary of Dido said...

She's my favourite actress- she does a great, great job! No one else can pull off this stunt. No one

She is a professional and should fit into any challenging role. 50cent lost so much weight for a movie, Angela Jolie jumped from a skyscrapper,In saved the last dance,Julia Stiles had to learn ballet etc. Intelligence has lost so much value in naija,we talking acting, someone is saying class or "her hubby no dey provide enough" MJ ride on!

Nice 1 mercy! U r already a star, keep shining

LOL@anon 1.11am. Nothing a good bath won't cure. MJ is one of the best basement actresses (the best) we have in Nigeria. Still wondering why she hasn't made the step up to mainstream.

Gela said...

That is y it is called make-believe nd dey want it real. So Linda it is nt too mch abeg, doin things like dis only gives her nd d director credit. Thumbs up!!!

@Cruvy Zo,if u are a lady, or a he lady, na ur kind of person they they drive commot for house,cos u will leave every spending to ur husband...a Real woman contribute to her home,and that's y Merci's hubby will never leave her,cos she's industrious...U are such a big fool for makin dat statement...and pls thank me later for knowing that u r a FOOL.....as for lin lin...we nEver tell u say all dis neWs u dey put here dey too much oooo.pls leave merci's acting alone cos she far better than Meheeda or whatever...post dis comment ooo

D Weight Watchers said...

Mercy carry go! Lose Weight Naturally and claim those Flaterring Curves Before Xmass. Visit us @ http://www.dweightwatchters.com BB pin 25ECE2FC call 08032572434

she has come to show how good she is,dats the xteristics of a good actress ......keep up the good work girl

i dont think its too much. when we watch american movies, we compare theirs to ours...nw they re trying to improve and be real in sum parts u think its too much.

Thank you jare

APRIL said...

GIRL I LOV U DIE. CONTINUE DOIN UR BEST. GOD B WIT U ALWAYS DARLING.

LOV U PLENTY PLENTY

you people should leave the girl abeg if na oyinbo now you wont complain its a movie its are job and she no dey form

zino said...

Y do some nigerians behave like fools? Mercy is a very gud actress compared to genevieve cos genny wnt act dis role and dat makes her unprofessional,wat stupid class is in showing ur talent? She is workin for her moni and not prostituting,wat else do u wnt her to do? She interpretes evry role well,som oda actress only choose love roles and cnt do dis bcos of pride,pls if u dnt lik her b trutful abt her been one of d best actress

zino said...

Its rily annoyin,ppl complain abt her skin,she's dirty ,dis dat! Wat of u? R u perfect? Do u realise she's God's creation? Haba! Stop hating! Most ppl who comment dnt even have a life n yet de open dia stupid mouth to insult her,person de make her cool moni de go,u de here de comment, she shdnt work bcos she's married? Abeg make some ppl go look bush, she dsnt wake up every morn to please u

zino said...

Y do some nigerians behave like fools? Mercy is a very gud actress compared to genevieve cos genny wnt act dis role and dat makes her unprofessional,wat stupid class is in showing ur talent? She is workin for her moni and not prostituting,wat else do u wnt her to do? She interpretes evry role well,som oda actress only choose love roles and cnt do dis bcos of pride,pls if u dnt lik her b trutful abt her been one of d best actress

this is not worse than wat the GUS 10 contestants went through na, anty Linda

Haters park well joor.....! Mercy is a born actress! She's so real n enjoys her job! Its her career ,her life! Pls whether her husband provides or not, at least she's dependent! Love u die mercy! My hip n ass mate! Hahahahahahaha ( cherry blossom)

Can people just stop ranting stupidly, if it was an upcoming actress dat acted dis role, u wld still insult her.
Mercy is doing wat she loves doing. and 4u Linda it not too much. ITS HER JOB!
Mercy carry o jare.....

Linda nwa ikeji dis is hardwork and honestly i expected you to commend MJ. You that go extra mile to get pictures and gossips is it easy. Please she needs serious commendation. U dont know is not easy for MJ to manage her baby, husband and career. I love that woman so much. God will continue to sustain and keep her and you also.

MJ i doff my cap for you nwa na agba mbo. O dighi easy. Linda she is a challenge to other women that are opening their legs to men to get money. MJ is a model. She is not dirty. She is a source of inspiration. Carry goooooo

MJ is a different woman, making a difference in a different way. Linda dont commend your fellow woman. You nko, what extent do u go to keep ur blog going, you go and gossip ba, post sensitive story that can risk your life if not God, abeg congratulations to MJ, she is hardworking and the family is blessed

You. Are just an ignorant piece of shit.

I just love mercy j she's good really good at her job,som ppl realy comment w/out tinking realy or is it dat they were just born 2 hate?nawaoo,wats too much abt doing wat u love best?its her passion she has to giv it her best,just saw a lame coment abt her doing it 4 d money nd anoda lame comment abt her hubby not giving her enuf money?likee realy?so as a woman marriage shud b ur only achievement in lyf nd depending on ur hubby is d ultimate?u nid 2 b schooled,well u'v signed being a houswife 4evr nd unfortuanately not evrywoman shares dat point of view nd pls not everything is done 4 money nd som ppl are so pasionate aby their job that they just stand out,mercy kip it up u'r my no 1 actress in nolly wood,well done

dumebi d dirty girl!!! OFF COURSE

That is acting Linda she does it well she even started the hair shaving you know!!

My Genevive Nnaji cant play this role.. That's what we call class. Mercy too like all dese dirty dirty roles.. It fits her anyway and she's good at what she does.

Gerroout shapely ZO, knw nothing abt acting. Na yeye dey worry u. Bad belle.

tamara splash said...

Ndi ashiri, She's making her money while una dey here dey talk trash... MJ all d way.

If only u knew hw much I love MJ!!!!ukwu nwere nti!!!!

96% of nigerias luv MJ so if u no follow4 d 96 den u go hug transformer.. 4mi I b her no1 fan.

Nobody those it beta dan my MJ excluding genny. As4 pple wey say she dey use jazz,y odas no go do dia own jazz if is easy.You dey putu eye for her business
You dey looku looku dey looku
You dey passi passi dey gossip
You dey yani yani okpaka
I bin don tell you sey
If you no like her style
If you no like her way
And If you dont like the things she do

She dont care (she dont care)
Baby she dont care (she dont care)
Oh yes she dont care (she dont care)
MJ dont care (MJ dont care)
Oh yes she dont care (she dont care)
Baby she dont care (she dont care)

If you no get money
Nwanne bad belle go talk
If you come get money
Nwanne na dia e go worse
Akpuru gi na onu
Asutariba
Ngirigirigiri ka mgbiriba
Tell your story na Abiriba eh brother
Jealousy pple... Abeg MJ carry go I dey ur side. Ur no1 fan. Ndi ashiri

Gerroout shapely ZO, knw nothing abt acting. Na yeye dey worry u. Bad belle.

MUSTY- mustapha said...

this has nothing to do with her been dirty, or act a role she is bigger than,or her husband not able to take care of her,this is simply an act of loving what you do and a pristine way of shooting a real movie! and it also shows that she is versatile and dynamic ,having talent to do a lot of things stylishly .she is a good actress ,a very good one for that matter. its high time we really learn to start shooting movie that looks real in Nigeria .not like showing an angel wearing a palm slippers LOl..... that's really out of the world and very absurd .so pls guys lets think deeply before we comment to captions on here. some of us just follow the crowd. we don't express our own views..no one should curse at her pls ! for any contrary view send me an email nobility001@yahoo.com

So fake how come d mud didn't get 2 her hair

Lol. Linda did you really ask if this a bit too much? Linda? LOL. This is her work. You know what Hollywood artists do to prep for movies? How they overhaul their diets and take their bodies through extreme measures just to cut their perfect picture for a character?

Pls all haters leave mercy Johnson alone she's 1 in a million. Y e dey pain una say she dey on top. If na Julia Roberts, whoops Goldberg or Jennifer Lopez una body go shake . Na una go even pay money go cinema go watch am. God punish una.

Serious

She is always real

she went too far.DIRTYYYYYYYYYYYYY

c'mon now haba! as u grow older in d industry u kind of minimize the kind of roles u take especially d shitty ones, This mercy acts every and kind of movie, some nice and some absolute crap!! Have some pride and decency Biko! which kain money u dey find?? even when u were heavily pregnant and almost popping! u still had to do that joke u call a movie in America (Baby oku in America) You are a good actor but go easy on some roles abeg... its actually ok if u turn down some.. huh???

Which one is actual dirt? Does it kill? Is it not money she's looking for? Should it not look real considering it's not risky? You don't want Nollywood to improve? Don't people do many things to act a good part in a movie? You want her to preen herself?

If she wash her skin like others una go talk say she don wash her skin....u can neva please pple

veracruz said...

U̶̲̥̅̊​ tink is every body dat is ƛ pround fool theres noting as good as loving ur job shes just been real i love her 4 dat if U̶̲̥̅̊​ dont like her go hug transforma lol

Som people are only here 2 cast aspersions...too bad.A lady does what she does n haters rearing deir ugly heads..o ma ga o!!if she does nuffin n depends solely on her husband..una go talk nw she works her ass out n get paid 4 it..u call it dirty..I bet ALL HATERZ SHALL DIE YOUNG!!!..

win said...

Entertainment guru. Mj ...more grease to your elbow. Leave side talks and concentrate on increasing your financial portfolio and making yourself more happy.

Z0 abi whatz that ur name...shut up if u don't have anything to say..bad belle.is people like you that will sit at home waiting for ur hubby to provide everythg..

Mumu come and act your own let's see...as if u won't do more than that.hater

Make that your mouth bend for there...if your gen cannot act like this that means she's not a good actress.who told you she cannot sef.monkey go act ur own let's see.mumu

LIB said...

Na ur biz gal, its better 2 do this dan sleep around for money like other *married celebs* I LOVE YOU

ChiChiLuv said...

Mercy is talented but she CANNOT play every role. She is good at playing village girls, long suffering wives, Aristo chicks but she has never been able to play a polished woman, someone who runs a corporate entity. And it isn't for everyone, she is GREAT at what she does and that's fine. Even big time Hollywood actors don't play everything, they are good at some and not good at others. I can never see Mark Wahlberg playing hot shot lawyer but a cop, a street thug, a boxer eheeeeeeeeeeeee that wan nobody fit take am from am.

mercy forever

y r peeps ranting shit.....getting dragged thru mud aint nothing....peeps get dragged thru mud all the time in american movies yet no one complains. Being an actress requires diversity and hard challenges..thats how Meryl Streep got there

She already looks dirty as a person so i guess rollin in the mud wont make much difference

@ Curvy Zo .... the sky is too large that it can contain lot of stars. She is not blocking anybody. Wake up

@ Curvy Zo did she come to you for an assistance(money). Why are u bringing her hubby into this? look for something better and do with your life. She is star there is nothing u can do about. Move on MJ u are blessed with talents, good n caring hubby and a lovely daughter. He|she who doesn't appreciate you and God's work in ur life should go and hug transformer.

what is the name of the movie

she is doin her job

Go Mercy go, you are just toooooo much. the sky is indeed your limit.

mansah forson

this xanax drug test employment - xanax nursing