Dear LIB readers: Can a girl marry her late elder sister's fiance? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 28 October 2013

Dear LIB readers: Can a girl marry her late elder sister's fiance?

From a LIB reader
Can you marry your late elder sister's fiancé three years after her death? The late young lady was actually preparing for the wedding before she died in the car crash. Three years later, her younger sister marries her fiancé. and it got me asking myself plenty questions:
1) Is it too early? I mean, it's been three years.
2) Has he totally forgotten the deceased girl?
3) what if he hasn't, will the new bride bear to see him still thinking about her sister or mourning her on the anniversaries of her death and on her birthdays?
4) I wonder if the deceased girl is happy or sad about the situation? 
(You posted the story of the deceased girl when she died but please, keep it out to protect the innocent). I just feel it's unusual and I've been feeling uncomfortable about it. On the day of girl's burial, the young man actually promised never to leave their family. Little did I know this was what he meant. Sigh.

212 comments:

1 – 200 of 212   Newer›   Newest»
Victor Frank said...

The deed has been done. Go on wit d marriage if u truly lv him

i think its ok...nd he's still allowed to mourn the girl..ryt?

Very very wrong

you are forgetting one question why did the bride's family consent to it.

It depends on the Cultural beliefe but i say it is a tabu

Was that the only man left in world for the sister? What kind of man is he? Where are the parents of these sisters? It doesn't make sense @ all,for me that wedding will never hold.

it is not right,let her go elsewhere and marry

Mba nu Learn igbo language and youruba at ease

I don't see anything wrong in a girl marrying her late sister's fiance. provided their custom and religion permits.
As for what people will say which am sure prompted this question,people will always have something to say while wishing it were them.

sQo said...

There's nothing wrong with it. But Nigerians will take it another way

No idea on Love Issues

Nma said...

He didn't liv d naaa,he saw anoda ripe fruit dia,but I can't do it ,won't fyl comfortable

Editor said...

I don't think here is where to have a responsible answer o, i will advice you meet a councellor or your pastor on love and relationship advice

sis you are tony but i will advice ya not to dare it cos that sounds so freakingly odd

woman striped naked by mob for comitting adultery see pic

Linda everything you can think of happen in this world..know a lady that married her late elder sis husband, less than a year after her death,the late sister had children she left behind sef.

To me o....woh i dont tink its bad...because its not like he left an already pregnant wife....d chick died....so my own POV its not bad

Yes it okay. In some relationship, the love grows not only for the spouse but also for the family. Even after their dealth you just don't see life outside the family. But it works better if its a girl marrying the brother. I just hope in this case d guy isnt just finding closure

Dont think there is anything wrong with it as long as both parties are okay with it....PS=Never commented on ur blog before(psyched)

Gistyinka Blog said...

Hmmm i can answer this question

Blog diva said...

I don't see anytin wrong with it.. Itz 3yrs already nd her sis z dead nd never to come back.. Life continues.. So dy should live their life if truly dy r inlove

DeaƦ joan said...

Omg its crazy...! i cant!

wonderful hmmmmmm

Well we all have our opinion,he has mourned enough but gettin married to the sister sounde somehow,†нє lady might be worried because she might just be a reminder of †нє sister

Eissshhh! Bad move! I understand the guy maybe so cool to have him listed as family member but hey! That's why the term 'great family friends' was created.

You ought to have looked for someone else other than him.

You may be fingered as a traitor who had eyes for him all this while.

wonderful hmmmmmm my Lord

It's strange, wan kin wan kin" maybe d guy is using d younger sis to console himself

Rough Diamond said...

Three year is ok for one to move on na!

Since d man said he nt goi 2 liv dat family alone dat he most marry there,if d family of expact him gud 4 dem

Life is meant for the living and not the dead. I know this sounds harsh but it's the reality. WHat better way to look out for his late fiance's family than marry one of them? What better way to make sure your sister's love is well taken care of than marrying him yourself? What better way to share her memories together, mourn her and forever keep her alive in their family?

I know it's strange, but take away all the human sentiments and you'll see it's for the best!

Since d man said he nt goi 2 liv dat family alone dat he most marry there,if d family of expact him gud 4 dem

Absolutely nothing wrong wit it,d sister is dead already n its been 3yrs!! Helllo!!sumpple marry after 6months sef,we shud stop all dis "imaginary laws"... Its a free world,d guy n girl aint complainin,so dnt giv urslf heart attack ehn! *ONYX GODWIN*

Its depend on dem both

It may seem strange or even wrong for them to do this, but love is a many splendoured thing. Maybe their shared loss drew them closer together and genuine feelings grew from there. If they truly love each other, then what they need now is support and not judgment.

ozopili said...

three yrs is enough to morn her nannn u want mak he extend am to ten yrs for wat na beside d sister marring d guy is not an issue, who knws if God wanted to meet dat way.

ozopili said...

three yrs is enough to morn her nannn u want mak he extend am to ten yrs for wat na beside d sister marring d guy is not an issue, who knws if God wanted to meet dat way.

ozopili said...

kkfox said...

Damn, I know this family, they got married recently. Linda u dey hear things o!

Linda I'm confused, plz what story

Hmmn,well as for me, I can't. Have some respect for the dead nah!

@giftogbimi said...

if her family is not against it,and she has feelings for him why not.

I would hav been in support if her sister left lil kids behind but since she was jst about to wed b4 she died,her sister should not marry that same man. To me its contrary to moral policy.

LUCHI™ said...

I think its wrong for d girl to even have anything to do with the late sister's husband. Wierd even

Why not

Is not wrong as they have already mourned their dead for christs sake is 3 yrs the guy is a sanit to wait dat loOng

chioma said...

Such is life, a frnd of mine married her late sister's husband barely one year after d sister's death. When I heard it I was like it can't b truth, different stroke for different people, but I won't do such anyway

Its nt bad once dey r nt legally married,3yrs is enough so I c nofin bad in it,but I ada can not

For the Love of God they were not married now! How long will u now tell those that were married to mourn if u feel 3yrs was too short? Its all a thing of the mind! If he mourns from now till forever na him go get health problems "eni toti ku, ti ku" "person wey don die, don die! Ain't nothing wrong abeg! Kosi oro!

Well I personally don't see anything wrong. Let's face it he could have married some else, he is not going to stay single for ever, so why not d younger sister mm as long as nothing happened between them while he was dating her elder sister.

Its not really a bad idea if they (new couple) love each other for themselves... And the deceased will be at rest, cos she is dead, they might love eachother more cos they have somtin in common.....the love of the deceased......its not a bad idea

Madam Linda....if the young and innocent couple are cool with it, especially the guy in question..I dnt think there is anything wrong with it..besides 3yrs is more than Enough to mourn over someone..

Whats the big deal, if the family are cool with it and the new couple are happy; move on. The sister won't be unhappy I believe and won't turn over in her grave either.

3 years is a long time, and to me marrying him is ok as long as both parties love each other.

Opeedo said...

it is not advisable at all o. . please don't do it!

Click HERE to read celebrty news and sex scandal news

For me?... Naa

There is nutin there,she can marry if dey love each other

Mrs Sesan. said...

Its been three years? My dear weda its only 6months doesn't matter, he is free 2 marry and move on with his life haba. He shld mourn her 4ver? That's selfish he iis allowed to move on. Now marrying the sister- not ur business. I can't do it but won't throw stones at someone who can.

Wet Pussy said...

it's an abomination o

Click HERE to read celebrty news and sex scandal news

yes of course...since they werent married before the death incidence. she should go ahead if they truely love each other

win said...

There is nothing wrong with that so far the decision is genuine (that is the decision came after the girl's death ). It could be his way of expressing his love and commitment to his late ex.

I really Dnt know what to say

I don't think its right under any circumstance buh people wud alwaz come up wid sumtin 2 support it...y shud she marry her sisters fiance,man don finish ni?...show some respect for d not just elder buh dead sister...the man is just the worst thou.

Life must go on.... I tink d guy has d best reasons for wat he did

I dont really see anytin bad in it

There is nufin wrong wit him marrying his dead fiancee's sister.it bin 3yrs bt dey were not married so he is not à widower.I dnt c anytin wrong wit it @ all.

Yes!! She can marry the sister's fiance as far as the wedding didn't hold again also remember no mata hw close ur with sumbdy once he or she is dead there story ends afta the burial except during the memorial.once sumbdy is dead n buried my dear she's forgotten.

kkfox said...

Wow! I know this family. The girl got married recently. Funny how love goes. I'm not sure where I stand, I guess if the family accepts we can say whatever we want to say. All the best to them.

I know a family where the girl married her late sister fiancE who had a kid with the guy, and not only dat: dey have kids together

wen a husband dies his brothers marry the wives so why.not this way too?

Bizzzy01 said...

Hmmmmmmm!

Hmmmm! Promised nt to leave the family, does dat mean dat by getting married to d younger sist he has fulfilled d promise? Anyway, d family accepted him.. To me I feel its not cool...

THEOGEJ.. said...

Isn't bad if she marry...d most important tin is love and understanding...

@potam88 said...

Yes! She can. But so long she didn't cause the death of her elder sister, and she and the guy felt nothing for each other when the elder sister was alive. She can go ahead to marry him cos she has a clear conscience...
We even have some traditions in Nigeria where the husband is mandated to marry his sister-in-law after the death of his wife... So ain't nothing wrong dear.

NYSC said...

Its right,its her/his choice.
NYSC Recruitment is on click above for more.

why will any girl marry her late elder sisters fiance, Hmmm; nah whaooo.....

morsi said...

Am not in support absolutely rubbish!!!!

There's nothing wrong with it as long as they luv each other

The gal family must e quite rich o the maga no wan go

Yes she can, as long as dey didnt kill her

I don't think anything is wrong his decision life is a matter of choice

I don't think anything is wrong with his decision life is a matter of choice

I don't think it's wrong. If his intentions were bad, he won't marry the sister of his late fiance.

If it isn't too weird for to of them, I don't see why not. It's not a sin.

He has to move on,he cnt spend 4eva mournin.besides,d late gal knows nutin abt wats goin on so stop wonderin if she's hapi or nt.she's dead n gone.
D man may not have forgoten abt d dead gal buh sincerely speakin,he deserves to b hapi and if d sista is his hapiness den what else matters?even d sista cnt 4gt ha late sis,no mata wat buh truth b told,lyf goes on no mata wat happens

Ders nothing wrong! Absolutly nothin!
He shud carry on
Godspeed!
Bless them both

It is very cool as long as she didn't kill her sister! She would be happy in d crave

ASUU STRIKE said...

Question of life

Actually itz either way, d younger sister migth do it 2 console her sisters fiancE, another way it cud be 4 d guy not 2 4gt her 1st love.

Sorry, who are u?. As long as there's no foul play in the sister's death, 3yrs is ok. E cud av married anyone else though.

10 Men Who Can't Love said...

If I were the girl in question, I wouldn't.

to me its nt bad 3yrs is enuf 2 mourn d girl he has 2 move on but getting married 2 d sis is smh but since they love each oda and d families r nt saying anything then gudluck 2 dem. IZZZ.

I think it's ok

There is nothing wrong wit dat even if he was previously married to her before she died, its ok.

Shit do happen I belive this is one of it and if realy that he care about her then they will make it work beocos the know what they are going to go in to before get married and the dead is dead. So it between the two and nobody else

chinchimini said...

Yes, there is nothing wrong with this! I know of a young lady who married her late sisters husband. The marriage was fully supported by her family - because they wanted to ensure that the kids (all girls) will be taken care of by 'one of their own'. The couple now live happily with a son they had together and the ladies 3 step-daughters/neices :-)

princevinco said...

I see nothing wrong with that. I have seen it happen before. The reason been that it seem that the man wish to marry from that family.

There is no need for all these questions.if they re in love ,Why not.They deserve to be happy.Three good years is long enough.Anselem Madubuko remarried after 6 months of losing d wife.the dead sista will even be happy that its the sista that is taking her place.

Ewoooo.wonders will never end

Gbabe said...

This life. ......

The questions don't really count here, dear. Bottom line is: the deceased has no more part in the affairs of men...she is dead, gone forever. Infact, even if they were married, so long as she is dead, the younger sister can go ahead and marry him. The most important thing here is that both families agree, the man agrees and the younger sister, too, agrees. Peace.

Linda, this picture is of a set of twins that re-united after several years. i think it is unfair to use them for this story

Only GOD can decide...we are just human

I don't see any crime in this bust as usual the Nigerian mentality sets in. A fiance was never married so emotions set aside it isn't wrong if both parties break their bonds..

watch a man and a woman caught pants down having sex in a bush by security men, you think this is right?...Click to watch

Nikapetrelli said...

Space Booked.Will be back to comment

Na witch sh and d guy b. Na dem killam chop. Ao can sh even tink of dat in d first place?

Not its not bad at all and I'm positive the dead sister has eternity to worry about than who is marrying her fiance, they both deserve to be happy and not mourn forever jo..sure her death was sad but cest la vie here today gone the next..if we let the past hold us back we will never move foward. That said

LINDA IKEJI!! If that's not the picture of the girl in question, I'd advice you take it down cos I'm 99% sure you didn't ask permission before you used it. an issue like this is too serious to use another persons picture biko
-amakalette

They've done NOTHING wrong

Hell noooooooo

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

Ladiez oya asnwer oo , fellas sit around let's smoke sum w**d while dey at it,

I personally do not see anything wrong with that!

3 years is even much,some men remarry few months when they re bereaved. The man tried cos I can never wait dat long

God forbid oooo.

Gm.:

three years ita a long tym,dey shud move on wit der lives

Are their parents on with it?

Yes? Then it's not your business.

No? Its Still not your business.

-babe

Amebo. How d thing take concern u kwa

For me i do not see anything wrong in marrying your late sister's Fiancé. If the guy was the cause of her death then i will not support it but since he wasnt the cause of her death there is nothing wrong with that. Again, three years is enough to mourn the death and move on though it will still be in your heart. For the guy to marry the girl's sister it shows how much he loved her.

Lisa, London said...

Both bonded via grief. No big deal.
1) No it isn’t
2) Of course not, neither will the sister. Why the focus on the man's feeling. She lost a sister!
3) Again what about the sister's feelings? Surely they will mourn her loss & remember bdays TOGETHER accordingly? It would be more concerning if either party didn’t.
4) I would like to think so, both people she has held dear are together and HAPPY, surely she would rather see them happy than miserable.

Watch/Read Thomas Hardy's Tess of the Durbervilles, similar scenario. It made a nice end to the story.

Marry him #loso

Marry him

Marry him #loso

For me i do not see anything wrong in marrying your late sister's Fiancé. If the guy was the cause of her death then i will not support it but since he wasnt the cause of her death there is nothing wrong with that. Again, three years is enough to mourn the death and move on though it will still be in your heart. For the guy to marry the girl's sister it shows how much he loved her.

Let the dead marry the dead and let the living marry the living. Life goes on my dear. So please do yourself a favour and stop asking questions of what doesn't concern you. So u want LIBers to tell you its wrong or start insulting the couples (as they always do)? Whatever we say here doesn't matter, fact is they are married. Focus on your own life and stop poke nosing into that of others.

diamond said...

Things dey happen sha

I don't see how that poses a problem.

ha...nawa

wemimo

No she can't . And she shoudnt.
Mrs A

ericabrandy blog said...

So sad *lips sealed*

ŊO̶̷̩̥̊͡ I̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ not proper I̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ abomination

If its d God's wish

Babylawyer. said...

The question is, was the guy truelly inlove with the girl or was he inlove with her family? If he was inlove with the family, well there is nothing wrong with him marrying her kid sister but if he was inlove with the girl, well everything is wrong with it cos I dnt see how he will be inlove with two sisters truelly.only if the've been running things behind the scene. And 4 the record, I know the family that this story is related with and the wedding took place 26th oct.here in Abuja and I'm saying a very big shame to the fellow that sold out this story to the public cos it shows how stupid and foolish the person is and I'm asking what does he/she tend to benefit 4m saling this family issue to the public?.

GinaBlack said...

Good thing the guy found love again after going through the pain of losing someone dear to him If you ask me, 3 years is more than enough to mourn...

I see nothing wrong in the sister marrying her last sister's fiance as long as they were not having an affair when she was alive and the attraction only happened over a period of time.

I dnt c anytun wrong... She's no more. Life goes on. As long as she wasn't dating him while d sis was alive. My dear, go on soun... Dis one way hubby scarce 4 evrywhr, abeg grab wit open hands nd legs...

I am,the NoSender. said...

What does it matter? If this guy has been good to the family, welcome, and accepted it will be most desired by all concerned. Am sure if the late sister can be contacted, she'd have approved. Am also certain that even if this groom in moments remembers his ertswhile romantic moments with his late beau,her sister who is now the wife will not mind. Abeg we don't need to loose any sleep with this.

shes dead. i see nothing wrong. the sister shud be dancing joyfuly in her grave that her nice fiance is now marrying her sista. its very jealous and mean ppl that will see sumtin wrong with this union.

Chop Chop said...

Yes ohooo...

Petro.... T said...

Personally i don't see anything wrong with that...... Not bad at all dear one

pwitie B said...

Abeg he shud gerrout must he marry frm dat family?al dis stories sef

Man don finish abi, plenty men everywhere na her late sista boyfriend. Abeg dem don dey eye themselves since jor and nack also

I didn't anytin. Bad abt dat,my mum died wen. I was very young n my dad married d younger sis n now am married wit kids n she still d best step mum u can ever tink of,n my half siblings re d best!

Dear Lib reader,r u sure d man. Wsnt havin a secret crush/affair wit hs wife's younger sister wen she ws alive?dis one dat u said he said he wil neva leav d family!!!!!! If dats d case den its soooo wrng.evn if its nt d case ITS STIL WRONG!

Hmmmmmmmmmm don't kno wat to say ooOoo but I tink it is bad

If he truely love the girl and not becos she reminds him of her late sister. Its ok.

I don't see anytin wrong wit dat, he kept his promise 2 d family.

GISTADDICT said...

...I am beginning to suspect this 2 people... I smell smfin fishy..

Yh she can! Dats wat I feel tho, she'l always be remembered buh den she can't change d situatn nd d living must continue deir lives aswell

WELL.....HONESTLY I DONT SEE ANYTHING WRONG WITH THAT. SINCE THE ELDER SISTER IS DEAD PLUS BOTH FAMILIES ARE OK WITH THE SITUATION. .....SAY IF THE ELDER SISTER WAS STILL ALIVE THEN THAT WOULD SOUND EXTREMELY WRONG BUT SINCE WE ARE TALKING ABOUT DEATH........THE DEAD IS DEAD, THE GUY DIDNT MARRY THE ELDER SISTER BEFORE SHE DIED AND I GUESS THEY DIDNT HAVE ANY CHILDREN TOGETHER SOOOOO....AINT NOTHING WRONG AT ALL,THE IMPORTANT THING IS THAT THE YOUNGER SISTER AND THE GUY ARE HAPPY WITH THE SITUATION OF THINGS....EVERYTHING ELSE NA STORY

It is a very very very hard one to be honest. It appears you are an outsider who is watching and wondering from the corridors. What i will say is if the younger sister and the man are happy and have the blessing of both families then JOG ON. It is their business and their cross to bear darling. As for the late woman if she is angry or not, it makes no difference for she is no longer in this world. It is only the living and breathing that can have those sort of feelings. In any case if she truly loved him, she will want him to go ahead and be happy. And if this happiness lies with her younger sister then let it be. We have too many problems already in this world. Lets concentrate on our life and pleasing our maker.

The question is if u are the deceased will ur spirit be happy with ur sis? If yes then go ahead if no then piss off

chommy said...

3yrs haba!daz kul!nufin wrong wit it @ all!i ve seen cases lik dat!n it outcum is gud!sum do it within one year self!it shuz d extent of luv n respect d guy haz for d late sis n d family!i dunt pray tu experience it myself!

Linda, weekend never finish abi? This is not nice at all.

Nothing is wrong if the guy is coming with a genuine heart. The lady cannot be forgotten but the family can't mourn her forever. It will even make the link between the two families to still go on.

It is very possible since your sister is late and it's very obvious that the young man has an interest in something related to your family background and would not want to miss out. But one question I want 2 ask is, can u cope with that kind of love? If yes then move ahead with him and enjoy your union

Eleyi o sele ri, a fi nderu boloro ni. There's absolutely nothing new under the sun.

barbie said...

it depends on your conscience, if you feel you cant do it then don't but if you can fine, but for me i don't think i will be comfortable with it. or maybe you love the guy even when your sister was alive that's why you decided to marry him.

Nfin is new in this life, the lady that got married to her late sis's fiance knws what she'll face, so nfin is special abt it, their bn togather is for a purpose and the death of r sis too, only God knws the right patner for us, regardless of the circumstances surrounding our meeting.

I dont think there is something wrong wit that.

I don't think i can do it, but since she is late and the sister never slept with him while she was alive? why not?

so men don finish for naija abi

Its not bad as far as he hasn't startd showing any signs of what u stated above u shud av no room to doubt him nd its bin 3yrs he may av moved on,bt didn't u try obsrrving all these b4 marryn him?if not u were careless or caRried away then if not do watevr makes u happy ur sis is dead(God bless her soul)nd am sure she'd like to see u happy just try to make him happy in d best posible way u can gudluck

Jessica Banks said...

it doesn't sound right, please don't do it,
in the mean time pls visit my small blog www.purejessica.blogspot.com

Mind your freaking business.!

So u r? No go mind your business,stay there dey ask JAMB questions

Linda shey na the two of them picture b dis?,..because i know sey na mostly igbo people dey run package like that..

Some customs condone it.. I am a product of such.. it was not even up to a year after sef..

Thats why sometimes some cultural understanding has to be between a couple for a marriage to work..

Still heard a story about some lady who refused to become the wife of her late husband's junior brother.. and dat was how the husband's family ex-communicated her and her 6 kids..

There are so many customs and traditions that have become a part of what we call marriage, based on what people of ancient cultures agreed was best to deal with the issues they faced.

This kind of thing, could be wrong before ur eyes, but remember that Judah lost 2 sons because they failed to give a child to a young lady that his 1st son had married.. (that same passage as become one of the reasons why some churches ban contraceptives and masturbation) because it was said that God struck them because he was angry with them.

Such arrangements were used to honour the family agreement pursuant to the intended marriage and secondly to protect women as, due to the customs of that time, it was difficult for an unmarried woman, moreso without a child to survive.

I believe the marriage is firstly among the man and his late ex's sister... If they are fine with the arrangement, it is fine.

This even brings another point of argument to the whole concept of bone of ur bone, flesh of ur flesh

Dss situation is totally messed up. But......you can't choose who u fall in love with

It is nt a bad thing,is nt as if d elder sis is lyf or a case of snatching d guy,also s nt 2 early,as a matter of fact d guy tried 2 stay dat lng.....Linda post my comment Oº°˚˚°º

SMH! So of everyone in the world a girl had to marry her Late sister's fiancee?And the guy too though...Whatever makes them sleep @night...but people are just funny

PRETTY GIRL

No it doesn't look right in more ways than one. As for the man you are a disgrace

Rosie Said.....My dear LIB reader,I can feel your discomfort,but thats the world we live in.I know where a niece married her late auntie's husband because he has so much money and according to those supporting her,the man made all the money with her aunt,so its fair that the money stays in the family.And they made similar comments too,about how their in-law loved and took good care of their late sister,how he will always remain their in-law.......so are we shocked?,not really,just suprised at how people reason.

CHAÏ! Abomination!!! *mouth wide open*

Hmmmm dis one shock me oooo, but at the same time I don't see any prob wit dat

Linda it is not a bad thing to do

Its sad d sister died, but I don't see anything wrong in her fiance marrying d younger sister. Pple even marry their late wife sister, which I don't condone, talkless of fiancee. I wish them all d best in their marriage n may they live long.

Till death do us part. Nothing is wrong with it except some peep will see it as a bad omen. Even if dere were married. Well d younger sis should b prayerful n marry d guy

Hmm

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Since everybody in the family was involved and blessed the marriage, it's Way forward for them

Hmmmmmmm! Dancing skelewu 4 them.

After 3 years why should these two not marry. In many cultures when wife or husband dies they can be replaced by brother or sister if they are available & wish to marry the person. There is no story here. anyone concerned here wanted the man to propose to them.

How long was this man meant to wait. He was not even married it was a fiancee he should have married after a year. Death is a natural occurrence why people make a big deal when someone dies as if we wont all die is a mystery. Death is law of God. To get to heaven you have to die & you leave earthly life. Those on earth continue with marriage party everything. Stop this silly African traditions. Obviously he would love the sister she has some resemblance to his late fiancee. If she likes him too no story.

mulla said...

The fact that Tecno phones can now ping Blackberry shows that there's no condition our God cannot change

The man has every right to move on after 3yrs c'mon he even tried to have waited that long... Marrying deceased sister is what am not sure of if it's right or wrong!

no way...dats not kool

it depends......tho it seems weird to me

Tiana said...

She should move on nd forget her past

Sad!!! But I think its about destiny .

in a tribe is like there is notting wrong with that even if they had married

No 1. It's not wrong ,just weird. No 2, time is of no essence,3 is long enough or short enough.. No 3. The dead girl is dead and doesn't give two flying horse hooves who her sister marries.

Babylawyer. said...

Linda u can so delay to post people's comment nd that's so uncool. Nigerins re not tht patient in nature. Pls buckle up pls.

May be she wants to live in her late sister's Shadows its actually strange they found love in dis sad circumstance

Could Linda be pregnant? I just wonder why it takes her a decade to post comments these days, it's really annoying

Ewwwwwwwwwwwwww

Is allowed

trey said...

A girl should never date her sister's ex,by ex I mean everthing ex! Ex boyfriend, ex fiance, ex husband,be it that she's death,alive,in a coma or trapped in the spirit world. As for the guy, he's a fuu! Is this the only family he can find a wife in? Abi he waz loving the younger sister while his fiancee was alive???

OMG!WOMAN said...

O my! Hmmmn! I think I know who you're referring to, she was his fiancee and the others sister, they can both console each other during her death annivesaries, its all about understanding, but I hope say the death sister no dey vex o!

Would have been better if the live sister found another guy for her self and the guy finding a new girl from a different family. Rabeea karaye

Wonders shall never cease, yes Linda posted the story of the late girl in June/July 2010. Will she truly be happy knowing she's married to her late sister's fiance? How did their parents/family members feel about this? O ma ga oh *in Tiwa's voice*

so many factors come in to play. He might have married her because he wasted time with the sis nd it didnt end well or probably he was considering his age but if his nigerian he might have used the sis for rituals nd married the younger one as compensation. Post it

Yes I can

Plz ask, was he married?Quite sure her death was untimely but he shouldn't halt his happiness. Three years is enough time. As for her sister, hope the deceased was a virgin. These days anything can happen. Writer, carry on!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 212   Newer› Newest»