Photos: Day 3 of president Goodluck Jonathan's pilgrimage to Israel | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 27 October 2013

Photos: Day 3 of president Goodluck Jonathan's pilgrimage to Israel

President Jonathan pictured above praying with other Nigerian pilgrims at the side of River Jordan, the place where Jesus Christ was baptised by John The Baptist. More photos after the cut...

PRESIDENT GOODLUCK JONATHAN LIGHTING A SYBOLIC CANDLE AT THE MOUNT CAMEL CHURCH WHERE THE CONTEST BETWEEN PROPHET ELIJAH AND THE PROPHET OF
BAAL TOOK PLACE.
PRESIDENT GOODLUCK JONATHAN (2ND L) ARRIVING THE BASCILLICA OF ANNOUNCIATION NAZARETH (THE PLACE WHERE ANGEL GABRIEL ANNOUNCED TO
VIRGIN MARY ON HER CONCEPTION). WITH HIM ARE: PRESIDENT, CHRISTIAN ASSOCIATION OF NIGERIA, PASTOR AYO ORITSEJAFOR (2ND R) EXECUTIVE SECRETARY, NIGERIAN CHRISTIAN PILGRIMS COMMISSION, MR JOHNKENNEDY OPARA AND A TOUR GUIDE
FROM LEFT: DEPUTY SENATE PRESIDENT IKE EKWEREMADU; PRESIDENT, CHRISTIAN ASSOCIATION OF NIGERIA, PASTOR AYO ORITSEJAFOR; PRESIDENT
GOODLUCK JONATHAN AND THE SUPERVISING MINISTER OF FOREIGN AFFAIRS, PROF
VIOLA ONWULIRI AT THE MOUNT CAMEL CHURCH

213 comments:

1 – 200 of 213   Newer›   Newest»

Mk them baptise all of them if their sins go less, poko

Thunder fire him dere. Ur country get wahala u dey go anoda country idiot! Instead of ending strike.

Lol this our leaders too funny,see as them be like comedians

THEY ALL LOOK SO COOL AND CUTE thats really great but he should be bak soon o
shame: another couple caught Doing Very Bad Things Inside A Bush pic/video

No Comment

And all dis are to solve nigeria's problems abi!!! Chai!and we keep blamin stella 4 sayin crashes are "act of god" wen she's jst learnin frm her oga @ d top-jonathan. Es jst wastin his time n nigerians time!God hav given us evrytin we want-oil,coal,population,water,land.. Its meant 4 us 2 fully utilize dis!!God hav done his part!let's do our part! if u like pray on top jesus tomb,drink him deadbody water,no miracle will happen!let's b realistic 4 once,nigeria will remain s same until our leaders do wats right *ONYX GODWIN*

sugar said...

And asuu is still on strike

DR ANTHONY said...

I just pray our leaders change after returnin

Bunch of politricians!
CAN presidos pot belly tho!

Is Ayo Oritsejafor Pregnant or na Money full him belle? *Lord av Mercy* n dey are. Proud to display all dz Pictures? Me I don't Pray for all Of Dem to Come baq, dey shld Die in a Plane crash too, btw whr is Stella Oduah?

I hope all dis wil change him 2 a better leader

OHIO ERANKO said...

I SEE THE PRESIDENT AND ALL HIS STAFF AS IGNORAMUS, THAT IS WHAT THEY ARE, THEY ARE ALL CONNIVING LITTLE SHIT IN THE ASS.

Ok, seen!

See all of them, Corrupt sociopathic people. God have Mercy

Where is jona lover vampire red rimmed eyes stellacatus

Waow! God pls hear our prayers and save Nigeria...

BLAZER said...

woris d meaning of all dis, is dis y ASUU is on strike

May d merciful God grant dis man prayer in Jesus name. Amen

Prodigy1 said...

Wait, is dah wat nigeria needs ryt nw?? Abi u should cum home & make d tough decision u av bn run'n 4rm.. Cunt!! #amachristian. Na tour mumu dey do

Aunty linda, sup wit u now, this tin u re doing isn't funny anymore and it's making someone lose interest..it's high time u got urself an assistant biko nu..so when u travel, ur blog as to suffer?...it's just like constantly tuning in to a station for ur fav tv soap and they don't show it cos the owner of the tv station traveled...u rily need to work on this.it's ur blog,yh! But we make d traffic. A word is enuf for d wise

Linda pls how do I write to you?I need serious advice,my whole world is falling apart

*has

Thank you!!!,It is just so unprofessional, to even think it's weekend and u aren't bombarding us wit gists.

Lol I was thinking I was going to see another statue shifs its face in dismay of GEJ and co..hehehe

Nigerian prostitute/ gospel singer Maheeda goes bad in a new provocating video

Hmmmm interesting. Pls bring all the blessing so that u can help Nigeria. Big shout @ to my papa ayo God bless u. First to comment.

Would love to visit isreal someday beautiful place
Psychobratt

How will God answer their prayers,Students are still at home,this is the fourth month.

ΐś dat baba jang?

Pray well so dat ASUU will call off the strike...

I thought Protestants does not believe in Vurgin Mary, but I can see Jonathan Infront of Virgin Mary statue and Oritsejafore was there too......but let me ask, is Labaran Maku now a Rev? What was he putting on round his neck like the Catholic priests stole? I couldn't notice Peter Obi again, we have missed him innAnambra and it's like he s coming back to us....we love him so much.

Anambra man

Exactly wat GEJ needs prayer lots of it....and special intervention b4 he leads 9ja astray.

Nigerians are eagerly anticipating to see how things change upon their return. By the way, I hope our Muslim brothers don't make a farce out of this pilgrimage. Otherwise we should be expecting more lavish trip to Mecca...

God bless Nigeria

Sometimes I wonder if these guys in government have half a brain. This is a pilgrimage not a show of your designer clothes, shoes and bags. Are you deceiving Hod or yourselves? This is just sight seeing as far as I'm concerned. I will not even comment on the presence of bodyguards.ll

The way that statue's hand is positioned, it looks like it wants to strike all of them. I will one day visit Jerusalem myself so a sight to behold. Please pray for our country and for yourself Mr. President.

See them with their pot bellies. And btw is it sight seeing??

Na wah ooooo, GOD hlp am sha

Oga @d top! Abeg come back home urgent issues are on ground to attend to

Rough Diamond said...

Godd bless goodluck ebele jonathan n God bless nigeria!

Rogues &ciminals deceiving themselves. They will come back now and steal money God is trying sha people that he is suppose to strike them with thunder & let them die immediately

He should call oFf the strike ooo I don't have any business with all dis we are tired

Kk nah

cagey said...

Ɠ♡D bless Nigeria!

our president have acquinted with wisdom of governance

I love this! The first time in the history of a Nigeria, a sitting President is going on pilgrimage in Isreal. God bless you pastor Ayo Oritsejafor for this. May God heal Nigeria and pursue corruption from our land, amen.

I wonder how much we paid for this trip. Ought to be for his pocket but I'm certain a budget was made out for them exclusively and in billions.

omalicha said...

Dats a grt one

I love this! For the first time in Nigerian history, the president attends pilgrimage in the holy land of Isreal. God bless pastor Ayo Oritsejafor for this. May God heal our land and chase corruption away. I see Govs Akpabio, Jang and Uduaghan. Nice one!

Blog diva said...

GEJ be lounging in Israel, Asuu strike is still on

de king........... said...

Abeg goodluck is pretender.........

Don Peror Francis said...

I pray that God will touch him n change bcos d heart of a king is in Gods hand..I prayed 4 u today Mr President

Linda how are they paying for this coverage? Wetin concerning me if Jonah and him people go playing in Jerusalem? It's not like schools aren't still on strike or that Stella Oduah isn't still a minister?

I wish all of dem cld repent.

criminals , do they think that the river can wash away their sins

May God answer all our prayers IJN.

I have to ask. How many people went on this trip??

Linda how are they paying for this coverage? Wetin concerning me if Jonah and him people go playing in Jerusalem? It's not like schools aren't still on strike or that Stella Oduah isn't still a minister?

Tiana said...

God dey watch u all

Linda get amebo everywhere...unto the next...White house ?

Bunch of corrupt elements, may God forgv u al. Btw is dat madam oduah in a white hat in de first pix?

Is the CAN president pregnant?

The pics invite more national cake scrutiny because the delegation's too large. Best to have brought the first lady and beam out pics of the first couple on an intimate pilgrimage abroad.

Oritsejafor is now the PA to the President?

By the time they come back the will better leaders in Jesus Name.

HATERS-SLAYER said...

ok,i hope this time the water wont turn red oo.

Jokers!...if pres Obama goes to Isreal..I doubt he will carry this unnecessary people along with him...waste of money, time and resources!!!
By the way..quick note to P.Jonathan..faith without action is nothing...

Funny people, why not visit heaven at once?

Some may trust in weapons but we trust in the name of the lord, we serve the God of Isreal we shall not be shaken, pray my brothers...Nobody Holy Pass, as for the ppl complaining about Jonathan goin to Isreal think before u talk 1. Hitler wasn't a christian 2. Christianity doesn't force anybody to do things so dnt say we are copying anybody by going for prigrimage etc I can go on and on but remember the money used to sponsor ppl 2 saudi come from oil money in the south because Nigeria basically depends on oil we christians are not wicked we are even told to love our enemies that is y u can clearly see that it is ur fellow muslim brother Asari dat is calling u ppl parasites smh so imagine if this oil was from ur side u ppl would have seperated from 9ja a very long time, finally that shiekh Gumi should read widely b4 commenting on issues christians don't hate anybody both Jews and Arabs be careful speak for urself only dnt drag christainity into any of ur scandals we are not the same, we are believers

May God answer all our prayyers, I love linda,s blog, but I've never comented on it for once, plz post my comment. And linda, I love u so much, u made blogging a great occupation in dis country, u are an example of an independent woman, the kind of woman I wuld wanna be wen I'm ur age.kissses.

OK o! Seen.
Dear Mr president,
Please hurry back to your country which you preside over and use those 'blessed hands' to start turning this around for the better
Everything is falling apart.

God is really not like men,He is truly merciful if not GEJ and his crew shld not stand a second on d holy ground

who are we decieving.mtchew

thieves and rouges...

Good. They should pray agaist the blood thirsty Boko Haram.

I hope they will all repent from corruption and change for good when they come back. Thats why I am following this their trip keenly.

evil men, afta suffering dia ppl, dey think say God go hear dia prayer. come lynda u no de like post my comments.. i tire 4 u ook

How many delegates?
These delegates must be up to 150. No wonder Sahara Reporters is always carrying news about his trip and delegates.

evil men, afta suffering dia ppl, dey think say God go hear dia prayer. come lynda u no de like post my comments.. i tire 4 u ook

poshbaybe said...

I can't SHOUT!

Bunch of deceitful, thieving bastards!!! All of dem will not make heaven IJN, amen.

See their heads...mtcheew

Mama Africa no follow, or she doesnt go to holy place.May Almighty God give you more wisdom to handle Nigeria affairs, all will be to the glory of God

I pray he comes back wit a chaned heart

See their heads..mtcheeew

I pray he come back wit a changed heart

These prayers no be small ones oo

his is pure wastage and out of touch behavior. With so much pain in Nigeria and the same government saying they can not give ASUU folks any money because they don't jhave the money, but more than half a thousand folks are jetting to NY and end up collecting huge estacode payments all on the taxpayers while our students are still out of their classrooms.

What's so special about Nigeria what we need 600 people in NY? What for? What's their job in NY apart from shopping, drinking, eating and having a good time?

Is it not right to call this clownish president a dullard or even kindergaten president...?

Firm, Flatten and Correct your Posture in a snap click here

Pastor Ayo, the thief from Warri

Now watch as badluck befalls israel..... This evil man has desecrated the place.

Na wa! how dem waka wey dem forget governor Suntai for naija nau ? Abi no be land of miracles be dis?........ Anyway, nothing in life is guaranteed! - 2nd base Jare!!!

Dis is really wonderfull!!

I hope you come back with a new heart being created in you, so you can rule us with the fear of God.......Please I need someone responsible and matured to talk to. Please contact me 29AEBDCF.....( Matured and responsible)

All these won't wash away your sins mr president, the only thing you can do is to change your ways and be a people serving president, provide the basic needs for the people and try you best to reduce corruption and also I hope you are not praying for 2015 election? You better don't waste your time, pray for safety and against insecurity in the country. *ThatFunctionGuy*

I Really feel for this Man, i pray God Hav Mercy nd hear his Cry, Nigeria indeed Needs Gods Intavation, May God bless my Beloved President I pray for more grace, Via Mz pee.

Nice places I just pray D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣re prayers make tins turn for Τ̲̅ђe gud in Ūя̲̅ country oº°

Its not by going to isreal o its by doing wat is right

GISTADDICT said...

Good! good!! good!!!.he better pray hard...God must answer..divine intervention is needed in our beloved country...

God will answer your prayers

Hmmmmm see our presdo! Abeg bind and cast all the boko harams well. Holy ghost fire!!!!!

Ya better PRAY VERY WELL

Ok give it a rest already,linda. We don't care if it's day 20. We will care if he gets back n become a better christian

GEJ if those kids na black kids here in our counrty, u for see dem? Or evn touch dem 4 cheek....hehehehehe.....u wan fair 4 complexion?

Hypocrites,sry I'm judgin bt its a pure facts

I hope they come back SINLESS; all of them.

sinners still dey prey, i just dey laugh when time come dey well tall GOD watin dey use naija money take do.

Jamboree.

And these are the same people calling Africans animals

Linda, why do I feel you're shopping for your wedding or doing something that's related to that in Dubai? CHINELO

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Hmn.

MAY ALMIGHTY GOD FORGIVE JONATHAN, AKPABIO AND JANG.
JONATHAN FOR PUNISHING NIGERIANS
JANG FOR ACCEPTING VICTORY OF ELECTION THAT 16 VOTES WAS MORE THAN 19 VOTES IN THE GOVERNORS FORUM
AKPABIO FOR OPENLY ANNOUNCING THAT HE TOOK VICTORY FROM ONE PERSON THAT WON AND GAVE IT TO ANOTHER PERSON THAT LOST

Pray hard o presido until sth GOOD happen in our country*seen and noted*

Happy 4 him....next pls!

Pray hard o presido! Until our beloved country is free and safe*seen and noted*

The thieves are at it again! It's not by visiting Israel, if you like visit heaven, your numerous atrocities will still catch up with you. As for Oritsejafor, continue to deceive yourself, we never really expected any better from you anyway because as for you, money answereth all things.

Hmmmmm I pray God wil arrest him n his cabinate,cos deep down him I no his praying 4 2tins,safe flight and 2nd tenure..........moda mary pls arrest dem n let him v mercy on we fustrated students ahome especially we finalists #ada#

MAY ALMIGHTY GOD FORGIVE JONATHAN, AKPABIO AND JANG.
JONATHAN FOR PUNISHING NIGERIANS
JANG FOR ACCEPTING VICTORY OF ELECTION THAT 16 VOTES WAS MORE THAN 19 VOTES IN THE GOVERNORS FORUM
AKPABIO FOR OPENLY ANNOUNCING THAT HE TOOK VICTORY FROM ONE PERSON THAT WON AND GAVE IT TO ANOTHER PERSON THAT LOST

Lord answer our prayer

Al dis pix abt dem, abi no be spiritual tin dem go do ni!

Nigerians are very funny. Why are the rest not praying or doing something else other than starring at the president? Just my observation sha.

Hmmm..Nigerian leaders has turn to prayer warriors..God please hear their cry. Apinex

Chidera said...

Make una do dis thing come back jare...Mtcheew!

After going through all these Spiritual Places, they come back to Steal and loot and deprive the poor. No sinner goes un punished. Restitution is the answer.

Ceremonia president of zoological republic get a life zoo

Things should turn around for nija

Sly said...

Yes Obasanjo was a Xtian and he didnt Publicize his Pilgrimage like this.
Wasting Tax Payers Money with this entourage all in bid to seek for forgiveness on a sin he is continually committing .
Call off ASUU strike and Sack oduah

If Israel had boko haram do you think any of those would be there Nkita Hausa

Get the fuck out of there and come fix the problem in nigeria mr

They look sober and religious. I pray they wont change when they land in Abuja.

Motherfucking jesters.... Bunch of hypocrites.. Wish Jesus would arise and stone them all... Ole ago ju wonko wonko

bio said...

Pilgrimage!!! Never seen or read that in the Bible...

Harwe said...

The lady in the white hat at the background is Stella Oduah...Just passing by...

Harwe said...

The lady in white hat at the background is Stella Oduah...Just passing by...

dese pple re clowns ..d height of hypocrisy.. all d leaders of Nigeria re in Israel praying for more moni for deir pockets while ASUU is still on strike...

wemimo

hypocrites .jona is helpless in the pack.few are there to really serve.

lol very very funny sha how the ones that call them self christen are still the criminals, its cool the devil we know its better than the Angel we dont know.

Just wishing that John the Baptist will just appear from nowhere and baptise Pres goodluck, patience, and his entourage in the river jordan so that the fate of this nation will change for good. We will very much appreciate baptised and annointed leaders. Things hapning in naija makes me cry blood. PP said so.

hypocrites!!!!!

*maxrowmeu

Pray hard..cos u really need it

jonah jang praying? mouth bent though.i hope he is coming home repented of his evil plan that has helped divide pdp.GODS EARS must be filled by so much noise now.na waoo

God will keep you sir. please pray for Nigeria. Many condemn you even though they have no clue that one man alone cannot a nation make. We are all in this together.
Pray for us, pray for our future so that when you leave, God can raise a generation that will place this nation at the zenith, where the flood of God's blessings overwhelms us all.
- Ola

One word from me...money is gud!!!God take me to dat level i desire!!!!

Sure will be here one day. Soon. Near. IJN. Amin Jesu

Just pray dat dis will change his perception and mke him realize whom he was , where he's going to and where nig is standing! Jesus 2day and forever! Wish dis will change him forever! Not just 4 d media or d world bt a total transformation in his life! Amen! Wish I hv enough wouldn't mind to go its a life experice wish all dis stars dat spends million on shoes and bags could go for dis! chang starts from me nd u!

Double Vee said...

Ok o, God go hear ur prayers. Btw is Papa Ayo Oristejafor now into politics full time; he is always evrywhere wt personalities in d govt. #justasking

I wish they all fall into the water and drown... bunch of hypocrites.

This comment has committed suicide

Money speaks!,my President if u lik travel to heaven n kom back n problem,spend d fukin cash joor! ,no headac 4 ur side na u biko!

Yayy first to comment! Finally!!! *whew. Oya linda where is my gift ooo

Jewel said...

is he praying for naija to be better or for his re-election? see all the corrupt leaders in naija praying, no wonder things are going wrong in naija. #hiss#

The last pic...Akpabio? Jang? Uduaghan? Tho, lemme keep my thoughts to myself! God is watching o

Warri Boy said...

The Bibles says: "Jesus often withdrew to lonely places and prayed(Luke 5:16). It is fake people who pray in public, to be seen as pious.

Nigerian Men and Potbelly...smh

Mischievous said...

Pastor Oritsejafor should have baptised the ''Presidon'' in the River Jordan, just like John the Baptist did many years ago. Like putting a new spirit in him. Lol

Pastor Ayo Oritsejafor belly na wa! May be he is into Big Stout and Isi Ewu(Spicy Goat Head).

Is that an erection from the guy in suit in the row?

I do hope Jona Jang will remember his state people dying as a result of bad water. Its a pity.

Oyaa Haters start hating

Sunday Onagbiye said...

if this is a campaign strategy, it is better for you mr president to stop it pls. stop deceiving yourself thinking you are deceiving pple. you will all pay dearly for all your deceit soon.

Fools!!! nigeria is on the verge of collapsing and u feel traveling wit bunch of ignorant fools is the best.. U hype BOBO?????

Awon oloriburuku

he is a big fool is Dats wat he should be doing God punish am there

Just look at the freaking lot!!!!
Can anybody spot Stella 2 bimmers?

Just look at the freaking lot!!!!
Can anybody spot Stella 2 bimmers?

Rayna said...

After accepting to be @ our Orlean 25th year Anniversary. Mtcheeew.

Linda Linda Linda, wetin u go do for dubai,

I think Pastor Oristejafor is too flamboyant. Yes, God has blessed him but there is something not just right about his Fashion Taste.

Fools!!!

Razor said...

So after this pilgrimage, does GOodluck think that he will automatically win the next election?

Egbon said...

The World most ''holiest President'' ruling one of the most corrupt countries in the world. Smh.

Omas992 said...

Sham!

May God accept their good intention..Amen

Linda! PlS enough of this pilgrimage stuff.More like chasing rat while your house is on fire!God cannot be mocked!

A bunch of hypocrites! Do they think you can deceive God.

these people should come to Nigeria and practice same holiness here not only in Israel.....to enable the country move forward..

Perez Ayo said...

pilferers...hiss!

Most everything we do be a jamboree?when will this profligacy stop?

Criminals in holy land.

Tno

Oluwabobby said...

Symbolism is so unecessary in christiadom.
Prez Jona,chop our money wela abeg.Na ur time.Just traveling here and there wid six private jet with no gd results...i yinmu for u ooh

Nwoye said...

This kind president self. Na wa.

The evil that men do....look @ them...looking as sinful as sin itself...pilgrimage should be stooped..avenue to loot funds.smh

...and they say Ayo Oresejafor is not a Political Bishop *shakingmyhead*

Stella was hibernating in d room, cooking up stories to table on mr Presidents table to wriggle out of the mess she has found herself!

She shd just be nice and finish up d MMIA 1, maybe her sins will be forgiven

A whole International airport without aircondition? when we r not n d village?

she and her cohorts needs deliverance from d spirit of klepto

HYBunny

sdot said...

Somethings in Life should be experienced,Good health is one of such..and that is what "TREVO" is all about..want to know more? Call Seyi Ricketts : 08057318900, add up on 29B4CF30

Its very sad. See how they packed themselves to follow mr. President. Its high time this pilgrimage stuff for both Christian and Muslim s be handled personally and govt shouldn't be involved. That should be a topic for the national conference

Heal ow land oh lord

nice one.Mr.president.

bitchplis said...

Viola onwuliri come n sign d memo on ur table n lemme go o.

Bizzzy01 said...

Was wonderin sef, cos he rili selected it's outfits oo, Every day wif a different one, Issssorait

This CAN president belle big sha. Is he not suppose to be fasting and praying for God's children? #justthinkingaloud#

N7 said...

I love this!.....Sm haters hating on these men should go n take a dive into 3rd mainland bridge lagoon....For me i see sincerity in these men cos if they re not, God for don kill them throway. Una no knw where dem dey say na HOLY GROUND?....Niaja don spoil b4 dis man come o. So pls haters take it easy on him cos u might not do better when U get to dat sit.
#GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

Chop Chop said...

lets pray for law and order in naija

Nigeria's problem is NIGERIANS

The Delta State Governor, Emmanuel Uduaghan is a specialist in rigging election. he should stop deceiving himself. He said he is worth billions of naira. I guess it is the money his father willed to him! He was just a struggling medical doctor before his thieving cousin Ibori who is in prison in the UK came to power. Evil men! God will DEAL with him in His own way, just like Ibori was dealt with.

What are these people doing. This is what is called abuse of office. He carry private presidential plane plus all these entourage, stay in hotel plus entertainment. I just do not understand. Some religious nut cases are even in support of this arrant display of corruption. If Jonathan cannot effect change then he should just take his gluttonous wife and resign from office. This is disgusting. Just look at the way they are dressed. Some people have no fear of the real God. My fellow Nigerians don't worry I believe a mighty wind of change is coming in our beloved country and all these fig trees that cannot bear good fruit will be dried up for good

Bunch of hypocrites fakin 2seek d face of God...May d red sea consume u all lik it did 2d egyptians!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 213   Newer› Newest»