Photos: Day 3 of president Goodluck Jonathan's pilgrimage to Israel | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 27 October 2013

Photos: Day 3 of president Goodluck Jonathan's pilgrimage to Israel

President Jonathan pictured above praying with other Nigerian pilgrims at the side of River Jordan, the place where Jesus Christ was baptised by John The Baptist. More photos after the cut...

PRESIDENT GOODLUCK JONATHAN LIGHTING A SYBOLIC CANDLE AT THE MOUNT CAMEL CHURCH WHERE THE CONTEST BETWEEN PROPHET ELIJAH AND THE PROPHET OF
BAAL TOOK PLACE.
PRESIDENT GOODLUCK JONATHAN (2ND L) ARRIVING THE BASCILLICA OF ANNOUNCIATION NAZARETH (THE PLACE WHERE ANGEL GABRIEL ANNOUNCED TO
VIRGIN MARY ON HER CONCEPTION). WITH HIM ARE: PRESIDENT, CHRISTIAN ASSOCIATION OF NIGERIA, PASTOR AYO ORITSEJAFOR (2ND R) EXECUTIVE SECRETARY, NIGERIAN CHRISTIAN PILGRIMS COMMISSION, MR JOHNKENNEDY OPARA AND A TOUR GUIDE
FROM LEFT: DEPUTY SENATE PRESIDENT IKE EKWEREMADU; PRESIDENT, CHRISTIAN ASSOCIATION OF NIGERIA, PASTOR AYO ORITSEJAFOR; PRESIDENT
GOODLUCK JONATHAN AND THE SUPERVISING MINISTER OF FOREIGN AFFAIRS, PROF
VIOLA ONWULIRI AT THE MOUNT CAMEL CHURCH

213 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 213 of 213
Emem said...

This one wey Jonathan pack himself and im crew go Israel for pilgrimage shey na second term im dey find? He can take a que from Obama, just end the boko haram killings and restore economic stability to the country and the people will vote for you, there's no magic to it. However I wish him success in Israel.....

no said...

Well is just unfortunate that some people posses no wisdom at all.
I don't usually have the time to post comments and as matter of fact I haven't posted before.
Why decided to post on this subject is to instruct the ignorant ones.
Lesson one.
People should learn not to join issues.
Lesson number two: People should give thoughts on a subject before making their judgements.
Finally, they should also be constructive and reasonable in their opinion which must be based on a tutored mind.
That our President went on a pilgrimage is neither an illicit nor an irresponsible act.
That he was accompanied by some notable dignitaries and top government functionaries does not make their sojourn a corrupt practice or an illegitimate one.
Yes we have pressing national
issues that demands attention but because one has reached the climax in his career whether political or any other, does it then implies that one's faith should abrogated or even discarded.
It is very unfortunate for any uninformed and misguided mind to comfortably and majestically sit on a throne called judgement and thinking that since we posses the freedom expression, passes his or her own verdict rather does a grievous disservice to their self.
Let not the wrath of the Most High God fall the ones who made themselves god and judge over pilgrims who went to revere the Sovereign and Supreme God.
Let those who have ears use them.

Egbon said...

I meant to say 'most corrupt country NOT countries. My mistake.

Oduwaiye Fela said...

May God answer their prayers. Amen.

Good. They should try and visit the cross of Calvary where Jesus was nailed and see spots where the "The Right hand and The Left hand thieves were standing. They may have a lots to learn from the two thieves.

It is a big sham on people whom critisize their president nd cal dem name
Cos dey will never grow to be a womam being
Dey ar animals

Today is memorable! It is going down in the history of the nation and of the gospel music industry that a phenomenal body was inaugurated today 28th October 2013. The Territorial Minstrels 4 Nigeria (TM4N) an umbrella body for Gospel Artistes in Nigeria and those in Diasporas is now a reality at a decisive meeting which congregated some top gospel Artistes in Nigeria and representatives from the UK.

The body has elected the multiple award winning star, the Gidigan Master (Kayode Olusoji) as it’s National President and Pastor BP (a UK based artiste) as the President of Nigerian Artistes in Diaspora. Also elected is the Apala Gospel Sensation (Shade Oshoba) as the National secretary of the group etc.

Gospel Artistes says no to marginalization from all quarters; they must be accepted by the corporate world for sponsorship, their music must be played by the media at all times and the government must reckon with them as a mainstream industry.

The Group is now embarking on a phenomenal National Project tagged, Restore Nigeria Project. Visit the Restore Nigeria Project page on facebook for more information.

I saw images of some funny men (Governors and Public Officials) praying. Remember Jesus' instruction to the rich man in the bible... Sell all you have, distribute to the poor and follow me.

It is not by showy prayers, like the Pharisees and Saducees that you will be saved.

EEEWWWUUUU...

Those leaders are bunch of idiots, if by goin to israel is the solution to our problem, israel will hav be the best nation by now, eve the so called israel there is no peace over there and their main occupation is war, and come to think of it the christians ar the minority in israel, so hw come it come christian holy ground. The jews has the highest population, then muslims and the least ar christians wit abt 5% of israel population. GEJ takes ur destiny by ur hand and stop dragin God names into politics. CAN president is the worst thing that has ever happen to this admin. Imagine criminals and looters trying to deceive God.

Mademoiselle said...

Did they go there to pray. Our leaders don't read Bible,they stood by d river in their highly dressed attires and perfumes,whats their purpose of being there,pilgrimage is not for jokers,y didn't they wear sack clothes on this pilgrimage and ask God to have mercy on Nigeria. It's is a pity when an unwise man leads a kingdom. The Bible says it all. May God have Mercy on us all.

when you say pilgrimage, is it not for all around the world? I am baffled that it is only the Nigerian 'pilgrims'I am seeing or is it a vip 'pilgrimage'?

The 1st picture in this article - i that not the Stella Oduah that they say President J does not want to see?

i dey shame for my country....see my president!!!SMH

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 213 of 213   Newer› Newest»