Introducing Yung Maro. Listen to his two new hot singles... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 2 November 2013

Introducing Yung Maro. Listen to his two new hot singles...

Yung Maro, real name - Augustine Efeadue Junior is a well-educated artiste bearing a unique style and a genuine passion for creating music; in other words, he is more than just your typical Nigerian music artiste with a story. 

In his words, "music has always played an important role in my life, keeping me from the streets and giving me a sense of responsibility". Currently trading his music within the Hip Hop/ R&B genres. Yung Maro, the University of North-East London graduate (B.Sc, Computer Science) who currently runs an Indie record label, Dynasty Entertainment, has just come through with a 5-track EP titled "Take Over", released on the 31st of August, 2013. Continue...

Drawing musical influences from Kanye West, Jay Z and the Hip-Hop group,NWA [N****z With Attitude], his Rap style surely can be traced to the bloodline of the afore-listed. Yung Maro, who left the shores of Nigeria at a very young age and finished his Secondary school education in the United Kingdom has been heavily involved in producing Commercial-grade music. Seeing himself as a man on a mission, he's left the United Kingdom [where he's been for most of his life] and now resides in Lagos, Nigeria; his vision is to become one of the Top-Rated artistes respected by his own people and as such, looks on to make his dream come to pass with his Indie record label, by signing upcoming artistes with unique talents and exceptional styles to compliment the hard work and dedication he transmits in producing his music.Yung Maro currently enjoys massive radio airplay [an early taste-maker being Brilla FM] for 2 buzzing singles off his 5-track EP, aptly titled "Carolina", which features WondaBoy and "Ma Show", which features Lumi; both of these tracks were produced by Olele. Having also worked withCartiair and Ogann, word has it that his debut music video is scheduled for release in the 1st quarter of the year 2014; listen up and share your thoughts

DIRECT DOWNLOAD “CAROLINA ft. WondaBoy [prod. by Olele]”: http://bit.ly/yungmarocarolina 
STREAMING LINK “CAROLINA ft. WondaBoy [prod. by Olele]”: http://old.hulkshare.com/xafsb6w2x14w  

DIRECT DOWNLOAD “MA SHOW ft. Lumi [prod. by Olele]”: http://bit.ly/yungmaromashow 
STREAMING LINK “MA SHOW ft. Lumi [prod. by Olele]”: http://old.hulkshare.com/e31624e748ow

29 comments:

Ma show is a really cool song.... carolina on the other hand me no understand.

Thumbs up for ma show

One word: "Fresh."

HATERS-SLAYER said...

young shall grow,super maro tell it to yung maro.

Linda, how much dem pay you to promote this guy?

Biko... How does one dance to this one or nod head

Ologbo Sabiboi said...

Trust me 9ja when I say this: YungMaro's Head is there!

kpobor said...

Oh oh! Carolina!.....Young maro,all d way brohter.

Nice, keep up the good work bro. The world is yours! Jah Bless..no man can curse! Wayd.

9ice one but prays he don't end up doing 9ja street music likey d rest of others
Proper advert/intro for d sup Yung Maro...Am a super Mario guy

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

He's gonna make it

Really cool dude n nyc songs...had him on my radio show once n he is brilliant.

Carolina again!xo all these artistes don't know any other feminine name? JAY NONI.

Why the long essay??? Every rapper wants to sing abt CARO.
Stan bee#

love his style. keep It up......

That sign on ur hand do u know the meaning of that sign ? That sign is Evil> Nice music ad dnt do things u dnt understand bro

Very lovely song "ma show".

Dat nice of you big bro

Ma show! Jam of lyf!

Ko shedi roboto, ma show too live! Bless up bro #trax

D songs nor sweet...mscheww

Lol Caro will appear like a ghost and finish all this 9ja artist them. By the way I thought Maro was in warri when did he relocate to Lagos?

He's a gud artiste buh he's 2 proud n stubborn.he liks gurls 2much.hpe he won't allow dese tins get in d way of his career

He's a gud artist buh pride,women n stubborness won't let him see road

Cool songs.....

yeah!!!!!!! my cousin!!!!!!

He relocated recently 2 lag

isorait hommie..like i said, ~ma show is the joint

Locado say Ma Show is the bomb