Former Vice President Mike Akhigbe dies at 68 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 29 October 2013

Former Vice President Mike Akhigbe dies at 68

Former Chief of General Staff, and Vice President of Nigeria during the General Abdusalam Abubakar led military government, Vice Admiral Mike Okhai Akhigbe, is dead. The former military governor of Ondo State died yesterday Monday October 28th in a hospital in New York after battling with throat cancer for many years. He was 68 years old. May his soul rest in peace...amen.

47 comments:

RIP.

God rest his soul. Amen

Lord have mercy the rate at which great people did these days is getting too damn much God help us o
Pwhy should a pastor have to do this? You Must See this pic!

May his soul rest in peace.

May his soul rest in peace I knew his daughter very well she is very close to him

Tiana said...

RIVPP

Great guy and nice gentleman! Much admired him as growing boy those days. May our God forgive his sins & grant him eternal rest, in Jesus Name, Amen.

Nazzy said...

Rest in peace sire

dabins said...

Rip

Slep on!

Rest in Peace, uncle

RIP, Amen!

Eternal rest grant him oh Lord and may light peptual shine upon him. He was a fine gentleman. Lady

sleep in peace

Throat Cancer! Jehovah!

Chop Chop said...

Fine gentleman, RIP.

May he rest in peace

RIP sir....

naijajobs said...

May his soul rest in peace.

Good riddence of hopeless rubbish, good to know that all these greedy self serving idiots can die

RIP okhai...may God grant you eternal rest.

Thot his elder n younger brothers both rebuffed this story?

U don chop nigeria money sote u get throat cancer... rip sir

Rest in peace

Adaejyk said...

Amen. Admired him then, his uniform fits so well. Continue 2 rest in d Lord. Amen.

An Officer and a Gentleman!

unic said...

A true solder n a Gentleman.RIP

Yemolala said...

Another former Gov of Ondo State!
He was a nice man. May his soul RIP

Amen

He was a perfect gentleman

May his soul rest in peace

Oh dear: President of the Nigerian Chamber of Shipping, rest in peace. ify Akerelee would miss ya.

RIP. One of the main causes of throat cancer in men is through infections received during oral sex. Na wetin Micheal Douglas talk o.

Rip fine navy man

See person wey dem suppose give state burial for here ohh a whole former vice president. na olodo foster mother dem cum dey give. NIGERIA we hail thee.

May his soul rest in perfect peace. Amen.

shugarlipz said...

Rip...

I wish a gennie could ask for a wish, it wld be to wipe out any and evry form of cancer and the pain it brings. May his soul RIP and may his family have the fortitude to bear d loss

Styna said...

RIP Uncle!!!

Mike created the Lagos state model Colleges in 1988. Today students of the school are indeed models world wide and in various agencies in Nigeria.

RIP and thanks for creating the school, for my life will never have been the same without you .

YJ

Use to have a crush on him growing up cos of this distinct seductive aura around him,o well.... RIP:(

Oh what a loss!!

Everybody would die but we should be remembered for good deeds.He was vice president to Abdulsalam when Abiola was poisoned in conaviance with united states of america to settle political logjam.Such is life.

Fortunately not only greedy self serving idiots die. RIP Sah!

Anon 11:20am ;not only u o,I use to have a crush on this man while growing. He was a fine gentleman with so much class and charisma.. R.I.P sir.

May u rest in peace sir