Enugu state First Lady begs human rights groups to release her from house arrest imposed by her husband | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 28 October 2013

Enugu state First Lady begs human rights groups to release her from house arrest imposed by her husband

This is a strange report. Found it on Sahara Reporters....read below....
Clara Chime, the First Lady of Enugu State, says Gov. Sullivan Chime, has placed her under house arrest, and has cried out for assistance to human rights bodies to rescue her. 
In a letter dripping with pain and suffering, Mrs. Chime (pictured above with Governor Chime) disclosed that she married Mr. Chime in Oct. 2008 but that she has been unable to share the matrimonial bed with him for over four years. Describing her desperate situation, she said that even President Goodluck Jonathan and First Lady Patience Jonathan have intervened with her husband without success.
“My father is late, my Mum and few of my siblings are confused and have done all kinds of prayers they know of, 3 of my siblings prefers me dead than to see me leave the Government house.  He treats my Mum and my siblings bad,” she wrote.

The Enugu State First Lady said she has been introduced to two psychiatrists whose names she gave as Dr. Onwukwe and Dr. Agumo, who have prescribed “all kinds of drugs that ends up keeping me acute depressed and also drives me into hallucinations.”
The doctors, she noted, are scared of her husband the Governor, to whom nobody can tell the truth.
 According to the letter, the Catholic Bishop of Enugu state (Callistus Onaga), and top priests have come to intervene, as have the President and the First Lady of the nation, without success.
Mrs. Chime further complains that Governor Chime has ordered her to leave with her four-year old son whom she conceived before their wedding.  However, the governor, according to her, later threatened to disown the boy should she leave with him.
“He has told everyone he can reach that there is no marriage between us that I can leave if I wish to but whenever I plan to leave he instructs them to lock me in.  I have told him through Sms that I will leave my son behind and leave alone but still he instructed
his securities to lock me inside the house.”
Mrs. Chime further complains she has lost touch with the real world and all that makes her beautiful because of the side effects of the drugs she is taking, stressing that she is under house arrest for committing no crime.
Of the situation in Government House, she said, “He does not take care of me personally, the government gives me allowance to run the house and that's where I save little from to take care of my elf, my Mum and few of my siblings,” she said in the letter.  He shut me out of his life years ago; I don't have access to his apartment. The problem is enormous; I don't know where to start to explain from.”
She said that even the security detail in the lodge has resorted to praying for her, while the few that can be bought with money are taking advantage of the situation.
“Police and SS men have been instructed by Br Sullivan Chime to confine me in a place for a long time now against my wish [but] it is my wish to leave these premises,” she said, begging, “Please assist me to reach to the human rights and say to them to please come hastily and release me.”

235 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 235 of 235

Its a pity for her if this is true.

U desv it, wen u went ahd nd marry ur friends dad( chi). Money is nt everytin.,! Hé built à hous 4 u in ur vill so d'y manage u desv it., greedy

He slept with your sister and you told her to abort the baby!
You drove another woman away from her home all cuz u want to be 1st lady!!
A lot of things happen in that Enugu state Govt. House, if it's not the Gov, it's their wives, learn your lessons and all these UNEC girls that are sleeping with him, be wise, don't bargain with your future, very soon they will all come out and deny this story, Clara just dsnt have a mind of her own.

well that's y,there's press and dats y they need to make money, they r just lucky the man in question U
Is a calm man. Datz y they get away with unnecessary stories. I think respect of family life is important pls. Leave the pretty woman and her husband alone. No relationship is perfect pls

I jst dey read una yarns for here!!na only pity una dey pity am?wot abt helpin her out?jst asking

Its because of girls like chinwe ozobu,ashawo on top of ashawo..and the bad part is that she's a sickler and she's likeely to die Soon...slept with the gov n his son..noo jokkes..fair innocent looking devil..she's on of bthe governors numerous gilfriends with a large no of STDs.

PC the rule of English Language...keep it simple.

Lol... I swear from now that's their name "PROSTITUTE GOVERRNORS". I only give respect to whom it is due. Oshiomhole is the worst I swear! Very fake man.he can pretend. Less than 5months after burying his wife he impregnated a 17yr old girl and sent her abroad. No wahala God is working.

The Cleaner said...

Your comment touched a nerve,just found out my irresponsibly jobless brother-in-law beats my sister though she denied it when confronted.However plans're in top gear to take him out if he dares to try it again.It's better his 2 sons lose him than their sole-breadwinner mum. O.O you've been put on notice!

Ewu gabon. Which sullivan is a good man? Occultic bastard cum womaniser. The prayers if Ebeano will make u mad sullivan. Fucker oshi.

Muna said...

Why are you calling Chinwe Ozubu's name?
@ Anon 3:22pm

Kunta LP Kinte ur comment is hilarious like say u no knw Sully Suly...

Aijay_swt said...

@anon 3:22pm u might even die b4 her. Tho if wot u said abt her is true I mst say it doesn't speak good of her bt leave d judgement 4 God. We r nt 2 judge as humans

Adaeze said...

4 years without fuck? This governor want make her pussy rust! Oga Mr Sullivan please release her from bondage, there are men out there that are willing to give her sex, far better than you can. Biko!

ANONYMOUS 10:53..STEPHANIE IS DAT U???

whatever the case,this woman needs help asap!this is an sos and should be treated as such.it doesnt matter if she snatched or used juju to marry him.she needs help.if she is lying then lets see her on tv or walk into a newspaper and tell them that its untrue.no telephone interview should be accepted.

If I hold this Clara for bed ehn! I nor go leave her oh! That lady is F-I-N-E! Too fine, her body na wahala! I saw their wedding pics, my throat wet. Governor, why let waste her?

You're a bloody foolish liar!!! I just got back from enugu. Look at the bastard AIRPORT ROAD!!!! Can't he even fix that road for HIS SELFISH SELF! Obodo Oyibo my black ass!

Nelie said...

Biggest lie of the century,Chime can never do that.Beaides the 1st lady is in good shape.i ve seen them attend functions together ,chat n laugh well.meanwhile,point of correction,she didn't ve that boy b4 they got married.Envy would kill all of u rumour mungers.

Nelie said...

Hmmmmm,how many children did u say d 1st wife had again?pls where exactly re all these creatures coming from opening their mouths to talk rubbish.the Gov had divorced his wife long b4 he met Clara .This whole story is bullshit n fake!!!

Clara Chibuzo Chime was my friend but the truth is that she has mental illness and she even said it herself. She had run out of the house several times causing the security men to hold her down. No one would imagine the humiliation I felt on those occasions. Keeping her in asylum was suggested by her doctors but the Gov suggested private treatment for her because of her office.Honestly it has become so hard to manage Clara especially since she refused to continue with her medication.God help her.

Gov Sullivan is a good man with a good heart. If people are raining insults on him because he kept his wife's mental illness secret all this time,then back to sender!!!

Linda Ikeji will you post my comment right now! Nonsense

smateez said...

Why is she complaining? She can run away now abi she no dey go out again.

smateez said...

Make she plan run away now, make she no pick anything nobody go think say she wan run

Fucking your wife sister! l was reliably informed that he was fucking the elder sister before he met Clara and he fell for her, married her and was still fucking the elder sister. This governor is bad to the bone.

Dee_deeY said...

Prince Charming, Prince Charming, Prince Charming! Don't make me call you out again.... "Veraciuosness"? Dude, really? That isn't even a word! For the person encouraging the anon to look up the meaning of Prince Charming's words, take your own advice! Never be afraid to know stuff, question everything! STOP being a hatchling waiting for your mother to feed you regurgitated worms! Know stuff FOR YOURSELF!
PC be like "I got my shit on lock"....,,LOL!

treasure said...

Did u say Enugu has not had first lady since Jim Nwobodo? Is it not obvious dat d seat is hot? Past n present supposed first lady share same story. This is certainly not ordinary.

You are a BLOODY ANONYMOUS FOOL! Man of integrity indeed! Ass licker. This is Linda ikeji blog! We speak our minds here. If u can't deal, PISS OFF!

Martins Vibes said...

Her business. waiting for other young girls who married money and ignored d guys personality. D babe wan run? I thought Money, Fame and Comfort is the pre-requisite for a successful marriage. why she wan run nah?

mtcheeeewwwwww

Martins Vibes said...

Her business. waiting for other young girls who married money and ignored d guys personality. D babe wan run? I thought Money, Fame and Comfort is the pre-requisite for a successful marriage. why she wan run nah?

mtcheeeewwwwww

Ok people all of u should get ur story straight .1 Sullivan first wife left him long b4 he dreamt of even become AG and y she left is nobody business. 2, he only has 4 kids from the first wife which he brought them up alone and they didn't turn out bad. 3,nobody can really say what goes on in another persons marriage so pls everybody should just shut up and face their own marriage and life.4 so becose u all heard one side of the story and now Sullivan is now the devil himself Biko leave the man alone o. 5 the stupid girl that claims she is ezinne friend should go and hug transformer becose she doesn't know what friendship is all about.

BUT WHY ARE SOME PEOPLE SO myopic. shouldn't the first step be saving her life before we start typing R.I.P. Do not be a god on earth, leave it to the Almighty.

Karma is a bitch!! Clara you have laid your bed, please lie on it quietly. Walks away...

Helen Evans said...

Argan oil contains high benefits of vitamin E, carotenes, fatty and essential fatty acids, phenols, phenolic acid and squalene. It has natural antioxidants benefits and anti-inflammatory properties and lots more.
Buy Argan Oil for Face.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 235 of 235   Newer› Newest»