The terror at Kenyan mall is over | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 24 September 2013

The terror at Kenyan mall is over

The 4-day siege at Westgate mall in Nairobi, Kenya is finally over. Kenyan president Uhuru Kenyatta addressed the nation a few hours ago, saying they have defeated the terrorists and arrested eleven of them. The president said three floors of the mall collapsed during clearing efforts and trapped some people. He said Kenyan forces killed 5 terrorists and are currently sweeping the mall for explosives.

Mr Kenyatta said 61 civilians and 6 soldiers were killed in the deadly mall slaughter that started on Saturday, and carried out by Al Qaeda linked militant group, Al Shabaab. Almost 200 people were injured while 65 people are still unaccounted for. The Kenyan president said he can't confirm the nationality of the terrorist. He also declared three days of mourning.

May the souls of the people we lost rest in peace...amen. May we never see this again.

237 comments:

1 – 200 of 237   Newer›   Newest»

Hallelujah! Praise God!

Rip to doz dat lost dia lives

thankGod! @weezy

ThankGod...I AM wEEzy.

amen.R.I.P

Tank God its finally ova

May d souls of d departed rest in d bossom of God nd gv dia family D fortitude 2 bear ds unforsee loss,AMEEN.4rm Ruqqy

thankGod.

Yemmie Oscar said...

*Deep sigh* Thank God

RIP so sad

Mrstsquare said...

Thank you lord Jesus!rip to the souls

Femme de l'Avenir said...

May God give rest to the souls lost...May He give us the grace to forgive the perpetrators of this dastardly act. May he grant us the spirit of peace...Il est le Dieu!

all dis moslem ppl self

Amen to ur prayers

Amen...*tears rolling*

KIKIS said...

May we never see it in Jesus name. Amen

May we never witness such calamity again.

Hmmmmmm may dia souls rest in peace!

Amen o,God is our keeper

Amen o,our God is faithful

Amen oooo.. Check the link http://adf.ly/WCvuV $15 for ur 1st log.. Its real check it out U den register 4 dollar rain.

Thank GOD d dreaded incident is over!

Nigerians shud tie der belt tight.. Des is a warning! We nid more securties in our malls nt one skool sat boi as security or old men old enof Ձ b grandpa#justsayn#

finally

Gistyinka Blog said...

But so sad for the late Victims...

#MsSize8 said...

Just horrible what these Islamist extremist doing!! You can never justify the killing of innocent people!!!!

God ve mercy..end time

Glory be God. Finally dis nightmare Is over.

Huge loss to their nation. May the departed rest in God's bosom.

May we never see this In Jesus name. Amen

Amen Oo°˚˚˚°

Thank God it's finally over o...It is well

flattommy said...

Thank God it is over, may God wipe away our tears. Amen

Its a pity

Its a pity

A pity

Na wa oh! Na wa oh!!! I jus can't digest this! I just can't.

All is well. My Niece escaped death. Left the mall some seconds before the attack. RIP to the dead.

Mama Nicole said...

Thank God

Highest level of wickedness.

Joan said...

Amen

chubbytj said...

Amen...wat a tragedy! Dese ppl are mean... It's jst painful dat no amount of suffering or punishment can bring back the dead! Dey must suffer and beg 4 death sef

Thank God, I hope BH won't have the liver to stage this in Nigeria, cos we don't have the resources to attend to crisis, emergency and our force personnels are not well trained or advanced. May the souls of the departed rest in peace.

Thank you Jesus

Joan said...

Amen

So so sad.ds is a sad tym for Africa.violence can never drive home a point rather it leaves death,sorrow,thirst for vengeance and heightened hate in its wake.RIP to kofi Awoonor and all dos dat lost their lives.

Everytin dat has a beginning must surely hv an end, may dere soul RIP

After watching video clips of children and mothers being killed,I must say I wasn't moved one bit.If the grandfathers and fathers of the deceased who obviously are mostly political office holders like their counterparts in Nigeria; who are toturing the souls of University students with hopelessness by virtue of this ASUU strike and feel unnerved about it,continue in their acts of tyranny.Then I must say they as well deserve their karma.50-50 no cheating.Justice has been served.

samson said...

Thank god it has finally ended,,innocent souls as been lost what a tragedy..

Thank God. Dem suppose kill those 11 immediately,stupid heartless animals,hissssssssss.

Funminuro said...

Thank God it's over. The arrested terrorists should be dealt with evildoers

So sad!!!!

Thank God and may the souls of the affected rest in peace

onyinye said...

We bless God o

Thank God...

Thank God!

President says he Cannot confirm nationality of terrorist? Really? Thought we knew it already.

May their souls rest in peace

Glo said...

It is so sad how people are left in the dark. The 11 detened were the d attackers? No answer on that. Meanwhile, they were over 13 attackers. I pray for Nigeria, our respons na zero. Kenya dey more prepared sef!

hinnymi said...

What a wicked world we live in, wondering what dy believed in dt made dm ds heartless. May the souls of departed ones rest in perfect peace

Amennn,sad we lost a ghanian brother.Rest in Peace Daa Kofi Awoonor,u will forever be rmbrd...n to all those families who lost their loved ones,may God console u all..I pray we never witness such in all d continents of the world.Amen.

Bea said...

Amen. Thank God :(

Finally my dear, Thank GOD

Glo said...

It is so sad how people are left in the dark. The 11 detened were the d attackers? No answer on that. Meanwhile, they were over 13 attackers. I pray for Nigeria, our respons na zero. Kenya dey more prepared sef!

tnk God its finally over...(in r.kelly voice)the storm is over:::: may their soulz rest in peace...

May der soul RIP

Hmmmm God we need ur help oooo, may the souls of those dt died rest in peace Amen

tanks 2 Almighty.

May the souls of the departed rip

Thank God. May their souls rest in peace.

Amen!

Lord of mercy and compassion!!! We cast our burden on thee, save our humanity, our country and the world at large

Thank God is ova let nigerian soldier learn 4rm dis how 2 b responsive 2 emergency

tanks 2 Almighty.

Y'all should visit http://jealousmusic.wordpress.com for your latest songs,videos and gists too...

The world should develope a global anti-terrorism force specially trained and empowered to move in and deal with terror strikes anywhere they occur in the world. That should put an end to this kind of situation where terrorists would identify and attack a particular country for their contribution to the fight against terror as it were in this case.

Linda u had better post my comment..Mschew *Angry face*

Thank God is all over.
What do these people actually gain from killing innocent people ?smh...
Its soo sad.

#Kenya

May d souls of d dead rest in peace. Chizzy

If na naija nw, Hmmmmm. *lips sealed*

So sad.May their soul rest in peace

chigurl said...

Thank God its over

So painful.

Bettyblue Anyiman said...

Hmmmmm. Thank God,may we nvr experience this again and may God deliver Nigeria just as he delivered Kenya 4m this Barbaric ass holes. It's just so dishearting what men would do to their fellow man.

Thank God there were arrests. Interrogation should be underway

Ameen

All Praise to God.

This world is not a safe place,d more u get closer to God, the better 4 u.RIP to dose that lost their lives

Thank God.. Sometimes I wonder if killing feel like a "soccer game" or "temple run" to all these terrorist .. The ease with which the take life slays me ..

Amen

Finally! nairobi terrorists got arrested!
if the world`s top ten armies were involved then this would never had happened! http://gettopten.com

Amen oh...its sad

At last.tank God.may Almighty God deliever us frm dis terrorist o.

Thank God

We thank God ohhhh at last. There is sth dat is bothering me LIBers pls read. On d post abt tuface n annie I saw d display piz of a person's comment n it was a d**k a hairy one at dat. @ Prince charming u er a very popular person on LiB but ur dp is giving ppu d wrong idea I love ur creativity but some ppu dnt av d patience to view ur dp most of us wud just jump into conculsion mayb dis gave d fola guy the inspiration to upload d hairy tin as his dp n d same goes for prince jobless pls dere er teens who check dis blog n biko linda dnt approve ppu's comment wid lewd pictures. I love u all n I love LIB

May their souls rest in peace

Thank God...let peace continue to reign IJN amen!!!

Na end tym tins oh

May their souls RIP...God have mercy on us all and touch the heart of all these terrorist...

Amen oo

Thank GOD, those that lost there life RIP.

Thank God.

Can't confirm terrorists nationality ke? Hmmm cos 3 Americans r involved abi,if dey were nigerians we no go drink water drop cup. May the departed souls RIP

Well its so sad!,all in d name of islam,I guess world war III is inevitable,unfortunately RELIGION is gon be d reason 4 world war III...nd if nt "cold war" nd d previous one lasted 4 30 years....

MEGA said...

Tank God,dz nightmare is ova. Click on my name (MEGA) to enjoy ur free sms.

Yes ooo finally. May it never hapen again oo. Linda abeg post my comment oo. Ray on point.

Thank God

God Neither slumber nor sleep!

Christine said...

Thank God

Fifi said...

Amen!!! Thank God!

May God take control.

Amen

islam is evil!

Tank GOD 4 dat oooo

AMEN...MAY WE NEVER WITNESS THESE TYPE OF EVIL EVER AGAIN!

Amen

sharkslord said...

Thank God almighty. May the soul of all those who departed rest in peace Amen.

Rip 2 d fallen!

Amen,may the lord put an end to war In Every country and silent the enemy wwithin

Thank God! May d souls of d deceased reast in peace. Amen

Rough Diamond said...

May d souls of d departed rest in peace, amen!!!

Linda, I neva still see all ma comments oh! Amen to the prayer though, its a sorry tin when pple have no respect and regard for the most percious gift called 'Life'

Good will always defeat evil as the light outshines the darkness...it's only a matter of time.

Thank God nd may this never happen again any where in d world amen

Mehn, no court, no shit, just gv the cowards torturous death.

May God help us all

Ameen

Praise God

Chigozirim said...

We thank God! Boko-Haramists abeg please don not copy copy o!!!!!!

The end is really here ".......wars and rumours of war....."
Heart and prayers with the victims, family, friends and Kenya as a whole
May God have mercy

God save us...End time is near..buh seriously,they got me blvn we seein jack bauer 24hrs unfold.

AMEN

Amen

If u say dis isn't a religious fight or d killing doesn't av anytin 2 do wit islam why on earth will d terrorist tell d muslim worshippers 2 evacuate d mall, and why will one of dem b telling d lil 4yr old boy *who called one of dem wicked man*be asked 2 be a muslim?And 2mrw u guys will say islam isn't d one behind all dis abi? May thunder strike all those islamist who kill innocent people all in d name of getting married to 7virgins when they kill 4 their so called *allah*...plz 4 all those who say christian and muslims serve d same GOD here is what I av 2 tell u, stop been ignorant christians and muslims do not and will never serve the same GOD cos as christians we have learnt that our saviour already died 4 our sins and 4 d muslims they have to kill innocent people just to get married to 7virgins...

DSB...

Very sad.....God save us from unreasonable men.amen

Wow thank God finally is over. What a world we live in.

jaydee said...

Tank God!

Thank God is over what a world

jaydee said...

Tank God!

God have mercy

Thank God its over....RIP lost souls

jaydee said...

Tank God!

Is so sad! May the good Lord accept the souls of the departed ones.

JaCkSoN said...

Dis kinda incident leavs me speechless! We should all turn to God, no man knows d hour!

So painful. May their souls rest in peace linlin,pls post ma comment,its my first tym Ose.

May d souls of those dat died rest in peace.

May all their souls rest in peace... May God punish the terrorists...

amen.....i jst wonder why ppl will killinq innocent souls jst bcos of their stupidity and ignorance

As dey are nw free from terrorist may God make naija free from Boko haram sect. pliz if u'r a true naija type amen

Thank God.

Amin.....ebele should take note not sit and joke around,u've seen worse in Nigeria and nothing is done to tackle this in a serious way,few days back about 130 people were ambushed but our so called president did not address the nation,see how kenyans are working together as one,christian and muslims,but my nigerian people will always make the situation worse,learn from them,we are one,we must join hands together and tackle terrorism.....peace...Solicitor

mimi said...

well if this happens in nigeria trust me government wont care like this...everybody go finish for that mall..it will b after 2weeks that nigerian police will show up..kudos to kenyan forces ...God strengthen and comfort the families of the ones lost in death and heal the wounded ..Alshaabaa you dont fight evil with evil

Amen.

Hmmm...hope we nigerians learn 4rm dis,cos dis might give dis stupid boko haram we hav in dis country an idea 2 pull dsame stunt dis fools pulled,mays of all d departed victims rest in peace...@get2nnamdi

Tank God it's ova

Na wa oo,@last

Islam is evil.

Na wa ooo,@last

Thank God. May God console the bereaved. So sad.

Na wa ooo, may God save us all. @Laedyyvee I fflw back

Our president should take a cue from this

AMEN Linda, may We never ever see dis again it so heart breaking. RIP to all the lost souls.

Na wa ooo @last

Second to comment » KING DUBY «

Amen o... We declare peace to all nations IJN

Amen...........

Thank God

May Peace reign on God's green earth, Amen!

Thank God its over!may God punish all dese terrorists terribly.linda ppst dis,dnt know wat ur p is,oda bloggers post sharply

A tragic incident...after som time hollywood would mak a movie abt dis incident and mak it look lik it was american military dat rescued d hostages...@get2nnamdi

Princess Dee said...

Thank God they were caught.I hope Boko Haram will be caught too.

Thank God its over. Be careful shopping in malls.

dudette said...

Thank God!! Lord comfort those who lost loved ones :(

It is well,ooo,at last they can rest. Peace will rein oo. Amen

Amen

Praise the lord! Ha may Africa be saved from these brainwashed hoodlums looking for 7virgins

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

Thank you Lord!

Amen!

Daddy's Girl said...

May their souls rest and in peace and may God arrest these wicked and blood thirsty souls causing mayhem around d world

So imagine boko haram doin dis in silverbired galleria in lagos n abj...jst imagine it

juicyhawtstuff said...

Okay!

So imagine boko haram doin dis in silverbired galleria in lagos n abj...jst imagine it

Or shoprite enugu n lagos :(

Mz Mimi Lee said...

Tragedy.

Amen,woman of God linda

Thank you jesus!

sommyplanet said...

May God forgive their sins and accept their souls 2 rest in his bossom,Amen

AT LAST! THANK GOD

LOS said...

May their souls RIP

Oluwadamilola said...

Amin!

May their souls rest in peace! Say no to violent people!

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Finally, it's over. Thoughts and prayers are with the family at this difficult time x

Tank God tis al ova

I hope our presi cn learn 4rm em..dts aw 2 act,dey faced n caught em buh our country ehn..kenya no rich pass us o buh deM stl dey efficient pass us..smh..i weep 4 dis country

It can happn2any country. Ds days I wnt be goin2any mall oo! Evn2see a movie. Its tym2fix ma dvd

I hope our presi cn learn 4rm em..dts aw 2 act,dey faced n caught em buh our country ehn..kenya no rich pass us o buh deM stl dey efficient pass us..smh..i weep 4 dis country

Mzz Becky Wright said...

Amen!

God hv mercy

My heart goes out to Kenyans especially at dis critical moment.. May God console the bereaved and heal d injured IJN.. God bless Kenya, God bless Africa..

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 237   Newer› Newest»