The terror at Kenyan mall is over | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 24 September 2013

The terror at Kenyan mall is over

The 4-day siege at Westgate mall in Nairobi, Kenya is finally over. Kenyan president Uhuru Kenyatta addressed the nation a few hours ago, saying they have defeated the terrorists and arrested eleven of them. The president said three floors of the mall collapsed during clearing efforts and trapped some people. He said Kenyan forces killed 5 terrorists and are currently sweeping the mall for explosives.

Mr Kenyatta said 61 civilians and 6 soldiers were killed in the deadly mall slaughter that started on Saturday, and carried out by Al Qaeda linked militant group, Al Shabaab. Almost 200 people were injured while 65 people are still unaccounted for. The Kenyan president said he can't confirm the nationality of the terrorist. He also declared three days of mourning.

May the souls of the people we lost rest in peace...amen. May we never see this again.

237 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 237 of 237
JaCkSoN said...

Dis is sad, real bad! Mtcchw

Thank you Jesus.

Hmmph...

Thank God is over! RIP to the dead ones! Awww Lord have mercy

Thank God its over, may we never experience such

AMEN

O'lord pls tak absolute control

AMEN

The sun finally came out! Too bad lots of innocent lives got trapped in the dark!

It is well

wemimo said...

Nawa oh..heaven is d only safe place if u ain't dere..sleep wt one eye closed..

World gone wrong....youth taking a wrong path.

Wooow!! Followed the whole massacre frm day1....am so happy its finally over

SEXY MAMACITA said...

Thankz be to God. Let the souls of all d faithful departed, through d mercy of God rest in peace.

Yah finally

thankGod

Ikr... Instead he'd be traveling all over the world and saying
Nonsense

MAY THEIR SOULS REST IN PEACE IN JESUS,NAME AND MAY THEY NEVER ALSO EXPERIENCE SUCH AGAIN, MAY GOD SAVE US ALL,AMEN IN JESUS NAME.

I hope they get due pay back time...they have to kill them small small NI O...like removing their finger nails with plier firstly, removing their teeth , scraping their heads with cutlass, and so on...they have to get this toture before they die..deamons are not ment to live...evil is different from GOOD...Awon OLORIBUKU EDA! terrorist bastards

May d souls of the departed rest in peace.. Those of u who go to shoprite,the palms, silverbird galleria and co to take pictures and pose,pls be careful.. There is no security in nigeria and the worst form of death is to die in a place that u didn't even go to buy anything other than to snap pictures

You are such a fool! I'm hoping you've got a family and I thereby wish you all, this type of karma /justice . You must be a beast for this comment to watch a video of kids murdered and feel it's well deserving?

#madman alert

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Pyrrhic victory!!
Down Wahhabism!!!
Kenya getting global media attention over al shabbab's stunt...
Boko Haram killing hundreds in one fell swoop.
Instantly, global media camera is turned off!

Facebook Login said...

Linda, my natural instinctive reaction would be to gather as many kids as I could carry and help along and run like mad. Children would be catatonic with fear. Poor kids. I do hope they did manage to escape this insanity. It will leave a scar on their minds for a long time.

Patalex said...

I don't know the setting of this Islamic faith and it's absurd teaching but I hope all those who kill in the name of this Islamic diety, Allah be sent to hell.

U r very foolish...

Amen

Does Nigeria have a real leader on seat?

Paul faladay said...

Wat a damn hell africa is

Paul faladay said...

Wat is africa turning too,a horrorful dark hell.....

Barry9ice said...

wat a sad memory to dose wo lost their loved one in that mayhem, may there soul RIPP. to d Muslims/xtian wo belief retaliation/revenge is the only way dey can justify their grievances, NO, this will only bring more grief, havoc, chaos to the whole world, also think of the innocent soul u take unjustly. Peaceout.

Paul faladay said...

God heal our land

olaf-sos said...

ok

osuji cosmas nnamdi said...

Rip to d dead ones!

Please don't speak about what you don't know. The Kenyan Govt is one of the most responsible in Africa. Justice wasn't served. U are a bastard for wishing unwell for people you do not know and have not researched about. Daft punk

Must terrorists always be muslims? Why must the disrespect for human life be associated with one religion?

Ive never heard any christian group attack anyone and it just tells you alot about the quality of the religion islam.

God save us in Naija. Jonathan do what's right oh! May we never experience such

Must terrorists always be muslims? Why must the disrespect for human life be associated with one religion?

Ive never heard any christian group attack anyone and it just tells you alot about the quality of the religion islam.

God save us in Naija. Jonathan do what's right oh! May we never experience such

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 237 of 237   Newer› Newest»