William and Kate name son George Alexander Louis | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 24 July 2013

William and Kate name son George Alexander Louis

The Duke and Duchess of Cambridge, William and Kate have revealed their new born son's name.

Kensington Palace said in a short statement this evening:
'The Duke and Duchess of Cambridge are delighted to announce that they have named their son George Alexander Louis. The baby will be known as His Royal Highness Prince George of Cambridge.

152 comments:

Lovely names

Hw sweet to taste royals .....happy for dem sha

first to coment na wao bcus e never reach seven days

Troublemaker said...

Nne Welcome o... but why this pikin dey frown like old man so lol... Congrats to them though

Ediapark said...

Beautiful name for beautiful baby

Cant wait for the King Of England. Would it be charles, William or the New Born. First to comment !! YAYYY

Yay!!!! congrats to them

HRH prince Goerge of Cambridge nice

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Should of named him after me. Kid probably looks like me.

lindinor u don come back,welcome make i quick come collect wetin u buy 4 me b4 libers go chance me.kisses n hugs.btw all hail d future king.

Awwww....congrats to them!

He already has enough responsibilities ahead of him...hmmm

Forget the title, it isn't going to be easy...Enjoy being a baby!

Chilove said...

Welcome back Linda..... realy missed U̶̲̥̅̊

Wow.. Nice. Congrat 2 dem. Kate I̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ lukin much more prettier. . ... Kate

Nice name.

Wonderul names for a king unlike North West dts a brand name...

do you need a sugar mummy if yes call agemt mikky on this 07065211817

Diva Originale said...

That child won't have no private life.

orela said...

yippey.
i just love this royal couple ooo
i guessed only alexander correct
thanks to my friend though..
but so quick..

Nor b smal tin oo,as e dy hot,make dem drop em,lovely names sha

Yea... Royal baby...

Wonderful names for a king, unlike North West dts a brand name...

So lovely. Welcome back, Linda!

Welcom bck linda. I missed u much oh

Ori apensin....
lucky prince George of cambridge

American Celebs should take a cue from this oh! Beyonce, kim k et all....this is TRUE royalty. They even addressed the world with the baby....I'm really impressed! Kim k, how far naa? Ur baby dint turn out to be d gorgeous diva u tot ni? Abi na premature baby? Oh! Itz true, u were 5 weeks early. Okay, ur forgiven, u want the baby to for well bfr u show her to d world....pele.

No problem. But I don tire sha, make I nor lie.

Gen Endee Terry said...

Welcome Bro... Cos Better Dayz Ahead

maryam isah said...

Welcum back linda I do really miss u

didi promcy said...

cool name for a future king....

Hmmm dis pikin no go get wahala if immm wan enter cambridge university be dat o!

I'm so excited about the royal baby. He's going to marry my unborn daughter.

Yea lovely names,Royalty at its peak.lv d fact dat we cld actually see d baby unlike sm North west hype,wonda wen d world wld get to see d golden north.jst passing sha

Hmmm dis pikin no go get wahala if immm wan enter cambridge university be dat o!

Nice1

Hmmmmmn nt bad mehn d boi is so lucky 2 b born in into a royal family . May God see him tru his life endeavourz

Crystal said...

Thank God its not South or Egypt or even syria.
Congrats to the duke n duchess and long live prince George

congrats to them. Lovely names tho

vivian said...

Wlc back lin lin

Please don't kill me with laugh Oh. He looks a little Ooooooold. But he will make a fine man

Linda r u bk? Or u r still galivanting,enjoy ooo Afo ke abot ake afon.*dodge ya blow*

Mich said...

Thank goodness there isn't Arthur in his list of names.
On a whole,coolies...as expected!

ugo said...

Better people. No be Northwest.

samuel mayowa junior said...

What a lovely name. God bless the future king

Objection. Ds is a guided nomenclature. Ds boy was born on 22/7 and for d@ reason he should be named 'Pi' and be addressed as 'King Pi I' (king Pi d 1st).

NICE ONE CONGRATULATIONS

My darling linda,hw waz ur trip n ope u r fyn?its nice 2 hav u back.i jus wan u 2 kno dt i luv u n wot u do.n we d lib readers r solidly behind u.luv u so much muahhhhhh.

Crystal said...

Thank God he wasn't named SOUTH or EGYPT or even SYRIA.
Congrats to the Duke and Duchess n long live prince George.
Aunty Linda, welcome bck. Did u buy me chocolates?

Born into royalty n stardom.welcome young prince.

Hurray!!! Lindyway z bck.a day witout u ws lyk total blackout witout hope of on-ing Gen

hooo! really, like you? Any way good for them. Linda i have been waiting for u to post something new on your blog, atlast...........!

Nice name better dan blue ivy carter nd north west.congrats to the royal families

Is he, Williams, turning bald? Too young

Awww lindo v missed uoo welcome back

Ah.. D pikin rezemble my mama last born ni-Oh! Oya i here by giv'am d title OJOJO-KORO 1OF UMUNYA.. (Linda abeg post my comment)

My linda is back the best blogger in town,everywhere has been dry.Thank God for journey mercy.nice name congrats baby

We have seen the almighty royal baby. No drama about it or mystery unlike our Kim lol. Congratulations to them.

Congrats to kate and williams,I love dere baby's name unlike blue ivy carter nd south west north west watever

oooh! really, like you?. Any way good for them.Linda i have been waiting for u to post something new on your blog, atlast..........!

His Royal Highness Prince George of Cambridge, what a lovely name may he live long. Linda welcome home we really miss you most especially yesterday, pls keep my own gift o.

Wat a lucky prince already wit millions.. Y no b me.......
Easy way to make money with ur fone, without any money demand 4rm u it's totally free jus visit dis link and regds wit d code..... http://visitprofit.com/?ref=69743

Chinedu said...

welcome back lindy

Why is d prince being compared with kim k 's baby!

Yipeeee my darlin linlin is bak!i missed u so mch yest nd today.ow was ur trip?share ur pics nd d goody goody u brought frm yankee o.
Lovely names for d baby but nawa o pikin wey neva reach 1 wik is alredy more popular dan some of us dat ave bin in xistence since 19 gogoro.lucky child i mst say

vivian said...

Very funny, seven days ke, naija mentality plus av u forgoten dey r not nigerians

prince george VII. Named after hs great great grand father, wow! Wlcm son. I key intoo d blessin of a male child in my life, amen. My swt namesake, wlcm bak o.

Wat a lucky prince already.. Y no n me self...
Easy way to make money with ur fone, without any money demand 4rm u it's totally free jus visit dis link and regds wit d code..... http://visitprofit.com/?ref=69743

Prince Williams is Bald??

NecFix said...

I wonder how much maternity leave Kate Middleton will take before she goes back to doing nothing

All hail the future king of England....king George! Lindodo,welcome back darl...mwaaaahhhh!

From history,these names av bin associated with great men.Truly proud dat they chose these names for their son whether or not they know dat der's power in one's name.Makes me wonder why celebs (wey no fit smell d kind wealth these 2 av) giv their kids funny names like North,Apple,Blue-Ivy,Suri,Blanket..#justthinkingoutloud#

CONGRATS to the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge on their new bundle of joy….A gift of life has been bestowed upon these two.... Meanwhile welcome back Linda... Miss ya.

Scity said...

Lovely. Fit for a Blue Blood!

Good name, Good bless the future king

Linlin u don land?Welcum bac o!Hope d juicy gossip and latest gists wil b flowin berra now wey u don "touch down"?...I wonder whether these two do sum "underG" to ensure say na boy she born?My thots!Anyways,nice names!

Yaaaaaay #dancin azonto #linda is back.miss u .....

to them, cool name too, e dey lucky say na dere be him destination no be ajegunle for naija.

Daddy's Girl said...

Congrats,I'm so happy for them. Plus we can also see the baby unlike baby Nori #winks#

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Congrat! I love kate's hair. And lil george look ugly o. He's so lucky to b born in a royal family.

Ur a fool. New born babies smile rite? Mayb u came out of ur mum's womb laughing like a retarded monkey

Some royal ass name 4d royal ass kid!

Fikponpy said...

Congrat

Congrat to u guys

I guess dy wishd d baby waz female George( G)Alexander(A)Louis(L)=Gal. Welcome boy

Sweet Lindi! Are you back? Thank God for you. Let us talk about the royal baby: how come this fortunate child looks old? He must have taken his look from Prince William or Prince Charlse because my pretty friend, Kate is very beautiful. Anyhow I thank God for them and I wish the royal baby the best in life.

U r so pathetic

hmmmmmmmmm nice names for a royal child, he is just born into gud life without stress. Everytin will be done for him in a twinkle of a blink

Congratulation!!!

I guessed so right...

Naming ur child whatever name is readyur childchoice regardless of what others think.

Therefore Livers pls respect people's choices, whether North West, Blue Ivy Carter or George Alexander Louis. No be you go bear d name isis& stop being a hater.

Lindus lindodo! Welcome back dear! I rly missed u veeery much! Lovely name for a

Lovely name for a royal baby! Prince George...:-) welcome to the world darling. And welcome back linda

Linda of life welcome back hon please kill us with gist. One love

Welcome Back Linda. Seems like it was forever. Kept visiting this page to get d latest gist. Anyways its all good.

Carol King said...

Now I undastand how jobless u are. How e take look like u. Ewuuu Naija. Ndooo nu prince No work

D royal family said d name of d new prince will be announced mch later,u people hav already given d prince a name,na wa o.na were una go get dat name 4rm? pls try nd watch ENews for update.

Awwwwww! These people's simplicity just makes me respect them more..The Royal baby's seen already yet Kim/kanye be hiding theirs up untill now..Smh!Somethings just can't be bought...'Royalty' is one of such..Big congrats to the Royal couple

PRETTY GIRL

All Hail the new born King HRH George Alexander Louis.Am So enthralled for two reasons. One he shares same birth date with me and HE happens to be a namesake of my one and only brother. Am feeling some blue blood in my veins.
visit my blog if U dnt mind esefreeman.blogspot.com

Iceprinceamani said...

Nice name,seriously wish i waz dat baby ohhhhhh......

I'm so happy 4 dem. A happy mother and a proud father. He is such a bundle of joy.

LOL!! I hope the baby gets Kate's hair o. Williams is going bald.

Opeedo said...

Welcome back linda....
Pls click HERE for hot naijagist

Lindodo you ar welcome,av missed u since mornin nd hope u dint forget to buy me d jeans u promised#tongue out# congrat to d Duke nd Duchess.abey post my comment dis time o.

Omo'bee

Good for them oo! Dem no get wahala

Born with a silver Spoon. All hail the future King of Cambridge. Wellcome to the world Price George

Lily like seriously, ah missed ya so much, buh as for the new prince, nice names anyway unlike the north west, ah bet that's gana be the name of ma new condom *winks*

pls wen is the naming ceremony because we nigerians will be present with our aso ebi....... Contact me if you need

Buhahahahahahahah a,sannu chief royal name giver.

Lovely names, that's the type of names you bear, when you have good parents.

Y is d baby angry...congrats . Welcum bck linda rilly missed yea. NEXT

Royal blood! Lovely names for the new addition into the royal household

turkeys said...

you see....this is what we beta pple dey call child (with beta names) and not pikin or omo (detergent) like some wey dey bear troublemaker and prince jobless....buhahaha

turkeys said...

you see....this is what we beta pple dey call child (with beta name) and not pikin and omo (detergent) like some wey dey bear troublemaker and prince jobless....buhahaha

Yay,linda is back!! Missed u o linda.
Congratulations to them!

Jade said...

Dear future daughter of mine, look at dat bonboy well. Na ur husband b dat! I will groom u from d moment u r born to capture the boys eyes. Royalty, here we come. Hehehe

A big ((((((K))))))) 4 d Royal Blog shii (˘̯˘ ) btw wcom back Linda, wetin u bring com 4 d boys??? *shines teeth*

@Bobo_edo

Wats ur flipping business? Anon 7:34 simply aired his/her opinion. Why cuss him/her out tho?

nydraps said...

Thank God he wasn't given α clubber's name or †Ñ’ξ direction to α club unlike some ppl....

The pikin face be like akara....lol

nydraps said...

=))•´¨)
¸.•´ ¸.â„“oâ„“ •*¨) ¸.•*¨)
=)) ¸¸.•´=D(¸.•´(¸.• =))....nice 1 there...

magnifique me said...

They should let this baby rest nau!!!! After his long trip to this world, he'd be tired and exhausted! They are now carrying him up and down!! Mtcheeew!!!

Isn't it too early for a baby seat?

Rough Diamond said...

Confirm gigolo!

Rough Diamond said...

U daft!

Rough Diamond said...

But u don old na, how e for take happen?

The new baby is (he 3rd in line to the throne!

Lol...retarded monkey. good one

Troublemaker,what a name! Please no matter how much of a tout you are,don't say bad things about babies. You will end up bringing a curse on yourself. Thanks.

Don't you just love royalty......*sigh*:)

Rubbish news. Don't undstnd d euphoria concerning dis child. Worst of it is dat ppl like nigerians who have more serious issues r still excited abt dis. U guys should leave dis baby to live his life. Rubbish

cynthia said...

Welcome back linda, nice name for the beautiful Baby

Jade said...

Ok I didn't want to say anyfin before but c'mon William, do sumfin about the bald patch. Katherine uses extensions, so please.......

Daizyyyy said...

Awwwww! Such lovely names 4 a cute baby (ihe ndi ocha). Kimye will not let us see their baby cuz she's not as cute as they xpected mtchewwwww

Oge said...

This couple rep ''decency'' congrats to them both.

Top 10 Symptoms of Kidney Disease said...

After the terrible morning sickness, a baby boy at last. Thank God and congrats.

Dee said...

DIS WILLIAM BALD HEAD NO GET PART 2 OH HMMMMMMMMM, AND IT SEEMS HIS SON TOOK HIS HEAD, CONGRATS TO THEM THO REALLY HAPI 4 DEM.

Named after King George of England. I think he fought with Nelson to take over England at the battle of trafalgar. Beautiful names i guessed Alexander.

deewon said...

CONGRATS TO THEM...
ABEG MAKE NIGERIANS LEARN FRM THEM, SEE HOW SIMPLE THEY R DRESSED BUH IF NA MY NAIJA PPL, NA ESCORT N MULTIMILLION NAIRA DRESS N CARS THEM GO CARRY....

Its amazing how some people think. Who amongst you was born looking so pretty that a 2 day old is already ugly. I fear who no fear una!

Royal wedding,royal kissing ,royal smooching,royal sex,royal pregnancy,royal birth,royal omogwo,royal breastfeeding,royal crawling,royal first word,royal walking,royal schooling,back to royal wedding, recycle then royal death!

Wow.. Dese are exactli d names i wanted to name ma son wen i have him, what a coincidence.. So ma son too would bear d royal swag even if na by namesake.. Congrats Kate and William, God bless d prince..

God don sign am say my daughter go marry this royal prince. Linda if u no post my comment ehn....

I can see dat ur sense of reasoning is very shallow. Are u even a parent?

Wlc bk mis Linda, u can't imagine hw many times I logged in2 ur blog hoping 2 c a new story! Congratz 2 d couple!

Is just me dat noticed dis......... Kate no add weight o

Cool babe but not so cool with the name.sounds like george of the jungle! Linda maclav is back!

You cannot leave the hosp without a car seat abroad

Biko the baby is too small to be in a car seat o

They are not carrying him up and down, those pics were of them coming out of the hospital and heading home! Ewu!!!

norah said...

Prince jobless are u gay????