Photos: Patience Jonathan returns home to mourn late mother | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 25 July 2013

Photos: Patience Jonathan returns home to mourn late mother

Nigeria's first lady Dame Patience Jonathan who lost her foster mother on Monday July 22nd in a fatal auto accident, cut short her trip to Geneva to return home to mourn. Patience Jonathan returned yesterday night and was received by her husband, the president's mother, Tony Anenih, Abdusalami Abubakar and many other dignitaries at the presidential villa in Abuja.

94 comments:

Hmmmmm. Oma she o. God is in control. May her soul RIP. I knw say the burial will be federal(Our money)

Wts tony anenih nd abdusalam's biz there????? PDP things, politics won't let them know dey re elderly men. *sandra says so*

So how does this change the economic situation in Nigeria??? First to comment sha* etighi*

Eeya tak heart....evry 1 final destination no matter d wealth u gt,d skin belongs 2 d soil

Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew,not Interested* yawns nd walks away* lindodo post ma comment ohhhh,

Presidential mourning!!

Awwwww, the rich also cries. May she RIP

What a pity, take heart ko?

Meeenn! GEJ don shrink ooo! Wetin do am?

@glowpulse said...

They try to espace the bad roads they die in the air, they try to escape the air they die on bad roads #IfYouLiveInAGlassHouseDontTrowStones

My condolences her excellency.

But errmmm....hope the budget for the burial will not be some billions to be debated?

#runs away

NOW THEY SEE HOW INNOCENT NIGERIA PERISH ON BENIN ORE ROAD.

Chicadimples said...

Linda eh, where u dey get dis pishures frm sef??
Idi too much!
Weelcome o!

Wow. Nice to see the presidents mother. Jonah don lean o,see as the man ear stick out.

ridwan said...

Foster mother ke??who be her biological mother?May her soul RIP anyways.

owk.

Mich said...

Peace to the Dead.
Why's there a smirk on your face?

How is dis one news, if she likes she can stay in Geneva no one cares.....RIP to d woman sha.....

De stupid law to legalise child marriage wasn't enuf 4 u to return frm ur spendin spree so God decided to call u back since, apart frm erroneous grammer, u can't stand nd fight 4 de girls of dis country. Soon, we all will mourn U. U symbol of shame and disgrace. Illiterate widow. Foolish wife of a stupid man.

as she meet peace for river state so she nor like am? funny leaders.

mtcheeeewwww. I thot they have spare lives stored up for their family members. If the roads where good prolly it wldnt have happened

kunle said...

Life is full of both bad and good times but you just have to move on and remember ours is limited. Rest in peace to the foster mother.

discover secrets to losing some weight and eating healthy

So sorry for your loss, my dear first lady. May God grant you fortitude to bear your loss.
I love you Dame Patience Jonathan, you are a strong and resilient woman but a loss such as this can break down even the strongest. May God grant us power to bear the things we cannot change.
Adieu mama.
Sparkles speaking!

shennel said...

Dis woman sef,she no go stay for one place,wetin she go do for Geneva

Which one is Forster mother again?was she adopted? Anyway Dame take heart.

So I should start crying

May her soul rest in peace AMEN....yu sef repair roads and dont steal money meant for road construction....LINAIKEJIADDICT...love u linda

Our mama ur welcome,d gud lord wil console u.may ur mummy's soul rest in d blossom of d lord Amen.

See as goodluck resemble big mumu

Sexily Endowed said...

In a land of BOKO HARAM and a TIME of ASUU/ASUP/ NUPENG STRIKE... The destiny of a nation rest on the shoulder of a Confused Leader, His name is ...............

RIP ma'am.

Na dem sabi? Abeg make dem repair we country joor. If dem don repair d road, she 4 still be alive. All d same. Mama wey don die, RIP u hear?

Mr and Mrs Jonathan seem like a genuinely close couple tho... Just my observation, her husband loves and cares for her and it shows...

Take heart Maa'm God is ur strength.Jus checkin tho is dat mama jona I c

See as Jonathan resemble BABA SUWE...€Banga Soup$

Nelly said...

Accept my condolence, take heart madam first lady.

Wait a min dat woman on blue is our president's moda? Loooool

kattyloss said...

Presidential Burial... RIP mama

Did our president sef! Sey na only one cloth him get?

Sori ma one luv.smith Ogbeide says so

Its well. My sincere condolence

Rough Diamond said...

Our president looking like a dundi united, wow! Patience skin colour lovely! Omg! D president mother is ugly biko! Rip to d deceased.

President's mum z soo simple

Trip to Geneva for what exactly? I see this woman in the news more than the president himself. Someone needs to remind her that Nigeria is not about HER.

My condolence to Mr president and the first lady

cutee mee said...

Sorry our dear 1st lady,take heart,presido dey fall hands wit his style of cloths,I wonder hw many pieces he will have,he has a fine body dat can fit any cloth even suit,abbey u dey spoil rivers cloths o

E reach to ask o. But probably the foster mother though.

hmm said...

That Man Jonathan loves her sha. Dem neva born any woman that tries to get in his pants. Patience must have some strong hold on him sha

Na wao... Anyways RIP mama Forstina. God dey

Take hear ma

seno said...

Sori first lady. I know say u go go blow ur English small for d burial

Sorry for ur loss, may her soul RIP ma

But na true @ anonymous 9:01 na only dat kind cloth president dey wear? Na question I ask o

Tell me which 1 of dem is d president mother aunty linda

Rough Diamond said...

Upload comments na! Bb eyelashes

Aguda said...

Lol.. So manz hilarious comments. God bless all LIBs reader. R.I.P momma

Mtcheeeew!na evn foster mum?oloshi buruku!!!u beta seTtle dwn cos d childbride issue is stil there waiting,,we need 2hear ya voice as d mother of dis nation..lmao

Maloribeauty said...

Sorry o.

Our President mama no be here oh shuuoo... Presido mama of life

RIP Ma,sorry to say if ur son had worked on our dilapidated roads she prolly wudnt hav had dat accident,any where una go,una sins go dey follow una,as unma think say na d poor masses una dey suffer...Geneva my foot....mtcheew!

See president mama,kai!

davina said...

May God 4give dose saying nonsence u talk as if dey re d owner of d road. Any1 can die at anytym.simply send ur condolence dan d insult if u dnt want 2 den don't comment. Most readers in dis blog re 2 mean.

Wateva mehn.. If she lik mk her biological die..or foster or poster.. Let dem solve asuu..stop dt uselesss boko haram pipu..and paedophiles.. I care less..

Which ur mama? She born pikin? Abi no b those 2 pigs wey she get.*messes hot mess*

Eya sori o una join dey steal our moni abi

It's an insult to giant of Africa, president's inlaw in a car crash, bad road I guess. More from where that came from till Nigerian citizens stop screaming for help.

Davina shut d fuck up ok abi dey pay u to comment?can't you see how bad our roads are n you get dat foolish mouth to talk.I'm sure your a fool n sorry cos u will always remain one till thy kindom come.its only fools like u praise evil

Thank you johnny... nd i say amen to dat

May God bless you and when you suffer you start calling on God

Dear President I love you and I always pray for you may God bless you and our Nation Nigeria and give you the knowledge to rule...Amen

but for real i salute Goodluck... give kudos to the state and tribe he is from...if it were to be a Yoruba or Hausa or Igbo...they would have married a young and more advance(educated) lady to avoid whatever people call Disgrace of the First lady... well this is an avenue to spend billions of Nigerian naira on the Burial.....*GodIsWatchingUsAll*

Well, it is beginning to affect the ogas at the top. Let us begin to actualize remedial actions by repairing our roads and other social infrastructures and bringing them to world class standards.

That way, we will be able to avoid such wasteful loss of lives.

Mama RIP.

God bless you. Old men. They'll die in politics. What happened to retirement?

"Is the malodorous excrescence in Rivers State, cascadingly oozing out from erebus Dame, all about the satiation of a megalomaniacal presidential termagant? “Let someone assist me in whispering to the Dame that ‘Alagamus Paret Ai Ai Num, Ai Ai Num Cest Daret, Opotere Alagamus’.”

Hon Obahiagbo Patrick hits First Lady!

RIP dead Mama!

I guess HON Bipi will b d burial comitee organizer/chairman....hehehehehe....more 'avenues' to collect naija moni tru his 'Jesus Christ' on earth...
Madam take heart o, buh dere's A much bigger problem- #childNOTbride# u've got to say smetin soonest, dnt hide under d cover of mourning...linda post my comment ☺! *kisses*

MIZ PiPi

Dats not nice; death will come to all, at least she lived to be old ... a little symphathy will not hurt, beta still, hold ur peace

Dats being human....

And you resemble okro..

LmAO

kai!! which kind N50 scarf jona mama tie so?? GEJ is nt taking care of his mother ooo ... abi oil money no reach to clear her kind poverty ni?? plus , no b amechi i dey see for the 4th pisor so??? beta not be!!

Davina wat country ar u 4rm, Am sure ur nt 4rm dis country nd I can c dat ur blind nd u cnt c around u, is dis hw a country called d gaint of africa shld luk lyk ? If dey lyk let dem all die wit all dere family I careless, so many issues ar on ground nd we ar here tlkin abt 1st lady foster mother, do u knw hw many innocent souls die on d road everyday bt bcos she is d 1st lady u pple ar simpertizing wit her, well 4 me I say its has happn 2 so many nigerians so its ur turn so she shld tak heart sha nd do wat is ryt.

Shut up ur fucking gutter mouth already.. Do you think it is easy to lead idiots like you... B4 this administration came in, did you not see the deplorable state of our roads, can't you see the work FG has done along Benin Ore road? FYI, Anenih was once minister of works and housing, what did he do when billions of naira was allocated on that road? Idiot fellow like you, do you think you can lead better? If they give you a position to handle, that's how you'll make a mess of yourself.. Fool.. Should GEJ kill himself for you people? Stay there and be swearing... That's where you'll be forever... Oloshi

Shut up your dirty gutter mouth already... Do you think it is easy to lead idiots like you? Should GEJ kill himself for you people? This present administration met the country in disarray, is he supposed to turn Nigeria to Rome in a day? FYI, Tony Anenih was one time Minister of works and housing and was awarded billions of naira for road construction, what did he do? Can't you see the improvement on benin-Lagos Road? Instead of you people to pray for your leaders, you are there abusing him as though he is your mate... Fools.. He has done a lot of things and no one has praised him until he kills himself for you people.. Stupid Nigerians... Goat..Oloshi

Amon 7.09 your a big fool ok. I can't see any difference btw this GEJ and d past admin in Nigeria. Infact ppl are suffering more now than before.The benin ore rd is it d only fed roads in Nigeria? Ur a big fool cos u judge GEJ by just one rd dat is half done.Anenih u mentioned is stil actively in dis admin infact he's d BOT PDP.so shut d fuck up ok infact Nigerians are suffering more now dan before no good roads no good education no water no light corruption everywia n fools like u will tell me GEJ is working.I advise u go n get a life ok for ur information I just left Nigeria last month to America as a permanent residence here cos my wife is an American so I pity fools like u wo will forever remain in Nigeria ewu

may her soul rest in peace, sorry 4 d great lost

simpertizing??? Gbagaun of the highest order! Just like Dame Patience! Lol

Do you need a sugar mummy if yes call agent Alex on 08162550290

Esty said...

RIP Mama. Jonathan,God give U Wisdom

Idris Razzaq said...

President Jonathan should be impeached for his actions attending a ceremonial activity while on a Executive/Presidential Duty, we Nigerians don't notice this now and we don't bother to follow our rules and regulations. Nigeria will me molested and taking for granted as long as we don't take our country as ours and act right. How long do you want your green passport to be put aside.